(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,
Since is in hosiptal, maybe can check with them to allow u to put ur BM at the nursery room which they have freezer?

felicia,

oic..if didn't latch often in the beginning, yr bb won't like latching.
so amazing u manage to maintain yr amt just by pumping.

in tis case i tink u can try to bring more cooler bags? inside the ward room got fridge?
u can also bring yr manual pump if find pis too heavy.

<font color="aa00aa">soree ladies, i was been called for a short meeting just now and after tat rush to be moo-moo....hehe....

crystal, i think is ok. Thanks for your offer. In fact i was thinking about the idea brought up by Sharon oso. Maybe can ask to keep in the freezer for temporary if needed.

ellysia, i suppose is the determination kua. But hor, i realised my volume actually drop since back to work. Last time the 1st pump at morning i can expressed out 400-420ml. But now the most only 330-350ml only. Just hope can maintain at this volume for at least a year. </font>

hi everyone..

whats the diff between those cereal for babies like frisocream and those mini bottled puree likemapple n bana sort of flavours??

are those purees like a treat for them??

thou they have no preservatives, is food made fresh from scratch like mashing up carrots neccessarily better than the bottled ones?

im not feeding them to baby yet as she is just 4 mths but im curious

tinyfeet,
Rice cereal are those like the cereals we ate..those sticky type lor, frisocream is milk based de, meaning no need to add milk.Just add water...Heniz needs to add milk to it cos its tasteless, i tried before..hee..

Those bottled type all fruits or vege puree...I feel its best that if we can prepare the puree ourselves cos more nutrition inside and fresher...i just bot a Braun hand held blender last wkend..Wanted to get an electric one but was told by the salesman that if wan to make puree, beter to buy hand held one cos those bigger ones need a min amt then can blend...

My ger is 4mth+, going to let her try apple this wkend..Will steam the apple and puree it...

Felicia,
sure can de..jiayou k...Hows ur gernow?

tinyfeet,
forgot to mention, frisocream has 2 types, one is milk based, one is with wheat...Dun buy the wheat one 1st cos our bbs still can't eat those =D.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, going to bring my ger to PD tonite. I was very busy at work today as tmr on leave, so din call back to ask my mil. But i assume she's ok, else my mil will call me liao.</font>

thanks fei fei,

i went to ask on the habd held blender too..its the $45 one right?

so when baby starts on soild, means feed with those mash potato looking cereals and also those mini bottled puree and then make puree on our own too??

is it recommeded to start them now on apple puree?? or is it better to wait till she is 6 mths?

hi dear mummies !!!
have been sooo busy with the little one and the toddler after resuming work !
tired ! but all worth it when i see them after work

How's everyone ??

My baby is almost 4 mths now ! He's such a darling, sleeping from 7pm to 5am - dream baby !!
Flipped abt a week ago and loves to kick !

Tinyfeet : are u still bfeeding ? wld be good to bfeed till baby shows signs that he is interested in food, or if the PD says that he is deficient in iron. Your bmilk is best for baby till 6 mths - thereafter, you can slowly intro cereals, fruits, vege, and meats after 9 or 10 mths.

feifei
How much did u spend on the hand blender?
Is it portable?
Cos I might need to bring along the blender between my home and my Mum's place.

Wah, you all starting on solids liao. Lil ZuEn is still drinking EBM &amp; FM niah. Actually, I oso tempted to start her on solids, but she preemie, so I tot later better. Give her digestive system more time to develop. She used to suffer from bad reflux, but grow out of it le. Still vomit at times, but much better liao.

Hehe, end of the day liao. Gg home to see my bb.

Morning ladies...

Tinyfeet,
I bot the blender for $49 lor...comes with a container...Yup, all those can be considered intro semi solid to bb =D...Those bottled type Puree huh, i feel its best that we can make the puree on our own if possible cos fresher...Will onli let my ger taste those puree if we are going out or holidays lor...Will try to prepare the puree myself lor..

K Ong,
Wow, ur baby so guai leh..

Star,
Yup, I bot the Braun Hand Held blender, bery light lor...

Lee May,
How many times ur boy will wake up?

feifei,
he still wake up 3 hourly lor but sometimes better, 5 hrs then wake up. Me almost everyday have to give him pacifier. If pacifier drop out, he will cry. Me super tired. Ever asked my husband to help out but 1 night only, he cant tahan liao.

i am posting this on behalf of a friend whose baby just turned 6 months old.

These 900gm Enfalac A+ are unopened and their expiry date are in 2010.

wanted to sell off $34.50 each tin. if take more than 2 tins she will sell of at $34/-

self collect : Jurong area

i am posting this on behalf of a friend whose baby just turned 6 months old.

These 900gm Enfalac A+ are unopened and their expiry date are in 2010.

wanted to sell off $34.50 each tin. if take more than 2 tins she will sell of at $34/-

self collect : Jurong area

email: [email protected]

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

leemay,
u r not alone, my ger even now still wakes up during the nite for nite feed ard 1am &amp; 5am respectively. if hb &amp; me goes to bed ard midnite, we will try to dreamfeed her then so tat we will need to oni wake up once at ard 4.30am for her during the nite feed. i also dunno how to get her to kick tis habit. shall see whether she can grow out of it lor....

KOng,
wow, envy u ley, u ve a real good bb. but then if he sleep from 7pm to 5am, would u then not the oppty to interact &amp; bond wif him after u rtn hm from wk? mine goes to bed ard 9/10pm till 7+am with 2 feeds in-between.</font>

Hi ladies! Long time no post on this thread already. I've been really busy with my boy. He turned 16 weeks yesterday.I feel I've lost out quite alot from not visiting this thread as often as before. Hopefully I can come by more often esp after I start work next month!

KOng, my baby sleeps at 8pm, wakes up at 6am, but wakes up 2 times during the night for feeds still. I'm currently breast feeding..not sure if that's the reason for him waking up.... breast milk not that filling!

ZuEn, you are not alone! My baby is only EBM so far! Little cactus shows no signs of weaning though although he has bad reflux. Think we are over feeding him. At 15 weeks old, he was already 7.3kg, and the PD said he is expected to hit 6.1kg only at 5 to 6 months!! Haha! But if he wants to drink milk, let him drink loh! These days, he drinks between 1.1 to 1.4 litres of milk. Depending whether he poos or not. Full milk feed is 180ml although there are occassional times when he drinks 230ml at a go!! We still feed him on demand, and offer him milk every 2 to 3 hours during the day when he is fussy for milk. The prob is my baby is starting to suck his fingers alot. It's part of exploration but it confuses me.. I can't tell whether he is tired or whether he is hungry when he sucks his thumbs! A very strange thing too - he refuses to drink milk in any other position other than being laid flat on his back on his mattress! How to bring him out like that?!

Hi ladies, hope this thread doesn't offend anyone. I've currently an oversupply of breast milk and I think it's a waste to throw it away. I have about 25 bags of 180ml milk expressed in July 2008 to give away. The milk has been well stored in my deep freezer and can last for another 3 months in a deep freezer or can be used immediately when stored in a normal freezer compartment of a fridge. The reason that I'm giving away my milk is that my deep freezer is running out of space and my baby is not drinking as fast as I can pump and store. I used to pump 2 litres per day (now I'm pumping 1.7 to 1.8 litres per day) but my baby is drinking between 1.1 to 1.4 litres per day. I already have close to 300 bags frozen and stored in my deep freezer and I have no choice but to give away or throw the earliest milk. Milk stored in deep freezer can last 6 months so the milk I'm giving away can last till January if you have a deep freezer or else, it should be used soon. Please sms me at 97475251 if you are interested or if you have any queries.

Hi feifei,

nice to know you still remember me! Blush!!!

My milk supply was bad initially. I had very very poor supply. I almost gave up on 3 occassions.... but in the end, persisted. I even posted to sell my pump on this forum cos I was so upset.. but eventually managed to build up good supply after the lactation consultant recommended pumping at 2 hourly intervals over 24 hours for 8 weeks.. then I downed it to 3 hourly intervals up to week 12.Now I'm dropping 1 pump per week.. now doing 5 pumps over 24 hours. Each pump gets me between 340ml to 370ml.

cactus79,
Of cos i do lor...rem u were our "medical consultant" before we all pop, rem? hee..

Wow, ur hardwork pays off leh..must be bery tiring lor..

hmm.. seems like i am the lucky ones.. my boy has been slping frm 9+pm to 6+ 7+ am without any feed since he is 2mths +..

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Going off to Mt E in another 10mins, sneak in to see see.

Cactus, Nice to see you're back to this thread. Btw, i'm the 'EBM donation agent' for this June thread. haha...
Well, actually you can post in below thread.Then the mummies whom need it, will come to look for you. Just last week, one mummy had taken about 40bags from me. Me oso feel wasted throw away so decide to donate out.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/1164951.html?1223608062</font>

feifei, it was terrible initially. cos my baby was colicky and he is not an easy baby loh. He still has sleping probs. Need to carry him to sleep. He cannot sleep outside and must drink milk in a quiet and dim place..initially I found it very hard to cope. Had a lousy maid who stole from me also. so very stressed. but now better already.

BabyCupid, so lucky!!

<font color="aa00aa">Sharon, noted on the label thing.Thks! But hopefully my mil dont had to stay too long in the hosp, then came back to pump.</font>

cactus,
hope he will be like this when grow older..

and he slp oso can slp on his own.. with some pat pat.. sometimes he jus fell aslp after 'toking'..

Babycupid,
lucky ger leh..ur boy bery guai lor..

cactus,
ahyo..sounds tiring and stressful leh...so u changed ur maid yet?

Felicia,
tka care...hows ur ger?

Hi Mummies, am letting go : Pampers Active M size 2 packets (67 + 68 pcs) selling at $46 for both. Location TPY. Bought wrong size. Pls PM me.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi mummies... fei fei bb can sit in high chair even they dun know how to sit yet? i am oso looking for one.. feed him some frisicrem yesterday.. think he still dun really noe how to swallow and keep using his tongue to lick.. ha ha.. in the end feed him milk as too slow in feeding and he is so hungry that he end up crying...</font></font>

hihi... gd morning...

re: bathing for baby
my boy still cant sit upright steadily yet. but i do let him sit for a while while cleaning his back.. your bbs can sit already??

Re: bb sleeping patterns
wah... saw several mommies postings on their bbs sleeping thru the nite. so envious!! my boy still wakes up at least once in the nite oso. already considered good to me liao..just greedy to hope that he can soon slp thru the nite!!!!

ioio,
if bb still using tongue to lick.. meaning he or she is not ready for solid food.. tats wat i saw in an article.. kekeke..

btw my frend told me high chair is not neccessary.. she using walker.. those walker comes with stopper.. i have 1 passed dwn frm my mum frend.. so tink i will try tat out 1st b4 considering high chair..

ioio,
now my ger can sit in the bumbo seat for awhile lor.so tinking of getting the chair 1st..hee..

Now they still duno how to swallow de, have to try afew more times ya..Try to give them the cereal aft their milk , at least they won't be tasting the cereal during hunger lor =).