(2008/06) June 2008

Again busy..no time to check forum. was reading up the past threads.

regarding the baby cereal, for those instant cereal, do u all cook it again? cos i saw the package say just add milk, no need to cook. If u cook, how do u cook it? just throw in pot and boil?

Regarding bf, i dun intend to stop yet. hope to bf for 1 year.. but dunno if my health and my eyes can tahan or not. see how. Cos my bb has eczema, so good if can bf longer. also bec' i got surplus.. so dun bf like a bit wasted too.

iamsnow,

My bb also sleep sideway. he sometimes also flip during sleep. He has been doing this since 4months old.. cos my boy start his first flip when he is 2.5months old. however i try to put sleep positioner and let him sleep there so that he dun shift too much. cos my bb sleep alone in his room at nite.

bon,

i did read in articles tat it is good to bf for 1 year.

feifei,

wow the xmas gathering so good response. me also tempted. then again, my hb said i didn't even have time to meet my own friends and kakis liao, i still want to meet forummers?..

in another way, i tink u add my name in but dun order buffet for me. i can probably drop by on tat day and just chit chat a bit but not eating..
cos i also dunno if my hb's kakis will organise xmas gathering as they always organise one..
its paisay i so far only join 1 gathering in this forum which is when i am 3mths preggy.. tat time got meet crystal, morraine, tera and TF. then i have also met star cos take items from her for spree hee. so i am not silent member lah. :p
My bb is quite "Pa sheng", dunno if see so many babies he will scream or not.

mog,

my milk ss slowly dropping, bec now i dun pump at nite. only latch on demand.

now is the challenge to latch bb when he is teething. my bb has 2 bottom teeth now. sometimes he bite. recently i got hurt due to his biting. have to apply medela cream for few days, then skip latching or very careful on latching.

for the 2oz baby cubes, u can see this thread.

www.littlegastronomy.com

u just need to register and can enjoy the BP price. i register liao. waiting for the person to reply me......

ellysia,
my ger sleeps in a cot, so there's only so much space she can turn. but when she was sleeping on the mattress with me, her movements so big...... aiyo.....

want to share something with u all!!! my ger shouted out 'MA' just now..... hee hee.... so happy. but i doubt she knows what is it. coz i ask her to say ma again, she start blarbling again.....

Ellysia, your little one so fast got 2 tooth liao. Must be careful when he latch coz it can be quite painful for you. But still wanna salute you coz I really very lazy to pump/latch.

my bb always like to bite his thumb. then sometimes i remove his mittens to let him play with toys. recently he stick his thumb too deep in and he vomit blood 2 drops on the floor. we try to look at his mouth and but can't locate the wound. yest the floor got 1 drop of blood. we dunno is from him also, or maybe his skin bleed cos too much skin thinning due to the steriod cream. it is very scary.

nowadays my bb smile lesser. dunno is due to teething or not. when he feel teething pain he will scream loudly. we even have to bring 1 tube of gel out cos can apply on him outside.

shycloud,
i also hv 1 hello kitty le, but wan to get 2 more cos can use for the teethers..hee

iamsnow,
oh dear..poor u..must be so tired lor...ur ger's leg strong strong wor...

Danryan
I let my ger use Mamy POko and Pureen brand..find MP still e best though ex lor...Me tinking of getting nepia or Petpet but wan to get samples lor...Duno if any ladies here can spare me afew lor..hee

Sandra,
yup, i bot the Braun handheld blender, cost me $49, but babycupid bot one $89 which can grind, blend, chop lor, more worth it leh...So far mine, so far so good, not much prob yet..hee..

Hmm...or could it be ur ger teething so uncomfy?

Felicia,
u been to the J&J sales b4? are e prices good?

Christina,
u getting food jar? Cos Felicia posted that Thermos is having sales so mayb can go there hv a look...

Ellysia,
No prob lor..my ger also sometiems will cry when see strangers, but takes awhile lor...Really hope to see u lor =D..

Mog,

my nipple got bitten by his teeth recently and has lines. it is a painful pain tat won't forget. now i have to check on him and pre-amp. i scream tat time due to the pain and he also shocked and cry. then i have to comfort him. i tried scolding him but no use, he will smile at me instead.
its always towards the end of latching. and usu when he feel teething pain he will do tat.

iamsnow,

my boy call "pa" recently. but no "ma" yet

feifei,

just dun order buffet for me.. but i will try to come to pop by n chit chat.

anyway nowadays i got some food cannot eat, quite lei chey. peanut, chilli, curry, seafood all cannot eat. cos due to my boy allegy and i am bf.

<font color="0000ff">Date : 20th Dec 2008, Sat
Place : Sandra's hse (Tanah Merah)
Time : 12-5pm

Ladies who are interested in the xmas party..
1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte
2) Babycupid + bb + helper
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb
4) Tera + hb + bb à cfm
5) Felicia + hb + 2bb
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb?
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb
9) Sandra + bb + hb + PIL + SIL
10) bizznow + hb + bb
11) crystal + hb +bb (TBC)
12) janiviy + bb
13) ice + bb + helper (TBC)
14) Christina + Chloe
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (TBC)
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb
17) MLP + bb
18) Cynthia + Hb + 2bb
19) Priscilla + helper + bb
20) shycloud + bb
21) Mrswrx + bb
22) Mogudog + hb + bb
23) Ellyisa + hb + bb(dun include buffet)</font>

Ellysia, what gel u bought ah ? Coz I donno if my girl is also teething, I dun latch her already but she always like to play with her teats (pulling in and out). Donno if her gums are itchy or what.

oh ya, forget to update. i just bot 2 bb high chair from kiddy palace over the weekend. one put at my MIL house and one at my house. each cost $159, can adjust up and down. can adjust laying and upright position. big table. quite good.

mog,

the dentinox gel. bot from pharmacy. a lot of forummers using.

who's baby drinking enfa pro? i got some vouchers. just provide SAE can liao. else I throwing them away. it's a waste loh.

1) $2 off 900g Enfapro (purchase at carrefour/gaint/cold storage/shop n save/guardian)
- Valid till 19 Dec 08

2) Enfrapro voucher - purchase 6 cans of 900g at $183 and get 1 free can &amp; free home delivery
- Valid till 05 Jan 09.

Mog,

from babycenter:

Green poo If your baby's stools are green and frothy she may be taking in too much lactose (the natural sugar found in milk), which happens if she feeds often, but doesn't get the rich milk at the end of the feed to fill her up. It may also be caused by overfeeding or underfeeding, or is a sign that your baby has a stomach bug.

Make sure your baby finishes feeding from one breast before offering her the other. If the symptoms last longer than 24 hours, consult your doctor to try to find the source of the problem, as it may be due to a food sensitivity, medication or your feeding routine.

feifei,
Me already hv Tiger brand 1 liao bought in Mar Isetan sales so not buying any at the moment liao.

Star,
hanhan so cute wif the bib. Chloe also tends to sit up when we put her in the pram and have to belt her incase she fall. Aiyoh now see hanhan feel like hug hug her leh.

My boy nowadays will cry if he see us eating dinner. then he want us to carry him near the dining table and he will beat the table, and stare at all the dishes and lick his lips, or chewing action. He has been this for 2-3 weeks.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i have been to the J&amp;J sale twice or thrice coz is just next to my office. I find the bath wash and sanitary pad quite cheap. Sometime, the mask oso very cheap. Besides J&amp;J brand, oso got Neutrogena and carefree.</font>

Yest i have been to bugis OG. Quite a lot of cooking utensils.

where got sell a lot of blender? i went to marina square last weekend but can't find.. giant got sell?

cos nowadays i go mall have to find those got bf room then also not too many people.. cos my bb still v light sleeper. will have prob sleeping if too noisy.. bad habit. then have to pat n pat and walk around the mall one.

mog,

i see, yr freezer is deep or normal freezer?

anyway i tink better bring to pd in this case, since tis condition persist for 1 week liao.

<font color="aa00aa">afternoon ladies. been busy preparing an audit rpt. sianz...

star,
hanhan so cutz! lots of nicey nicey hair. reai carbon copy of u ley.

iamsnow,
my ger on enfa pro. would be keen in the vouchers if no takers yet. can TT u the stamp $$ for postage to me if u provide me yur bank #. TIA!</font>

Tinking of getting a pair of leggings frm here..Any mummies bot before?hows e material?

http://babiesbestchoice.com/item/allitem/

Star,
wow, so cute leh...So envy cos so much and nice hair lor, can use hairclips lor..hee

Ellyisa,
yup, bring a gift ard $10 for exchange =D..

iamsnow,
Tks for offering =D...Is the cutting of petpet big?cos now my ger weaing L size for MP lor..

Felicia,
i see..so this time hope hv good deals lor..

Warrior,
tks ger =)...Can pass to me during e gathering lor =D...But hor, my ger wearing L size for MP now wor, cos she fat fat tighs..hehe..so duno if she can fit M size Petpet anot hor..hmm...Is the cutting big?

feifei,
your ger wear L now? er.... mine still wearing M for MP and pet pet.

pet pet cutting pretty small leh. if MP L liao, then pet pet better go for L. Sorry, I no L size.... warrior, u got L to spare feifei?

crystal,
u pm me your mailing add. no need to transfer stamp money lah. complimentary for june thread mummies. hee hee....

christina,
still want to see lucas' tooth pic? hehe. his 2nd tooth is coming out as well but the photo can only see his 1st tooth.
1900997.jpg

star,
wow, han han looks really stylish with the bib.
miss cutie!

i am so hungry.. bf gets hungry more easily.

my tummy haven't shrink at all since come back to work. how abt u all?

Tera,

My boy teeth come out a bit only, not so visible can see a bit. the other teeth also can't see much but can feel it.