(2008/06) June 2008

crystal, rizty, christina, janiviy & jesslyn
ON just informed our loot has been shipped out from their company.
waiting............

Babycupid, my bb rubbing feet is rubbing the soles of both feet against each other. Not the leg part...

Crystal, Babycupid: I think it's an old saying that if bb's rub feet together, it is a naughty baby. I heard it from my grandma. In my case, it's true. But could also be coincidence. my bb is very difficult to care for from birth...

star: huh? reali ah? dun wan la.. i plan to have #2 few years later..

crystal: hahaahah.. ya.. if you believe in the saying ya.. dun think it will apply to all babies ba..

crystal
cant meet tonite liao. :-( sian lo. my mgr throw me a last min report to do. no choice, have to OT liao.

now generating data so can come in chat for a while. :p

angel,
ohoh.. i tinking of getting tat too.. handheld blender rite?
oh.. rubbing 2 feets together.. mine not.. both legs rest on the flr n rub against flr.. ( ) not >< kekeke..

felicia:

my baby has the same problem as your baby.. the waist area too tight but the length too long..

i jus buy the bigger size de loh.. then at the bottom part at the legs there, i will jus fold loh.. what to do..

babycupid and MLP,
i bought babygap sleepwear from the BP thread cos my coll said the material is very comfortable. It's a top + bottom (no wrap feet). It's abt $9 per set. Wanted to post the thread here but can no longer find it.

cactus,
if it's a milestone, then my baby reached quite late, hehe. i noticed him rubbing only recently.

babycupid,
mine rubs the feet together.

angel,
haha, yes my mil was constantly nagging abt it. pd did not offer any solution, only said that when babies are bigger and starts walking, the leg will balance out so not to worry. however, the pd being typical the "ang-moh" pai, said singapore so hot, no need to wear socks lah.

hahaha.. seems like many bbs rub feet together.. kekeke.. my boy like to pinch himself oso.. always pinch his own thigh.. pinch his foot till a small spot bleed lor.. den inner of his ear oso abit bleed.. haiz.. he so violent to himself..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">aiyo.. so most babies rub feets... hee.. mine is rub hard against each other and also on the rubber mat/ bed... now he also like to use his hand to beat things continuously.. like his soft toy or me when i sleep beside him.. funny lor..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia / star,
wah...disappting sia....

maybe we wan to consider post-poning tis dinner instead since left wif 4 of us? how?</font>

tera:

dun think the rubbing feet is a milestone la.. cos never read in baby books before.. hahaahha.. and i personally think its a trait that impatient and short temper babies will have leh.. cos my baby is def very impatient n short temper..

if i change her diaper or clothes, she can't wait too long.. if not she will start screaming liao.. oso cannot wait for milk too long.. sigh...

ya la.. spore weather reali hot but sometimes i on aircon at home then her hands n feet will start to get cold le..

bbcupid...
the way u describe ur boy...like got 暴力倾向
u so funny!

bbs indeed have their own quirky patterns...my gal also when put in her playpen will wriggle up and up like an earthworm...can sleep from vertical to horizontal position...so cute lor.

Tera, I agree with Angel. I dun think rubbing feet is a milestone.
I also think it's a trait that impatient bbs have. My bb will refuse milk if it comes too late. He rather starve.

babycupid: ya.. the braun handheld blender.. easy to use n wash.. heehee.. dun need to wash so many parts..

same la.. your baby can join the rubbing feet babies club.. i think as long as got rub means quite impatient.. hahaahha..

ioio: your baby oso ah? hahahaha.. more n more june babies are feet rubbers liao..

mine oso start to beat things liao.. my baby likes to touch things 1st.. touch touch see that its nothing scary then she will happily beat liao.. if se is scare of something, she will withdraw her arms and shy away from that thing.. she oso likes to beat daddy n mummy too..

babycupid,
like wat shycloud said, ur bb sounds violent from ur description, but yet also funny, hee. Pinch until small spot bleed? *faint*

angel,
ya, it sounds more like a trait.
i think if on air-con, then let her wear socks, i also do that.

cactus: SAME! my baby oso, if you make her wait, she rather starve n thrown tantrum than take the milk ok...

i headache man... hungry then jus drink loh.. but NO!!... she rather cry n if i force the bottle inside, she will choke.. so i can't force at all..

the onli way is to soothe her n make her happy again.. only then she will wan to drink milk.. sigh..

cactus: think our babies can shake hands and be best frens liao.. 2 colicky n impatient babies..

babycupid: ya loh.. your baby very violent eh.. to himself somemore.. sounds painful.. is he oso as violent towards you all (the adults)??

Hi Angel, our bbs are definately very very similar! If Matthew reject milk, ok. I'm not worried but WE suffer cos he will be very very fussy and cry and cry. so we will need to pacify him. talk to him, play with him, then ask him to drink again. Then he will drink 180ml at a go! Cos staving already! The most he has starved is 7 hours. then he drank 220ml. Horror hor?!

cactus:

ya loh.. its us who are so tired everytime she throw tantrum.. then i will panic cos she is not drinking milk..

wa.. your boy boy scarier than mine.. my baby the most starve herself for max 4hours (her usual is 3 hours) then she willing to drink liao..

so form the beginning i know she very impatient liao hor.. i will faster make milk liao.. when i see her toss in her sleep but not awake yet, i faster go make milk then put in warmer.. then about 5-10mins later when she is awake, the milk is ready for her le.. heehee..

does this happen often? for mine, it happens more when she was still in the colicky stage..

angel,
haha.. ya lor.. oh no leh.. he dun do tat to us so far.. *fingers crossed*

nex time mayb beat wife one lol.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
*shrug* dunno ley. i m all for postponing cos we are down to 4. how? shd i con't to turn up later or not? also ve to info my MIL if i going hm for dinner instead ley.</font>

anyone use NUBY non-drip BPA free bottles?

Just bought one to try. Dunno my girl will reject it or not.

I wanted to get glass but none in the market is of wide teat design. and my little girl only drink from wide teats. so fussy.

Angel, it's happening more and more often for my boy. how much milk does Sheryl drink per 24 hours? Matthew drink sabout 1170 to 1300ml.

Re: toys

My hb bot the fisher price jumpoyee and fisher price floor gym, fisher price bouncer x 2 (one put at MIL house). I also have the bebe pod bumbo seat.

So far i find the fisher price floor gym and bouncer is worth because he been using them for 2-3mths liao. the jumpoyee we are still testing cos just bot recently only. bebe pod bumbo seat is the most not worth bec' now have to squeeze then can go in. cannot sit too long.

POK liao.. still have to get a new car seat bec' the infant car seat we have is too small now. Then still got to get baby chair soon too. somemore have to get 2 chairs bec my MIL house need it.

Usually when i buy toys we will bring him to try on before we buy.

so far, the toys he show interest sometimes then we rotate, so he won't get bored.

i find books are also great. My bb even try to flip the story books yesterday.

The rent toys one seems attractive but i not sure if my bb can use or not since he has sensitive skin.

feifei,

oh ya the books i bot from amazon are great! Nice many pictures and colourful and in good condition. Especially the fisher price book is fantastic.

babycupid: heehee.. ucky he never violent towards you all too.. dun say your son like that la.. who knows.. maybe he will become totally opp n be super romantic.. hahahaha..

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
i jus spoke wif felicia, since we down to 4 of us, we will postpone tis dinner lar till next time, okie?</font>

cactus: huh? happening more often ah? why he angry? cos he waited too long for the milk? or other reason?

wa.. your baby drinks quite alot eh.. so maybe he full liao so dun wan to drink so much? my baby is a small eater.. 1 day onli drink 600-800ml.. but ave 700+ml.. so if she dun drinks, i will panic liao.. aledi drink so little still throw tantrum..

but my baby whole day onli 6 feeds la.. all in the day feeds.. cos she can sleep thru the night from 12-1am to 8-9am..

Hi Angel, I dun know leh. Maybe cos he is tired or bored? therefore angry? It's not milk loh.

The pd told me my bb is supposed to dirnk on average of 1170ml/24 hours. My bb no routine. wake up then we immediately feed milk. he dun want, then we offer milk every 2.5 hrs at 15 minute intervals. advice by the pd.

ellysia: i read that your boy boy got eczema.. if i were you, i wouldn't dare to use rent stuff eh.. if his condition worsens, will be super headache for the caregiver.. and see the baby so xin ku oso heartpain

my opinion la..

my mum siad wan to go library borrow books for my ger but i oso scare of HFMD or other germs.. so i told my mum dun wan.. i will go buy books for her..

cactus: no routine ah? i think baby need routine eh.. if not very difficult to get them to settle down.. cos need to let them get used to routine then they know what to expect.. maybe not so cranky??

i oso read from baby books de la..

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid/ crystal, soree har, din see ur posts earlier as i was moo-mooing and when back to my desk was stucked with some issue.
Ok, i had inform ariesann about the postponing.
So sad!

Angel, my bb refuses to be put in a time fixed routine. but within the small events, he has a routine. Like he knows when it is time for bedtime. He knows when he wakes up, there will be milk for him. But we cannot control how long he naps for, or even sleeps during the night. But we play a certain CD for him just before he naps/sleeps and plays the same CD through for him during his naps so when he hears it, he knows it is bedtime. Erm, also, when he wakes up, it is milk, then clean hands, then read book, then play, then nap again. That's his routine but there is no timing loh, cos the baby determines how long he wants to play for before he gets tired and needs to nap. The baby also determines how long he wants to nap for.

Angel, do you have any suggestions on fixing a routine for Matthew? I think it will be easier on the adults if he has a routine which is more time based as opposed to event based. I have problems fixing him to a 24 hour clock...

cactus: icic..

erm.. i think the best way to fix a routine is to start from the feeds.. make sure you have a fixed rountine for feeds.. for me, every 3 hours must feed her liao.. anyway she herself will cry for milk every 3 hrs..

then i will plan the events in between the 3 hours.. play, bath, read book, gym time, etc..

then for sleep at night, i will let her sleep after her last feed at ard 12am (+- 30 min).. after her feed i will play with her for 30-45 min then i will put her to sleep.. let her lie down then she will feel sleepy le..

daytime try not to sleep too much.. take no more than 1 hour nap and not more than 3 times.. daytime can min slp so tat at night can slp well..

Angel, hmm.. that's what I do too. but I start from the time when he wakes up cos when he wakes up, he usually wakes up from hunger and he gets hungry 2.5hrs apart. Are you feeding formula or breast milk currently? I'm giving breast milk, not sure if that's why cos I heard breast milk is more easily disgestable - that's why you feed 3 hrs? Maybe also cos my bb is a boy, drink more or get hungry more easily than a gal? I have friends telling me that boys drink more than gals... not sure if it's true though.

My bb cannot take it if have less than 3 naps leh. He gets very very fussy. He takes between 4 to 5 naps per day. But his day is very long. He wakes up about 630am-7am, and sleeps between 8pm to 830pm. If I try to shorten his daytime naps (duration or frequency), he will be very fussy and will cry and cry out of tiredness. He naturally takes a longer nap around noon time.. about 1.5 hrs. the other naps are about 45minutes.

crystal &amp; felicia,
okok.. other time! haiz.. since u ladies stay in yishun and i work in yishun.. there are plenty of chances to meet bah..

angel,
hahaha.. jus hope he will be come super filial to his parents esp to me his mummy! wahaha..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">it seems that june babies are quite alike hor.. ha ha.. my bb like to rub leg, beat thing and also throw tantrum, sometimes refuse to drink if waited too long, must calm him down.. sayang sayang a bit then when he's happy..he drinks.. like that jialet if the temper now already so hot.. in future how? 'p oh ya.. when he flips is very funny.. he will raise both his leg then turn.. and he likes to bang hard on the mattress with both his legs...</font></font>

cactus: my baby is on total FM now.. but when she was on total BM during the 1st 3 mths, her milk intervals oso 3 hours leh.. maybe its a boy, girl thing ba.. but i still think diff baby diff style de..

then can give milk at every 2.5hrs? that can be your routine.. if he gets hungry before 2.5hrs, try to distract him with toys or short walks ouside.. first few times, even jus extend by 5-10mins oso good.. then slowly extend timing..

if he dosn't get hungry by 2.5 hrs, still give him milk but maybe lesser? cos have to set a routine ma.. let him know that every 2.5 hours has to drink milk..

possible to lengthen his waking hour to 7-8am?

babycupid: hahahaha.. true.. true.. must be esp filial to mum man..

ioio: is it cos of the babies' zodiac? hahahaha.. jus a thot? maybe these few zodiac temper not very good de.. my baby is taurus.. my husband oso taurus.. both got short temper.. flare up easily..

Angel, cannot leh. If I try to lengthen Matthew's time, he will cry and cry. He cannot be distracted. He doesn't like the pacifier - hard to set a sleep or feeding routine by using pacifier. He is a very focused baby actually. If he wants milk, he wants it. If I give him milk when he doesn't want it, he cries too and he will play with the teat.

felicia,
i stayed in sengkang.. fernvale.. along yck road.. take 854 to my plc direct.. y leh? i used to stay in yishun blk 747, blk 636, blk 799 den move to sembawang blk 352A den to sengkang.. kekeke..