(2008/06) June 2008

angel,
Take it easy also ya..Me also similar background as u all lor, but for me, now that i hv my own family, i focus more on my own family rather than to tink of my life previously =)...Trying to look on brigher side..hee

Mag,
wow, tks for joining us...so happy u could join us lor =)..

Christina,
I sms Jesslyn,Ellyisa le...Oh yes, anyone has TF's contact no?can sms her lor..

Tera,
ya lor, of cos...cos can meet u all and ALL the bbs..will be fun..I hope we won't be too nosey for Sandra's family..if not paisei lor..hee..Me tinking wat to get for e gift bag le..

Sandra,
Was abt to ask whether u hv dog at home lor..cos hor, hv so many bbs that day so hor, i tink they will be scare leh...Any solution?;p..hee

Caterer huh?Just now we shortlist afew, can we select frm that list to make it a short ans sweet one?Wats all ur budget? Say less than $12 per pax okie?Cos during that peak period, worried they might hv those xmas buffet or something, then will be more expensive lor..But can call to ask...

veniz,
I sms Ellysia le..She asked me at where , i told her liao but she haven reply yet...

As for cactus, hopefully she comes in here lor, if not i dun tink anyone has her no wor..

janivy,
wat type of teether?

MLP,
Yeah!...

<font color="aa00aa">All,
Here are the caterers we have shortlisted,

1) Neo Garden (Halal)
2) Water Rise
3) DeliHub (Halal)
4) e-Creative (Halal)
5) Chilli Padi </font>

Shall we choose 1 caterer from this list here to minimise time spent? ...hmm...Let me go call up Delihub,Water Rise , neo garden tmr to find out abt their pricing b4 we decide again ya..

Err...anyone can give me the contact no for ecreative and chili padi?tks =)..

Apart frm Buffet lunch, any other things u all tink we shd add in? How abt, anyone wants eclairs or swiss roll?I can order from Amosoco =D..

Dun forget mi!!!!!!!!!

Date : 20th Dec 2008, Sat
Place : Sandra's hse (Tanah Merah)
Time : lunch

Ladies who are interested in the xmas party..
1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte
2) Babycupid + hb + bb + helper
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb?
4) Tera + hb + bb?
5) Felicia + hb (TBC) + 2bb (TBC)
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb?
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb
9) Sandra + bb + hb + PIL + SIL
10) bizznow + hb + bb(TBC)
11) crystal + hb +bb (TBC)
12) janiviy + bb
13) ice + bb + helper (TBC)
14) Christina + Chloe
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (TBC)
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb
17) MLP + bb
18) Cynthia + Hb + 2bb
19) Priscilla + helper + bb

Total:38 adults
20BBs.

bizznow,
The cloth book which I am selling is this "where is Elmo?"..But it doesn't come with sound wor...bery colorful pics inside...DO let me know if you are still interested ya...Tks..

1895343.jpg

feifei,
no worries lah, will not let my GR into the house tt day, will fence her up outside car porch..
hmmm, if deciding on the caterer by tom, then the headcount also need to be confirmed bah..
tt day we were talking abt don pie? heehee, anyone keen?

mummies, pls help to confirm ur attendance.. thks..

Sandra,
hee...tks ya..paisei give u so much trouble lor..YES!! I agreed with Don pie!hee

Ya lor, Tentatively now we hv 38 adults including those TBC ones...Guess we hv to confirm the attendance by this week lor..Meanwhile I will call to check out the rates of e caterers tmr..Will based on the 38 first lor..If really 38 of us going, tink we can order for 32-33 persons cos buffet portions normally alot de lor...

Prisillia,
hee...

<font color="ff0000">All ladies on TBC,
Please confirm your attendance asap ya, latest by thurs so that we can order buffet, work out the amount, additional things or food to get and also my little gifts for e bbs, etc ya...Thank you so much for all your understanding and support! hee..ops sorry i hv to use bold red cos too much posts le, scare missed out my post...hee</font>

janiviy,
raeanne liked it too ya?
i think somehow the design is rather good cos it allows them to grip and suck all they want, hehe. u bought it from JL at marina??? i went there this afternoon but could not find. hmm, maybe my eyes ta stamp, keke. i shall try my luck again tmr. if still cannot find, i will ask u for specific section (if u rem). and thanks for offering to get for us!

feifei,
woo hoo, the list is growing! ;)

Tera,
u hv e pic of the teether?

Ya lor, tks to all mummies here =)..We are shopping queenz and gatherings onz queens..hehe...
nitez..

feifei,
u go back to the thread archive (i think either sat or sun) and look for the post with janiviy's daughter photo. the teether is lying next to her in the pic. It's from pigeon and a mixture of green + yellow colour if i recall correctly.

feifei: thanks... u oso used to have similar life as me huh? quite chiam hor?? everyday fighting like cat n dog..

i know my hubby since we were 16 years old so he was with me all along n saw how bad our mother n daughter relationship was.. and everytime me n my mum quarrel, he will jus shake head at me or squeeze my hand to keep quiet.. if not for my hubby, think i prob run away from home when i was a teen man.. WAHAHAHA..

but things are better between me n my mum la.. those were the past le..

wa.. more n more ppl going liao.. sandra, you sure we won't scare your family n your ILs? =P

feifei: i think you are def one of the most excited organiser around liao.. you make everyone very excited about the gathering too.. so i'm sure everyone will give u 'face'... heehee..

feifei,

i just asked my hb, he say can go. but tanah merah is a bit far, on sat we need to pay $20 to go out since its lunch hr.

how much is the buffet cost?

Date : 20th Dec 2008, Sat
Place : Sandra's hse (Tanah Merah)
Time : lunch

Ladies who are interested in the xmas party..
1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte
2) Babycupid + bb + helper
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb?
4) Tera + hb + bb?
5) Felicia + hb (TBC) + 2bb (TBC)
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb?
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb
9) Sandra + bb + hb + PIL + SIL
10) bizznow + hb + bb(TBC)
11) crystal + hb +bb (TBC)
12) janiviy + bb
13) ice + bb + helper (TBC)
14) Christina + Chloe
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (TBC)
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb
17) MLP + bb
18) Cynthia + Hb + 2bb
19) Priscilla + helper + bb

Total:37 adults
20BBs.

exclude my hb.. he might be working.. cant cfm nearer to date..

the pigeon teether you all talked about, is it like a bone, green+yellow, looks hard but its actually soft, i bought mine from ntuc xtra 2 weeks back, about $5+ right?
1895913.jpg

Wah the list for gathering is really growing man. My hubby said this time so many, dun know whether Sandra's family can tahan or not. Hehe...

RE: Mother and daugther relationship

Till today my mum still scold me like a kid and I also constantly quarrel with her over my daugther. I like to do things "by the book" and to me, my mum has no system....but end of day..she is still my mum,and I need her help to take care of my daugther. I also feel bad when I quarrel with her.. my hubby is so afraid when there is my mum + me in the same room...he will escape,incase there is war.... I fear retribution coz now that I have a daugther..I don't want to have a bad relationship with her in the future too...so nowadays..I hold my tongue and close my eyes.

Veniz, I went to c Maia last Tues. I'll b sending them off at the airport later tonite. So fast Xris going back, she got no time to meet us again. Must wait for her next return lor. Maia now very cute hor &amp; look lesser like ang moh oredi. Hehe... My mum said u very independent cos can take care of 2 kids &amp; still do hsework wifout any help.

MLP, wah Jayden also miao tiao already ah? All along Jayden &amp; Athan's weight/height quite near hor, I think cos only 2 days apart lah. Today my FIL brought Athan downstairs to buy newspaper &amp; the aunty asked "how come he kew zui, didn't drink milk har?" I told my FIL to tell her Athan feels he's too fat so decided to go on diet. :p

Janiviy, just 1 ear in 1 ear out can oredi. My mum also keep nagging at me but I just Orh &amp; that's it. After all they r our mothers &amp; now that we r also a mother, we shld set gd example for our bb by having lesser arguments wif our mums.

MLP, my husband almost recovered liao. Really manja when he's sick that's y I said I got 1 big &amp; 1 small baby at home. Sigh...

So wat was the prize for winning the bet?

angel,
tks for the link..but hor, the container like abit distorted..hee..Well, that was in e past liao, now we hv to look forward lor =)..Jiayou!

Ellyisa,
I see...Duno yet cos hope the ladies can cfm their attendance soon...Today i will call up all e caterers for the price and menu and then we will decide frm there lor =)..Keep u updated hor....So long din see u here le, busy?Hows ur boy?

Babycupid,
okie...noted..

Mag,
ya lor, yest before i slept, i imagine Sandra's hse packed with us and bbs..hehe..

janiviy,Tera,
So which is the teether u gers getting? My ger like not bery keen in teether leh, let her chew awhile she throw it away wor..hmm..any idea how i can prevent the teether frm dropping e flr when i bring her out?

Morning girls,
My bb torture m last night. She refuses to have her afternoon nap and was already dozing off and very cranky by the time we pick her up. She fell aslp after her milk at 8pm but woke up at 9pm to give us hell. Tortured us with her fussiness and crying for 2.5hrs. Duno wat's wrong leh. We tried everything, even brougt her out for a car ride. -.o"

feifei,
As expected, hb say "wait &amp; see". -.o" Cos he need to work on Sat morning. If he has to work late, then no car liao. If possible, we will pop by with a gift for exchanging ya. Dun include our share 1st. Sorrie, cannot confirm.
By the way, we have decided to get the ergo carrier from you.
Hb says ok. I understand that you are coming down to Jurong this weekend? Can I meet you somewhere in the west? I will be working on Sat morning. otherwise, generally alright.

Re: Mother &amp; daughter relationship
Me too, me too. Every now &amp; then, there will be explosions between my mum &amp; me. Normally I am the one who explode lah. The recent one is the maid issue lor. Bcos my mum practices favortism, so I always tink that she unfair to me. So many years liao, things still never change. I dun think it will ever change. My bro will always remain as her favorite son. So many times I ask myself to let go liao, but when things happen, I explode again. Haha.

janiviy,
I oso fear retribution. That's why I told my hb that we can only have 2 kids max, so that there would be middle child syndromn. And I tell myself that I cannot practice favortism. Haha.

ZuEn,
Haiz, men always said that..shou bu liao hor?hee..Do dropby for the gift exchange if really can't join us for lunch lor, at least hv some desserts or drinks lor =)..Wan to see little zuen le...
Tks for getting the carrier from me. Ya lor, i going Jurong on sun...We liaise again through sms lor, easier hor =)...

Cool down ger, some of our parents are bery traditional lor, prefer boys than gers de...

Do you all mind if sit on the floor in case not enough stools in Sandra's hse? like that we dun have to rent stools frm the caterer..but of cos I will try to physco the caterer to lend me some stools FOC..keekee..

Good Morning to All,

I had been MIA for quite sometime but actually I have been following the thread quietly.

Wow, so many mummies/babies joining the Xmas party. I m staying in the East and feel like going but cant leh. My company got retreat for us during tat time.

Felicia,
Your ger ok liao? U must be very worry.

By the way, any babies here got rashes on the head. My boy have those rashes on the head like pimples one. Last time my ger also have.

Recently, my boy like to shout leh. Now he knows how to shout and will repeat loh. In the nite when he is watching TV, he will shout too. Me headache...

morning gals...

i'm on childcare leave today. going to bring my girl for her jab today. then tis evening after hb KO, we will bring my elder boy out for dinner and movie. reali looking forward to spending the day wif family and kids.

feifei...
i will see if i can make it to the gathering cos dats xmas time and we sometimes hv routine gatherings :p wats more hb might be working, so dunno if he wld be avai to fetch us or not.

and oh... looks like i hv to incr my girl's milk intake already. she's sometimes whining after finishing her 120ml. oh dear... lesser excess bm to store liao and looks like i hv to cut down the bm intake my elder boy is taking oso... :p

tera/veniz,
I can get the teething thing from tpy kiddy, I will sms veniz during lunch time when me get fro you ok. I will also sms pris see she 1 anot.

feifei,
Think we dun need so much stool cos can always sit on the floor. : P
You can get the toy latch for latching toy to pram so tat toy will not drop on floor. Me saw tat in taka. We gettin the 1 janiviy show. Cos tat is brighter in color and soft for bb to bite.

Lee May,
Ya lor, long time din see u leh...Ke shi u can't join us on the gathering..nvm lor, we will take pics share with u..

Rahses huh?hmm..is it heat rash?

soyabean,
can lor...

Christina,
I see..how much is that?frm pigeon?
Toy latch?hmm...I din see before wor..
Clothbooks more ex here?hmm..

Warrior,
Tks ya!

Feifei, we can sit on floor one. Thats what we did when I had gathering at my home and also at Bon Jovi's home. Dun worry much. The problem now is, is Sandra ok with so many pple. BTW, a note, do not order for so many pax. If you want, can just check with me by another communication way.

Christina, thanks. Keep me informed later.

Ellysia, just try to see if you can come along bah.

Veniz,
hehe..can lor, cos out of couresty, hv to ask for opinions lor..hee...ya lor, I also worried we might disturbed Sandra's family..hee

Yup, cos normally buffet will hv lots of leftovers de... sure.. =)...by msn?;p

wow, the thread runs so fast.

Sandra - my daughter would love to play with ur GR!
BTW, ur recent ON spree, I have placed ordered for u liao. As for ur first spree, I have send u an email on the shipping fees.

<font color="ff0000">All ladies on TBC,
Please confirm your attendance asap ya, latest by <font color="0000ff">thurs</font> so that we can order buffet, work out the amount, additional things or food to get and also my little gifts for e bbs, etc ya...Thank you so much for all your understanding and support! hee..ops sorry i hv to use bold red cos too much posts le, scare missed out my post...hee</font>

gd morning mummies!

feifei/ veniz n all,
no worries okie.. like i said my PIL in general are very (hao4 ke4) one.. they like their house to be lively.. so they see so many mummies n bbs, they will be very thrilled..
haha, when i told my hubby last nite, his jaws almost dropped.. his comments: "wah! sooo many bbs!", then he laughed n said got enough play mats or not, maybe can use mattress..

re stools,
my house also got a couple lah, then plus sofa plus dining chairs.. erm, if u all dun mind, can sit on the floor also cos bbs will be lying on the mat, so maybe some of u may wan to sit on the floor to be near ur baobei..

re caterer:
by when must book ah? cos gathering is 1 mth away wor, scared book liao then some mummies cant make it last min.. erm sorry ah, me just simply a worrier.. heehee, worry this worry that..

star,
heehee, so u coming wif ur bb?... then my GR got company liao..

very excited abt the spree items leh, cant wait to see them.. :p

veniz/christina,
many thanks for your help!

feifei,
my boy likes the teether (janiviy's design) a lot, bite for very long. :p but it wasn't his, so i need to get one.