(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff0000">feifei
she drink 130ml of FM 2 to 3 hrs sometimes not enough wor.... and give her another scoop of FM then she can fall asleep but she likes to drink plain water also after FM...

Heinz not yet thought of giving her the fruit type for dessert...custard &amp; pudding all contain egg so not the time yet..</font>

veniz,
ya lor, her tighs are big lor =)..heehee...

kwrin,
Wow, I 1st time hear leh..hehe..so cute hor..

ioio,
Please check and let me know hor...tks ya =D...
Ya lor, actually trying $$ into dustbin lor..

frisocream abit sweet lor, heniz no taste lor...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">kwrin, actually the frisocrem is just like the thicken version of milk.. my PD say 4 months can give cereal, 5 months fruits and 6 months porridge..

veniz, yup too much DHA liao, now kids very clever and sure know who is the right person to go to.. like my BB, he always know who are the ones that when he "sa jiao" will carry him and can bully.. hee...</font></font>

janiviy,
cute wor...=)..I also hv this bumbo seat lor =).

Danryan,
I see...heinz rice cereal not much taste lor...

U talking abt teh food jars?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei, where u got the bumbo seat leh, i plan to get one..</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">feifei/janiviy

i gave her Nestle rice cereal, diluted ma...3scoops rice cereal/2 scoops FM and 120 of water, drink from bottle just like drinking milk....she poo every day...</font>

ioio,

Your PD say 5 months start with fruits huh? My PD say start fruits at 4 months, rice cereal at 5 months. Hahaha...books and PD opinion all different. But anyway, I already giving pear puree...just made some last night

1796995.jpg

kwrin,
nice to know that our baby born on the same day, 16th June 2008
my mum also got a chicken head and marie biscuit, and wipe his mouth, said that way he can talk very well in future,i dont believe such things, but just let her do what she wants as a grandmother,if it is not harmful to my baby
i also plan to start baby on brown rice cereal later about 5 months,maybe will start fruits puree 1st, as I dont want him to be like my #1 , see fruits will run away, when go to supermarket, he will not let us put fruits into same basket with his food.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
count me in lar. i also not so-rich folks so my bb has oni limited &amp; small item branded stuff...LOL eg; like the bb-gap &amp; old navy clothings. the rest of her clothes are bought from mkt stall types - 3 for $10 kinda

talk abt hand-me-downs? i also ve lar. like my play-pen, play-gym, PIS, are all purchase off my ex-colleague as 2nd-hand items.

veniz / ioio,
agreed tat we shd start teaching our kids from young to learn tat $$ not easy to come by, must wk hard, save then can buy. &amp; if buy, buy necessity, not luxury! if not everything also stretch out hand or in fact no need to ask, can get branded stuff, sure die liao. i was jus telling hb the other day tat i wun agree to let my ger carry a hp when she goes pri. i know nowsaday it is very common (cos my nephews all carry hps in pri sch) but it is not a necessity!

fennie,
i use M1 vodamodem at hm for the last 1 yr. no issue at all on the connection nor spd.

janivivy,
yur bb so chubby!

janiviy,
ohhhhhhhhhhh what pear u using? the yellow one? ohh mus sieve hur.. so it would be jus the juice? or there are some fine fleshy?

Hi ioio,do u mind i sell my bumbo seat to u .i bought last 2weeks used only once..very new ..i bought at mothercare at a discount price $69.90.I see my frends told me very gd to use for baby so i bought it.In the end my boy very chubby sit on it cannot come out..hehehe.wanted to go exchange but the sales ger told me is offer price cannot change...

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i'm at home now! Taking PM leave today.

Lee May, my mil was weak maybe she din eat much. Today afternoon, she'll be bak to clinic for follow up visit. Luckily this few days my hubby is not working so can help to look after my kids.

Ladies, yest at Mt E, hubby and me got a shocked when we exit from the carpark entry coz the board showed the carpark fee was $14!!!! Tats damn ex leh. We actually reached there at 4plus, then left before 7pm. This is really our most expensive parking fee so far.</font>

babycupid i never run lar i walk only ...hehehe.Busy working ..At nite i reach hme very late liao come back must clean the table cum wash my favourite hobbies to wash my boy bottles ley...

ioio,
My fren gave it to me wor...I ever saw kiddy palace or taka hv wor..hmm...OG also hv wor..Mayb u can try there...

janiviy,
how to make the pera puree leh? i haven start giving yet wor...Wanted to give her this wkend..going to let her try apple puree..hee..Hv to sieve it too?

Felicia,
scary leh, so ex the parking fees..ahyo..

Jesslyn,
huh, this one i not sure leh...But I believe yi fen qian yi fen huo lor...Its better to get the mats frm BP here wor..

Hi all mummies who are keen to try Nepia. M size has 48pcs &amp; L size has 42pcs. So far Athan has finally met his match, he had diaper rash when he used Nepia. But now better cos using Desitin original wif Nepia diapers. Nepia cutting is bigger than MP cos I've used both S size.

janiviy,
hehe..but hor, is it ok to freeze the puree?how many theres can we freeze it?;p

Me also can't wzit to try my apple puree this wkend..hee

Re: Pear Puree
There is another method. Which is poaching in water..but I find that vitamins will be lost in the water. I reccomend steaming...so you can catch the juices in the bowl and blend together in the blender. When bb 6 month, can omit sieving so that they can learn to chew.

I think I'm the worst mummy here, always trying diff brands of diapers. Athan has used Nepia/Pureen Red &amp; Blue/MP/Pampers Yellow &amp; Orange/EQ/Huggies Dry &amp; Ultra. Funny lor, he use Nepia NB no prob that's y I ordered S/M/L sekali kana rash. Lucky got Desitin, really my saviour otherwise my mum is going to f me upside down.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">jesslyn... how heavy is ur boy? i oso scared my boy cannot fit.. maybe bring him to kiddy place n try.. hee...

veniz.. yup yup.. in fact our generation already a lot of "yue guang zu".. think their generation will be "ri guang zu" liao.. ha ha.. </font></font>

janiviy,
tks for the infor...so need to feed everyday?

So meaning after steaming, those juices, u will add to the puree?Cos i bot a handheld Braun blender so if i blend, then can add the juices to it hor?

ioio, Crystal, ya lor, kids nowadays very smart. Boy told me he want hp (must be my dearest sil teach one lar) then I said no, wait till he primary sch then I consider. He is only in nursery now leh...faint.

Janiviy, your gal really looks like Tulip's lar. Need to sms her tell her liao, hee.

Jesslyn, aiyo, where did you gone to. Must be wash bottles, clean table for more than 1 hour rite? and sparkling, squeaky clean hor.

Mag, no lar, I know there is another mummie who bought lots of brands of diaper for her baby to try so you are not the only one leh.

Feifei, your gals tighs big huh? mine also, but still can wear S lar, maybe she small build and weight very light.

Veniz,

Many thks! wow i didn't know so many malls have. I tink i must go and print the list out then keep in the car.

Fennie,

I read tat its always 6mths if total bf.

feifei,
Feed pear for 3-4 days before intro new fruit..to monitor for any allergy. I feed everyday, but up to you lor. You can mix the pear puree into the Frisocrem. Yupz..add the juices or not the vitamins wasted.

feifei,

where do u get the blender?

Ya my bb got upper teeth ored, can feel it but can't feel any lower teeth yet.

Veniz,
Really ah? ask her to post her bb pic here leh.

Mag,
I don't think you are the only one that uses a variety of diapers....hehehe..person is not me..but somebody else..

Puree Away
Once cereal is going well, try offering your baby small amounts of purees vegetables and fruit. Start with small quantities and gradually increase the amount up to 2 tablespoons. One study has found that vegetables were liked better by babies who were introduced to them before fruit. There is no need to add salt to vegetables or sugar to fruit, when preparing them for your baby.

veniz,
ya lor...now she wearing L size liao *faintz*

janiviy,
tks ya...Tink i will feed her for 3days before changing new fruits lor =)..How abt vegetables?when to we intro to them?

Ellysia,
I bot the blender frm Best denki at Compass pt lor..$49...u tinking of getting too?

Babycupid,
ya lor, exciting..hee..

Feifei,
Veg also can intro liao..
Types of veg that can intro now...
-carrot
-sweet potato
-peas

She started carrot this week...Pear was intro last week...

hey bf mummies, any of u had your menses yet? I want to try 2nd one but still want to bf so dun know whether will b able to get pregnant or not.

Mag,

I have menses since confinement month, even though i breastfeed 6-8 times a day.

I know even if bf, can still get preggy one. But once preggy, may have to give up bf cos the milk content will change.

mag,
will still able to preg.. jus tat u duno when u ovuluate.. so cant pin pt.. gd luck!

ellysia,
me oso not starting early.. cos pd said he growing n drinking milk well.. starts 6mth.. but see the mummies here so enjoying leh.. nw i sourcing for recipes lor.. kekeke

feifei,
ohhh.. electric plug hur.. kekeke.. u use see gd bo hor.. kekeke..

ellysia,
i koe milk den cereal.. fruit puree not sure leh.. kekeke..

when intro cereal hor.. the milk volume remains same? meaning say nw my boy drinking 180ml.. so after finish i feed cereal.. den nex feed is milk.. 180ml oso? or reduce ar?