(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">For fit, i was told dat we cannot use spoon or metal item to put on their mouth cos it will hurt their teeth n mouth...wat u can use is cloth...</font>

mummies: thanks for the info on maid.. seems like Myanmar maid is better among the diff nat.. but i guess tera is right, its reali heng-suay..

zuen: wa.. your situation is very tricky.. if i were u, i would oso get my own maid.. as current situation is not cost-effective for own pocket..

felicia: !!! so scary!! must reali take care.. dun worry so much.. i'm sure your ger will be fine..

<font color="aa00aa">ariesann, i was thinking who is this ice? haha...
Well, my ger to be exact is 2 yrs and 8 mths now.
Rice wine can help? but now she's sleeping, maybe can try tmr. Purely rice wine only or add water?
Anyhow, i just feed her fever medicine, hopefully can bring down her fever, coz agan her fever shot to 38.1 degree just now.</font>

felicia: ya.. seems like modern n traditional views are quite diff on handling fits..

did the doc say use spoon will cause what kind of injuries? does using cloth help (like what ice said)?

<font color="aa00aa">angel, thks! Now only came online? havent sleep?
Me goin to sleep soon coz ned to wake up in another few hrs to check on my ger again.</font>

hahahaha.. ooo.. so ice is ariesann ah? i didn't even realise loh...

when i was young, my mum applied rice wine on me too.. she will warm the rice wine over the stove and wipe all over our body.. but my mum doesn't do it everytime we had fever.. its only when we had high fever then she used this method..

felicia: ya loh.. today went out and jus bath n finished washing all the milk bottles.. so finally can sit down n log on to SMH.. if not weekend no time to log on too.. luckily not so much postings to go thru.. heehee.. =P

okok.. reali do take care of yourself.. then tmr u take leave to take care of your ger?

<font color="aa00aa">angel, he doesnt mentioned in details, but he actually totally dont encourage to put anything inside the mouth for them to bite lor.
I asked him wont the person bite their tongue, he said wont wor!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ic, so need to heat up?! okok, i'll take note on this.
Nope, not able to take leave as is our mth end closing week. My mil will take care of my ger and my hubby will be at home during the day as well. But he'll be sleeping lah coz he work nite shift today.</font>

felicia: hmmm.. ok.. but i grow up thinking must put something to prevent biting of tongue leh.. dun put anythin will make me feel insecure n worry even more eh...

maybe cloth or parent's finger should be quite harmless ba.. =P

moo moo...

morning felicia...
oh gosh... how many days already? hope she reali gets well soon...

gals...
i jus realise i hv gap/on 30% discount and its ending US 16 nov i.e. 4pm today. anybody wanna spree? :p

Morning ladies..

felicia,
Ur ger's fever shot up again?oh dear...Got let her take the med?

Soyabean,
*bad bad*Tempting us...hee..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning soyabean and feifei!
Me just arrived office coz had been keeping my ger , so choose to come in bit later than usual.
Before i left home, her fever only drop to 38.1 degree which is still on high side. Her fever started on Friday nite, so today is 3rd day. If by 5thday still fever, we'll need to bring her back to kkh.
Hubby just called me and we are considering if we shld give her ibuprofen which is stronger medicine for fever.

Then now, me oso start to have sore throat maybe not enuf sleep plus might kena my ger virus oso. Really cham.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">angel/ ariessan, is rice wine the same as the white rice vinegar? Me confuse with this both? And does i need to add water mix with the wine and boil it, let it cool down before wipe on my ger or how shld i do it har?</font>

Morning girls.

Felicia,
You have to take care yourself ya. Hope your girl's fever will go away soon.

Feifei,
You selling your ergo? I am actually looking for a carrier, trying to dec between an ergo or a beco. Why are you selling huh? Isnt it useful? Wat is the colour? Can PM me your selling price?

Re: Maid
The option is taken out of our hands. My mum refused to help us supervise the maid. She kept saying that there arent enuff things for 2 maids in the day but refuses to see that we need the maid more for evenings, nights and weekends. Without her supervising, there is no way that we can engage one. We will have to hang on unless the next big episode comes, which I think wun be too far away. -.o"

Felicia,
Sorrie, but I rem that I read somewhere before that the rice wine method is not encourage wor. Maybe you want to surf more before dec. Angel, ariesann, sorrie hor, no offence hor. I just tot I read somewheer before.

Felicia,
oh dear...must drink more water ya..Ur ger needs u now de ..Jiayou hor...Hv u tried giving ue ger drink barley?My ger was having fever on fri and sat due to the jab on fri..So i gave her some barley on sat, then sun she okie le...maybe u can try?

Zuen,
morning..how come din see u on fri leh?on leave?
Selling the Ergo carrier cos i hv another carrier leh, this was given to me by a coll during the bb shower lor..so no point to keep so many carrier, might as well sell it off..Its light brown color =). PMed you le...

Maomi,
Payment trf to your acc le, I have emailed you my address as well...Tks ya..When will the stock of the bibs be ready?

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, okok. Noted on this thks.

feifei, my ger now dont really like to drink water, even those flavour drink she oso reject. Then, i have to resort to using 'xchange' method. I told her if she drink the water, i'll buy gift for her, then only she reluctantly take some of the water.

Just now hubby called, my ger fever drop to 37.2 degree, pray hard it dont shot up again.

Maomi, pls confirm if you rec' my payment and address email.</font>

morning...
me in office already...

feifei...
hehe... i know i am bad! =P

felicia...
3rd day still ok i guess. i believe the fever shld subside by tmr. do make sure ur girl eats something b4 taking ibrufen cos that one can cause gastric if taken on empty stomach.

lala...
yes... 30% shld be applicable on all items, sale or regular.

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, the pharmacist did told us about before taking ibuprofen shld be after food only. I'll only let my ger drink it only as last resort. Since now her fever drop liao, so we din let her take it. Anyhow, thanks for your alert.</font>

<font color="blue">hey soyabean,
i interested in the spree leh..cos i didnt make it to star's gap/on spree the last time round.. </font>

felicia...
good good... and ibrufen shld be taken alternately wif paracetamol ie paracetamol first then next med time is ibrufen. and yes, u r rite... if no high fever no need to take anymore.

bizznow...
okie...
u go surf and let me have your order by 12noon can?

format:

Item#1
Item name:
URL: pls make sure working
size:
color:
quantity
price:

ToTal Price: (USDxx X 1.54) = S$xx

After collation of items, I will then let u know how much to pay cos if we exceed a certain amt, can get free domestic shipping.

feifei n rizty,

payment received. thanks! =) will let you know when orders sent in. Hopefully by today, still waiting for 2 mummies to pay.

Anyone seen crystal let her know! =) i am also eager to send in order..heehee..

christina, need your mailing add! do let me know.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

star,
thanks lots for the stuff. sorry was at the PD wif my ger &amp; as i rushing for time on sat, so didnt ve time to go over myself. pai sei....my hb said to tell u tat hanhan is so lovely &amp; he reai enjoyed himself playing wif her. :p</font>

<font color="blue">hey felicia,
hope ur #1 gets better..take care..

soyabean,
ok..i will go see then send u an email.. thks ah..

issit normal for bb to poo 4-5 times a day? the stool is normal.. my boy used to poo once a day.. or twice.. but nw seems like 4-5times but the amount is alot lesser each poo compare to those days with once or twice poo.. stool looked the same.. ok anot?

crystal,
please be careful of Gwen's spine, as just last week we asked PD how to know if baby's spine is strong/ready for walker, she let us sit our baby up, but bb is leaning forward just like Gwen in your photo, and she said he will be ready if he doesnt lean forward,maybe you like to check with your PD

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
Nowsaday we employ maid, govt will send us for an orientation course 1st, oni pass liao, got licence then get employ maid. But good or bad maid is reai heng / suay one.

Zuen,
Getting yur own maid may not be a bad idea but u may also wan to re-think seriously cos will really dent finance quite a fair bit + ve to be responsible for another adult. My current maid arrangement is jus the reverse of yours.
Hb &amp; me are our maid employer but she stay at my MIL’s plc all wk &amp; since my SIL &amp; her entire brood stayed there as well, my maid has to look after my SIL’s family daily welfare + my PIL’s w/o any topping up of monetary from my SIL. She will come by my hse to clean oni 2hrs on fri &amp; half day on Sun cos rest of the wk, she has to take care of my 2 nephews, bringing them to sch, etc. partially she cant reai handly bbs &amp; my ger although dun mind playing wif her, doesn't wan the maid to carry her, so my maid is literally my SIL’s except tat I pay her full salary mthly!
Wif my previous maid, my SIL’s is employer but I pay part of her salary too for her to do washing of clothes for my ger. So the last maid addresses me &amp; hb by “Mdm XX &amp; Sir XX”, addresses my SIL &amp; her hb as “Sir &amp; Mdm”.
Wif my new maid, since my SIL is not paying + my new maid not used to it, she addresses my SIL &amp; her hb as “Auntie / Uncle”, I also cannot be bothered to correct her. Dun c the need to since they dun fork a single cent.

So far, finance wise, I spent $510 for her salary + levy &amp; another $100 for her misc like food, shampoo, soap, etc.

Time wise, wif a maid ard, I still do everything on my own when it comes to bb’s stuff. Dun trust her yet. &amp; I still rush hm daily to play &amp; look after bb on my own. The oni “Me &amp; Hb” time is after my ger goes to bed at 8.30pm. wkend, my maid also not wif me, so back hm, hb &amp; me still do most of the stuff ourselves. No diff from b4.</font>

Btw, yest my boy call my hb "pa pa". and quite a few times with one time very close to the correct pronouncation. then i tell hb so sad he haven't call me ma ma yet.

crystal, my boy also try to sit up like yr bb but he will still collapse towards or back.

felicia, high fever can try chinese medicine? or "you xin" (in hokkien) i forget wat the chinese call... its commonly sell in medicinal hall n is v good for fever. last time when i am small i always sick and western medicine cannot cure me, my mum brew chinese medicine then i am ok one. i tink the rice wine method.. dunno can use or not bec' i tot wine will make it more heaty? and dunno if bb can tahan or not. no offense.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei / tera / fennie,
actually hor, i very blur type. cos brought gwen to PD for her 6-in-1 on sat, then the PD asked me if gwen knows how to sit. i told PD she doesnt, need support also max 3 secs cos will flop sideway (i tried tat at hm on bed). then the PD carried gwen &amp; seat her down, turns out gwen was sitting like in the pic above for over 10secs un-supported. PD said like tat meant can sit oreadi. i was like "huh?".

btw, she is 8kg at 6mths.</font>