(2008/06) June 2008

Babycupid,
hehe =)...tks ya..me tinking how many to order now wan give my colls a xmas gift lor =)..

So quiet here today hor =(.

<font color="ff0000">Morning Ladies

crystal
You know wat...my maid spoilt my blender for 2ND TIMES.....one in Sept &amp; another one a week ago
Till now i have not replace a new one

feiling
yr boy so the CHUBBY...look at the tigh n arm....yummy yummy...

Danryan...my maid don spoil my stuffs..she rather don touch and pretend duno...more sickening..cos pretend dono and no nd to do lor...

Feifei,
Yup, yup, I was moo mooing in the office when I posted. hehe.
Hb &amp; I are super frustrated. We have so many qns but no answer. If it is just us, we would have taken up the offer and jumped into it. Go there and die oso never mind. But now got baby. baby cannot suffer with us mah. So have to find out 1st before deciding.

Crytsal,
Thanks for helping. In fact your qns do help to make us think. We are very clouded recently. Theer is no tax in Qatar, so no issue. I think the allowance for 2 x indivdual posting is better than 1 family posting. I did ask my boss on teh health care for baby, but apparently she's not sure too cos we never had a case where hb &amp; wife went together on 2 single posting to work together. Haha.

Just bring my boy for last 5-in-1 jab last friday. He is a bit cranky but no fever from jab. But he cry before jab come, tink he recognize the pd clinic liao. Went to see Dr Julia Wong instead of Dr Ong EK cos Dr Ong is on holiday. But tink Dr Ong's skill is much better, but he has so many patients always wait for few hrs. I ask for the food chart again.. cos lost it. took 1 copy for my mil too.

i still haven't decide whether i shd prepare my own veg and fruit puree or to get those can ones. if i prepare own puree then i have to do during weekend then keep them in fridge for monday and tuesday.. so maybe other days take can..
also, i dun trust my mil make puree bec her kitchen is ored congested with adult food and cooking.. scare she mix up with bb food. When my bb is ready for porridge and meat etc then my mil may cook though.. tink come to tat time i may suggest tat she get a separate pot and cooking utensils for his bb food. but scare my mil not happy tat i am choosy.

btw do u all cook yr bb food in separate pot or same pot as yr adult food? how abt cutting board?

anyone give can puree??

Btw for those who breastfeed, do u find tat yr vision sometimes become blur, especially at night or when tired? It is like shortsightness become more serious, esp the sides of eye get blur.

<font color="ff0000">feifei

My maid put less water in the blender, cannot move but she still on n off the switch...until i smelt burning fr the kitchen...

Now the unfinished dried chili...as n when she wants to cook....she has to pound

Actually she good at cooking...

For those mummies who let their bbs sit in walkers,
Do your bbs'feet like bending towards e floor when they try to move in the walker?

ZuEn,
true lor, really fan hor..hiaz...its a good opportunity..but hv to find a caretaker for bb when u are there...

Ellysia,
I cook bb's porridge in a slow cooker lor, ccok her brown rice in the same pot..cutting board also same cutting board lor..

I made fresh puree lor...hmm..was tinking since u can prepare e puree on wkends, mayb u wan to do more to freeze it if u are ok with freezing...

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid / feifei,
kekekkee....still must ask mah, cannot assume ley.

feifei,
dun think liao lar, i also ordered from bbcupid's spree, hope to give them as gifts to my colleagues here too. then i dun need to crack head as to wat to buy in NY. :p

danryan,
OMG! tell her tat u will deduct from her salary, c if she will con't spoiling your stuff boi.
mine always dunno where she put her ears, tell her to do stuff, she always dun do, everyday ve to repeat daily hsehold chores for her. totally no initiatives. then when u tell her off, she will goes "sorry mdm, sorry mdm..." cheesed off!

zuen,
the tax is consideration for SIN's tax as well. cos co. will ve to help u &amp; your hb to withold certain amt of your gross salary to help u to pay SIN tax while u r in Qatar. so u will get nett salary of tax &amp; social security. suggest to your boss then to cut u 2 pkgs - one wif family size of 1 &amp; one wif family size of 2. say your hb takes the pkg of FS 1 T&amp;C, u can then take the other wif FS 2 T&amp;C which will then covers u &amp; your bb. there would therefore not incur additional cost to co. &amp; at the same time no lost u yourself &amp; hb &amp; bb.</font>

Danryan,
i see...haiz..tink year end has lots of sales, can go grab a new one lor..

crystal,
hehe..ya lor, tks for asking ya =D...

true lor, too many designs to choose frm..

<font color="ff0000">cystal/feifei

this mth end need to find new one liao...raya haji coming wor...later want to cook difiicult leh...

when dat thing spoilt...my mum called me earlier...so when i came home she told me abt the blender and to deduct from her monthly $20 expenses.....but i didn't say anything....

Hi! Mag, Feifei, Crystal and Danryan:
Thanks. My son Cedrik is naughty and cranky boy.
He is 8.66Kg and 66cm at 4 months old.

Feifei,
OK. Noted. Once transfer S$20 will PM you. Thanks for your effort.

Hi feifei &amp; Crystal,

I have revised the pricing to REVISED OF PRICING!

MOQ 100 pcs

2GB - $11
4GB - $16
8GB - $23

Still trying to negiotiate with the supplier..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, will transfer latest by this weekend as office cannot access bank website.
Btw, i got bring along my 2yrs old ger leh. So, kena pay or not? hehe...

An hour ago, hubby bought my lil ger to see PD coz she's coughing at nite. And yest nite during her last nite feed, she vomitted out the milk on my bed with lot of phlegm. I think all the virus had spread in the house liao. First is my #1 fall sick, then me, then now my MIL (suddenly develop fever last nite), then today my #2. Really stress till my MS oso drop. *sigh*.</font>

Feiling,
Tks ya =)...wow, ur boy bery chubby wor..my ger now 6mths onli 8kg..hehe...

shern,
please let me know ASAP ya..tks..

Babycupid,
Tks ya..

fen,
*nodded*

felicia,
ahyo, no need lah, she can't eat much also..hee
No prob, u pm me once u trf ya..tks..

Oh dear..u dun stress ya...Its good that she vomited out all e phelgm lor...hmm..tink u try to use dettol to clean ur furnitures and her toys lor...at least u can be more fangxin..

Username: feifei

Post Number: 10325
Posted on Tuesday, November 25, 2008 - 8:51 am:

The menu for the xmas lunch gathering will be:-

1) Seafood fried rice
2) Curry chicken
3) Cabbage with prawn and crabmeat with dry shrimp
4) Fish cocktail with Japanese Mayo Topping
5) Sweet &amp; Light spicy chicken
6) Japanese style Fish stick in lettuce &amp; bread fold
7) Itallian style prawn in cheese &amp; oregano leaf dressing
8) DIY laksa corner with egg slice, fishcake,laksa leaf
9) Chilled Longan with sea-coconut &amp; jellies
10) Fruit Punch
11) White rice (foc)

Hence, the amount to be paid for per pax will be $10 per pax for the buffet. If you have helpers going, please multiply accordingly. Please trf with your nick to my POSB Savings Acc, 017-22365-8. Please PM me after you have trf so that I can keep track. Thanks!

Amount for logcake will be collected later.

Thank you for all your understanding =). Let's make this party a successful and memorable one!
<font color="ff6000">Please make payment latest by 02/12/08. Thanks! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
yup! txs for re-negiotating for a lower px for us all.

feifei,
wat time would the gift exchng be? can we state a time so tat for mummies coming oni for gift exchng, they would know so tat no one will miss out on the exchanging of gifts? plus i thinking tat it would also be a good time to take a group photo wif all mummies &amp; bbs, how?</font>

mag, me also want to order happybellies, when you estimate it'll reach sg?
anybody know where i can find organic baby cereal here?

anybody want to buy leapfrog products?i got 30%disc from leapfrog,expired on tomorrow,must act fast if want,i want to buy little touch book,anyone want to join me so i can save shipping cost?hehe

Babycupid,
thanks!!!!!!..I was hoping to be this price..hehe..wait for my orders hor!!!!

Mogudog,
No prob..wat matters most is all happy and enjoy lor =D.

feifei,

dun count me in for gift exchange, cos not sure wat time i can come yet on tat day.

fen,

u can get healthytimes cereal, they have organic cereals and purees.

feifei,

i m considering to make fresh purees then freeze them so i can use during weekdays night.

But the problem is when we fetch bb back home is always around 9pm after i settle down etc. if i feed bb puree at tat late hour doesn't seem appropriate right? Then if i let my mil do the puree, i dunno if she can make it right bec she has no blender and she is used to giving canned purees lor.

Shern,
Noted..tks ya..please trf payment to my acc..tks..

Ellysia,
i din freeze puree wor...all made fresh for my ger..I understand that puree can be freezed lor..

<font color="blue">hey fen,
i wanna buy something from leapfrog..but i think the item quite big leh.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
okie doki...
wat's the theme? i must ve missed out something lar.

zuen,
*scratch head* which part?

bbcupid,
mine go by normal mail ok still? cos my co. xmas chng pressies all ve to go under the xmas tree b4 our meet up on 20th. btw, i will upgrade 2 of mine to 8g, will update the chng to u later in your spree thread.</font>