(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, have been a super busy day for me today. But now almost settle so came in to take a look but another 5 mins going off liao. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I agree with Angel on the Ikea chair high. Coz it was too light and the leg is not stable enough to hold baby weight especially when they try to move when sitting inside. And i find the space is too small, if your baby is chubby type, will be bit too cramp lor.</font>

Hi ladies...

iamsnow,
I got the bumo chair liao, given my coll durign the bb shower lor...quite useful but my ger can't sit long inside..

Sharon,
Ur ger so cute leh =)...chubby wor..

I'm here too!

bbcupid, ur bb don't sleep on pillow?

Feifei, my bb sleep on his side then "su-ka suka" will grab the side of the pillow then pull his whole body towards that direction. then cannot turn yet. then super pek chey...and cry. aiyo..quite irritating but guess it's their learning process...

soyabean, mine at most turn 90degrees...hehe...

sharon, ur gal super chubby man! veri cute!

sandra, ur bb got brown hair....looks abit ang moh. =)

Felicia,
ya lor, just fed her, then pat her to sleep liao =).

MLP,
ur boy so cute...true lor, they hv many phases in their learning path lor...bery cute one..

Barely used (less than 5 times) mint condition Bumbo seat and play tray for sale.

Great for babies 3mths to 1 yr to sit up and play with proper back support.. also a great way to include your baby during meal times

Selling at $50.00 for BOTH seat (unisex lime gren colour) and play tray, usual retail price $79+ to $129 (at Mothercare). bumbo seat will come in original box, which is also btw in mint condition as well.

You can go to Kiddy Palace or MotherCare to test to see if you baby likes it. Most kids do.. for my baby, its just that his thighs are really chubby, so it doesnt fit him well.

Self collect at marine parade.

Interested, please call/msg me at 9856 8158. Dont reply here, as i may not check it regularly.

Joy.

thks for all the comment on my girl...
Just upload more pic into facebook. Add me if you have the account. [email protected]

Hi gers,
Moo mooing.. On leave yday, so didnt come in. I still have 3.5days of ML to clear. Gg to expire on 11 Nov. Must quickly clear.

Re: Ikea chair
A friend told me that the Ikea high chair is v.widely used outside and she has one at home. So her DD is v. used to the high chair at home and is easily strapped to one while outside.

Re: Flip
My ger 5 mths liao still cannot flip. Sob! whenever I put her on the bed, I will go "flip, flip, flip", but she no reaction. Haiz.. I gan cheong, but I think if I ask PD, sure say normal. Somemore she preemie, PD said must give more time. I so much want to see her flip. -.o" Any bb close to my bb's age and still cant flip?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

ZuEn, do agreed tat Ikea high chair is widely used outside like restaurant but i find is not safe lor. When our lil one get bigger, sometime they tends to stand up from the high chair, and will easily topple as the leg is not stable enough.
I got a friend whom her daughter falls twice from the Ikea high chair and ended up she throw it away. Another bad point is the high chair cannot be fold up. Those fold up type can save some space as well. For long term use, is better to invest in a more stable high chair.

Some high chair pic which i find is more safer.</font>
1788354.jpg
1788355.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, dont worry if your baby cannot flip. In fact my #1 dont really flip when she's younger. We try few times to help her to flip but her heavy bum always cannot turn over. She only successful for few times only.
As for my #2 till now oso havent flip. She's now at 3.5mths. Dont worry, ok!</font>

feifei,
How old is ur bb when u feed the cerel? Mine now 4 months 10 days, I tried the Hertz apple&amp;mango and the banana which is meant for 4 month bb but he split them out.

Crystal,
Ur bb so cute. How old is she now? Mine still cannot take walker. Leg cannot touch the floor.

BF,
Any bf mommy feeding cerel? How do you make the cerel? Do u mix with BM?

Morning gers!

Felicia,
Ya, I oso heard of babies to dun flip then start standing &amp; walking, but I still gan cheong.. Haha. I didnt buy high chair. I bought those booster seat that can be strapped onto chairs.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, the babies whom dun flip then start standing &amp; walking is my #1! hahaha....
She din crawl also. When she start learn how to stand, within 2 weeks she start to walk liao. Then very fast she's climbing staircase.
So, i believe every babies is special, so as long as they were growing healthily, then dont worry so much.

Btw, anyone ever bring their baby to suck their phelgm out? Hows the process? Will baby feel pain?
Coz i'll bring my bb to see PD today as her phelgm still there and i find her very 'xin ku', heartpain lah.</font>

<font color="blue">morn ladies,
hvnt logon for quite sometime cos went on site so got no access..
thanks for all the info on the pneumoccocal injection..

re:high chair
i think i wont buy high chair also..cos i've got this chair from combi which can be turned into high chair although not very high lah..but gd enough..can let him sit n feed him.. maybe i will buy a booster seat like the 1 dat someone mentioned from fisher price..not too sure if there's any sales now @ toys r us anot hor.. does anyone of u noe?? intending to buy a walker as well but my baby still cant balance himself leh..so dunno can put him in the walker now anot..

re:flipping
my boy also dunno how to flip..then when we turn him on his tummy..he will stay there for a while..then cry..seems like he dun like..

Morning ladies...
WAs late this morning cos massive jam at PIE..hiaz...

ZuEn,
U can let ur ger sleep sideways, then slightly push her, teach her to flip lor..At 1st my ger also duno, so we make sure we do that to her frequently in the day when she is alert..Now she flip super fast lo =)..

Felicia,
The 2 high chairs frm mamalove hor?cos i saw the one on the left hand side at kiddy palce, cost $79 if i rem correctly...The one on the rite hand side one i like but duno how much hor ? Wonder if they will give us discounts since so many of us interested..

Connie,
My ger 4mths old then i start lor..now she is 4mths and 20days =)..So far, i nv let her try apple yet..wan to settle the rice cereal 1st..Intend to let her lick apple this wkend..hee

Felicia,
u bringing her to get e phelgm out?

<font color="ff0000">Morning Ladies

Zuen/bizz
my gal half flip only, her body always curve sideway...and she likes to suck her 5 fingers together...and saliva none stop dripping....

Have you all give yr bb the rice cereal? Is it in thick or dilute form??</font>

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

connie,
thks.
my ger is now 5mths old. the walker can be adjust for ht differences so tat feet can always touch floor...

Zuen,
dun worry abt lil zuen, she will flip when she is ready &amp; give u a big surprise. or like felicia said, she will suddenly jus start to stand &amp; walk &amp; skip the in-b/w steps?

Danryan,
hehe..my ger likes to suck 2 fingers lor..I let her wear bib cos she will drool non stop lor..

I gave my ger frisocream and heniz liao..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, the chair is from lucky baby brand. The right side cost $150+. Actually it depend on how frequent you let your kid sit on the high chair, then u can decide which high chair to buy. I bought the high chair almost like right side pic one about 2 yrs back for my #1. She just use for few mths only lor. Then when she know how to walk, she dont really like to sit in it liao.

Yup, will bring my bb to see PD tonite. If PD said must suck out, will let PD do it lor. Coz my lil one start to cough when she sleep at nite. And then yesterday she hardly make noise(cos she usually very talkative when i talk to her), maybe too much phlegm. Is better i bring her to see PD.</font>

today me and hb at home cos our anniversary.

just now accidentally knock my bb head on the floor when carry him from playgym.. me feel so bad tat i cry
.. hopefully nothing happen to him. me v jiat lat mum, always knock his head while in and out car, then at nite feed out of bed.. this time round even worst, knock his head on the floor and got thud loud sound.

ellysia, we are 1st time mommies... give urself some allowances... but just have to monitor bb closely.. watch out for fevers and vomits.. *touch wood*

re: suck fingers
my boy loves sucking his thumbs n fingers oso... he v funny, sometimes use hanky to cover n hide his fingers to suck. gave him pacifier n he spits out instead.. sucking on fingers more difficult to wean off next time.

Ellyisa,
dun say that lor...bu xiao xin lor...bb will forgive u de =)..

Me also that time i carrying bb then her towel drop, i bend down to take and then she bend backwards, i got a shock, scare she hurt her backbone..then she cried...i give her a kiss and said sorry, mummy din do it on purpose =)..she can smile at me...

All,
check this out..

http://www.kiddysky.com/Commodities.aspx?sort=37

Thanks for all the assurance.
Just tt I gan cheong mummy. ;p I think I will be super happie when she finally flips. ;p

Ellysia,
I always do that too. Then cannot let hb sees, else he sure scold me. ;p

Re: Suck fingers
Mine too.. When feeding and she's not too hungry, will force her thumb into her mouth while still sucking at the bottle... We sometimes need 3 hands to feed her - 2 hands to hold her hands and 1 hand to hold bottle. -.o"

Zu En and feifei,

guess our strength not as good and bb getting bigger, sometimes i find so hard to carry him. then somemore he likes to struggle.

zuen, my bb like urs.. mine will hold bottle with his 2 hands, then slowly slip his fingers into his mouth. buay tahan him...

ellysia, i was so clumsy while bathing for bb. when i flipped him over to shower his back, i overlooked n he drank the water lor... then he cough cough n got soap bubbles ard his mouth. another time, slip n almost sink his face into the water leh.. after that 2 incidents, i nv flip him over to clean him liao... i oso terrible rite? like feifei says, i kept apologising to bb.. tears oso coming out liao...

afternoon ladies...

ar only got time to login now..whole morning was trying to rectify a printer error, luckily managed to resolve.

me bringing my gal for her 2nd DTP jab tomorrow
...hopefully she dun develop fever..

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, need some advice.
Anyone know how many hrs i can keep my ebm inside cooler box with icebrick?
Coz my mil is having her eye ops tmr at Mt E, then i need to bring my ger alone, so had to bring the ebm oso. </font>
1789795.gif

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, so nice that your hubby is taking leave for the anniversary. If my hubby he sure dont bother one lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">connie,
opppsss, i c....maybe let yours try later in another mth's time?

felicia,
*ouch* tat seem a bit heavy &amp; bulky to carry along ley. y not bring FTG instead? more compact &amp; can last for 12hrs or so?</font>

Ellysia,
ya lor, can understand leh...U got use carrier?

bleh,
maby u can let ur bb sit in the tub instead..thats wat i did lor..let her hold both sides of the tub while sitting down, throw in afew rubber ducks..

shycloud,
got let ur bb take paosheng water?

Connie,
me stopepd bf liao...just add the frisocream with water cos its milk based..As for Heinz,i add to my ger's milk..

Felicia,

i tink 3-4 hrs. just like our normal cooler bag.

feifei,

i got a carrier at home but only use when cannot tahan carry him for long time.

bleh

i dare not bathe my bb so always let my hb bathe him. me v lun zun one. sometimes i carry him outside i oso scare will drop him.

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, i din have FTG. Usually i carry the medela cooler bag to transport my ebm from office to home. Though it said can last for 8-10hrs but i kiasi mah. So my plan is i'll store one bottle of ebm inside the medela cooler bag. This bottle will be carry when i'm inside the hosp. Then thinking to put another 2-3bottles of ebm inside the coleman cooler box and put inside the car. I'll stuff as many icebrick into the coleman cooler box. Plus i might need to expressed when i'm at hosp so will need to store the ebm oso.
Worst case, hubby had to ferry me and bb back home and return to hosp again later, coz my mil is on day surgery which might discharge at late evening.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
oic...well...if u like, i can loan u my pigeon FTG for tomolo when yur MIL is in hospital, then u dun ve to carry the ice box. it can supposedly sustain up to 12hrs. the oni thing is my FTG is now at hm, so will run hm after wk to get it for u if u like. how? u can rtn it to me after yur rtn from hospital lor.</font>

Felicia,

u cannot breastfeed there? can try breastfeed inside toilet? put down the WC cover. i try before.

my experience is the cooler bag i only dare to try for 3-4hrs.

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I came in to seek help for my research as my friend, Sophia who is an active member here said that there are many pro-breastfeeding mothers here and suggest that perhaps i can try to get help here.

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or email me at [email protected] if u have any queries. Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

P/S: i have been doing this for the last 3-4 years and there are promising results presented in various symposiums/ conferences and also published in a peer-reviewed journal..Study has also been approved by a local hospital's ethical review board.. So, neednt worry tt its weird study or wat, k....

Really hope to hear from you especially if you are able to express more than your baby's demand!! And u aint committed or obliged to help me for very long... that is to say, you can stop anytime you want.. If you have questions, please drop a line too! I will try my best to help!

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, is ok! Very troublesome like tat. I think i'll just put in more icebricks. Then if i do expressed BM in hospital, the ebm can be left at normal temp for 3-4hrs, so shld be enuf for my bb.

ellysia, i no longer latch on since the 1st week after delivery. Few weeks back, i try to let my baby latch on, she dont want to suck and keep struggling. So now she's taking ebm via bottle feed only.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
we stay so near, not troublesome lar. think abt it, so long u let me know before 5pm today, can be done lar.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Other than FM and EBM, wat did you all give/feed yr bb??

My gal seems not enough drinking FM, give her rice cereal in the morning n late afternoon. In between FM she will likes to drink water...earliest FM 1 hr to 1.5hr she wants somemore FM wor...</font>