(2008/06) June 2008

aiyo cactus, ur dad's turn now.. think tis pp r desperate 4 money.. e call is from oversea and may not be real no.

ioio, my dad said the number is 019 or something 019.. it's so common ah.. this sort of scam. My dad was very cool though. Asked the man how much he wanted. the man said $50k. My dad said $50k where got enough.. $500k want or not?! Haha! Then the man got angry and said, this evening you see loh! So I guess I better leave work on the dot and rush home cos my dad was at least worried enough to call me in office and tell me about it. If I work OT today, he will freak out .

Christina/Mag/janiviy

wah ur baby so fast teething liao ar?
mine still bo gay now leh
And to think mine is the oldest!
keke

Frostymars
U are also interested in the bag?
If I start a spree for it, do u wan to join?

cactus... ask ur dad to go make police report.. these pp really too much think money drop from sky or singaporean all very rich!

star,
ya hor yr is abt 1 week b4 mine. Haha but when she old liao very fast bo gay lor.Me can see and feel her 1st tooth liao is something white color and hard 1 on her lower gum.

it's okay lah, ioio. My dad had a good laugh. no point making police report. no harm done. Oh, my dad said they sounded like China or Malaysian chinese. their chinese not singaporean chinese...

star,
are you all talking about the printed ones or plain ones?heard that locally the stella bags are retailing about $700-$900, is it true?any idea ultimately including shipping how much we need to pay for eg. the everyday tote, how much savings as compared to local price?i am mountain tortist, just see so many of you talking about it, interest me

<font color="aa00aa">star, me and hubby oso agreed not to interfere with each oth spending; since we monthly still contribute to the joint acc. But hubby will still occasionally 'remind' me lor.
Plus this month, i think i'm bit 'too much' oso, coz my cc bill came up to almost 1k exclude those i direct transfer via online. But most of the items i buy is for CNY lah. hehe...excuses again!muahaha....</font>

We're thinking of bringing baby to Langkawi in dec as hb has a course there so basically accomodation is free. but I'm quite worried about bringing baby there leh, by then should be weaning hor. then have to bring our own baby food?

cactus,

during 1st mth - 2nd mth, my bb also does not follow milk schedule but i try to make him follow. so more or less following but if he is cranky or growth spurt then i have to adjust a bit.

its impt to do a milk schedule so tat its easier for yr caregiver to take care when u go back to work.

for sleeping schedule, my bb doesn't have a schedule too. He used to sleep at midnight 12am. then slowly change to 11pm, then change to 10pm. sometimes 9pm. no fix too. it depends on how tired he is. i try to bring him out so tat he be more tired. but dun play with him too much cos overstimulated will make bb hard to settle down and sleep well.

during his teething itch.. got 1 night he wake up 4 times btw 10pm to 6am! make us so tired cos only me and hb take care.

Re: bumbo seat

i have a bebepod too. it really help bb to learn to sit up straight. and its safer than bb chair at this stage bec' bb backbone is not straight yet. get a high chair only when bb backbone is more stable and can hold head well.

Re: drinking water

i read somewhere tat due to bb not drinking milk so feed water??

I dun tink tis is right way. firstly when u feed water, it make the bb stomach more full and he cannot take in milk.

secondly, there are hazards of feeding too much water to bb bec of their stomach not well developed yet. google "water and baby" or yahoo search and u will learn more.

star,

i saw a thread in WTS, someone mentioned SG retail at $900, is it true huh?just curious, if really selling at $900, then its very worth buying, but can you share why you like Lesportsac bags so much huh?is it the design or quality that attracts you ladies?

star,

my bb taking tommie tipee BPA free bottle at the moment, i bot from kiddy palace. tink it mimics mum's breast so he prefer tat.

i hope he won't reject the nuby bottle. the other BPA free bottle, evenflow he doesn't like the teat. so i can't use tat too. my boy also dun like avent. i using evenflow to sterilise for pumping use in office bec it can tolerate hot water.

Hello June mummies

Sorry for all the confusion.
I am new to this forum and I have also given birth to my baby boy in June 29th.
I have been reading ur posts all the while and decided to join in to chat as well.

I also love Lesportsac bag a lot so I get very excited when I see that you all are discussing it.

Felicia,

Not BF baby will not poo for few days. My PD told me is normal for bb around 3-5mths. regardless FM or BM.

tera, not much discussion bout it hehe but i'm quite keen to let my boy try gymboree

star *grins* me gian oso, any idea shipping charges? haha

felicia, ya everytime see cc bills my heart stop hehe

HELLO, mummies!!

feifei: congrats on your baby's milestone.. so exciting eh.. heehee..

roxy: oooo... your boi boi onli 6.9kg ah? He reali considered slim eh.. Heehee.. Maybe he scare of becoming fat so he watch his feeds loh.. Heehee.. Jus kidding..

cactus: your boi boi looked so serious eh.. heehee.. your high chair looks very comfortable eh.. what brand ah?

warrior_angel,
wah, ur gal can drink up to 180ml ah? that's very good le.. btw, how many mths is she now?
for my dd, i wanted to increase her intake from 130ml to 140-150ml; but who knows her intake suddenly drop so much.. sometimes cant even finish 100ml, just now she managed to drink 130ml was bcos of 4 hr interval and the previous feed i latched her so maybe already not drinking tt much plus hrs stretched..
ya, i was so happy tt she finished her milk... hmmm, her tighs got ba lah, just tt her tigh dun hv the "folds" anymore.. so it looks like left side more chubby than right side loh.. :p

star..
u starting a LSS spree? *eyes blink blink*
i interested too leh though i just bot one LSS tote recently.. hmmm, heart itchy itchy leh..
btw, did my gap/on order go thru successfully ah? hee, cant wait to see the items leh..

welcome frostymars!

Sandra,
my ger use to finish 180ml but since last friday she intake down to 140ml onli. Me so sad lor cos she already so small size liao then now drink so little somemore but impt is she is healthy and happy baby can liao lor.

re: bumbo seat
My ger loves to sit on it and play by herself or even watch tv. But cannot sit too long also lor. Me also let her try sitting in walker and she is able to move backwards liao lor.

christina,

how old is your ger ah? her height?

i wan to buy walker for my ger too but scare her legs can't touch the floor.. heehee.. her height is 60cm..

wat walker you use ah? what brand?

Ellysia,

how does the tommie tipee BPA free bottles mimics mum's breast? my boy is rejecting the bottle now as i've been latchin him since birth. have tried nuk, avent and pigeon, all kena rejected

christina,
i agree wif u, so long as bb is healthy n happy, that's most important..
thing is my gal's intake has been stagnant (at 130ml) since she was 2 mths plus old lor.. trying to up her intake but instead she doesnt seem to be hungry most of the time.. my pd say let her be wor, cos bb at 3-4 mths old their growth rate will slow down, therefore their needs for milk also drop, but will up again when they near 6 mths old..
one thing i feel comforted is she's still active n becoming playful, seeing her energetic n hearing her laughter really make my day..

fyi,
i checked with PD about letting bb sit in walker, but she told us best only let bb sit when backbone is strong, like 9 months old, if not, not good for their back, as they cannot sit on their own at this moment yet

angel_z,
as at last month when she had her jab on 30 Sep she is onli 6kg and 60cm lor. Now think put on abit liao lor. She is born on 4 Jun so going 5mths liao.

Re: milk intake

my boy drinks 150ml currently on 3 hr interval. he is still 90 percentile as at Oct jab. Weight is 7.2KG as at 4.5mths.

i worry abt him getting too fat instead!..
guess every mum has its own worry abt bb weight.

sandra,
ya as long they are okie can liao lor. but my ger still "bak bak" at her tigh lah onli tat her weight is lighter lor but no worries as she is still active and playful lor. Ya so happy when see her laugh so happily lor. Now she can even know tat its time for me to go bring her home every evening cos she will be very excited and will like coming forward to ask me carry her and will smile very sweet at me. Seeing her smiles will melt all my tireness.

Bye Mummies, me going back liao!
Chat again soon!

ellysia: your boi boi looks tired.. jump too much is it? heehee..

fennie: ooooo... oh okok.. didn't know that eh.. but if onli start at 9mths then ard 12mths baby can walk liao so onli use walker for a while nia loh?? like dun need liao leh.. heehee.. dun waste $$

christina: icic.. thanks.. then your ger can hold her head on her own steadily aledi?

Ellysia, my boy is like yours. 150ml if at 3hr interval.
He averages 50ml every hour. he is 75th percentile but length only 50th. sob sob!

just to share wif u.. especially mummies who are feeding bb using avent via cup n also using avent iq electronic bottle warmer..

this morning i took out 1 via cup of frozen bm but didnt warm it up in the warmer immediately. by the time i did, the bm has thawed a bit but mainly still frozen. after warming up the milk, i took the cup out n was horrified to see that the via cup was slightly distorted n it feels so soft.. i didnt dare to give it to my gal, quickly threw it away n took another frozen bm out for my gal's feed.. btw, the via cup was used for 12th time..

my conclusion -
via cup cannot be reused for more than 10 times (cos i noticed the plastic get softer after many use/sterlisation) and if using the warmer to heat up the milk, best to do it in totally frozen state or liquid (chilled/room temp) state..

learnt my lesson n there goes my precious bm.. down the sink...

not sure if any mummy experienced the same thing as me..

angel,

got 1 with smile face but hard to take so its blurred (cos got motion)..he move and jump a lot.

cactus,

mine is 66cm last checkup i tink.. tink around 90 percentile too.

mummies, dont let bb use walker yet, jux to share... my dad kay kiang go buy walker n let my niece sit when she is 4 month + and when she is older keeps crying n complain about knee pain, my mum till now still nag at my dad and say my boy strictly no walker till 6 months +

sandra,

i ored wasted 2 x 180ml BM. cos i greedy, i over store on via cup and the cap burst.

yup i also notice it get thinner.. tats why its cheaper than other BM bottles.

Btw i dun warm on via cup. i pour it out on bottle then warm.

sandra: wa... thats scary eh... the VIA cup becomes soft ah... it never happen to me before.. then i better not use the VIA cups so many times le.. i onli use it for warming up of solids..