(2008/06) June 2008

thank you! we can all get our bibs @ a gd price! =D

i will make up the remaining numbers to hit 24pcs.

Kindly make payment asap so I can proceed with everyone's orders.

1. maomi_mummy
2. buttercup (disco dots, solid blue) = $8+$5.60+$0.50 = $14.10
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral) = $24.80 paid
4. veniz (tangy treats, rainbow x 2, cherries) = $32.80 paid
5. sandra/ spritzer08 (Tangy Treats, Lilac Gingham, Pink Gingham, Bubblegum) = $32.80 paid
6. starmambo (Butterflies in the Garden , Solid- Yellow) = $14.10 paid
7. feifei (Pink Gingham,Tangy Treats) = $$16.50
8. crystal (Butterflies in the Garden, Tangy Treats) = $16.50
9. Felicia ( Summertime, Tangy Treats) = $16.50
10. jer paid
11. Rizty (Butterflies) = $8.50

Pls transfer the amounts corresponding to your name/nick to POSB Savings 103-58106-0. To facilitate quicker ordering for everyone, pls do so asap! After transfer, pls PM me with the transfer details, as well as your mailing address. =)

thank you all once again. =D

Hi ladies..

My ger has fever yest nite...38D lor..hiaz...Now still running fever, gave her med since yest lor..just now vomit out all e milk..haiz..

Telll u all hor, tink the last 6in1 jab bery powerful de..so be prepared ya..

Danryan,
ur ger neck also bery strong le hor?

Felicia,
take care ya..not easy to take care of sick bb..

All,
Me selling my Ergo carrier...do let me know if u are intersested hor...tks..

maomi,
Will trf to u by this wkend...

thank you! we can all get our bibs @ a gd price! =D

i will make up the remaining numbers to hit 24pcs.

Kindly make payment asap so I can proceed with everyone's orders.

1. maomi_mummy
2. buttercup (disco dots, solid blue) = $8+$5.60+$0.50 = $14.10
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral) = $24.80 paid
4. veniz (tangy treats, rainbow x 2, cherries) = $32.80 paid
5. sandra/ spritzer08 (Tangy Treats, Lilac Gingham, Pink Gingham, Bubblegum) = $32.80 paid
6. starmambo (Butterflies in the Garden , Solid- Yellow, exploding stars) paid
7. feifei (Pink Gingham,Tangy Treats) = $$16.50
8. crystal (Butterflies in the Garden, Tangy Treats) = $16.50
9. Felicia ( Summertime, Tangy Treats) = $16.50
10. jer paid
11. Rizty (Butterflies) = $8.50

Pls transfer the amounts corresponding to your name/nick to POSB Savings 103-58106-0. To facilitate quicker ordering for everyone, pls do so asap! After transfer, pls PM me with the transfer details, as well as your mailing address. =)

thank you all once again. =D

danryan,
does ur girl have a tendency to lean to one side when in the bumbo seat? my boy does and he tends to lean to his left. :p

soya,
haha, u are so right abt the yes yes part. my #1 also no initiative. i still rem when i brought her to my parents place for the first time, the first thing she did was plonk herself down to watch tv with them. *faint* luckily, #2 has got initiative, tell her 1-2 times she'll remember, and will prepare the things in advance, eg baby shower, diaper bag without us reminding her.

so ur current maid is which nationality?

feifei,
oh no, the last 6-in-1 is so power ah??? my boy on the 2 occasions he took those jabs also had fever. in fact, it got worse as in the second time took longer to recover. i dread to think of the 3rd round in early dec.

u must take care too! hope charlotte gets well soon.

Tera,

mine lean to one side when he is around 5mths.. recently more stable liao so only lean a little bit but more to centre.
i tink is bec bb still not v stable. once stable can sit v straight bah.

i heard tat 6-in-1 has more risk on fever than 5-in-1.. but dunno how true it is.

zuen,
oh.. i tink its quite unfair for u to have tat kind of rushing + taking care of bb on ur own even though u contributed quite alot.. if i am u i will oso jus get a maid of my own.. provided u get a gd one.. so its really luck..
i do leave my hb wif my maid.. sometimes my hb off on friday he will bring bb back on thurs and whole of friday he will be at home with maid.. i am comfy with tat arrangement.. i tink trust mus be there.. and oso make sure the maid can really take care of the bb.. my maid doin a great job.. so no worries..

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i spent my half day at KKH today and for the 1st time got scared out of my wits coz of my ger.
About an hour after i posted my 1st post in this thread, my #1 suddenly having fit when i was still looking at motherhood forum!
At tat time, she was seeing her barney show at sofa while playing the cool fever strip, when my hubby spotted her having fits. My hubby, mil and me was all shocked and only know calling out her name as we see her like lost conscious. And she was bitting her teeth, so i insert a spoon for her to bit. Her fit lasts for 1-2mins and she fall 'asleep' aftertat. And i quickly called a neighbourhood clinic which i usually frequent to asked opinion on how to handle fits as this is the 1st time i encountered such scenario. The nurse asked me to bring my ger to kkh immediately as she lost conscious.
My ger temp shot up above 40 degree when we arrived at kkh and she was on priority to see the doc. But luckily she was awake when we arrived there, which was a much comfort to me.
The doc really asked lot lot of questions before put my ger to observation room for vomitting monitoring and urine test.

It was really a scary day for me today!
Btw, just to share on the fits thing. According to the doctor such fits was common for children 6mths till 6 yrs old when their fever was above 38.5 degree. This is called febrile fits. It usually last a few mins, with some as long as 15mins.

And one thing i learnt is nvr nvr put the spoon on their mouth when they are hvin fits as this might cause unneccessary injury to the child.
So, wat u can do is place ur child on her side to prevent choking and do not cause any pressure on the child.

The doc said my ger high chances will have fits again if she have fever over 38.5 degree again. Really hope i wont need to faced another 2nd times!</font>

Felicia,
Oh no!... Ur gal ok now?... Y suddenly having fever &amp; shot so high?...
I tot fit the 1st thing is to put spoon cos if not scare wil bite her own tongue?

Felicia, oh dear, how's ur gal now? Is it some virus she caught from her school?

Tera, thanks! My hb no need to work today! super damn happy lor! Then we went out during the afternoon. hehe...

Think my boy over-stimulated...cos seldom got chance to bring him go out for so long...about 3-4hrs. Come home still OK. but during dinner time, will just cry for no reason. Cos usually go out it's to my mum's place only. Today go shopping center and Barrage. Now asleep liao...

Soyabean, aiyo, better don drink after 6pm. My boy loooong time never poo at nite. but got poo better than no poo. haha... so I clean also clean until very happy. My hb got blocked nose, he said he can't smell a thing this morn. I told him I should make him change the diaper so I can cover my nose with the blanket... Wow, ur gal will stay awake for 1hr+ in the wee hrs? who entertain her? How's ur ger runny nose n cough? Still taking med? What did PD say abt her weight gain? Could it be their wt gain will reduce after they pass 3rd month? I'm lookin fwd to my boy's jab next tues.

Fennie, yup, Jared will be 5mths tml!!! I will rem that for sure cos I went to visit u n Jared at Mt A. haha... thinkin back, so qiao. Still can visit one another.

Danryan, ur ger so adorable! =)

Fennie, Jared can sleep inside the pouch? In wat position? the cradle one? I tried kangeroo last wkend...Jayden can still laugh while I was struggling to put him inside.

Zuen,
If u really plan to have a maid then u got to be mentally prepared for the maid's pace of working. Dun hv too high expectation &amp; got to be patient lor. If not u wil vomit blood. It is best to have some1 supervise her if not maid can come out with all stuff of nonsense.
For my case, my mum help to supervise my maid &amp; I give her $300/- for the role of a supervisor... tat is on top of her mthly allowance... Every mth, I give > $1k... excl bb expenses &amp; maid's salary+expense... v siong... so can understand ur financial concern.

MLP,
Yes, time flies, its been 5 months...
Jared can STILL sleep in cradle position, with sometimes his leg sticking out, or his head outside of the pouch, sometimes in kangaroo, he would fall asleep and aunties on the street will tell me my bb fell asleep as i cannot see his face, but ppl find it cute with bb in the kangaroo position and they are quite concern if bb is "kan kor" in that position as his legs are crossed inside pouch, i said since he doesnt make noise, that means he is comfortable

felicia,
how's ur #1 now? fever subsided? oh dear, it sure sounds like a traumatising day for u. take care yah? do update us when u have the time.

MLP,
glad to hear u had a good sat with ur hubby and lil jayden! ;) btw, u went to the barrage yah? anything to see/do there?

<font color="aa00aa">Tulip/ MLP, my ger is ok now. Her fever had subside and had been sleeping since evening till now. But me and hubby have been checking on my ger about every 15-20mins coz we really scare of the fits incident.
Tonite will be my sleepness again!

About the put spoon matter, i oso tot by putting it will prevent the person from biting her own tongue but doc said this action might cause injury to the person. So doc said is better let the person lie on her side and let her pass thru the 'period of fits'.</font>

felicia...
oh dear... good to know that ur ger is ok now. i can imagine wat a scare it must hv been.

MLP...
thanks... my ger is better already. no more runny nose but still hv some phelgm. the doc gave her runny nose and phelgm med. said too young to take cough med so didnt give any. doc didnt say anything abt her weight gain. i wondering if i shld incr her intake, now she taking 120ml every 3hr.

is the barage fun? was it crowded? i thot it cld be cos it has jus opened and pple wld be flocking there.

did jay like the kangeroo position? i very tempted to try eve on hip carry already cos i feel very chek-ark to fold her legs like that in kangaroo.

felicia,
glad to hear that your ger's fever has come down

soyabean,
yalor, other ppl think i very cruel to fold my bb's legs and squeeze him into the tiny pouch

what is barage huh?

<font color="ff0000">Tera
My gal can sit straight up for a while on the bumbo seat...
but after a few minutes she try to push herself up and make her both leg sraight..
if cannot then she will lean more to her right
like wat u see in the pic

felicia
quite scary too if these happened to my kids...
glad to hear yr gal is ok now...

felicia,
oh no.. u r a brave and calm mummy!! Glad tat ur ger is ok now.. ya i heard abt fever above certain degrees will lead to fit.. scary.. hope there wont be another time..

Felicia, dun worry, your no 1 will be fine. All the best to you! (Hugz).

Sharon, I am still a bit sick (block ears and nose, blocked smell and taste sense) I still give my gal BM. As long as you request for mild medics suitable for breastfeeding mums should be ok, dun worry.

Tulip, I have lost your mobile no coz changed phone. could you sms me to 9797 3063. I need to ask you something. Thanks.

Tera,
Tks ger...she has been getting fever since yest evening, now still abit feverish..Poor ger, no strength to flip also...heng not cranky lor but not much appetite..

Felicia,
Oh dear...must be a terrific day for you...Hows ur ger now? My charlotte also had fever 38.2 yest..was so worried, pasted the Kodomo fever pad on her forehead lor...U take care also ya..Not easy to take care of a sick kid ya..

fennie...
barage is referring to marina barage, the new waterfront place that jus opened recently.

i wonder if their legs go numb when u put them in the kangaroo position for too long leh...

janiviy,
aiyoh... so cute! child labour!! keke...

veniz, sharon...
oh dear, hope u both get well soon.

soyabean
haha i also wonder leh
but since they are not complaining, we assume they love that position.

felicia
while taking care of ur gal, u must also take care of urself too!

gd afternoon mummies!

felicia,
glad to know that ur gal is alright now.. i'm sure u n ur family must hv been very traumatised by the whole incident but i must say u've been so brave n calm in handling the situation.. do take care of urself too ya..

star,
heehee, are my orders for gap/on spree taken in already? hv not heard from u leh.. waiting to ib trf to u wor..

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, thanks for all ur concern.
My #1 fever still not yet 'stablised'. Occasionally will still hit 38 degree but most of the time will stay at around 37.3

Thou 37.3 degree does not consider as fever but hvnt return back to her normal temp which is below 37 degree. Now just hopefully her fever dont suddenly shot up again.</font>

Felicia,
According to a leaflet from KKH about fever..its normal if fever persist for 5-7 days. In the meantime, just hang in there and let your #1 drink plently of fluids.

Felicia,

last time when my bro is small, he also had such fits and high fever. have to stay in KKH for 1 week. i remember i met another small gal, the father said she had high fever for over 1 week liao, if didn't go down will be dangerous.

tat time my bro had fits i tink around few times. usu at night time. very scary. my mum and my dad will rotate to let him bite their finger. then rush to hospital.

sharon,

i got fever tat time i also give BM. good bec will pass antibodies down. medicine make sure u tell doc tat u are bf.

<font color="aa00aa">janiviy, the doc oso mentioned that the fever might last for few days, tats why he give us 2 bottles of paracetamol and 1 ibuprofen.But just cant help worrying, as she occasionally will still vomit. Now she hardly take any food or milk oso. Even water oso not much, but i bought the pedialyte freezer pops for her, at least is colorful fluid can 'draw' her interest to drank it.
Well, i think the fits incident really left me with bad memory, till i cant sleep well as afraid her fits will occur during midnite. Know that i'm worrying too much but really cant help.</font>

Felicia,

to-date i still rem my bro incident.. and my mum sometimes will still mentioned it. my mum also sometimes dare not scold my bro too much bec of tat incident. she oso keep worrying tat time.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, saw ur post make me lagi cannot sleep liao. U know now, i'm surfing net on my bed and my ger is just sleeping next to me, coz i wanna monitor her condition.

Saw tat u said ur parent let ur bro bite their hand, but doc asked me cannot do tat lor. This part is really confusing coz on the oth hand, traditionally we were told to let the fits person bite someting in order to prevent them biting their own tongue.
kao_confused.gif

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
how old is ur kid?
just to share wif mummies, i use rice wine to put on their forehead,underpit,and e thight as rice wine will asborb heat...
if fever above 38 can ask doc for those insect tablet to bring down e fever...hope my tip will do some help...</font>