(2008/06) June 2008

felicia,
i will sms u again on the seating.. see u tonite..

angel,
kekeke.. thanks for the info on solid food ya.. i starting him this wkend.. kekeke..
issit ok to sat sun mon tues wed thur fri rice cereal..wahaha.. den sat sun mon tues apple den wed thurs fri apple +rice cereal. sat sun mon tues banana den wed thurs fri banana+ rice cereal.. and so on..
cos i tinking of offering him his 1st new food by me and not my mil or maid!

angel_z has emailed avent,will let u know when there's reply,btw,i love your bb smile

lengleng your bb so cute & chubby,how much his weight now?

Hi Angel, don't worry too much about Sheryl's milk intake. Matthew's milk intake is very erratic also (and he's not ill!) but I've come to accept that when he is hungry, he will drink. Just let our little ones be. As long as they are sleeping well, good enough. one load off our minds. rest is importnat to growing bodies and minds! I know waht you mean abt mothers crying when plug is inserted. When Matthew's heel was constantly pricked to monitor jaundice levels, I cried each time.... even when he didn't cry. Mothers will always heart pain for their little ones. Lucky Sheryl didn't have plug. Good for her (and you!)!

thanks for all the advice re: MIL yesterday. Feel better already after all that ranting
had a talk with hb also, he's agreeable to the internal lock so we'll fix 1 soon.

feifei, if you don't mind, you can rent some of these from local websites. I rented the Fisher Price Aquarium swing from Rent-A-Toy some time back. :p I'm planning to get the Jumperoo from them too in a couple of months' time. Fisher Price cost about $148 to buy but only $30 to rent for a month. My son lost interest in it after 3 weeks. Jumperoo costs $228 (I think from Toys R Us) to buy and I think $40 to rent for a month. If you dun mind 2nd hand stuff, I think it's a good idea to rent than to buy, esp for expensive items which may not be suitable for our little ones for an extended period of time (they may grow out of it).

Morning ladies.

Feifei,
Jia you! All the best in your studies!

Leng Leng,
Cornelius is really cute!
handsome boy! And I like his hair, a lot and so even. My boy's one rather patchy, some parts a lot, some parts very little.

Angel,
Glad to hear Sheryl's better.
Love her smile! Btw, i have the same problem with socks. Meant for 9 mths but too tight at ankles (did u happen to buy from kiddy palace?) My pd happened to see it during his 4th mth visit and told us to stop letting him wear socks. :p So now, i only let him wear at night when he's sleeping. i just bought a pair of socks from Fox baby to try out, it's quite good, not so tight at the ankle. u may wanna check it out.

Veniz,
Wah so good, Vivi has got 2 dimples, pretty gal!

Felicia and Yishun mummies,
Have fun tonight! ;)

Ok, me going to take a rest, on mc today, having bad cough. Made myself wear a mask at home and Lucas was staring at me with a puzzled look, hehe.

kye,
no prob..we share share lor..hee..

Bery easy de, jsut get thsoe latch locks frm DIY shops, if u hv drill, can drill urself..

cactus,
Tks ya..True lor...Do u hv the link for the Rent_A-toy?

MLP,
hahaha.. i slowing dwn nw.. nw wat i need to buy (NEEDS) are slp wear for my boy.. now many outgrown liao.. long sleeved top and long pants..

any lobangs? where can i get cheap slp wear? those 1 pc one oso can..

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, Do take care!

feifei/ cactus, i ever rent toys from Rent-A-Toy oso. I'm quite satisfied with their service. Thou it was quote as one mth rent, but the guy only came to collect after a week of the expiry rent session. hehe... But hor, kids easily get bored lor. My ger was bored with the toy after 2-3 weeks.</font>

Hi Felicia and Ladies...Very sorry i cant make it today ler...No.1 had viral fever for 4 days..now ok ler..my no.2 got it...

beri tired!!!!
Another time then i join okie...

Felicia, same experience with me too. He came after 5 days after the expiry. haha. think his business very good. I think our little ones get bored with toys quite easily. need to rotate them, so renting may be the way to go.

morning ladies!!

today bringing my little one for her jab....
then later locksmith coming to change lock.
washing machine coming....

so busy today. sigh....

zuen,
i also got ML to clear. haha.... must die die clear soon. I still got AL to clear also.... can 3 weeks no need to work. hahaha....

but then hor, so busy now. auditors are here. then got colleague preggy. the other so chiao geng. so so busy... how to take? sianz....

MLP,
i bought the books. I bought the squeky book, bath book and humpty dumpty. quite good. but my ger does not seems to know how to appreciate....

Yishun Gathering
Venue : Northpoint Food court
Date : 30 Oct 08 (thursday)
Time : 6.45pm - 7pm
Mummies whom is attending :
1) Felicia - 6.45pm . Yishun MRT
2) Babycupid -
3) Crystal - 6.45pm . Yishun MRT
4) star -
5) ariesann &amp; little cheri

Felicia,
since left 5 of us..i tink sitting shldnt be a prob.. but i will still be there earlier to chop seats..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. ooh there's a $12 delivery charges for item below $40 ;(</font></font>

iamsnow, they deliver and collect - we don't need to step out of the house! I found this very convenient. As ioio mentioned, there is a $12 delivery charge for items under $40.

<font color="aa00aa">Riz, okok! Next time we had another one at Khatib. haha....
Normally one kid sick, then the next one will fall sick oso. Take care!

babycupid, ok. No problem. I'll met crystal at MRT 1st before proceed to foodcourt.

iamsnow, below shld be able to answer ur qn.
Free delivery and collection within mainland Singapore for orders above SGD$40.00.
Orders less than SG$40.00 will be subjected to a one-time delivery and collection charge of $12.00 per order.</font>

cactus,
thanks for the info. i tempted to rent. but scared wait kenna HFM...... i'm just too paranoid...

feifei,
i saw in one of the post that u say got fisher price warehse sales. can let me know when and where when u have the details? thanks!!

when's your exams? must jia you okie!

felicia,
thanks for the info.

must take pic and show can? I never see all of u before. only met other mummies at other gatherings.... must arrange another time so that i can see u all. hee hee.... really pai seh abt today. just wasn't my day yesterday....

MLP,
Me tinking of getting the flashcards lor..

cactus,
tks ger..

iamsnow,
its like that de..Yest i showed my ger the cloth book ,she scare of the sounds *faintz*..but she was holding well to the book...but her head look here and there, stared at the tv instead..

ioio,Iamsnow,
Actually can rent more than 1 toy lor, then at least wavive off the delivery charge..

iamsnow,
i also fogot when the sales wor...if i rem correctly, its in Dec leh..=)...

My exams start on 4th, 6th and 11th lor..

cactus,
so it's realiable ar? hee hee.... then can consider. coz some toys real exp. and they outgrow very fast loh....

feifei,
wah.... your exams really near. u jia you ok? good luck!!!

MLP,
i just realised the price is cheaper now. i bought the humpty dumpty at $4.90. i guess now she's having sales for the leftover stocks.... sigh...

iamsnow, I think Rent-A-Toy is reliable. But I only rented the swing for 1 month and the bumbo chair for 2 months. My son lost interest in the swing after 2/3 weeks and he could no longer fit into the bumbo chair after 18 weeks.. too fat around the legs! I tink can rent the big and expensive toys. Big cos no space to put if we buy. expensive, cos no point - kids lose interest in them really fast.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. i am oso looking at the bumbo chair as know he can't fit in another 2 months time..hee hee... </font></font>

bumbo chair is not bad! My son was on it for about 6 weeks. He can sit up well now. Generally still need support but for a couple of moments, he can sit up unsupported. He will use his hands to prop him up. Like a frog. Hands in front!

cactus, same here.. my boy oso kept putting his hands in front on the flr and trying to balance himself in sitting position..

take a look at the pic here when he rub too much of his feet against the flr while sitting..

1835662.jpg

iamsnow, u can clean the toy with disinfectant first? renting is a gd idea, no need too much storage space and it is cost savings as well. our little ones will then have many many toys.. hahahha

angel, i am SAHM n FTWM... hahaha i work fm home. ;P

so mummy pls take note when ur bb keep rubbing their legs when on the flr.. put a bumper mat or cloth.. told my maid to do tat liao..

BabyCupid, how old is your boy now? His toes so poor thing! but bbs recover very fast. don't worry okay! MAtthew keeps scratching his face with his nails but if morning scratch, afternoon no more mark... phew!

cactus,
he goin to be 5mths nex wk.. borned on 7 june..
oh ya.. they receovered bery fast.. but this is wound lor.. heartpain.. somemore quite big.. covered almost whole of his last toe..

feifei,
i pain for him.. but he dun seem to koe man.. he jus kept rubbing somemore.. shaking his legs against the flr.. his bouncer his bed.. haiz..

feliciarosey,
thank you, thank you.

feifei,
yah, he sure grow fast..hehe...
Jia you on your exams.

Sorry, not sure on olive oil.

zuen,
shave shave... will have more hair with shaving.

Have a few more BBs, sure will hit one that'll have dimples...hehehe...

Veniz,
pretty pretty gal have 2 dimples...

Fen (candys),
he's 9.4KG at 4th month.

teragram,
thank you, he just got a new shave last week,
that's why it's still "balance"

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bbcupid, y no sock? but my boi boi legleg so fat now, wear sock like so tight leh.. there a mark after wearing and his leg like so inproportional esp near the ankle part.. so small..</font></font>

star: YEAH!!!! *waiting waiting*

bbcupid - ouch! wear socks for him! socks socks socks! think that's the only option u hv to stop him from rubbing further.

my boy oso likes to knock his head n legs agnst his cot.

if you don't mind going back to basics, you can try booties instead of socks. I remember PIgeon brand booties are very big. They may provide some relief against sore toes esp if they rub alot and if socks create an impression on their flesh. My bb wears socks at night and when he goes out cos of aircon and Ialready see the impression on their flesh. I think if he wears socks day in and day out, it'll be deeper.