(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
did u shave ur ger hair? the hair looked black n alot.. kekeke..
i tot of bringing my boy to shave lor.. so long n little nw.. cos drop hair.. kekeke

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">good afternoon mummies... ;p

babycupid, i like ur boy think he is the very cheerful and curious type..

my boy is the in deep thought type but once in a while will smile and entertain us when we play with him.. ha ha..</font></font>

Cactus,
My bb usually wakes up at 6+ when we bring her to my mum's place and will nap for 2 to 3 hours (on good days) at about 9+ or 11+am. Then she will nap another 1 to 2 hrs in the afternoon.

Feifei,
My bb cried so badly lor. So xin tong, then she cannot stop. Keep crying and crying. My MIL oso duno what ti do. She's ok once we leave her place. In fact, she stopped at the lift landing and ok when in teh car. She even fell aslp on the way home. I think too tired from crying too hard. Now, I scare at the tot of bringing her to my MIL's place or anybody's place. haiz..

Babycupid,
I never shave my ger. All the while she very little hair but I noticed that her hair is finally starting to grow, but slowly.

Good afternoon all.

Cornelius just got a shave on Tuesday...

ioio,
but when he angry.. scream n shout one lor.. haha.. gd n bad la.. but he is sOooOoOoOo cute! muahahahahaa..

zuen,
oh... i compare my boy's hair when he few days old wif nw.. so big diff! he really drop alot of hair.. so tot of jus shave it.. but so scare shave liao the hair will coarse coarse..

BabyCupid, I will let her know,
. Your boy is really like happy go lucky. My gal too, when outside, biz looking around. Even when she is in nanny's house and I went to find her, she is like reserving her smiles for her nanny and pa-nanny only.

Leng Leng, Cornelius' hair grows fast huh? My gal one very slow leh.

feifei, yeah. condo bedrooms very small. That's why I prefer landed. Cos landed bedrooms tend to be more spacious.

kye, yes! nursing cups are those with handles and a teat. It didn't work for my boy .

ZuEn, wow! Your baby is so typical!! The prob with my baby is he doesn't sleep easily. He needs to be rocked to sleep. So I can't figure out if he wants to truly sleep or if he is just being carried for fun, then carried to sleep. Cos his sleep is man-induced, if you understand what I mean. If he is very very tired, he can fall asleep by himself if I place him on his bed by sucking his fingers. that's about it. but before that, he gets very very fussy and wants to be carried around all the time! Luckily I have the maid to do the carrying!

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, addicted to gap/ON spree?? hehe...
Btw, since the day you told me tat weekdays you were at ur PIL's house, whenever i was at my block lobby, i'll sure look around hoping if i'll met you. haha....</font>

OMG, today's topic still on Cactus' terrace house ah? Now also talking abt her maid/s &amp; her family income? Too much details is going to bore this forum &amp; our dear mummies.

Cactus,
I pity your son cos fr your posts, u mentioned that u r still on leave which means u'll b able to spend more time wif your son b4 u return to work but sad to say u r not able to calm your bb when he fuss but instead u passed him to your maid to do the carrying. From a psychological point of view, your boy is probably severely insecured &amp; that may b the reason y he needs to b carried &amp; rocked frequently. My suggestion to u will b since your DH is able to support the family's finances, y dun u consider being a SAHM for the next 2 yrs. Job satisfaction can always wait but your baby's growth will not wait, once he's past this milestone then that's it &amp; no amt of $$ or job satisfaction will bring it back. I'm 28 &amp; prior to me getting pregnant, I was earning >60K annually but have since given up for the next 2 yrs even tho DH's income is half of mine cos I dun 1 2 miss out on my bb's growth. Since i had lesser commitments, i just needed to adjust abit of my spending &amp; we r still able to live a reasonably comfy life.

I'm sure most mummies would love to b in your position of having a loving DH who's able to support the entire family. Alot of mummies here have mentioned that if given a choice, they would all gladly b SAHM for at least 2yrs &amp; I know some of the mummies here r quite well paid too.

Maybe u can seriously consider putting your job satisfaction on hold rather than "dumping" your son to the maid. I'm sure the satisfaction u get fr your son will outweigh all your job satisfaction. I was there when my boy had his 1st smile, 1st laugh, 1st flip as well as 1st fall. It felt great that I didn't need to hear it fr some1 else that my son had done all these. It really made me felt that these r things which $$ can never buy &amp; that my sacrifice was definitely worth it.

Just My Humble Opinion. Please pardon me if I have offended u in any way. ^_^

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
whahahaa...u got me lar. actually i wanted to get some pcs of items for hb but the BP tat i was on, she close the spree as the discount was removed from her while she was doing the entries for purchase. so disappted cos spree didnt continue lor. then i mountain tortoise lar. dunno how to organise spree also n make purchase, so ve to ask the experienced ladies here like star or jenny to help lor.

LOL...if of any help, i normally would pass by under your void deck ard 6.45pm +/- a bit. see any luck in catching each other today...kekekekeeee....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, 6.45pm? Sometime i arrived at tat time oso if i go to northpoint before coming back straight. Most of the time will arrived around 6.30pm.
Then occassionally, i'll bring my #1 to downstairs to wait for my hubby return before 8pm coz dont want my ger to disturb my mil watching her 'Ju Hua'. hehe....

Veniz, i think by early Nov, you shld be able to post in oversea thread liao. Then u'll be burning hole in pocket. hehe...</font>

Cactus

I also agree with Mag. Since ur family is well to do, do consider off work then. Dont derive ur son the right to enjoy ur company.

Babycupid,
Nope, din shave my ger's hair lor..just brought her for haircut twice =)/

Good lor, mayb its the material that is not suitable for u boyboy..

Zuen,
Ya lor..hiaz...duno how to train them also lor..

crystal,
U wan buy something? I also tempted to get soem tops for my ger frm ON but controlled..hee

<font color="aa00aa">star, 1.51?? which bank cc you use? I had order some clothings from disney, but yet rec' my cc payment. Not sure how much i'm goin to pay.</font>

star,
U going to organise the spree? me also intersted to get soem clothings for my ger for CNY leh..The skirt i bot for her hor, like abit small lor..hee..tink she too fat liao cos suppose for 6-12mths ger..hee..Me now looking for a nice top to match leh...

<font color="aa00aa">oopppssss...hope hbs of u gers wun come after me to chop me to pieces. i tempting their wives to burnt a even bigger hole in pocket liao, together wif me. LOL!!!

feifei,
tis time rd i getting for my hb instead of for gwen. so u be getting some stuff for charlotte?

felicia,
yup, my 6.45pm +/- quite fixed actually cos i leave wk at 6pm, train ride &amp; walk hm, so would reach ard 6.45pm lor. ok, i will keep a look out for u &amp; yur ger next time. not today rite cos your hb &amp; mil in M'sia?

star,
is it still at 1.51 or 1.52 oreadi?
thanks for helping to organise tis spree ley, u reai make my day. thankie, thankie...u be posting your formulae?</font>

crystal,
hiak hiak..
eh.. u all meeting? we can organise 1 nite go for dinner leh.. cos i working in yishun.. kekeke.

crystal,
I also duno leh...Hows their sizes for adults huh? Was tinking of getting something for myself too...CNY clothings...hee

All,
Do you tink we can organise one dinner on one of the weekdays at central area next month? Me want to meetup with u all leh..Just the mummies alone so that we can chat longer...hee

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
nah, not one of those cnf mtg blah. jus cos felicia &amp; my MIL's hse very very near to each other, &amp; i daily ve to cross her blk to get to my MIL's, so jus kinda of keep a look out for each other hoping to "bump" into each other lor.
but sure, if there is anyone who like to arrange for yishun, i would be ok permit there is no night con-calls, etc.
ps: tonite got another con-call, sure to drag into mid-nite again, so sianz...eating into my time to play wif bb

feifei,
i also actually dunno their sizes for adults. so can estimate to buy for my hb but for my own, i still very hesitating cos the size chart like not wking for me. i make no head or tail out of them cos afraid buy liao but dun fit me, then waste $$ lor.

any one can advice me 5ft4inches equivalent to ard 1.6m or not? thanks!</font>

Sorry to bring all your moods down early in the morning. I very emotional sometimes...

Cactus,
With the current recession, have you ever thought about the "what if?"...meaning, one day what if your hubby loses his job or maybe you get axe...in this day and age..there is no such thing as a "iron rice bowl" liao. I know many people who can easily afford a landed property but choose to stay in a HDB coz they rather be safe..then sorry. I don't know lah, maybe you have some trust fund, or alot of savings..then like that of coz can stay in landed property. If bearly can make it that kind...then very dangerous lor.

janiviy,
yeah yeah.. recession.. hai.. wat if i dun haf $ to buy milk powder for my boy! wat if.. wat if.. kekeke.. i koe mummies here alot of milk to spare.. pls keep some for me!! lol..
hmm.. imagine i buy a condo and everyday eat bread.. shopping? cannot.. go hotel hitea? cannot.. go restaurant eat? cannot.. play mahjong? cannot wait lose.. join sprees? cannot.. RATHER U KILL ME!! STAB ME!! kekeke.. :p

<font color="aa00aa">janiviy / bbcupid,
agreed! i rather stay in hdb flat &amp; spurge on luxuries once in a while(ie: go restaurant, join sprees, buy stuff for my ger &amp; hb, etc) rather than stay in landed property &amp; skim on everything else including necessities! i recalled hb &amp; me ever had a discussion tat goes on wat if we strike it big one day, we will still con't to stay in our cosy hdb &amp; keep the $$ for rainy day or maybe early retirement or even to send our ger for overseas edn if she so desired but we would not spurge on condo or landed.</font>

crystal,
smart choice.. kekeke.. me too.. but i doubt the day will come la! wahahaha.. 'bu chou chi bu chou chuan' is bery gd for me already.. satisfied.. kekeke.. u heard b4 'you qian duo zhuo guai' esp MEN! :S

Babycupid,
good idea..hee
..u so funny leh..hee

Veniz,
Can u?;p..hee..tks ya..

crystal,
ya lor, i also worried abt their size cos their cutting shd be quite big lor.

Janiviy,
its okie cos we are here to lend our reading eyes lor..This morning i also grumble and pour my sorrows here lor..now feel better liao =) tks to all the advises here...

flu virus are all ard.. my office super many ppl sick.. chamz.. i abit headache nw.. tonite goin to grab alot of oranges to replenish my vit C! take care..if not see doc mus $$ again wahaha.. though company is paying for it.. kekeke.. :p

Fully agree... why add on another liability.. and you've to suffer and worry and work for life (unless u strike TOTO or BIG sweep, lol).. it's no joke to own a landed property. I've heard tt many "rich" pple are trying to sell off their branded cars now, but there's no takers..

Economy is real bad and feel Singaporeans have NOT yet experience the tide yet..

i also agree wif Janiviy, lucky i didn't chong dong to buy private property 2 yrs back or else today i sure cannot b a SAHM &amp; b able to calm my son when he fuss instead of passing him to someone else.

i very much agree that its a little dampening to hear about cactus's very detailed story of the size of her home, very drop of her abundant milk supply, the number of maids that was assigned to wash the vegetables or fold towels, down to the exact spot and number of roses of her wedding proposal...

in fact, there are people who knows cactus since singaporebrides.com days have told me about her style of relating her much envied life.