(2008/06) June 2008

crystal,
we still deciding wor, that day i was talking to one mummy, then tot of using xmas theme, red or green theme lor, how?

Mag,
tks ger =)..U are No 1 !!..*hugz*..
Ask u hor, i interested in the MG too but concerned cos now our bbs still too young for MG hor?

Felicia, u r most welcome. I can pass it to u during our gathering. I ordered in advance instead of waiting for all orders.

Feifei, Oatmeal & MG can b given 6-8 mths old bb. I intend to start BR at 6mths then when finish I'll give OM followed by MG.

Rizty, taken your order of 2BR. Pymt will b advised later. Thanks.

Mog, order noted.

Fen, it shld reach S'pore b4 20th Dec. U can get Healthy Times fr NTUC.

Ellysia,

What a coincident... My baby's PD also doctor E.K. Ong.. We're going for our Hep B jab tomolo.. seeing Dr. Julia wong too.. I do agrees with you.. Dr. E.K. Ong skills is much better... tell you the problems and solutions before you even ask him..

Xmas Gathering..
I love to join.. but already have appointment on.. If last min can attend, can we join in? but exclude us for the food.. we'll bring gifts.. erm.. sorry.. how many gifts to bring? what's the price range like?

Lala,
Our gift exchange will be at 2pm sharp, so if u wan to join us, please let us know say afew days in advance ya, cos we need to prepare the gifts tag..The gift shd be $10 =). u can pm me afew days before whether u are joining so that we will know who is attending ya..tks..

<font color="119911">All,

Please kindly include your hp no when u PM me so that i can give you a call on the actual day in case u din turn up =), scare u forgot lor.....hehe..tks ya..</font>

Hello Feifei..

Thanks.. noted..
My hubby and i just went to the branch at Harhour front.. it's stated there.. $40 for trial class.. And if you sign up with them for their membership, paying $50. The trial class can be waived off...

we are bringing our bb down this sat for the trial class.. there's two types of class for our bb at this age (i.e. 6M) the gym and the music class.. but they recommend us to go to the gym first..

wanna join us this sat 12noon - 1245hrs there for the trial class? Call this number (62711545) to book.. This is the branch at harhour front.. 12 classes is $399.

<font color="aa00aa">Mag, Thanks! How much shld i transfer to you? C u in the gathering! hehe...

Looks like i need to make a lot of payment transfer this week leh. </font>

Lala,
Tks...i was tinking of getting them to hold a trial class for the mummies here if they are intnerested lor..at least all our bbs know each other, more fun..hee..$40 for the trial class? Just called but they are closed..will onli open at 5pm wor...

Danryan..last sun i bought a cheapo blender from GIANT Parkway..
Akira brand $21.90 having promo..bit bulky but it works..hhah..press button type...comes wif a small blender for dry stuffs..i got it to puree my gals food ..cheap and can use can liao..

hi lala,

haa yr pd also same le. maybe we have met each other before in his clinic. yup, he is a bit dao sometimes, but he seems to know more. cos my bb has eczema, sometimes i seek some advice from him.

feifei,

oic. then i must ask bleh. i tink she got freeze puree.

i intend to start with brown rice. cos heniz bb cereal is for 4 mths.. then i only intend to start 6mths. since can take brown rice, i tot can start with it.

for those who add BM into cereal: can i confirm the steps is.. i warm my BM first then i add into the bb bowl with the instant bb cereal? cos the cereal box i bot is ored cooked, just need to add BM.

<font color="ff0000">Rizty

thanks, will look into it...
ya lor want to buy cheap2 blender for my maid.
for my gal i already have handheld blender

lengLeng,
tks ya =).

Ellyisa,
I advise you to start with cereal 1st cos hor, need to train bb to swallow and get used to it..Soem bbs dun like brwon rice cos of the texture and taste wor...

<font color="aa00aa">Fen, agreed with star that Leapfrog tends to pack in big boxes. And if you are ordering system and books together, they might packed it separately as well results the shipping cost is much much more.
As far as i know, normally the organiser will try to organised one spree for the system and another just for the books only.</font>

this is the email 30% promotion that i receive from leapfrog

**Orders with a minimum subtotal of $50 submitted online by 11:59 PM CST 11/25/08 will receive 30% off the entire order. Promotion excludes the Tag Reading System, the Leapster2 Learning Game System and the Didj Custom Gaming System. Please enter and apply promo code HY8NFF on Shopping Cart Page prior to Checkout. Discount will appear at Review Order Page. Purchase amount necessary to qualify for 30% discount does not include tax or shipping fees. Not valid in combination with any other promotions or discounts requiring a promotion code. No adjustments can me made on prior sales. LeapFrog reserves the right to change this promotion at any time. Copy of email may not be sold, altered, negotiated, auctioned, or bartered. Offer void where prohibited or restricted by law. Offer valid until 11/25/08 or while supplies last. This offer cannot be used for purchases made on flyworld.com, the LeapFrog School store, or the Employee store.

in this case i only take book orders.anybody interested?bizznow,sorry,i can take your pooh&amp;rainbow fish orders only,but need to get more orders to have saving on shipping

feifei,

healthytimes only sell brown rice cereal. dun have normal cereal. maybe i make it more watery n see how.

crystal,
The 2 pkgs - one wif family size of 1 &amp; one wif family size of 2. Wat is that huh? To begin with, maybe my Co dun have so many pkg to choose from, just single or family posting, go or dun go. Hoho. Why taking 2 diff pkg will incur no additional cost to Co &amp; no loss to us? sorrie, not familiar with oversea posting T&amp;C.

Feifei,
I will sms you when nearing the gathering to confirm my attendance hor. If gg, we will just do the guft exchange &amp; skipped the lunch.
Thank you for organising.

Lala,
Bb so small, dun even noe how to flip back, go gym to do wat huh? I tot the music class more apt?

<font color="blue">fen,
no prob lah..if u can get more orders then i order the books from u lor..if not nvr mind..

Zuen,
Paiseh. I just brought my girl for her jabs. Now then free to come in. I will PM you her contact later, ok?

Feifei,
I will tt to you soon.

Reanne at 5 months 2 weeks 4 days old
Weight:8.275kg
Height:69cm

feifei,

i tink those commercialise brown rice cereal are more fine..

those u bot from medicial hall then grind one are usually thicker.

but i tink those u bot from medical hall then cook should be more nutritional cos is more natural. however i am not v sure on how to cook cereal then i scared i too blur. so i decided to buy precook cereal instead. only for puree i may try cooking.

for veg puree, i look through the stage 1 puree then i tink like quite hard to prepare.. dunno shd i get can one or cook.

Ellysia,
Don't get bottle ones...taste er xin lor..I tried some bottled ones like Gerber sweet potato and Heinz pear...my girl spit it out. Making puree quite easy mah...what puree you wanna make? maybe I see if I can help

mag,when will u close happybellies order?i will bring baby for check up on this 5th @gleneagles,and will go to tanglin and ntuc to check for available organic cereal there first cause i want to let bb try his first solid on 5th or 6th.

bizznow
seems spree need to be cancel,only 2 of us have interest

<font color="aa00aa">My 2 princesses finally sleep liao. phew...

Feifei, done the transfer liao. Pls check.
To Account POSB Savings
017-22365-8 feifei
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1991834158 </font>

feifei,
i transferred liao.
payment ref: 1991917834 - $20

thanks a lot for organising!!

leapfrog books:
i briefly glanced thru the posts and u all were thinking of ordering the leapfrog books. pls note that these books need a leapfrog touchpad system to operate. else the book by itself it meaningless....

iamsnow yes,the book need to have the system,i bought mine already quite some time,the system actually come with one book(one bear in the bedroom),but after a while i feel boring keep reading same book for my bb,so think of add collection hehe

jan,

sweet potato and pea? i not sure how to do veg puree cos i seldom cook veg.

for the veg n fruit puree, do u let yr bb try for 4 days? or can just try for 2 days only?

cos if i make puree, i won't have time to feed him during weekday. then my mil dunno how to cook puree one, she use can. somemore i dun tink my mil have time to cook puree also. tats why i tot let him eat can ones during weekdays. or actually dun have to eat solid food everyday?