(2008/06) June 2008

crystal:

i have received my switch n wall stickers le.. so far i tried n tested 2 switch stickers.. not bad.. quite cute.. heehee..

have you gotten your stickers?

<font color="blue">star,

paisay..i dozed off and only managed to wake up now..ur ON spree close oredi anot??if not then help me order the following items..thks..

Item 1: Humor Bodysuits for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37988&amp;pid=612275&amp;scid=612275002
Color: ballet blue
Size: 12-18mths
Price: 6.00

Item 2: Humor Bodysuits for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37988&amp;pid=612275&amp;scid=612275002
Color: dark sea blue
Price: 6.00

Item 3: Turn-Cuff Sock 8-Packs for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26648&amp;pid=274662&amp;scid=274662002
Color: boy gray combo
Size: 12-24mths
Price: 8.50

Item 4: Ankle Sock 2-Packs for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26648&amp;pid=505606&amp;scid=505606032
Color: navy blue
Price: 3.00

Item 5: Ankle Sock 2-Packs for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26648&amp;pid=505606&amp;scid=505606032
Color: light heather gray
Price: 3.00

Item 6: Reversible Nylon Windbreaker for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26635&amp;pid=581789
Color: big league blue
Price: 6.99

Item 7: Opposing-Stripe Rugbys for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42198&amp;pid=592833&amp;scid=592833012
Color: Green Chile
Price: 3.49

Item 8: Woven patch pocket bodysuit
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=42542&amp;pid=579495
Color: blue pinpoint
Price: 14.99

Item 9: Women's Cropped Yoga Pants
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26196&amp;pid=579659
Color: black combo
Size: xxl
Price: 5.99

Item 10: Women's Sports Bras
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26196&amp;pid=550534
Color: blue tropic
Size: xl
Price: 6.99

Item 11: Women's Mid-Rise Cuffed Bermudas (11")
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26196&amp;pid=550534
Color: safari olive
Size: 20
Price: 8.99

Good Morning!

re: weaning
I've started my baby on semi-solids a few weeks back as advised by PD. my baby has reflux so she suggested to start earlier then decreases reflux cos solids will stay in the stomach better.

I've tried Healthy Times brown rice, apples, pears, banana, carrots and sweet potato so far. his favourite is carrots!

I was hesitant to start cos most resources would say to start at 6 months. However, my PD said that it's ok to start bet 4 to 6 months. and our mothers have been doing it for so long, so should be ok bah. besides we don't have a family history of allergy.

PD also mentioned that she attended a conference and even there where all the experts gathered, they could not conclusively say that solids MUST start at 6 mths.

Just sharing what went thru my mind before i started weaning my baby

Morning.

Hi Angel_z, yes, its suppose to be like glue. If you find it too thick, add more water. 4sin is good for baby.

Older pple and our mums' generation like to add a bit of this brown rice to milk also. If you have time, can also try, but have to get bigger hole teat as brown rice mix drinking milk tend to be thicker.

I ever tried on my son, but the brown rice I grinded was not fine, so a bit blocked, thus gave up eventually and add friso cereal to his milk.

Veniz: Thanks!

Do you know whether i can mix milk with brown rice? Not in bottle feeding, just to mix milk with the brown rice in the bowl..

Ya loh.. My mum has been nagging at me to add the brown rice into the milk.. But i dun wan leh.. Cos my fren told me this will not help the baby to wean properly..

angelz, in fact, can. after cooking brown rice like 'glue mixture', you separately prepare little milk, the once brown rice cool down a bit, add milk to it. Remember, milk cannot be very very hot (eg 100% hot) as most of the nutritious substance will vanish.

In fact, you can do both. Give Sheryl her normal fix of spoon fed cereal, then when drink milk time, add little cereal to milk, this will give extra boost.

Your friend case of unable to properly wean is when a mother only give liquid milk with added cereal to it for bottle feeding, without spoon feeding of solids.

So it really depends on how much you want your baby to gain from the feeding and how hardworking we will be (its extra work if you are doing both ways everyday).

veniz: i asked cos i never cooked brown rice before and it looks diff from the Heinz Rice Cereal that i'm currently giving to my ger..

Scare i cooked the brown rice wrongly..

So you going to give brown rice to vivi oso?

ooo.. so after cooking the brown rice can add milk.. then after adding milk, will it become too watery?

now sheryl likes to chew food liao.. if i make the rice cereal too watery she dun like..

my fren got give solids but her son still prefer bottle feeding then in the end she has to entice her son with sweet solids.. like so chiam..

angel-z, dun be scare. its correct, cook till it is boiling for 5 mins, then let it cool. after that prepare the milk and add in together in bowl to give her.

Heinz, friso cereal are easier to prepard coz just add water. This is the ang moh style. Brown rice is the chinese style. But, dun mix both together for 1 feeding hor. what you can do is feed Sheryl angmoh cereal in morn, then chinese cereal in the afternoon to give her the extra effect.

I dun think I will give brown rice leh. Coz dunno which medical hall to ask them to grind, and my nanny is quite angmoh style one. Since my son time, we have been always giving Friso lor, so I will check with nanny. if she ok, then buy EYS brown rice for Vivi.

when you cook the brown rice, dun add too much water lor. the milk also dun prepare too much or too watery. In fact, there is no hard proof receipt one, you have to 'aga, aga' your mixture density.

As mothers, we have to do a lot of aga-ration, observation, and have a few solutions on hand for everything. Its for in case baby does not like #1, then we have plan #2 solution.

Wahaha, the way I put it as if I expert sia. Paiseh, I sometimes also forget to prepare solutions aside for incase. I just think and see if any other ideas will pop out during emergencies.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies! finally it is friday! yipppeeeee....

bbcupid,
so if yur boss reai gave u the pkg, it will be the push tat u waiting for to get a new chng?

angel,
not yet ley. i still waiting till neck long long.</font>

hi angel
We have been giving Isaiah brown rice (chuo bi) from medical hall from a month plus le... what my MIL does is she buys the chuo bi from medical hall and she grinds and dries it herself. She says this is better than buying the grinded one from medical hall. My mum then mixes it with milk to feed isaiah. It doesn appear gluey but its definitely thicker than milk and you will need to cut your tests hole to feed sheryl

crystal,
yes lor.. bery tempted! provided he give me.. but i dun wan to choose.. jus gif me! dun ask me go or stay.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, finally saw u! Wanna asked you if u still have extra ebm? Did amabelle ctc you? She seems to be urgently looking for ebm. Me now become my collegue's ger 'supplier', so does not have so much xtra to give to her.</font>

felicia,

yes, anabelle msg me. but I never store liao. coz my ger dun drink frozen one. i reduce my pump. my daily pump = wat my ger drinks....

bbcupid,
hey, how u feeling? got see doc or not?
when i was down wif sore throat, cold n cough, i still continue to take care of my gal (i'm still on maternity leave) n bf her (latch on).. i think shd be fine wor, but must take medicine n always wash ur hands b4 touching bb.. drink loads of H2O ya.. get well soon!!

bbcupid, better not to bring bb home. my boy still has running nose. like v xin ku. safer to keep ur bb away from the germs.

bbcupid,
if u do bring him home, rem to open the windows to air the room and like what sandra said, wash your hands often. actually, when i was having cough and cold, i wore a mask when i went near my bb. i also shifted my bb to sleep with my helper during those nights when i was coughing, partly cos din want to wake him up.

take care and get well soon!

tera,
okok.. i will do tat.. get my maid to slp wif him.. he will always be in living rm when at home.. so quite airy i can say..

felicia,

of course feel engorged. slowly loh. then body will slowly adapt.

first i shorten the frequency. from 1 day pump 4 days reduce to 3. when body adjust liao, i reduce the pump timing. from 40min to 35min then to 30 min. until body slowly adjust.

but reduce liao i think very difficult to increase back. maybe i reduce too much. now result in slight shortage. i supplement with fm loh. no choice.

hihi mummies,

i am looking to buy bandanna bibs for my baby. i have spoken to the seller, she said if MOQ of 24 pcs, she can give us a discount of 20%. I am trying to get her to send to individual addresses also.

Mummies here interested? Coz I only want to buy 2 or 3. Unity is strength (and cost savings, heehee! =p)

Note that this is a BP by another seller in SMH, but need to buy in numbers to enjoy discount, so interested, do buy tog so cheaper. =)

Bandanna Bibs (need MOQ of 24)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/
Solids $7*0.8 = $5.60
Patterns $10*0.8 = $8
(prices before discount)
postage 50cents 1-2pcs, 80cents 3-4pcs.

1. maomi_mummy (colourful dots, cherries, camo)
2. buttercup (disco dots)
3. christinathng (Tangy Treats, pink gingham, japanese floral)

17 more pcs to MOQ!

Hi Maomi,

I would also like to buy, please see below my order

Note that this is a BP by another seller in SMH, but need to buy in numbers to enjoy discount, so interested, do buy tog so cheaper. =)

Bandanna Bibs (need MOQ of 24)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/
Solids $7*0.8 = $5.60
Patterns $10*0.8 = $8
(prices before discount)
postage 50cents 1-2pcs, 80cents 3-4pcs.

4. veniz (tangy treats, rainbow x 2, cherries)

Yo mummies, haven't had time to log in these few days cos Athan had been having cough since Tues. Today at least much better. Going out wif hubby &amp; Athan now. Will log in again probably tomorrow.

Babycupid, drink more H2O. Will recover faster.

Hi Maomi,
Would like to order the following.. Thks

5. sandra/ spritzer08 (Tangy Treats, Lilac Gingham, Pink Gingham, Bubblegum)

hey ladies...
finally got some time to login....me ending my leave soon...haizz...

piyo...
im working @ CBP leh...u also?

Hi ladies...
Me bk frm the PD liao...Charlotte is now 7.9kg, 69cm le =)...PD says her weight and height is okie...=)...The next jab she has to take will be the MMR and chicken pox de... =)..

All,
Someone mention she wants to buy a Ergo carrier rite? I have one BN one, light brown color for sales..was given to me during a bb shower and still new....Those interested, pls let me know ya..cos we are jiemeis here so i will give "jiemei" price...heehee

Hi Maomi,

also, please advise how many buttons (1 or 2) or type of closure at the back of the bib.

6. starmambo (Butterflies in the Garden , Solid - Yellow)

Hi Maomi,

7. feifei (Pink Gingham,Tangy Treats)

<font color="aa00aa">*hands-up* i busy 'chio-ing" my colleagues to get DON pies wif me...kekkekeke....jus plc order...now waiting for them to deliver....*slurp*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Maomi,

7. feifei (Pink Gingham,Tangy Treats)
8. crystal (Butterflies in the Garden, Tangy Treats)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei / bbcupid,
kekekeee...., m licking my lips in anticipation liao...evil me, making u gers drool...LOL</font>