(2008/06) June 2008

tinyfeet,
kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, if today u saw a mummy bringing a kid out from NTUC childcare walking towards my blk, then high chance is ME!! Coz tonite hubby and mil not around, so i'll be the one picking up my ger.
Dinner gathering at Yishun ,interested leh. But preferable Thur or Fri hor, coz hubby no working, then no need to rush home. hehe....
Anyone organising? Anymore mummies interested? Then maybe i can organise de.

Babycupid, u r so funny!!! </font>

by the way...was there someone who answered me abt the destitin cream spree that i would like to join?? anyone got lobang??

sorry i asked this repeatedly coz i always lost the post and not sure if some kind soul has answered me already

tinyfeet,
i tink veinz replied ur post.. is her neigh oh wat.. but she stay redhill dunno u wanna meet her there to collect.. if not wrong la.. kekeke..

felicia, i interested!

tinyfeet...

well in this "digital" era, what is true or false? facts or fictitious? nobody knows...

in short...你看我好, 我看你好.

OMG...im looking @ gymboree spree now! somebody stop me!

<font color="aa00aa">tinyfeet, yup yup! Veniz can help to buy it. Dramaqueen whom always doing desitin spree is staying near her blk.

Babycupid, any suggestion place? Northpoint? haha.... reno now leh.</font>

felicia,
can go kopitiam.. blk 925 the kopitiam below crown palace restaurant.. the multi storey carpark there..

I forgot which lady was asking abt the mat frm minitoons lor, tink its Lee May...The above pic shows one side of the hk mat i hv...the other side is pink in color de...

Today thread still ok. Not running so fast that I cant be able to catch hahaah.

Hmm topic about housing? Job? Recession?
Now recession started liao I believe after hearing and watching news etc. I guess now is not a wise idea to change job esp year end getting some bonus for some of you.

Cactus,
No matter living in what housing, still home sweet home for both and ur kids. If you can afford to SAHM why not do so and make the time for your kid which is precious. If your man &amp; family is supportive, i think wont be an issue. But sometime been a SAHM also not easy (talking from my own experience) You have to be 24/7, stress, less $, no annual or sick leave
Stress becos of all nonsense from kids hahah. Stress cos need to manage financially carefully ( I think wont be an issue for you). My HB is not earning alot but able to substain monthly and once awhile indulge. I guess after having kids, can have time with each other very good liao phew. I am staying in HDB 5 room. After 5yrs of paying off, realise downgrade will be better to enjoy more of the rebates
and can make fully use to the $$$ in other stuffs. Maybe if interest you find those resales flats that are bigger rooms and reno as much as you like. THe effect could be alot better than landed bah.

just logged back in to catch up with the posts..

babycupid, u r soooo super funny..

janiviy, hope u r feeling better now.. i mean ur mood.. cheer up okie

star, so u confirm organise gap/on spree? pls let me know when n where to post orders n the format?

oh veniz,

can i trouble you get the desitin creamy for me please?? i dun mind picking them up at a location of your convenience... i can arrow my hubby to do it for me!! ahah..

byt the way, the babies need to use desitin cream till what age ah? that time during our first meet up i got 2 tubes, subsequently i got the smaller and more expensive tubes off the shelevs in pharmacies..think i bought n used at least 4 tubs so far and counting!! so expensive leh! but gwenneth really have a smooth ass lah... so i credit it to desitin.

if i have to use them right till she stop using diapers...then thats a long way and i see a lot of $$$ flying.

i dun mind meeting or arranging with DRAMAQUEEN direct and save u some trouble being the middleman...whichever way works for u, Veniz, and thanks a zillion!

u can email me to [email protected] for the conctacts..

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, no problem for me!
So, how about next Thurs or Fri?
Wat about oth mummies? Crystal? Star? Riz? who else har??</font>

Hey ladies, I just read tinyfeet's post. I'm sorry if my posts have caused ruffled feathers on this forum. I didn't mean it. I didnt think how certain things will sound when I put it across on this forum. Please accept my deepest apologies. It's just my character to be very frank and open in what I type. actually, I've only started having more time to spend on this forum because I'm starting to have a more hands off role at home vis-a-vis the caring of my son in preparation for my return to work next week. My mom advised me to spend less time with him so that he will take the separation better. Anyway, I hope you believe that my posts did not mean any harm and did not mean to upset anyone.

bbcupid, i oso choose 30yrs.. paiseh lor, dare not say out.. hahaha

my job allows me to stay home and work. so i am SAHM and oso a working mama.. v tiring as well tho i dont hv to go into office. cos i hv to be the maid myself as well. hahaha even with part time help, oso not enough one. cos with bb around, there seems to be endless things to wash n clean...

bleh,
wah.. work at home so shiok! i only sometimes when boss travel.. but is not official de.. so try to minimise it lor.. wait ppl see liao will tok abt it.. not so nice..

use the max max to pay off its typical sgprean lor.. kekeke.. but when u see the yrly statement ar.. u realised quite a sum goes to the interest! :S

babycupid,
heehe..funny ger =D..

shycloud,
I *faintz liaoz*.."trying to separate shycloud frm her laptop*..heehee

All,
Me going for my last class liao..chat with u all tmr...byes..

ya man, a lot of the repayment went to interest. damn sian. now my plan is to accumulate more cpf then try to clear a portion of the loan. then restructure house loan for a shorter repayment period. poor ppl just have to think far far ahead.. cannot afford to make too many costly mistakes along the way.

no money v fan, too much money oso fan.

tinyfeet, my 3 year old nephew is still using desitin cream. The blue one. But I'm told the purple one is stronger. I'm presently using the blue one for less serious redness. Didn't need to use the blue one for more than 2 days in a row before the redness went away. I normally use Avent's bottom balm because it is nicer smelling and it doesn't have any chemicals. I feel that desitin is too strong. I've purple one on stand by but didn' tneed to use it yet.

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
Yes. aiya, talk oni lar. tat's y i say "wat if" lor. kekekekkeee.... ;p

feifei,
so u still buying your CNY clothes online? i reai very hesitate when it come to online purchase of my own clothes ley. *scratch head*

felicia,
ok, i will keep a lookout for you &amp; your ger today. if u c a scurrying woman in green &amp; black heading in the diagonal direction, then it is ME liao... ;p
if yishun dinner, i prefer thurs cos fri ve to bring bb home from my MIL's plc.

star,
so "yes go" or "no go"? sori if i seem a bit lor sor cos dun wan to "burden" u if u not keen mah...

shycloud,
STOP!!!!

hahaha.. nv thought of upgrading n upgrading n upgrading la... happy enough if i can pay off sooner than 30yrs!

I just got my Nov issue of MOther &amp; BAby..there is an interesting article in there. They introducing a book call " Einstein Never USed Flash Cards: How a child really learn". Very interesting leh...

Sandra,
Feeling abit better

hey mummies, funny how Cactus can find rocking her own sleepy baby to sleep boring? Anyone can enlighten me? I find sleeping time is the best time to bond.

Cactus, i've been married for 10yrs &amp; I went for marriage counselling also. We were told that it's not necessary we have to leave the house most of the time so that we can have some "couple time". Even spending 15mins everyday after bb falls asleep is gd enuff to communicate too. It's a matter of whether u r willing to communicate @ home. For my case, everynite after my boy falls asleep @ 9pm in our room, we will watch TV programs together in the living rm &amp; chat until we r ready to sleep.

It's quite sad that your material gains come b4 your child's well being cos u mentioned that your loving DH gave u green lite to b a SAHM but now u said your DH will have to slog to pay the mortgage &amp; in order for u to fulfil your promise to your DH, u would rather compromise your son's development. Sad.....
My advice to u now is that u better not try for a 2nd child so soon cos he/she will also end up wif your parents &amp; maid/s too cos u need to go for drinks &amp; movies wif DH. I seriously wonder how much time do u &amp; your DH actually spend bonding wif your baby now. From a psychologist's point of view, making the bb feel loved &amp; secured is better than providing abundant material stuff. ^_^ Another of my humble opinion.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus,</font>

"It's just that I let my maid rock him to sleep cos I find that part really boring. no point rocking a sleepy baby to sleep EVERY time. My back and arms ache from bringing him on morning walks."

<font color="aa00aa">i wk a 5-days work wk like u, 9-6pm, &amp; i believe my job is equally impt as yours in contributing to the organisation tat we r respectively in. however, what makes us differ is tat while i recognise tat spouse r impt to us, so are our bbs!

i personally dun find rocking my bb to sleep a BORING JOB. In fact, i make it a pt to rush hm from wk daily to spend watever lil time i ve wif her &amp; make sure I ROCK her to sleep DAILY b4 i attend to my wk or give more attn to my hb. i wan to be the last person she is looking at for the day as she falls asleep in my arms.

my ger has grew &amp; in the process of carrying her / rocking her, i may ve now over-strained myself resulting in chest pains! but i m not complaining &amp; it is not my bb's fault cos i m the one who INSIST on carrying &amp; rocking her! and in doing so, i derive pleasure from seeing her grow up, smile, laugh &amp; play wif me! all these i would not trade in for anything in the world.</font>

janiviy, u oso read M&amp;B ah? they always have v interesting articles to read hor? v gd reference.. last time got Sleep special... tho a v gd guide but i find it hard to follow.. i still prefer to take cues fm my bb

bleh,

Ya.Actually...very frankly...those books about sleep are just a guide. Coz I find that I become very stress and fustrated when my bb cannot "perform" according to what the book says...hahaha...

wahahahahaha i tot i was the only one... so u n me the same. my boy simply fed up when i wants to pat him to bed.. after massaging, he seems more energetic! hahaha

now i either pat him to slp in my arms or rock him in sarong till he slp, then transfer to his cot.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus,
btw, although hb &amp; me use to go movies, holis, etc for couple time. since bb's arrival, our couple time = watching tv 2gether in the living rm &amp; maybe 2 mths once, leave my bb wif my MIL after bb falls asleep &amp; sneak downstairs for a lil walk of 30mins then head back to look after bb liao. hb &amp; me find our couple time good enf for now.</font>

Rocking/Patting bb to sleep

I, too, like to go thru the process..
cos always find them very peaceful and it helps me to relax fm a tiring day as I can slowly whisper into her ears... saying mummy and daddy love you always.. and give lots of kisses to my gal..

Personally, I don't it boring but rewarding..

ehem.. from a SAHM n working mummy POV - if u work full time outside, u may find every moment is precious with ur little one.

fm SAHM's view - spending this minute with your bb is just the same as next. so MAY BE, it's nothing special to some people.

fm my personal experience, i do find it taxing to pat/rock bb to slp cos i do that almost 4times a day (including naps).. of cos there are also times when i find it peaceful and satisfying to make him slp.. a bonding session like some says lor.

so what's ur take? everyone is just different la hor?

ehem.. from a SAHM n working mummy POV - if u work full time outside, u may find every moment is precious with ur little one.

fm SAHM's view - spending this minute with your bb is just the same as next. so MAY BE, it's nothing special to some people.

fm my personal experience, i do find it taxing to pat/rock bb to slp cos i do that almost 4times a day (including naps).. of cos there are also times when i find it peaceful and satisfying to make him slp.. a bonding session like some says lor.

so what's ur take? everyone is just different la hor?

Ok mummies, let's thank Cactus for giving us such a fulfilling discussion topic for yesterday &amp; today. Hopefully tomorrow won't c this topic again lah cos getting quite a bit boring already.

Got to go give my monster a wipe-down now. Chat again tomorrow. ^_^ Great evening to all!! FTWM quickly go home &amp; do your boring job of rocking your little ones OK? :p

HI everyone!

Busy and only able to login now.. will go off a bit late cos hb is working some OT.

So much postings within today to catch up with.

read abt tinyfeet posting on cactus. i dunno but it remind me of a person with nick of rabbit/korea in renotalk forum, who posted on how big is her house etc etc etc, and renovation stuff how grand etc. She has been warned by the moderators but has always came back as another character. i understand tat she also appear in sgbrides as another character. No one ever know her true identity though.

Anyway refer to cactus posting on carrying baby to sleep. I agree with crystal tat rocking baby to sleep is not boring. It can be tiring yes. But i find tat when doing tat bb get more attached to me. Usually on weekdays night i be busy with sterilising bottles for next day bf sessions etc, most of the time my hb rock bb to sleep or pat him to sleep. So i find tat on weekdays my bb is not so close to me. only on weekend when i spend more time with him, then he will be more close to me.

As for the discussion on terrace house vs condo vs HDB. Personally i tink it is a matter of preference. no need to tink of upgrade if satisifed with HDB flat. like my flat for example, me and my hb love the location a lot that we do not tink of upgrading unless it is also of favourable location.

as for the pumping topic, i know articles said the more exclusive pumping, the less likely chance to get menses. However, i have also read articles tat said the pumping is to be of regular interval, and if they are not regular, e.g. today u pump at 4pm, tmr u miss 4pm. then menses will come, even if number of pumps is still a lot and exclusive too.

tinyfeet, you have msn or not? Dramaqueen hor, is working at raffles hotel shopping arcade, if you want to arrange with her direct, you want to meet her there or you prefer redhill? let me know, i can arrange lor, and then give you her no.
Thanks to Felicia and Feifei for your additional info to tinyfeet.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">aiyo.. missed so many posts as trying to settle my m1 bills which show ard $180 for "mobile data" this month.. my goodness, my normal phone bill is only $17-25 leh..

crystal.. chest pain is due to rock baby too much, i experienced chest pain a few times oso

bleh.. like you, though being working for a month plus, i still feel sad to part with bb when leaving for work and always rush home after work to see him lor.. my boy has this behaviour..he always ignore (dun want to look at me) when i carry him after work.. like blaming me for leaving him with grand parents and never keep him company.. but after a while he will forget and play/ smile to me.. it's simply so lovely to see the little one..</font></font>