(2008/06) June 2008

Danryan,
Hehe...I gave my ger apple, pear,babana,sweet potato,brocoli and potato puree lor..She loves pear and brocoli puree e best...Show her the spoon and bowl, she will open her mouth big big lor..hee..so my mum told me my ger is readey for porridge liao..

From 4mths, can give fruit purees like apple, pear, banana,papaya purees...5mths can give brocoli,sweet potato,potato,peas puree lor..Can either add to their cereal or feed separately..Normally i feed separately during her teabreak =D.

Since my ger turning 6mths, thats y i decided to start her on brown rice and porridge cos its bery difficult to feed her milk these days..

sharon: when u feed the potato, is there any lumps?

but i personaly feel that the volume a bit too much (half a small potato) then plus drink water oso.. is it too much? i oso not sure.. jus my opinion..

but i guess it could be an isolated case of the potato doesn't suit the your baby's stomach..

feifei: when i first fed my baby brown rice, she dun like eh.. she give me the yucky look.. but when i add FM then she ok liao.. heehee..

<font color="ff0000">Feifei

i did try gave her the apple or pear puree...she ate a few scoops but shut her lips also.
Ok i will try some other stuff for her also.
Thanks for sharing...

danryan: u got try mixing the puree with th milk your baby is drinking?

maybe she tastes something similar, she will et more?

<font color="ff0000">angel

how does it taste like if puree mix wif milk...

is it dilute form or lil bit solid type...

<font color="aa00aa">ritzy,
kekekee...

RE: Flu Vaccine
m giving my ger the above jab cos my co. paid for all ees &amp; dependents for tis jab. however cos bb still small but as tis jab is encourage to prevent bb from catching flu during tis season, i m letting her ve tis jab at my PD for $60 (2 doses). i could bring her to SATA for tis jab for FOC but cos lots of monitoring to do on if i bring her to SATA. m told tat tis jab may cause some bbs to be allergic due to yolk content, i rather play safe &amp; let her ve it at the PD cos then PD will do the monitoring.

u ladies may wan to think abt it &amp; c whether wan to give your bbs or not. the jab supposedly will last for a yr, &amp; is more of a preventive measure kinda of jab lor.</font>

danryan: i tried it and it tastes a bit funny for me la.. puree mixed with milk... but i asked my fren who is a dietician at Singapore Polyclinic said baby first foods will taste funny to adults but its ok for babies..

how dilute or solid actually depends on how much milk you add in.. for beginners should not be too solid.. but not like watery too.. then when babies become better at eating n chewing then make it more solid n lumpy..

sharon: ya.. cos my baby has been eating solids for almost 1 month and i give her about 1oz of rice cereal n fruit puree.. n dun think i got exceed more than 20scoops leh..

you feed 20-30 scoops sound a bit too much..

it oso could be wind (like what leng leng said)..

angel,
Cos hor, brown rice no taste wor..

Danryan,
Mayb the apple or pear sour lor, thats y she dun like..U shd try again lor..

Babycupid,
I followed onli 3 days lor..hee

<font color="ff0000">feifei
quite nice leh the dresses...

must try other puree for my gal too

Going to log off and go back now...bye

crystal,
If I pay fully fir the maid but somebidy else uses more than me, I think I will xin li bu ping heng, haha.

feifei,
My girl started on cereal &amp; porridge liao. she loves them. when I give her puree, she sometimes give me funny faces but open her mouth big big and started cooing while on cereal. Haha.

Sharon,
There was this day that my younger niece choke on sweet potatoe too. She coughed and vomitted everything. She was prob about 6 mths then. My SIL was not worried at all. She said thart it is normal cos they just started to take solids. No choking hazard cos the potato is well meshed. But it gives me thhe creeps..

I'm back from Bali (5-11 Nov) and also back to work for the 1st day after clearing 2 weeks of the balance Flexi-maternity leave...

Still trying to adjust from the laziness..

Hw's everyone?? There's too much posts to catch up..

BabyCupid,
Wanted to try on 4 days rule. This is the 1st try and she get choked n vomit. Nv let her try again today. Afraid she get choked again.

Lengleng,
I have not burp her after she finish the potato. I gave her water first then she choked.

angel,
Then most probably i over feed her causes that to happen.
i so guilty.

Zuen,
Ic... Very scary lor when she choke n vomit. After vomit she look at me make uncomfortable cry sound... Heart pain. Then HB there scolding me... Haiz...

I notice my bb know how to knock head liao... So cute. She knock her head against my head when i say knock knock head. Can see she come forward to knock my head. Hehe. Maybe u should try!

<font color="aa00aa">mummies..
update pls ice is ariesann...

i ask cheri to kick water she really knw how to kick hard...or when i hold her upright i ask her to jump and when she jump i say wow cheri so clever and she jump ever higher...haha fun.

felicia,
is just rice wine(bai jiu) but i dun boil.. just use from e bottle...i use this method when my kid or hubby got fever...btw how many day is her fever liao? in e day does she ve fever? or onli fever at nite? did she go anywher before she got fever? pls update mi by sms and i'll tell u why...

..</font>

sharon: its all right.. its your 1st try ma.. n baby book said by right the baby will cue you when they dun wan to eat liao.. usu i will feed my ger until she whine then i will stop.. if she still opens her mouth when i give her the spoon, i will continue feeding loh..

but of course i start from small amt then slowly increase..

most imptly now your ger everything ok! ^_^

feifei...
haha no lah... i managed to squeeze in your ON order. so wan to forward u the amt to pay.
email sent already so do check.

Morning.. My girl is flipping in her sleep. Damned scary. I scared she get suffocated cos she duno how to flip back. -.o"

babycupid,
You so funny. Haha. I go home and kena torture by my girl. Haha.

Sharon,
So long as she's ok after that, I think is fine bah. But I can imagine the fright it gave you lor. The other time when my younger niece choke, I more gan cheong than my SIL. I cannot imagine if it is my girl. She choke on her milk I already damned worried, keep hitting her back even after she stopped coughing. ;p

angel,
My girl will still open mouth when she no longer wants. Then she will push out the content and drip everywhere. Faint. I think she's playing. How mcuh do you feed your girl huh? Until now, I still anyhow, anyhow. Sometimes she eat more, sometimes less.

Re: Breastfeeding
I have managed to BF my girl partially for 6 months!! Yippee!! I think it is time to stop.. I am trying to drag my express now. Already kena engorgement yday. It is as if somehow my body knows that I dun want to express so regularly and purposedly object. Other than drag express time, what else huh?

ZuEn,
Flipping over? after flip over, she slept? my ger after flip over, blur blur lift up her head and scream for help...hee..Thats e prob when they learnt to flip hor...

Well done for BF for 6mths *claps*..

Felicia,
hows ur ger?

feifei...
u r welcome...

zuen...
my girl oso flips when she sleeps. usu she will cont sleeping and we leave her be. :p
good job in bfg for 6 mths! dragging the pump hours is the way to do it. soon ur body will be able to recognise that there is not as much demand and ss will fall.

for me, i oso started dropping my mid of nite pump last week. my menses came back the week b4... so i saw no point waking up at nite to pump anymore. but i still cant drag too long wifout getting engorged, so i hv been waking up at 5am to pump, the last pump b4 that is abt 1030pm. so now i am oni down to 4 pumps a day.

Morning ladies.

Zuen, Glad you have bf for at least 6mths. I am counting down my days too. The pump is really very heavy, best thing is, my hb doesn't even want to help me carry when I am carrying a shoulder bag with it on 1 shoulder and baby in the other arm. He still can tell me give him the bag while I am still carrying baby! Life is unfair, how I wish I can be a guy, so everyone will love me more.

Soyabean, hows you with your LSS SM carryall? I couldn't resist the 75% temptation when Star posted if we would like to spree, and got myself a small bowling bag. At least its so much worth than my originally priced hobo bag.

morning ladies!!!

so long never come in here liao. must have missed a lot of things..... so many things to update and complain. hahaha.....

very angry with my boss and my staff. wah lau eh. now i work until so jia lat because of them. boss bo chap, staff bo chap. then pple come and chase me. sianz.....

my ger now sleep sideways liao. anybody's baby sleeping by the side ar?

veniz!
why ur hb like that? for me i will jus push my bag to my hb, i wldnt even ask if he will carry it or not. :p

the SM bag is pretty big leh... and its a little heavy on its own already. i oni use it when i go out for a longer time, other than that, i still use my LSS medium tribeca.

morning all!

to all the mummies who have bf successfully,
good job! *salute* hope to succeed for my #2. ;)

veniz,
dun be guy lah. we like you as u are now as a girl, hehe.

iamsnow,
aiyo, how come everyone so bo chup? my boy still sleeping on his back. he will only flip when he's awake. then again, he only learnt to flip not too long ago so maybe slower. hehe.

soyabean,
I let u know aft i trf hor...cos dun hv my IB with my now hor..tks ya..

MS dropping, mayb due to stress?

iamsnow,
no wonder din see u here for so long leh, was abt to sms u lor...Poor you, haiz, wat to do, we need the pay so hv to slog lor...My ger also sleep sidewards, then suddenly she will flip up..sometimes she flipped, then moved backwards, then slip from her mattress and then all the way to the door *faintz*...

Veniz,Tera,
hi ya...

All,
sorry to tempt you but CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP..hee
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1885173.html?1226937577