(2008/06) June 2008

Bleh,
I delivered naturally, but I got preggy complications. I got pre-eclampsia lah. Plus the preggy was a v.eventful one. so got phobia. I haven got over the phobia yet. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">my poor cheri havin fever</font>
1858642.jpg

feifei,
thanks for the mamy poko update!
ur girl is already using L? i'm still using M but i've bought a pack of L to standby.

Bleh,
I'm 32 this year with 1st baby. Hopefully, I can have #2 before i turn 35. ;)

ariesann,
poor cheri.
has her temp come down? u take care of urself too.

felicia: heehee... got good things must share ma..

which one you buy ah??

i'm still shopping eh.. not sure which to buy.. all so cute.. got hairbands, head dress, beanies... then hairbands alone got so many designs le..

i feel like buying 1 each eh.. how???

somebody stop me.. argh....

angel,
haha, very hard to stop right?? my husband told me last night if there's a way to configure his laptop, he will ban the BP and Spree websites in Motherhood so that i cannot access, haha!

ariesann: oh no... cheri so poor thing.. she looks grouchy n tired.. hopefully she is beta liao..

ya, you take care too

<font color="aa00aa">she is better liao... 2 nite cannot sleep fever goes up to 39...

being a mummy is really e hardest occupation..work 24hr and ve to be attentive...
3 cheers to all mummies</font>

tera: ya loh. ya loh.. heehee.. my husband better not see your posting if not he will do the same thing too.. wahahahah..

sigh.. if i got a boi boi then maybe not so many things to buy eh.. but now i got ger ger hor, got so many million things to buy.. argh.... =P

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,
anyone of u interested to do a family shoot?
if responde is gd maybe i can try to arrange 1 family package for all mummies n baby...
pls let mi knw..</font>

Hi gers,
Morning.. I guess the thread will be quiet today with so many mumnies on leave.

feifei,
So fast L size liao? My ZuEn is still trying to fill in the M size MP diaper. MP cutting quite big somemore.. Lil ZuEn must grow faster.. more milk, more milk!

angel, tera,
My hb give up liao. I even pay via his internet bandking cos his IB device was lying around. ;p

ariesann,
Can tell more about the family package?
Just this morning, I was telling my hb that I feel like I have 2 kids. One = him, the other = baby. Haiz..

Re: Flipping
My girl finally performed 2 flips for me last night!

ariesann: Me!! Me!! I'm interested.. But of course i have to ask hubby 1st.. Hopefully i can convince him.. For the past 2 weeks, i have been searching for a good studio with good services.. Heehee.. If your package is attrctive, i will join!!

Zuen: wahahahah.. you power.. my husband smart.. i ask him many times to go apply IB but he dun wan.. cos he said if he got IB, i will do the same thing as you too.. wahahahaa...

lil sheryl oso wearing M for MP.. so dun stress la.. heehee..

how heavy is lil zuen now ah?

ooo... so good... lil zuen flipped for you.. my lil sheryl stopped flipping le.. sian..

HI ladies..

Tera,
ya lor, cos her tighs big so need to wear L le..

ariesann,
I interested leh..

zuEn,
Heehee...my ger bigbig lor, backside also bigbig , hee,...now she wear L size, her tighs there just nice onli...tink hv to upgrade to XL soon..

angel,
me here lor but need to log off soon and go bk to my books =(

Feifei: Going to upgrade to XL ah? Wa... So power!! Your ger is growing well.. heehee.. =P

Its ok.. U can come in when u wan to take a break from your books..

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies,
finally fri is here. kekekek...i on 1/2 leave todae too... :p

ariesann,
interested too if pkg is good &amp; cheap enf for me to convince hb to go for it. pls let me know.
also when can i expect the FM to arrive? cos my ger running out on her stage 1 liao &amp; if yurs not coming in yet, i need to go buy her another tin over the wkend liao.

zuen / angel,
dun fret lar. my ger also still on MP "M" size.</font>

crystal: hihi..

wa.. u oso on leave.. today is an extremely 'hot' day for leave..

heheee.. i not reali fretting la.. jus that i'm amaze at how fast some of the june babies are growing.. good.. good...

sorry to interupt:

i got the following for sale:

400gm Nan Pro 1 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan Pro 2 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan HA 1 (expiry 2009)
400gm Nan HA2 (expiry 2009)
400gm Enfalac (expiry 2009)
900gm Enfalac (expiry 2010)

please pm me for detail..

<font color="blue">hey bleh,
i juz called my gynae to check..the nurse tell me hor..now can do simple exercise like stretching..so i intend to go n do hot yoga..hehe..so fat leh..after c-sect cant exercise for so long lor..then hor..i asked leh how come sometimes i feel itchy @ the wound there..she said it's scaring period..so better dun scratch..ask me to scratch around the area but not the line..or else the line will be very thick one..</font>

hi mummies, morning to all!

zuen, it really makes a difference hor? when u had a eventful preg vs those who went thru the 9mths in a breeze. cos will think twice before trying for nex bb. some of my frens, all eager to try 2nd bb soon after #1. i got bad nausea and back ache, pain until i limping when i walk, for months! now i oso scared scared.

felicia/feifei, i was feeling ard my wound last nite, n realised it felt a bit hard too.. n with the slight numbness. y huh?

ariesann, i interested but was thinking if i shd wait till bb's older.

Re: diaper size
little bleh is still M as well... hahahah

bizzsnow, thx for the info. i dare not scratch at all.. sometimes feel the wound like still v 'raw'... psychological problem.. hahaha.. my fren who works in True Yoga told me, gotta judge indiv's recovery b4 gg to do stretching. for me, i still feel some pulling in my tummy when i lie on my stomach. so maybe i'm still not quite ready.. u may wanna check urself first.

Morning all!

Lengleng, thanks for ur advise. will let hb knows...hiak hiak...

bleh, me 28 #1 bb...

ariesann, i'm also keen on photography package but I'm thinking wait till bb can sit up. Any advise from ur side, since u're mummy of 4! hehe...

Sandra, I'm not gg to jia you now. hehe... my boy still wakes up umpteen times a nite. damn tiring. Think i will try for a tiger bb instead.hiak.... Jia You for you!!!

RE: Diaper size
My bb on M size. Seems like those weight thingy not very accurate. like how many kilos shld wear what size... now I don't dare to buy too much diaper at one shot also. scare later cannot wear very ma fan. but i didn't bb will outgrow diaper size by size so far lei.

Ariesann..me oso interestd in the studio pics...

Mummies...recently my bb cant sleep well at nite..use to wake up once..now 3-4 times..my head spinning...her last feed is abt 8pm then she will wake up 3 5 6am...wat to do? i go to work like zombie...any advice!!

angel,
Serve my hb right for leaving his IB everywhere. Hehe. Lil zuEn is prob about 7kg. She didnt grow much leh. 1 mth ago, she's aly 6.5kg. She didnt flip willingly lah. Hb &amp; I got to entice her with toys. Hehe.

feifei,
S size too small, M a little too big...

bleh,
Ya lor. Now I already feel like fainting at the tot of a 2nd pregnancy. somemore I got high chances of getting pre-eclampsia again. -.o"

<font color="ff0000">Morning Ladies

Last 2 days didn't on aircon, my dd can't sleep well...mayb too warm
i only on the fan
but yesterday...wahhh can't imagine
when she cried for milk its abt 2am...
She sleept from 7pm to 2am

bleh,
for me i think i feel ok leh..the area still a bit numb numb when i touch lor..but no pain..no nothing..so i think i will go for trial lesson then decide wanna sign up anot..

Haahaa.. More people here le...

Zuen: Dun worry.. Sheryl is about 7.07kg too.. PD said its normal for growth to slow down so she won't as much as weight as before..

Haahaa.. At least toys can entice lil zuen.. We tried to make sheryl flip hor, she jus ignore us loh.. Jus lie there n happily suck on her fingers.. Sigh..

I'm oso having the same thot as you regarding having #2. I still haven't got over the fear exp from this preg... Dun dare to try for #2.. I stayed in KKH for 2 weeks pior to giving birth n it was horrible to go to n fro from labor ward to normal ward almost everyday and having to exp contractions for that 2 weeks.. Sigh..

And my gynae told me if #1 is premature, high chance that #2 will be premature too.. So ask me to be preapred.. When i heard that, i almost faint.. Ca't imagine going thru the same exp again..

<font color="blue">i am 30 this yr..juz had #1.. actually i wanna hv #2 soon lah..but hor..i thinking of losing my weight then try leh..cos i put on 20kg for the 1st lor..now only lost 11kg..i still got 9kg to go lor..super sianz..</font>

Danryan,

Poor you.. Seems like our babies all quite on the dot ah.. More n more mummies are getting sleepless nights liao..

Welcome to Mummy Panda Club.. Haahaa...

But u need to take care, ya? Can understand the torture of not enough sleep..

How come your girl sleeps at 7pm? So early?

bizznow: jus a thought la.. since you aledi put on weight, right? jus try for #2 la.. then after #2, then lose all the weight that you have gained for both #1 n #2..

if not now lose weight, then have #2 gain weight again.. then after #2 got to lose weight yet again.. heehee.. =P

hehee... i think i'm talking a bit of rubbish liao.. trying to fight the ZZZ bug.. =P

<font color="ff0000">angel
Ya lor...the earliest she sleep is at 7pm
sometimes when i reached home, i have to rush my dinner 1st or sometimes later after she fall asleep then i makan...
if later then 730 to 8pm, she will a bit cranky liao...when put in her cot give milk sure sleep...
dats y i spent less time wif her...
BUT she wokes up earlier than me

Earliest is 530 to 6am...

Ritzy,

Oh... Your baby oso can't sleep thru the night..

Need to see what is the reason of why she wakes up? Hungry? Sore gums?

So when she woke up during the night, you got feed her? Better not.. If not she thinks every night got extra milk to drink then will start to wake up every night liao..

If its sore gums, which more june babies are exp now, then u might wan to try teething gel.. i'm currently using dentinox which can be bought from watsons n guardian pharmacy..

angel_z,
Actually what you saying is right. If intend to have another one, no point diet liao and then within 1yr preg again wahaha. Stretch our tummy too much also no good too.

For me, my #1 &amp; 2 about 2yr gap. When #1 is 1yr old, I try for #2. Now thinking.. #3? Cos I have both princess NO prince! Hmm #3 out for me unless is accident. 2 is enough in singapore BUT can effort 3 is better

Enjoy with NB 1st before thinking another one. Alot plans to make and also how to make #1 &amp; 2 to bond is also another challenge..

Danryan,

Wa.. your ger sleeps so early n can last until 5 to 6am.. thats almost like 12 hours of night each night.. Wa.. so power..

So you will feed her during these 12 hours? how many feeds?

My ger will sleep from 11pm to ard 8-9pm loh.. which is like 9 hours? I'm a bit worried cos baby books said babies should have at least 10 hours of sleep each night.. Dun know this 9hours of sleep will affect her devt not..

cynthia: wa... didn't know i'm actually making sense eh.. haahaa.. i still scare i talk nonsense then later get scolded.. haaahaaa..

pardon my ignorance.. stretch tummy too much will have alot of stretch marks, right?

your #1 n #2 2 years gap ah.. tought not? cos my coll who oso got kids 2 yrs apart n she said its like taking care of 2 babies.. so she said 3 yrs gap is the best when #1 is big enough..

<font color="blue">eh angel,
u noe hor..i've been battling with the tots lor..but u c..i am oredi overweight b4 pregnant leh..now after pregnant even worse ah..so i think better to shed some kilos 1st..cos i scared later got complications then jia lat..luckily tis time round everything ok lah.. so i will juz exercise n try to shed as much weight as possible lor..n must really be strict wif my own diet liao which is super sianz..

Abt 2 to 3 feeds...in between feeding she will drink warm water..abt 10ml to 20ml then she will fall asleep...
diapers to change 2 pcs

bizznow: oooo.. ya hor.. overweight might face complications.. okok...

ya.. i totally understand.. the thing i hate most is to control diet.. for me, i think life is aledi so fast-paced n stress so good food is one of my outlets of happiness eh.. n good food is seldom healthy loh.. hahahahah.. so if i have to control diet is super sian thing to do...

BUT since u aledi got goal then u've to work towards it.. jia you!! jia you!!

danryan: then your ger won't wake up while u feed her n change her?

once i wake my ger up durin her night feed then she will stay awake for 45min-1hr liao.. sian..

ariesan,
cheri better this morning? i'm keen on the photography pkg as well.

zuen,
yay, finally caught little zuen flipping! hehe. wah, u steady lah, even managed to use hb's IB, hhaha!

bizz,
jia you on the wt loss! i also have about 10kg to lose. i intend to go gym soon. :p

She lying down when drinking milk, she likes to sleep sideways...
i didn't even carry her during her bedtime...
Eyes closing while changing diaper or drink FM

zuen, 1st preg like that, 2nd preg oso will hv same tendency ah? for pre-eclampsia i mean. i v scared of MS only. hungry like anything but reali no appetite to eat. so torturous can!!

bizznow, maybe your recovery is fast. i got some wound infection after the op, maybe my skin not gd, recovery slow.

angel, u try not give eye contact to ur girl when feeding her. little bleh v easily distracted when feeding. if he sees me or daddy, he'll open eyes big big n wanna play liao.

danryan: wa.. so good.. your ger is heavy sleeper ah? my ger very light sleeper.. sigh.. when i carry her up or put her down, she will start to turn here n there like worm liao.. N once she turns, she will slowly start to wake up liao.. sian..

bleh: this is what happen ah... i will feed a sleeping sheryl in my arms.. then i will start to think or daydream cos baby is sleeping.. then halfway thru the feed, i look at her n will shockingly saw that she is staring at me with big big eyes... i dun even know when she woke up loh... SIGH..

Angel,
Lil ZuEn not only suck fingers but oso pulling her feet with both hands.. Impossible to flip that way.. We have to keep removing her hands from her feet and keep distracting/ attracting her with toy before she finally flipped.
I am not very worried about her weight, afterall, she's 50 percentile. But I think I dun mind her looking a little more chubby lah. Haha.
Hmm.. I not only high chance of pre-clempsia again, Lil ZuEn is also pre-matured. -.o" I am so put off.

Tera,
Haha, but I think HB cleverer liao. ;p He will nag abit but already pay liao, so nothing he can do mah. I think I will buy more bb's stuff and try to pay with his IB again. Hohoho.

bleh,
Ya lor. Pre-eclampsia &amp; pre-mature. If 1st time have, likely to kena again the 2nd time. No prevention to take too. I think it is just plain suayness. ;p

zuen, i had csect cos gynae says my pelvic bones narrow. so if i try for #2, most likely oso csect... think liao oso damn sian.