(2008/06) June 2008

i managed to sit on my own today! hee hee..

1865760.jpg

Hi gers,
Moo mooing...
I think I m in such dilemma. On one hand, I tot of stopping bfing soon. Yet I freak out when ,my ss seems to drop recently. Haha.. When are you all intending to bf till?

bleh,
I just caught Lil ZuEn sucking her toes last night. She look so funny. I wonder why she finds her toes good. hehe.

lengleng,
woo hoo! 10kg! Good arm training huh...

ariesann,
Me too, me too! I have "downgraded" her to mattress + lots of "barrier".

morning girls!!

Zuen, it's such a funny scene to catch them sucking toes hor? lil bleh sucks at his toes furiously and sometimes, can hear the 'tak tak' sounds fm sucking.. like how adults play with their tongues to make loud sounds.

Re: VBAC
if i'm trying for #2, with my narrow pelvic bones problem, will i still b able to try for VBAC? will doing loads of pelvic exercises help???

Leng2, 10kg leh!!! power SUMO! how u feed him one? dat day my cousin saw my boy, then ask me - ' eh, u nv feed him ah?' wah lao, hear liao damn sad lor.

oh ya, today i let my boy try sitting on his own too! he can tahan for abt 10s. so cute. hahahah
5 mths old tomorrow!!

Hi Zuen..me oso same like u...ss drop..i start worryin..then at times tot wanto stop bfd liao..but tink of all the gd advantages of bfd...i somehow cant bare to stop..sigh..dono wat to do..my supply is super low liao...

Ellysia, my SIL went for recent eye operation cos her retina almost tearing. she wanted to do Lasik, then routine pre-op check up found retina tearing. lucky her... saved her vision. Is yours the same problem? If so, can go for operation? My SIL's operation about 1.5 hrs including prep time.

mommies, ovcer the weekend, I Had a shock cos when I was expressing milk, suddenly expressed out blood! Actually since last Tues, I had a milk blister. very very painful. Then on Sat expressed out blood. I changed my breast sheieds from medela softfit, to medela personalfit (L size), and the pain is much reduced. Thank god! I'm also applying Purelan diligently. Previously applied antibiotic cream but didn't help. Now nipple is healing well and no more blood. It was so freakish!

<font color="aa00aa">hi morning gers!!!
rainy rainy day tis morning...still busy clearing my mails cos had been too lazy to clear them over wkend. kekekeke....

RE: Jumperoo
after seeing lil lucas &amp; his jumperoo, i reai very gian to get one 4 gwendolyn but hb disagreed...

then my dear MIL decided tat she wans gwen's walker which is at my plc to be "migrated" over to her plc, which means gwen would ve no where to sit when we brings her hm over the wkends.
thus, making gd use of tis oppty, i manage to tok my hb into getting a replcment for our "migrated" walker. we brought gwen to try out the jumperoo at kiddy palace last fri, hb finally agreed to us getting one for gwen after seeing for himself how she enjoys the new toy. boy, m i happy...yipppppeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>
1866237.jpg

Morning ladies.

Bleh, saw your enquiry on VBAC. In regards to your case, your pelvic bones 'PB' are narrow, have you checked with your gynae on whether will there be a chance for your 'PB'to widen? If there is, for your #2 pregnancy, you can ask your gynae to monitor and check. If they are naturally narrow and you are unable to do anything about it, your subsequent deliveries will have to go by C-Sect.

For me, my #1 is a breech baby, I have no other complications, thus I am able to suceed in VBAC. It so happened that my #2 also decided to come out on the day I am about to give doctor my decision on whether will will go for induce or wait for my &amp; her time to come (coz he was going away on holiday during my 39th week).

Also, for VBAC, gynae will mostly use forceps or vaccum to assist in our deliveries as precaution to avoid previous c-sect wound from being ruptured.

Cynthia, Angel_z and Felicia, don't say I am the only one who suceeded in VBAC leh, paiseh. I am the only one who join in this thread who had gone thru it, but may not be the only one, coz there are also quite a no of sucessful stories and mummies who have gone thru it.

crystal how much u bought it?

let my son tried e pear puree on sat and he seems to love it and eat quite a lot.. any other fruit tt u all try? saw e puree on brocolli.. forgot how to make liao..

Bleh, ur bb born on 11 june? which hospital u r in? mine also n i also caesarean due to narrow pelvis

Hey crystal, great for u!!!! Finally ur wish to get Gwendolyn a jumperoo is fulfilled. hehe... She is so happy!

BBcupid, i also let my boy try to support himself in that postition. he can tahan for like 5s.hehe... very fun and I think he likes it too! He will support and look around...

Zuen, I also always kena this kind of tot. Want to give up bf(tiring) but then bu she de. Will try to DONG as long as possible. Hopefully until 6 months.

Rizty hehe,sorry just replied now,
yes,it's not easy to pump at 2-3hours but i will try my best
i haven't seen improvement because i just received the advise last week and haven't really start to pump at 2-3hours,expecially the midnight hours,it's so difficult to wake up and pump.

bleh.. from wat i know narrow pelvis cannot be widen as its e bone, jux like we cant grow taller at tis stage.. my husband once asked before whether it will expand and doc say it wont

MLP,
yaya.. they love it.. kept wanting to be in tat position whenever he was sitting.. kekeke.. mine can last quite awhile.. but he will be getting lower n lower.. wanna lick the toes like tat..

ioio, i delivered in TMC. u??

Re: pelvic bones
if really cannot widen, that means no chance for me to give birth naturally liao lor. *sad*

Veniz, thx for the info.... *sigh*

<font color="aa00aa">shiney,
Got a walker for my ger since a while back, think the label is called “family”, got it from kiddy palace at compass pt ard $79.90 or $89.90 – cant remember rightly liao. Here’s a pic of the walker which hb &amp; me bought wif my ger in it. Has a handle at the back for us to wheel her ard if need be.

Sharon,
Wah, tat was a close shave your ger has, thank god her head landed on pillow. Lucky lucky….</font>
1866468.jpg

<font color="ff0000">crystal

wah...yr gal so fast leh grown....
my gal just know how to flip...and she likes to stand n sit on the lap instead of lying on the bed...
haven't get her a walker yet....

Babycupid, 'blush'. You also wat, your boy so clever, can sit liao. Mine only like tortise, when happy will do the 'crawl' position, but like dancing (moving upper body fro and back repeatedly, when tired, then down to on tummy).

Crystal, when can we meet up again, coz I want to play with Gwen!! she is so cute in your photos!

Bleh, dun mentioned. In fact, VBAC is also not like 'painless' leh. I suffered a lot on my epi wound as it took me quite a long time to heal. But at least now my C-sect scar is no longer itchy after I have delivered from Vaginal.

bleh.. mount A else our bb might jux be beside each other.. actually narrow pelvis doesnt mean cannot give birth naturally jux higher risk tt it will end up in emergency c.. i do not intend to try for no. 2 at e moment as getting old liao.. one is enough

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
Aiyo, painful for both u &amp; your darling ley. I “hear” liao also feel pain….i ve a habit of leaving my ger on bed &amp; step away for a bit, now think I better dun liao after “hearing” so many cases of bbs falling. Must reai be very careful wif our lil ones.

Kiddy palace retailing now @ $239 but knowing how my ger will sit for a while &amp; probably get bored of it which means waste of good $$, my hb allowed me to get a 2nd-hand one from one of the mummies in the dec 07 thread cos her son outgrown of it liao + according to her, she had 2 sets of this, one at her own plc &amp; one at her mother’s where her son is most of the time. So since it is (e set she sold me) seldom used – 5mths old oni, she sold it to me at $150 lor. Actually must say it is reai looking like new &amp; still in very good condition.

Bbcupid,
*thumbs up* wish gwen can sit on her own soon too. Now she still need some kinda of support, like pillows, etc…

Tera / MLP,
LOL! Dunno who is happier? Hb, me or gwen? Cos I seem happier than gwen tat she finally got a jumperoo (abeit a 2nd-hand one) &amp; hb is even happier tat he finally got me off his back wif the nagging &amp; “begging” &amp; wat’s nots. Hahahahhaaa……</font>

veinz,
hahaa.. issit like 'ha2 ma2 gong1'? frog style.. i heard my frend bb ger is doin tat always.. kekeke.. moving up dwn front back..

ya.. i oso tink june bbs are super bbs! so scary...

ioio, ya boy, else our bbs can make frens with each other!

need recommendation for toy rental. i am renting from rent-that-toy currently. but the variety v little. pls intro.

thx.

oh ya.. my boy simply loves the cloth book! he will kept luffing when i show him the book with the animals sound.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">shiney,
:p yes,the handle is detactable if we want to. think tis walker has 3 level of height, so yes, my ger's feet can touch the floor nicely w/o tip-toeing.

danryan,
considering my ger is one of those borne earlier in tis thread, i think she is falling behind in some areas liao, like sitting up unsupported, crawling, teething, etc. but i try not to let all these affect me, instead taking joy in the fact tat she is growing healthy at her own pace.

veniz,
sure, c when can meet up again, i also miss vivi ley. post some pics of her lar...i wanna c her &amp; cuddle her...
show u a couple of gwen's mischievous ones &amp; u may re-think whether u still wanna play wif her or not, LOL!</font>

ioio, my scar hor, itchy till i give birth via VBAC. Nurses, gynae and even my relatives who had gone thru C-sects told me that it will always itch, there is not limitation on when it will stop. But some pple will not have the itchiness some will, so it really depends on individual.

Mine still cannot crawl lar, only that can 'set' that position to move her body, hee. She can only reverse and do circle. At least hor, bbcupid's Kyan can sit. I am going to get my 2nd set of walker back from my parents house and start my gal to 'sit down' liao.

Tera, I think I still need to get the cloth books lor, coz only got one at home as I gave the other one to another mummy. Dunno if Carrefour in PS have them or not.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
i got my cloth book from the carrefour at PS, so cnf should ve unless they OOS liao. u go check it out lar.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio/ veniz, during my 1st c-sec, the scar was not very itchy compare with this time. But till todate, oredy 4 mths plus, only occasionally will feel itchy but not very frequent lor. The only diff is i can feel hard hard above the scar make me so uncomfortable.</font>

Crystal, ok lar, Gwen does not look as cheeky as how I think the 'Max' of cheekiness, hee. You should see Yang now, he is very bad tempered and when he is good, he will give me the cheeky look. Haiz, I have been 'abused' by my own son and he will cry 'wolf' when I was teaching him lessons (have to take out cane liao, max to the highest limit) and when i talk to him nicely, he ignored me. Nice Stroller you have.

I will go PS this sat and see if they still have them. Thanks for info.

Felicia, my scar will fee itchy if brushed with some diff fabric materials, esp panties. If my panties have a centre vertical line, it will itch every now and then for the period I am wearing those on. Sometimes for nothing, it will also itch, so as I say, it case by case.

felicia,
1 year old.. actually, I wanted to bf for as long as I can. However, I am required to travel sometimes and it is very, very troublesome to express while overseas. Then it is super haert ache to throw away the expressed milk.

Rizty, MLP
When my ss seems to be dropping these few days, I comfort myself that it will be less painful when I stop expressing. However, part of me refused to let go and become more discipline in the 3hrly and middle of the night expressing. Then ss came back. -.o" I oso duno wat I want.

cactus,
I only experienced bleeding nipple in the very beginning when ss is not built up and I expressed too hard and long. I can still rem the pain. Ouch!

crystal,
I wanted to get the jumperoo too! I oso let her try in kiddy palace. However, super ex wor and they look as if they will grow out of it soon. I am considering renting...

ioio,
You tried giving cereal liao? I gave Lil ZuEn banana yday. I haven start cereal yet. The protocal should be cereal 1st izzit? Lil ZuEn is gg to try banana for the next 3 days. Hehe.

I noe this has been discussed before.
I am looking for a carrier.
Is Beco or Ergo better? Are they sold in Sgp or I have to buy them online?

gd afternoon mummies!

*phew* just finished catching up with the thread since fri..

re diaper size:
hmmm, my gal still wearing small size leh.. but stock finishing soon, thinking of promoting her to M size, but seems a bit big for her..

re blender for making puree:
know this has been discussed b4, but need to know wat brands most of the mummies using.. wanted to get braun but hb say get a cheap one will do.. mummies, any recommendation pls.. thks

<font color="aa00aa">crystal,
u push ur baby forward when she in walker rite?
for mi i normally pull e baby from e back cos if u push forward will it hurt e baby ankle?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi cactus,
wat blender u lookin for i ve 1 to let go cos i buy wrongly brand new never use b 4 u let mi knw...</font>

ariesann, hey, do you do bridal makeup? can let me know your rates? My bro is getting married and we are looking for someone to do makeup for the bride. Do you have msn so I can check with you direct?

veniz,
i think check out PS branch better cos the suntec one dun have that many left after i bought the other time, hehe.
btw, does vivi like the book? like i told u hor, lucas doesn't seem very interested, hubby says i am more entertained by the sound than him. haha.

crystal,
hee, think all 3 of u will be happy in ur own way! $150 is a good buy, given its good condition. ;)

Tera, Vivi doesn't really like it, but she looks at the colour will I held the book in front of her and guide her to press the sound. But my boy loves it, enjoyed snatching it from his sis.

Haha, my boy came back from his nursery class last Friday, told me to sign him up for the Singapore Flyer Outing. I forgotted to sign the form, but he reminded my MIL about it this morn, so she signed and paid for him. Then, after today's class, he came back and told his ahmah, he doesn't want to go liao coz after checking with his khakis, they are not going, he doesn't have the mood about this trip. Haha, kids also must have their own khakis to go outing then they will be happy.

Leng2, sorry, missed out your question. My boy is 4 this yr, in PCF nursery. He is always a cry baby since young, thus if any small little things upset him, he will cry over it, or cry for nothing. Thus we always tell him he is a boy, cannot cry so much otherwise we will make him wear dress. Bad parents hor.