(2008/06) June 2008

Hi catcus,
Welcome back.. You started work recently? Cos you said that you dun access the forum from home.
My bb sucks her hand so frequently. It cant be she's constantly hungry. I tot it is orobably for comfort or greedy?? Envy your milk ss. Express 2 hrly is super siong. You didnt latch on from the beginning?

bleh,
My ger can usually sleep thru but will start stirring at 3 ~ 5+am. so I will dreamfeed her when I wake up to express and I think it helps.

Crystal07 & Zuen,
Wat do u mean by dreamfeed? Is it to feed bb when they r still sleeping?

Zuen,
U r a HRO in HR Dept? If yes then next time we can exchange our working experience.
Where r u working?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">babycupid.. really ah.. think i stop first and wait till he's older, my PD say can give him cereal, tt's why i try see whether he like it.. but think give him when he's older ba... ;p</font></font>

feifei,
me also thought of buying a high chair but dunno whether is it necessary. Anyway, i found that those high chair tat can convert to table &amp; chair are more useful leh. Eventually they will need table and chair when they r older.

ioio,
I think it times for bb to start solid food when they see adults eating and they show some interest. eg swallow saliva etc. My mum told me tat I started solid food when I m only 3 mths old. hehe..

I remember my ger started solid food at 6 mths old. So far, hav not start solid food for my boy (3.5mths).

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">thanks lee may and fei fei..
maybe let him feel the taste as he always swallow saliva when seeing us eating.. hee...

fei fei.. saw u at the BP, but like nothing to buy hor.. ;p

Feel like looking for some nice clothing for Christmas and CNY for bb.. ermn.. a bit KS i think..</font></font>

yes, diff bbs start solid at diff age..
my sis's elder boy lost interest in milk at 3mths old.. so no choice to feed him cereals.. but her #2 started solid at 6mths old.. she oso advise me to gif at 6mths if possible..

my pd too.. she said if he can drink milk.. jus milk.. until 6mths.. but my boy will see us eat too.. but i still find too young to start.. unless he refused milk.. target 5mths + or 6mths..

ioio,
let bb try the taste lor..hehe..

Me was tinking of getting the seaseme st board books lor..but hv to control cos spend alot liao...stillt inking abt it...

As for clothings, haha, I more KS then u..Already ordered 12-18mths clothings for my ger liao...hehe...Some ordered frm the Taiwan web, soem frm ON....pok now..

<font color="aa00aa">I'm bak! Will be goin bak to hosp around 3-4pm again to fetch my mil back. So at least can pump BM at home. hehe....
Btw, just now at hosp, i was asking the nurse there any nursing room, but none of them know if they had nursing room or not. *peng*

feifei, after yest nite visit to PD, and taking the medicine, finally this morning my ger start to be chatty again. Her phelgm seems to be much much lesser liao. I really shld bring her to see PD earlier. Btw, thks for ur concern.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei..Taiwan? i hv not tried.. so far, I am mostly on ON and GAP, BBmallOnline and BP... I am now on 9-12 mths, u really fast leh... hee.. </font></font>

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
then i think me also considered lucky liao..my baby stopped his nite feed on his own when he's close to 2mths..now sleep from 9+ to 5+ 6 in the morn..hehe..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, yalor. Initially i tot feeding her with the 'hou zhao san' will be ok, but after 2 days her phelgm still there plus coughing so quickly bring her to PD.

Btw, my ger was 6.35kg / 61cm at her 3.5mths. She seems like very short leh.

ok, goin to be moo-moo now and will be goin to hosp soon. Bye2</font>

Felicia,
great...So how PD suck the phelgm out for ur ger?

ioio,
Ya lor, its a BP done by some mummies in the BP thread lor, i just join..haha...hee..

hi fei fei! i sent my maid back the day we found out she stole. our new maid has been with us for 1 month already. She's ok. Quite good.

Hi Ioio! Long time no see too!!

hi ZuEn, I'm starting work in November. Am accessing from home. If from office, I'd be more active cos my laptop is not switched on all day long. I didn't latch on from the start. Mine was a difficult delivery and was separated from baby till baby was 6 days old. Baby was in high dependency unit too. Anyway, that's all behind us now and we are fine.
I managed to build up a good supply hrough pumping. Thank God for lactation consultants!

BabyCupid, I heard that the taste of breast milk will change with changes in our diet. Not sure if it is true. If it is true, then maybe babies won't lose interest in breast milk as quickly as formula unless we change the formula? My baby doesn't appear to like milk these days. I need to coax him to drink but so far so good. he's still drinking a decent amount. The PD didn't advice to wean yet. He is 16 weeks now. The prob started when we removed the mittens for him and he prefered the mittens over milk.. he would suck and suck his fingers..

Lee May, I bought a high chair for baby at Robinson's Expo sale. $199. Britax. Very nice and plush. It is both a high and low chair actually, so it can fit a normal table when it is placed low. There are 2 tables, one over another. erm, the tables can also be removed so the chair can be used with a regular table. There are 6 heights and the seat can be reclined 4 ways downwards. It has 4 wheels so no need to carry it around and a 5 point harness for safety. I was very tempted to buy the bumbo chair with the tray, but decided not to, cos worried baby's legs get too fat to fit into it.. and also need to think about a seat to place teh bumbo on next time if it were to fit a regular table.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. welcome back! difficult delivery? ok..wat past has past! ;p my bb drink better using the dreamfeed method too.. else he will block the bottle when feeding him when he is awake..</font></font>

<font color="blue">hey cactus,
welcome back...i think ur baby not heavy lah..mine also @ wk 15 weighing 7.1kg and 63cm..i think normal leh..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi cactus,
i c... i m a light sleeper naturally, so not a prob for me unless i ve one drink too many due to socialising...</font>

Lee May,
Yup, I am in HR too. My company is located in Tuas..

catcus,
Nov is gg to be here soon. We should see you more often then.
Lil zuEn was in NICU for 2 weeks bcos she's prematured. But she's ok now.

feifei,
Lol! 12 - 18mths! Actually I oso very tempted when I see nice clothes too, always have to resist the temptation. Hehe.

Jenny,
I was so tempted when I see the BP but it is pretty exp and my bb dun spend much time at home. My SIL has the LG one. Pretty useful, but huge and troublesome to take out/ keep. Otherwise, not too bad. Bb can learn to flip, crawl &amp; sit on the mat. Pretty thin though. If really fall, I dun think it will provide alot of cushion.

tinyfeet, you want to buy huh? can get for you from a neighbour, but collection in redhill can? coz you staying in east, far for me leh. You interested, sms me lar, 9797 3063

i oso got e bumper playmat.. but rarely use so far, think will be more useful when bb start to crawl 'p but e material actually quite good

thanks for all ur reply.

i m still thinking whether to buy or not...some more so expensive.

cos my place very small.... so tot to get the smallest piece than can put in living room and let bb lie there cos now he learns to flip, then cant put him on the bed in case he fall.

but wonder if it is really worthwhile?

Morning ladies...
Yest my ger super cranky lor, kept on crying, dun wan milk, dun wan to sleep until my mil carry her then she sleep..when I carry or pat her, she still crying, at that moment I felt so sad cos can't pacific her and can't calm her down though I am her mummy =(.

Jenny,
Yup, i got the bumper mat...bery useful lor..my ger has been sleeping, palying on it since a mth ago...I bot the hello kitty one...its a good investment =).Esp now when our bbs are flipping here and there, its safer to put them on the mat..

ZuEn,
ya lor, me too..tempted to get esp dresses for my ger..hee..U working in tuas? me too wor..

Jesslyn,
U can get frm mini toons also but limited designs lor...

Felicia,
hi ya..

Good morning felicia &amp; feifei!

feifei,
Ya, I understand. Sometimes I oso feel sad when I cant pacific my boy.
By the way, the bumper mat is thick or thin mat huh?

felicia,
how is your mum-in-law? then who take care of your kids?

Zuen,
Tuas so far. Me working at braddell. How long hav u been working in HR line?

feifei,
ok but dunno worth to buy or not. After bb's flipping/crawling phase, the mat will be useless huh? where u buy the mat from? Maybe will go n take a look.

Lee May,
Not really leh...bb will know dats their play area lor... i bot frm 1 of the BP last yr leh...Tink BP thread there hv Bulk Purchase for Bumper mat frm SSW..u might wan go hv a look =)...Alternatively, Mini toons also hv some bumper mats but not much design wor..

morning ladies...

my gal had her 2nd DTP jab...slight fever yesterday nite...her weight still remains..weird hor...seems like she not growing for the past mth...lol.

<font color="ff0000">morning all

shycloud
my gal had that also last week, had slight fever and lil bit cranky....then gave her paracetamol...gain weight from 6kg to 6.25kg.</font>