(2008/06) June 2008

Wah, so happening..
I cn only rvert later wrt the gathering. Abit too far away for me lah.. I jurong west mama.

Feifei, ioio,
My girl will sleep and flip and cry wor. Cos stuck liao. These few nights I oso very kan cheong, keep worrying that she will flip and kena face down so kept waking up to cry. Last night, she kept fidgeting and taking more and more space on the bed while I kept shifting to make space for her. Duno whose bed. Haiz..

Soyabean,
My last pump is usually 8+, 9+pm, so cannot tahan until teh next morning. By morning, I will have super hard neh neh and will take very long to clear wor.

Bonjovi,
Need 1 year? Cannot lah. Now that we are back to work, really very troublesome wor. Especially when I have to go for biz trip or course. Totally no place to pump. I express in toilets for a few times liao.

Star,
Sleeping bag will stop baby from flipping? I tot so too but didnt try last 2 nights cos pretty hot.

Re: Stop BF
Today oso pump 3x. I am suffering from engorgement liao. Ouch.

feifei,
you sounded super excited!the tuition is i have to send him to tpy, tuitor's house, but she is teaching many at the same time, so timing flexible, i will discuss with hb about it and let you know ok?

$10 budget for bb's stuff ok for me, maybe we have to indicate on the gift wrapper that the gift is for boy boy or ger ger, better?then if a person draw that particular number, but wrong gender, then can change among the mummies lor

<font color="ff0000">feifei

Here are what I have shortlisted, please feel free to add in if you have recommended ones ya..

1) Neo Garden (Halal)
2) Water Rise
3) DeliHub (Halal)
4) e-Creative (Halal)
5)

<font color="blue">side track a bit ah..babycupid, which metro u went to buy the cloth book huh??i went to the compass pt 1 last fri..but they tell me nvr sell leh.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i was busy at work so cannot follow up the thread closely but just to let you know i'm ok with the gift xchange. </font>

Feifei,
Yes, lets have gift exchange. For caterer, I am cool with anything. I have ordered chilli padi b4-nonya food. Quite nice.

Veniz,
Ha ha , thanks for helping to look out for the car. Yes, i guess my dad drove the car. Look out for the tree this weekend okie.

Zuen,

ya, i know its quite troublesome. i have attended 3 courses since I came back fr maternity leave. Each time, I have to trouble organiser for a place to pump milk. Once, I have to hide in this tiny store room. There was another time, I have to cab home then rush bk for course. And i end up not networking with any coursemate cos got to MIA during lunch to pump. It is quite stressful.

feifei: heehee... thanks for the invitation.. see you so excited about it..

but i can't confirm leh.. cos a bit far for me (same as zuen).. i'm stayin in the west.. i will ask hubby tonight n update you, ok?

heehee..

ZuEn,
come lor..treat it as an excursion for little zuen..hee

True lor, now we hv to be extra careful cos esp when they flip while sleeping..Hv to da 24 fen ching shen..

Fennie,
Good idea also lor..=)...U let us know again lor..

Danryan,
tks =D..u tried b4?

Felicia,
no prob =D..tks..

bizznow,
u looking for cloth books?Tink BP thread sometimes hv wor..

bonjovi,
is it halal one? Nice?
Hmm..cos hor, alot of mummies still BF so can't order too many spicy and with chili dishes lor..hee...if not they bb will hv spicy milk milk ;p...

<font color="ff0000">1) Neo Garden (Halal)
2) Water Rise
3) DeliHub (Halal)
4) e-Creative (Halal)
5) Chilli Padi
6)
7)</font>

feifei,
wah, indeed sound very exciting leh. yeah, i dun mind gift exchange.. can already imagine tt day will be very fun..

hmmm, timing wise shd be fine lah.. start at 12pm, maybe end around 5'ish..

dun worry abt disturbing my PIL cos they love to hv guests at home.. my MIL sure very excited cos soooo many bbs around tt day.. hahaha

fennie,
try to make it lah.. can pop by b4 ur #1's tuition..

bizznow/ angel/ leng leng,
come come.. join us for the gathering..

** calling for shycloud n mag **
invitation to gathering on 20th dec.. come come join us..

tera,
i got 2 bumper mats at home.. hmmm, so many bbs, maybe u can bring 1 more if convenient.. at 1st tot of using mattress but so many bbs can flip now, so better to use mat than mattress (too soft)..

angel,
hehe..hv to be excited lor..then hv Xmas feeling mah...hehe..Organiser hv to motivate ple de..hehe..No prob..u ask ur hb 1st lor, tell him u wan take a break and a breather so wan to meet more BABIEs..hee =)..

Tell u hor, just now my hb ask me y i tyoing so much, i say i organising some party, he said " OMG, again?!!" and gave me that kind of look..hee

Sandra,
hehe..tks..we couldn't have done without you offering your hse..tks..

Okie, so we set timing frm 12pm-5pm but of cos can leave early =D.

After the party,we will help u to clean up ya..

sandra n feifei: heehee.. i oso wan to go!! so many ppl there.. sounds very fun.. ^_^

heehee.. i will try my very best to ask hubby to go..

bizznow,
hmm...if i see any, I let u know ya..cloth books..hmm...cos i hv 2 new ones, if you dun mind, I can sell to you 1 book 1st lor..But quite ex lor..$18 leh, but its cheaper compared to BPs cos my fren happen to know another mummy ordering so i tompang..U let me know lor..

Angel_z, thanks. this time the main culprit to make me angry is your dear Chew Mei aunty, then add fuel to my blood is my youngest aunt, followed by my hb. Anyway, I am much better now, thanks to all ladies here.

bon jovi, hee, just kept look out only, nothing much done. Will look out for your tree on Sun.

feifei, another halal one is revada.com.sg . Ordered for my co function, quite good. I am ok with gift exchange program.

Date : 20th Dec 2008, Sat
Place : Sandra's hse (Tanah Merah)
Time : lunch

Ladies who are interested in the xmas party..
1) Feifei + Hb + Charlotte
2) Babycupid + hb + bb + helper
3) Warrior_angel + hb + bb?
4) Tera + hb + bb?
5) Felicia + hb (TBC) + 2bb (TBC)
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb?
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb
9) Sandra + bb + hb + PIL + SIL
10) bizznow + hb + bb(TBC)
11) crystal + hb +bb (TBC)
12) janiviy + bb
13) ice + bb + helper (TBC)
14) Christina + Chloe
15) Angel_z + hb + bb (TBC)

Total : 30 adults
15 BBs

Heehee.. I happily put my name 1st.. Hopefully hubby is agreeable.. =P

<font color="blue">feifei,
i dun mind leh..how does it look like??got pix anot?? got sound 1?? $18 is considered cheap liao leh..i am prepared to pay $28 for 1 lor..hehe..cos dat's wat tera and babycupid mentioned.. </font>

angel,
ONZ!

Veniz,
great..added to the list le..tks

bizznow,
good lor..ehhh..i dun hv pic with me wor..i go home take pic and tmr show u can? $28??!!..like abit ex to me lor..hmm...but i rem i paid less than $20 lor, guess becos maybe the other lady has lobangs lor..hee

All,
i going home le...chat with u all tmr ya...

veniz: ooo.. aiya.. knowing auntie chew mei, she soft-hearted wan la.. cos she same pattern with my mum.. loud thunder (loud scolding) but soft lightning (soft effect)...

i got very similar background as you.. since young, i 'ba zhi bu he' with my mum de.. cos she always scold n nag at me for no reason n like to accuse me without any evidence.. she loves to assume.. so we will quarrel n fight almost everyday... so i understand how u feel..

but now i got sheryl, i can see from my mum's pt of view liao.. as a mum, we will worry alot of our kids so we will unknowingly nag n scold loh.. but i know both our mums are actually worried about us.. cos my mum got tell me your mum worry about u ma.. =P

now i quarrel with my mum too but not as often n not as fierce as last time liao..

so i said get hubby's support loh.. now whenever i quarrel with my mum, i will complain to my hubby..

my mum always say: 'there is no mum in this earth will wan to hai4 own kids de' (as usual, this is part of her nagging to me too)... sigh..

veniz: if your hubby not available for you to complain, you can always vent here..

dun worry.. i promise not to tell my mum.. heehee.. =P

i realise to come in here n chit chat is reali very theraputic.. i actually feel weird if i dun log in here.. if reali too busy to post, at least must read n catch up with all the postings.. heehee.. if not at night cannot sleep ah.. WAHAHAHAHA...

Yo Veniz, take it easy man. U can sms me if u need some1 to chat &amp; i'll log in to MSN. Dun keep everything to yourself. I find u r very independent already, even my mum said u very li4 hai4 too.

Sandra, thanks for opening up your place. I finally finished reading all postings here. Have been too busy to log in here &amp; when i saw u offering your place for gathering, i was so happy.

<font color="aa00aa">mag,
wow u finally make your appearance sia. i was just wondering to veniz tis am where u disappear to recently. LOL</font>

4) Tera + hb + bb?
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb?
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb
12) janiviy + bb
14) Christina + Chloe
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb

Total : 33 adults
16 BBs

yo crystal, aiyah my monster was sick fr last tues until fri &amp; thot he recovered so brought him out on fri &amp; sat, sekali sun his cough came back again cos of my FIL &amp; yesterday brought him go 6in1 jab. During this time my hb also sick &amp; behave like bb so damn busy entertaining 1 big &amp; 1 small lor. Since Athan recovered today. i finally had some time to come in &amp; catch up on posts b4 I go for class later lor.

Your Gwen so steady can sit already. My Athan still struggling lor cos I've been trying him out every 2 days. So when u going NY?

wow, just came out from meeting and saw the list has grown, yay!!
gift exchange sounds good!

feifei,
u must be bery happy right? response has been good, hehe.

sandra,
no prob. i will bring along my playmat.

christina,
if u see this, can tell me where u bought the pigeon teether (the one that Lucas was hooked to)?? i have been searching high and low for it (kiddy palace, NTUC, JL) all cannot find.

bizzsnow,
u can get very nice soft play cloth books from metro. got sounds one. selling at around 29 I think. u wait till 20% storewide then buy. else can check out BP if got any.....

tera, feifei: ya... one thing i find it good about our june mummies is that we very 'on' when comes to gatherings.. wahahahah.. everytime big big groups.. =P

machiam like illegal gathering of mummies n babies.. hoohoo...

then got others too: mrswrx, MLP, roxy, nss, piyoz, cactus n many many more.. dun know whether they can go not..

angel-z and mag, thanks.

Mag, dun make me laugh leh. Why your mum said I li hai? I am just a small nobody who like to complain. :p BTW, your Athan finally well huh? I visited Maia on Wed with Vivienne leh.

Christina, mrswrx still not back yet bah. I also couldn't find the teether from kiddypalace. TPY has or not? Help me go racky racky leh. BTW, my gal been snatching my clothes to bite and wipe with her mouth (think your Chloe teached her one), so need to get something for her to bite on liao.

wow, thread moves real fast when comes to gathering..

feifei,
will follow up to reply after reading the thread later as I went for a half day meeting.

feifei,
haha... seeing the growing list makes me very thrilled abt the gathering.. can meet so many mummies n bbs..

the catering part how? need to decide fast fast then call to order..

any of u scared of dog or not? got 1 GR at home, she's very playful n fond of strangers but initially will bark n bark, then smell feet or footwear.. sometimes may jump up if too excited.. dun wanna scare ur bb leh..

Hey, this is getting exciting.

Still have two more mummies, Cactus and Ellysia.

Cactus mentioned that she would like to join gatherings if there is any going on. Since Sandra's house is near to her new home, I believe she will join in. Cactus, are you around? Do let us know if you are interested to join in.

Ellysia, are you able to join in as well? Never seen you before also. Do drop us a note.

Wah, sound so excitinh. I go and ask HB ok. If Hb willing to be driver, then ok. Otherwise, take MRT from Boon Lay to Sandra's place is no joke. Take cab worse. Haha. But the date sooo far away. Hb sure tell me see 1st de. haiz.

janvivy,

ooo.. pai seh.. missed your post.. erm.. looks like you got 7 feeds in total.. in general i see baby books n i went to the thread on feeding hor, most mummies have in total 6 feeds.. but if your ger is ok n need that amount of feeds then go ahead.. can't let her go hungry ma..

just to share my ger's feeding schedule..

830am - 130ml milk
1130am - 130ml milk
230pm - 130ml milk
530pm - 130ml milk
630pm - 1oz rice cereal + 1 oz puree
830pm - 130ml milk
1130pm - 130ml milk

i tried to feer my ger lunch with cereal but she dun wan.. she prefer milk.. sigh..

Veniz,Tera,
You all also want the teether ah? Want me to go get for you all? I got mine from JL at marina square..that teether is my gal's favorite.

Took leave to bring bb for his 5mth jab. Woah, come back &amp; realised there's a MEGA ULTRA gathering!!! haha... we super ONZ sia! I'm OK with the gift exchange! Looking forward to seeing all mummies there!

Sandra, thanks for offering ur place. =)

4) Tera + hb + bb?
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb?
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb
12) janiviy + bb
14) Christina + Chloe
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb
17) MLP + bb

Total : 34 adults
17 BBs

Mag, jayden weighs 7.39kg &amp; 67cm long. hehe... i won the bet with hb today over bb's weight. my guess is 7.4kg, his is 7.45kg... abit bo liao right? haha...

How's ur hb? better liao? if not, very tiring man to take care of 1 big bb and 1 small bb at the same time.

Add mi in ok?

4) Tera + hb + bb?
6) Bonjovi + hb + bb?
7) iamsnow + bb + maid
8) Veniz + bb
12) janiviy + bb
14) Christina + Chloe
16) Mag + hb + mum + bb
17) MLP + bb
18) Cynthia + Hb + 2bb

Total:36 adults
19BBs.

Mostly no problem unless any of my princesses is sick (touchwood pls!!!) I don want to miss out anymore gathering

Sorry been MIA... 2 princess sick at home n torn mi out..