(2008/06) June 2008

veniz
yup yup! the lunch was yummy and I have so much fun carrying your little Vivi! She is such a sweetie!!
Missing her already.........

Oh ya, try to give me the orders tonight ok. sorry for the rush huh.

Star, I email you my order to your hotmail hor. Not much coz those I saw in morning all taken up and oos by afternoon. I am ordering Gap stuff, hope you dun mind. TQ

finally bb go nap again. i have to do my big biz in 2 trips, cos he attention seeking.

crystal,

and to tink tat during pregnancy u always say u are the least motherly.. remember.

piyo,
welcome back here..missed u..hehe...=)..Can understand lor cos hor, we are all addicited to this forum le, if one day cannot acess, so cham..

angel,
I hv teh wat to expect when expecting lor, not bad wor..dun tink I getting any books le...

Ellysia, that time Crystal said that coz her end product not out yet. Now with Gwen out, she cannot bear to part with her, heehee.

Feifei, as for adiction, dun worry. If you all really addicted, I will ask one of our fellow mummy who had attended a talk on how counsel addicts to counsel all of us, haahaa.

feifei: cos i got the what to expect when expecting n what to expect for 1st year..

so now i buying the what to expect the toddler years.. heehee..

piyo,
i might also join u in CBP next year..

veniz,
LOL! i think quite a nbr of us will need counselling.

<font color="aa00aa">piyo,
LOL!

ellysia,
yar lor. but like veniz correctly pointed out lor, tat time gwen not out yet mah. cant imagine myself tied to her. now i cannot imagine myself un-tied from her. chiam.</font>

hello mummies
long time no "talk" been busy since came back to work...

Just wanted to share this Ergo baby carrier lobang

www.gear4baby.com.au is having a promo for Ergo baby carrier. Now it's selling for A$130,somemore A$ is decreasing..im not sure how much shipping costs will be since the website didnt state n they didnt bill me for it, hopefully its free :p

Singapore retailers are selling for S$182. I just ordered one... so for those who want to buy, I find this is a super good price.. pls go grab one while stocks last

Tera, ya lor. That mummy also told me, if counselling, she will be the first one to be counselled before counselling us, hee.

piyo,
u sound so excited hor.hahahhaa.

star/veniz,
Me enjoy my lunch yesterday too. And vivi so sweet and me miss her laughter and sweet swet smile at me.

maomi,
me just bought leh if u have posted few days earlier me will be able to join u but me just received my items too. But the bibs is nice lor me get liao and happy wif it lah. Actually thinking to get a few more. : P

christina
u also getting more?
I also thinking to get that style or the normal one.
Nowadays go out have to prepare 2-3 bibs lo.
more barang in my "run-away" bag.. sigh...

piyo, long time no see you!! How are you and babies? My hubby leaving your company soon, no more free PD consultation for us boohoohoo. Based on your Ergo recommendation, ive finally decided to get one

Christina, she sweet? Haiz, i still find her eyes too small with so high forhead leh. You should put on her beanie and take photos with it on, otherwise she look so ugly. BTW, when I brought her to lay beside Maia, I think both of them had this silent conversation leh. Coz when back home, she lay down with legs up just like Maia. Then hor, when sleeping, she slept on her tummy just like her as well. I think Maia had been teaching her all these when they were both looking at each other.

Roxy,
Leaving liao? bet he must be going to an EVEN BETTER place
How's Ergo? I am using it quite often since she was 3 months old.

My Nicole growing horns on her head (monster-in-the-making) liao while my big one became a monster!

Christina,
the truth is -I AM EXTREMELY EXCITED

Tera,
Quick join me.. I can be so bored here at times :p

Veniz,
ya I scared scared lei! Wait I can't afford you and you jump boat how??? and yes I need counselling else wait I get into depression how?

Angel_z,
How are you and your bb??

Feifei,
you must also q for Veniz's counselling haha

Haahaa, I will send in the request to that particular mummy, she will get a shock if she come in and saw what we have said about counselling.

Piyo, I won't jump boat to you lar. You cannot be my boss leh, otherwise, you die, I die, since I know I am not up to your expectation one, haahaa. But I dun mind if there is opportunity knocking on my door, if its a worth boat to join. Now at such beak period, a good job may be hard to get.

piyo: me n baby doing fine.. but now start work liao... miss baby alot.. sigh..

how about u n yr princesses?

you still BFing ah? heehee..

think i need to be counselled too.. hahahaha.. =P

TBfg mummies,
Any of you experiencing dip in milk ss???

Btw, whr can I go eat in town but have nursing rooms nearby with electric pts for pumps huh?

MLP,
you are always online huh?? so *envy* I am so out-of-touch* come in here a bit loss...

Veniz,
What good food you eating huh??good life hor?ya recession coming, we better stop shopping wait no job gotta eat air liao...

ya.. mus really cut cost.. jus nw my boss come ask me..
"will you take the package and leave if you are being offered?"

my reply is.. "depends.. if i work for many yrs i will take n go.. if too short not bery worth.."

my boss: "gif me i will take n go!"

my reply: "of cos! u r so highly paid and so many yrs of service.."

my boss: "ya.. true.. u how long?"

me: "5yrs only.. if i work for 10yrs i will take!"

i tink my boss hinting me.. i getting ready to leave!

<font color="blue">ladies,
bz bz day tdy..so much to catch up leh..

piyoz, welcome back..

crystal,
i will check out the location for coach then let u noe..TIA

roxyz,
eh..the ergo carrier really gd huh??i hv been thinking wanna buy a carrier anot lor.. which 1 u choose??

i remembered got some mummies wanna get high chair rite?? i think from now till 15th nov 2008 got 10% disc for combi high chair..worth buying lor..i am using combi rashule.. </font>

<font color="blue">re :travelling for work
actually hor..my job also needs me to travel depending on where the project is lor.. so i am considering of changing job..n i got offer liao..but dunno wanna accept anot cos economy gonna be bad liao mah..sianz.. n hor..my co is being bought over leh..although they promised no retrenchment n the whole team will stay intact but hor..i think @ most only for a yr lor..after dat dunno wat's gonna happen man..so i really super sianz..super dilemma..

can anyone share?

think my bb siow siow liao, past few days because i have to go to TTSH to visit my mil, i expressed in the morning and ask helper to give him EBM if i cannot make it home in time,the 1st day he drank 80ml EBM out of the 120ml i gave, 1nd day he finished 120ml and 3rd day he finished 160ml, any mummy experience this?

bb had fever yesterday &amp; the day before so i brought him to PD, he did not put on any weight for the past almost 1 month, not sure what happened, nowadays he is not very interested in milk like that,thought he wanted milk, will bf him,but he will suckle for short while then want to get up, even when i pump out after 4 hours, can only get 120ml on both side,really afraid that ms will decrease more as i dont wake up in the middle of the night to express liao, only express 1 time in the morning if i know i need to go out

need to get a slow cooker &amp; a blender to prepare baby food when he is 6 months old, any recommendations?

piyo,
you very long life lei, i was just thinking about you, thinking where have you been as you mentioned in our Big O tea gathering that you hated silent reader (now i have become 1, not much time to follow the threads), so its not possible you are just silent reader.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,

bbcupid,
dun be so negative yet lar. if he reai wan u to leave, he prob wun sound it out cos will afraid u anyhow think, then low morale. actally my side here also having retrenchment now, we kinda of know who will ve to go but no official annoucement at all...

bizznow,
sure.</font>

veniz,
vivi's smile is really sweet ok and me cannot forget her laughter hahahhaa.

star,
me will be getting a few more cos chloe will need more.

maomi,
so we just post our orders here??

Fennie,

My boy also experience same thing for past few weeks. his milk intake drop to 80ml per feed too. i tink is due to teething. recently increase back a bit more. maybe u monitor and see how.

anyway bb weight usually will taper off during this mth. 3-4mths is a growth spurt then after tat will be back to normal. 6mths another growth spurt.

Btw i guess my boy seems ready for solid food. he been staring in interest at me and my hb whenever we eat food. he stare v long and he copy us to munch and chew.

Christina, I am still waiting if there are any new designs for the banada leh. dunno should order now or just wait. (Want Vivi looks nice nice during CNY)

BTW, did you all make her laugh? How come I didnt get to see it? By the time I came back, she was like looking blurblur at star's hp camera lor.

Hi Piyo
He is going to another bank... hopefully its a better place...
Heee, horns on head? Must be so cute!! Post latest picture here to share ah... me havent buy the carrier yet.. but carry isaiah around till my back can break liao, after hearing your positive feedback on it, i decided to invest in one to save my back... just ordered today, hopefully can reach asap, my back is killing me le

hi bizznow
Im not sure good or not, but it comes highly recommended by piyo.. im hoping to use it as im clueless on using sling and maybe if have it, i can carry him around at home and outside.. me also using combi rashule chair now

hi fennie
I tink its usual, the amt of milk they drink depends on their "mood" But i tink its time to introduce cereals to bb le... 4 -5 mths, start on cereals, then brown rice cereals then oats from 6 mths, can give porridge le

ellysia/roxy,
thanks for sharing.

my bb also will start the "chewing" action when he sees me eat, and when he sees coffee mug,he looks excited and want to touch

thought he is putting on well at 4 months, so didnt want to start him on solid yet, since nowadays PD advice bb to start later, like at 6 months, and i wanted to start brown rice from the start, so i have to wait until he is 6 months old, cos all brown rice cereal packaging says for 6 months onwards

roxy,
i have been using the MIM pouch all the time on weekends when i am out, didnt even bring the pram out, but if i carried him the whole day, the next day i will whole body ache, now i usually kangaroo him or hip carry, got difficulty squeezing him into cradle position

ellysia,
i will check it out at mums n babes, thanks

<font color="blue">star, i wanna order stuffs..but rushing home now..later i go home then logon can? probably around 10+ </font>

shinely,
this peanut shell is call pouch, i uses one by MIM, others include pupsik, little pods, lucky baby, hot slings etc...

ellysia,
so far i only gave baby pear juice by heinz, i am looking at the organic brown rice, cant remember the brand liao, can get from ntuc

can mummies who tried brown rice can share??

today i gave my ger tried brown rice for the 1st time..

my mum went to chinese medical hall to buy grinded brown rice with yang sheng n si shen powder for my baby..

then i mix with hot water to cook over the stove for less than 5min and it turned out like glue texture..

is it supposed to be like this?