(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="blue">feifei,
exactly..hehe..so how ah??which one?? i go moo 1st..later we discuss again..hehe..</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">thanks bizz now..

feifei.. must be a senior member to join oversea spree and wts? i thought the date u registered hv not prob? hee...

die die think i am always on spree these few days.. must ask the administrator to block me liao.. ha ha</font></font>

MLP/ZuEn/iamsnow,
my boy also very cranky last night. cry until very "mang zhang".. at first gave him his milk but he drank a bit then pushed the bottle away, so we thought he was full and tried to rock him to sleep but he started crying. we heard his nose was like blocked so put nose drop but no use, still cry. then next we put teething gel, still cry. finally we gave him the remaining milk and he stopped. phew.

re logcake,
choco or hazelnut is good for me!
thanks bizz for checking out. ;)

ioio,
i not sure wor..hmm...mayb u try to find in their website?

bizznow,
u managed to find clothbooks?iamsnow and me just bot some board books le..cheap..got barney de..

<font color="blue">feifei,
hvnt buy leh..i still hvnt go to metro or carrefour to look for 1 lor..lazy me..hehe.. the board book is hard 1 rite?? maybe i shld get dat also lor.. dunno JL sales got cloth book or not hor.. hmm..</font>

feifei/zuen,
Talking about bb 'boo boo' last night i went home first time see my ger keep on boo boo. Scold her also no use. When I look at her she don't 'boo'. Then when I nv look she 'boo'. Naughty!! Then u know normally she hungry during midnight she will suck her lips/fingers. This morning so funny. She close eyes leh... n she booing away...

Tera,
My ger sometimes will like that. I get used to it already. Cry for milk, so feed her n she drink abit then scream. So rock her to make her sleeply (must tahan her cry cause she will still crying away). After awhile feed her the remaining milk she will drink and slowly fall asleep.

Sometimes drink finish she will still cry so rock to sleep. If still cry then put her on bed. she will slowly sleep on her own.

<font color="0000ff">

Jan,

Can i thaw the food overnight then bring to my MIL house using cooler bags? cos i dun stay with my MIL.

If not, i have to feed during weekday night, but i dunno if feed at night is ok or not.

If not, i feed during weekend day time but i won't have 4 days to try new food.

Also, when u try 1 puree this week, do u continue with it after the 4 days.. or following week?</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz.. for the high chair, u using this? i saw one similar one called mozarbees at OG.. tempted to buy.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sharon.. think BB at this stage all like to boo.. my boi oso lor.. aiyo... but scold and he give that innocent look so dun noe wat to do..'p</font></font>

Felicia,

when u add EBM to puree, u can freeze it IF yr EBM is fresh. i.e. yr EBM is not frozen n thaw one. u cannot refreeze frozen EBM.

ioio,

The high chair i got for my bb is the mozart bee one. cost $159, dunno is same as the one u see.

so far i find it ok but the strap is tight so need a lot of strength to open. But otherwise, it can be adjusted downwards to any level and i find it convenient cos i can feed from sofa.

Tera n sharon,

usu when my bb is cranky during feed can be either due to teething or bec' got gas inside n need to burp him, or bec' surrounding too noisy and he find it hard to nurse n sleep.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. ya ya.. it's mozartbee.. yup i saw at OG think same price at OG.. i like this one cos can push and reclined to many position..</font></font>

<font color="119911">gd morning mummies</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
me okie wif breadtalk log cake.. dun worry abt the drinks, i'll take care of it cos tt night, my PILs hv xmas party also..</font>

<font color="0000ff">re breastfeeding:
would like to ask those mummies who hv stopped or going to stop bf, how do u wean off besides reducing the latch/ pump sessions? for me, i'm pumping twice a day (morning n night) then in between i latch (abt 2 times) + bottle feed 3 times. the nurse at my gynae clinic told me to 'tahan' 3 days dun pump at night (just do morning pump) even if engorged, thereafter, the ss will drop gradually.. but like tt the morning pump will be very chia lat n the bm will not be fresh cos hold too long in breast? pls help to advise.. tia!</font>

thanks veniz.

i saw this also. wanted to buy actually. but it has no feeding tray rite? as it no additional tray on top of the tray.... er.... dunno u know what I'm taking abt. haha....

Sandra, me from 3 time pumps/day, now reduce to 1 time pump.

1st day, pump twice a day only, that is daytime, I waiting over 6hours, when breasts really engorged and leaking, then slowly go pump out. Night time once. Morning 6plus, latch my gal on.

At work, its morn - 6plus, latch gal. Afternoon 3plus, pump once. Night time 10plus, last pump.

Yesterday, morn - 6plus, latch
At work, 6pm, pump out (can see quantity reduced)
Night, no pump.

Today, Morning, latch gal. I never bring pump to work as I am going back home to pump at 7pm. then drag till tomorrow morn then latch gal. I am targeting to stop pumping completely by Friday.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">i oso find it harder to put BB to sleep these days.. need to try many ways till he tired then he sleep in his cot and he like to put his leg out of the fence.. bumper oso no use.. </font></font>

bizznow,
yup, board books hard one, bery colourful, get the seaseme st one, bery nice..

Sharon,
ya lor, so i guess now all our bbs are in the booing stage..hee

Sandra,
tks ger =)...

Ellysia,
hehe...

ioio,
my ger also, she will turn to her side, then try to flip, i hv to hold her down, if not end up she flip over and cranky lor...

iamsnow, dun think there is extra tray for you for this canetons highchair. I find that dun really need. just do wipe down can liao. Its up to individual, as I think, extra tray, means extra storage place and for such detachable things, easily go missing in storage.

Coz I ever have detachable items to my walker, or other equipments go missing before when kept seperately.

<font color="aa00aa">i think the boo-ing is oni a passing phase cos at one pt in time my ger's fave hobby was boo-ing, last one wk she stopped liao on her own. so i think bbs will outgrown it lor.

since mon, she had dropped her middle-of-nite feed suddenly. she will sleep thru the nite &amp; wake up at 6.30am for milk &amp; play. so nowsaday, hb &amp; my day starts at 6.30am liao....even on wkends....</font>

feifei,
sorry hv not trf to u yet will do so later and pm u ok.

re:Boo-ing
Chloe hv been boo-ing since few weeks ago and now always boo also and me will tap on her mouth to stop her cos looks so awful and dirty cos her salive all over her face. But she will stop a few days then start boo again.

babycupid,
I will be adding order later and may I know when 2 trf $ u huh.

Booing..my gal oso enjoys booing for the past few wks...now sometimes when she eats her cereal she will boo..and will be messy..all over her face...faintz!!

Any mommies struggling to stop expressin milk?as in wanto gif up Bfdg but cant bear to stop?? me in dilema..SS low but still like ponderin if shld stop..sigh..

crystal,

my bb since 3 mths will sometimes sleep through the night. but it is only occasionally and he will revert to middle of night feed after awhile. i find tat if i feed him more during the day time, he can sleep longer time at nite without feed.

ioio,

My bb like to flip the bumper over his face and hide under the bumper. cos my bumper i can't tie at certain corners due to my cot design.

recently my bb sleep sideways and sometimes he will flip over and sleep on his tummy. then middle of night he will sometimes cry for help if he is unable to flip back.

anyone know what is the difference for junior/advance/intermediate/senior/member?which comes 1st, that is which is the most junior, and which is the most senior?and what difference does it make?i know if you are not 1yr old, cannot post in WTS and overseas spree, but other than that, what else?

Janiviy,
thanks for the puree recipe,what is good to try on baby 1st?

i have tried giving small banana,mashing it with spoon,around lunch time, then he like lao sai in the evening, only tried 1 day, then yesterday gave heinz apple juice, he also like lao sai, what should i do huh?

iamsnow,

dunno is discount.. but i bot is $159 from kiddy palace, cannot use the member discount card cos after discount.

it has another tray over so can take out to clean.

Fennie,

i tink is the number of post.

for me i apply to admin last mth to access overseas spree, since i ored 1 year here. i just gotten the access recently.

U try puree and yr bb lao sai?? is it v watery??

<font color="0000ff">i dunno if any of u find nothing to do with our bb if at home. i put him at jumpoyee then rocking chair then play gym. but sometimes dunno wat do entertain him n he is bored. how? any suggestion??</font>

<font color="0000ff">veniz,
many thks for sharing..

<font color="119911">re gathering on 20 dec

mummies, conducting drinks survey..

wat do u all prefer?

1. soft drinks (coke, pepsi, sarsi,7-up, etc)
2. sweetened drinks (green tea, barley, lychee, soyabean, ju-hua, etc)
3. tea (in bottles - oolong, green tea, etc)
4. juices + cocktail (can buy syrup/cocktail n make our own)

lemme know can.. thks!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re LSS</font>
<font color="aa00aa">calling for star.. me interested in
7606 Lulu (Peacock print $ 34.00). if OOS, then 7606 Lulu (Meow print $ 34.00)
pls lemme noe if ur spree is going thru n my order confirmed.. many thks!

ellysia,
the small type of banana, i just mash it and give, never add anything,i was given nestle rice cereal sample by PD clinic to try,the packaging says for 6months, so i didnt try yet, i was waiting for baby to be 6 months, so i can straightaway try brown rice cereal, as i like bb to eat brown rice from the start, thats why i am trying fruits or vegetable puree 1st, banana is the only fruit i tried so far

Fennie,
u mean ur bb lao sai after u give him the fruits?hmm... could it be ur boy allregic to banana?hmm...Is it the 1st time u giving him??

Ellysia,
i sing to my ger lor, put her in the walker, she play with herself lor..

Sandra,
Tks ger..so nice of u..u got my sms?;p
I okie with the green tea or cocktail wor =)...
I will try to be there earlier for the day, hope my ger dun sleep too long..hee

Hows ur ger now?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. u bot two ah? wow.. then $300+.. i am still thinking of buying lor cos not cheap leh.. heee.. i dunno whether to get walker together leh..

my boi oso dunno how to flip back.. so sometimes i will get a shocked when seeing him sleeping facing down, wonder whether he can breathe..

iamsnow... almost same but design slightly different.. OG sell at $159..no discount as NETT price ;(</font></font>

feifei,
yes, it is the 1st time i gave him banana,erm, not really lao sai, but quite loose, and i could see lumpy, like the banana he has eaten, because that is the only change in his diet, as he is on BM, then yesterday, after apple juice, his stool also watery, is this common when 1st started with fruits?

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
yup. so envy cos quite a # of bbs here no longer wakes up for nite feeds a few mths back but mine does. i'd actually given up for good tat she will con't as such till at least a yr or 2 yrs old cos read tat some bbs will con't to want nite feeds till much older. hence was so happy tat she jus suddenly drop her nite feed on her own but minus side is tat she now wakes up at 6.30am instead lor.

RE: Dozing off
sharks! so sleepy today, m dozing off in front of my screen liao....*yawn*</font>