(2008/06) June 2008

Warrior,
no. noone pass to her.

Cactus,
Really? Should i get my MIL to open all my house window and door? She never open the wooden door and only open living room 2 window and the kitchen. The rest are closed. Wonder is it no air circulation to push out the dust or open window worst?

Felicia, the last time i said exactly the same thing to my mil, she kicked up such a big fuss!! She complained to my hubby that I disrespectful and rude to her. *faint*

Has anyone brought their bb to the swimming pool? I brought my girl down this week and she cried and cried when only her legs touch the water. I think must be the water too cold for her.

Sharon, I'm just guessing what may be causing the runny nose. sometimes it is change in weather, or dust, or maybe ill. but if no fever, may not be ill or maybe it isjust a mild virus.

the tray, I think, is so that bb can sit up and eat there next time. like high chair. just that high chair is high for comfort of the adult feeding the baby.

Sharon,
wow, no open door and windows.. got no circulation leh.. **faint**

dun let bb sleeps in aircon too.. dun worry.. she'll be alright..

<font color="blue">hey tailwhack,
yah..like wat cactus said..the tray can be used to place food when u wanna feed the baby or can put toys on top for ur baby to play lor..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ndzgirl, disrespectful??? Oh my gosh! I dont think such statement is disrespectful leh.
But my hubby oso know my mil is 'gan cheong' type. And sometimes he oso use the same statement as me lor. hehe....</font>

warrior,
Not totally nv open. partial open. Door never open at all. My balcony window there are 5 panels. So she open only 2 or 3 panels and open kitchen window. Baby's room she will open but bb nv sleep that room. The rest of the room window are close. Mine is not corridor kind. I always go home like back to a dead house cause very stuffy. There was once HB went back complain whole house so warm. Then MIL say today weather hot. :/

Dunno y she doesn't want to open. Maybe is her habit. Anyway I told my HB to ask her open all windows n door. Got to monitor if bb still got running nose anot.

ioio,
The CNY clothes you bought in BP for ur boy very nice leh! Too bad mine is girl girl else I also buy that design. So sad... The design i wanted to buy for my girl OSS. Haiz.

Felicia,
ya exactly! I dunno how disrespectful can that statement be! Anyway this statement has caused a whole lot of problems and we have moved out since. Very long and dramatic story that she has to threaten suicide somemore. But things are back to normal again now.

Hi ioio &amp; tailwhack,

Cheong Choon is @ Blk 34 Upp Cross Street #03-132 Tel: 65323855. They r just behind OG Chinatown, opp Sub Court. They sell bumbo cheaper @ $58, I shld have gone there instead of OG Chinatown. U can call &amp; confirm the price &amp; colour.

Apparently they sell Leapfrog &amp; V-tech too. Advice for mummies here is anything u want to get for bb can call them to check price.

babycupid, correct, i ordered the california baby products. realised from mogudog, my email to all those ordered din go thru. the silly supplier missed my orders so now most of the stuff oos

Any mummies here planning to get a car seat? I'm actually sourcing for 1 now cos I think Athan will outgrow his current infant car seat soon. Any suggestions?

I am on leave today at home resting frm my headache while taking care of bb.

Re: fixing routine

For me i am on TBF. From day 1, TMC told me to feed bb every 3 hrs. I have been feeding him with interval of 2.5 to 3 hrs intervals since then. after which, every time he will be hungry with the same interval. TMC told me nighttime has no routine so only wake up to feed upon demand, which i did so. Its much better cos can predict when is the bb hungry or whether he is fussy abt some other thing. I dun feed him when he wake up from night sleep, unless it is just at the interval of 3 hrs. if not, won't feed him until reach timing. this is also to ensure no overfeeding.

maybe cactus u can try the above.. a milk routine is v impt bec it help u to determine the reason of yr bb fussiness.

as for nap time, its hard to set routine bec it depends on bb timing and preference.

angel,

yup i dun tink i will rent the toys.. since my boy got sensitive skin. so far have been buying the toys for him.

babycupid, ya lor, think have to get from one of the spree here, i'm running out of all the creams liao

my boy oso sick, then pass the bug to me, heng still can drink milk/sleep/play...

warrior_angel,
Sometimes its even 5hr interval, she also dun want milk..

ioio,
bb down with cough,runny nose,fever etc.

RE: High chair
I quite like the high chair from Chicco. Saw it in Robinson..quite ex...think almost $400. Still thinking whether wanna buy...

Hi Ellysia, thanks for sharing your routine. I'm also on a milk directed routine. but can't seem to fix it to 24 hours.I envy mothers on this forum who say their bbs sleep at xpm, wake up at xam... I can only say little Matthew sleeps between 8pm to 830pm and wakes up between 540am and 745am... not much certainty yeah?! Sigh... I was also told to feed bb every 3 hours, but I realised his timing has been changing since birth. WHen he was born, he would feed every 1.5 to 2 hours. We would feed on demand. Then now, he is feeding every 2.5 to 3hrs (lengthened), however, if he naps for a long time, he may wake up for milk esp if he wakes up more than 2.5hrs from his last feed.

<font color="blue">eh..the other day someone mentioned wanna order fitti from supplier..who is it huh??i interested in ordering also leh..</font>

Hi Mag,
Am using Britax First Class SI car seat. Suitable from newborn till 4 years old. Looks and feels comfy. Only not so good thing is quite bulky so assuming no need to constantly move seat from car to car, i personally think its a good buy.

Not sure if this topic has been discussed before. Anyone sending/intending to send baby to gym class? Any recommended gym? Any comments?

Sharon,
you mean yrs is a corner unit?? Then shd be safe to open and air the hse.. whenever we're sick, my family dr always tell us not stop using aircon (which we seldom use) and to open the windows/doors to let the wind and sun come in... This is a natural way to air/sun the hse.. maybe u can tell yr mil..

janiviy,
wow.. yr gal got "character" leh... my gal also used to be like yrs.. but now, she's ok le.. maybe u monitor her again... btw, i only gave heinz cereal. haven't started her on other food yet..

gd afternoon mummies!!

mag,
glad to know tt athan reverts back to normal already..
btw, hv u finished ur exams yet?

re teething:
ariesann/mag,
based on the symptoms u mentioned (ie saliva dripping/diahrroea/fever/not drinking well).. my gal seems to fit into all these criteria leh except that she's not having diahrroea, just poo poo many times a day n the stools contain "milk curds" stuff..
asked my pd but he said not so soon to be teething wor.. my gal is now 4 mths 1 wk old liao..

warrior_angel,
u changed ur bb's feeding pattern to 4 hrly? so u got increase the milk quantity or not?
my gal's intake is getting lesser n lesser these days.. she used to be quite on time (cry for milk every 3 hrly) but now, i hardly hear her cry hungry le.. sooo worried she may lose weight.. just compared her big tighs (left side very ba ba - got fold, but right side the fold "missing" liao??

i thinking of feeding her 4 hrly now, cos just now tried on her n she finished all the milk (130ml).. shd i increase the milk amount if change to 4 hrly feed?

mag,
I looking for car seat too. Havent really start shopping for it. My girl sometimes refuse to sit in the car seat. Wonderinf if I should invest in a good one. The infant car seat that we got super cheap, only $68.

<font color="aa00aa">star, i think tat someone is me lah! haha... I'm asking about the cost of shipping after seeing the 75% sale. hehe....

But hvnt decided yet coz kena 'nag' after hubby saw my disney box arrived 2 days ago.</font>

sandra,
I m still doing dd feeding, but normally between 2+ to 3+ hour. Now, when my girl doesnt want her milk, she will push the bottle away, struggle + cry or use her tongue to push out the teat. -.o" I oso think that she's not as chubby as before. Sob.

Felicia,
Whenever my "stuff" arrived, my hb will exclaim "wah, ZuEn so small got package again". Haha. I just received a sleeping bag that I bought, now waiting for the fisher toy. ;p I am surfing for nore toys. ;p

ZuEn, seems like alot of us have problems with feeding our babies .I wonder if it's because our babies are tired of tasting milk all day long or whether it is because they are starting to grow teeth... sigh.

Ellysia
I let me girl try the NUBY bottle last nite. She reject the teat.
Only after I change it to her beloved Pigeon teat, then she is happily sucking away.

My first BPA bottle..

gosh! My dad just called me. He received a call from a crying female, calling him "dad!" and asked him to save her. Then a male voice told my dad that he had kidnapped his daughter and wanted $50,000 to take transport to return his daughter. This is really happening very frequently ah! My dad checked caller id and it's a strange number.

felicia
thats u ar?! hehe
need to get a bag and i love that everyday tote lo!
wahhhh so exciting!

ya, my hb also start "talking" liao.
we both agree that we will not interfere in each other spending (but also cannot spend like no tmr la).

then one day, while he was talking to my girl and me beside them, he said,"tell mummy u got enough clothes and toys liao."
whoa so subtlety..

Star, felicia, if you all want to order, I also dun mind joining. I love the Stella M bags (thinking of getting the small bowling bag) :p

Star, my hb no leh. He can tell my gal 'Gal, what you want, tell papa, i get mummy to buy for you ok?' Then hor, when I bought some clothes for two children, he will address my children 'See your mummy lar, you all so many clothes, buy buy buy, see, she buys this type of clothes for your all, you all dun even wear'. But hor, my son will say 'Mummy, I like leh, thank you mummy' and hb shuts his mouth up.

Sandra

When I take care of her.. then I'll change her feeding pattern to 4 hrly OR when she cries for milk. She still will occassionally cries for milk. So far, I only increase the night feed to 180ml (not always though).

She'll be fed 3hrly at bbsitter's hse..

I dunno why.. maybe I got no patience to feed her (I tell u, my bbsitter's really patient until I'm so ashamed of myself

And seeing her struggle and cry and shout and all the patterns, my hb will say "enough lah, dun force her, else she'll develop bad temper".. **faint**

my gal din gain much weight too.. She weighs 6.7kg during her last jab on 8 Oct and ydd weigh her only 7kg.. Gain 0.3kg for the past 3wks..

my gal, hmm, a little ba only..

wow pai, yr gal one side ba ba, one side no ba??

Haha, u'll feel so HAPPY that she finished all the milk, right?? That's hw I feel.. very happy!!

Well, u can try to increase.. when u change to 4 hrly feed. Just monitor for a few times if she finihed everything..

I'll be trying to increase to 180ml for each feed.. Maybe starting tml.. it'll be easier to monitor if u're taking care of her fulltime and u can track.. But do take note tt those plain water shd also be counted in for the daily intake.