(2008/06) June 2008

feifei
Maybe ur ger havent get used to the chair la. I am looking at renting one to try leh.
but I found out if I rent it, I have to pay $20 for a month. not worth it.

star,
true lor..she will move her legs then struggle there...$20 a month...hmm...not bery worth it leh..Taka also hv, soemmore sometimes they hv sales, more worth it lor..

Sharon,

articles suggest to start feed during the day bec' if there is any problem, u can find doctor easier. i tink if subsquently no problem after testing for 1-2 weeks, can also feed at nite bah.

feifei,

bb stomach is small one lah. feed watever, if they need will still wake up for nite feed. in fact, got articles say bb take nite feed is good for them.

hi feifei, sorry to intrude, read that you are looking for a cheap high chair. Just to share that I just bought mine which i feel is quite cheap and good for my 7mths old bb. It's fisherprice healthy care booster seat. It's portable so i bring it to and from my house and my MIL's. Good thing is that it can be strapped onto any chair, so my bb can sit at the dining table with us during dinner. It's super easy to clean as well. Retails about $69, but it was selling at the recent Toys r us sale for $42. Hope this helps!
1786042.jpg

feifei,
Okay... Maybe try add 2 scope? I notice my girl now can't finish 150ML which I everyday give her at 12+am. She only drink 100ML and wake up at 5+ or 6+. I want to extend her sleeping timing also cannot.

btw, cheapest high chair i think is Ikea one.

agapebaby,
Tks for the infor..

Sharon,
Hmm..cos 2 scopes i scare too heaty lor...hmm..mayb at nite ur ger wants to sleep, thats y couldn't finish her milk wor..

All,
Anyone's bb likes to suck in their lower lip? My ger started doing that since sat leh..Will tab on her cheeks and tell her cannot do it, she give me a big grin! =(...hiaz...

<font color="aa00aa">ariesann,
Where u getting yur enfalac lobang from? Wat’s the collection / payment going to be like? I m interested cos now buying from ntuc cost me ard $38 per tin ley.

Danryan,
Yur ger so cutz in her dress. Think u ve to chng yur nick liao, time to include it to take in yur ger’s name too…. 

RE: Wkend topic – TTC for another bb?
Coincidentally I was glancing thru the thread on twins / triplets last wk &amp; wkend was telling hb how abt next preg time, we aim for twins? He almost pengz! Muahahahhaaa….but from the pics, twins &amp; other multiple births bbs are all so cute ley…

RE: Breastfeeding
Stopping BF tis wk liao. Too tired + was horribly sick last wkend, hence now bb surviving on FBM &amp; FM. Poor lil bb……</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
We bought the walker from kiddy palace @ compass pt, original price $109, after discount @ $79.

Ellysia,
She keeps going 1 step forward, 5 steps backward kind &amp; very happy to bang away on the panel top cos it keeps giving off music. She looks pleased whenever she hears the music going off cos think she is starting to realize “cause &amp; effect”.

Sharon,
Thanks! And CONGRATS tat your lil one can now flip oreadi. Did u manage to video?</font>

crystal,
Twins are cute but hor, all expenses X 2 wor..bery siong leh...hee..DUn be sad ya cos u already tried ur best to bf liao..Done a bery good job =D.

U have kiddy palace member card huh? Discount alot hor..hmm...

So quiet here today hor...wonder wheres e rest of e ladies...

hi all...
a quick pop in b4 i get busy again...

high-chair... i go for ikea...
its cheap and value for $.
wats more, the table top is white, and i bgt stickers to paste on to self-decor.

feifei,
Ic... Ya... maybe she want to sleep lor.
My girl also have been sucking her lower lip. She now got new pattern. When hold her hands, she will pull to her mouth, head shake like a greedy girl and lick. Faint... Like dog.

crystal,
Thks me for? Ya I got video it down. She very funny. Must secretly video else she won't want to flip. Then when she flip and she saw me video her, she smile shyly. 'Buay ta han' my lit one really brighten up my life.

true lar...but toying wif the idea of nurturing twins or more shd be quite fun though ex.
nope, i dun ve, the discount is their normal discount during their sale (i guess).
maybe monday, everyone clearing backlogs from over the wkends? hence a bit quiet here on monday?

sharon,
good. yur ger so cutz, can still smile shyly. mine whenever take out camera oni, she pouts her lips or put on a blank look. sianz. hb said hers must be the "thousand dollar smile type".

i missed video-taping down gwen's 1st moment of flip, oni ve photo. silly me, rite? got video, dun take, take photo. something wrong wif my brain. now tell my MIL wan feed my ger congee, must do it when i ard cos i wan to video it down, she look at me like when "ke siao" type. i dun care lar...</font>

soyabean,
Long time no see wor...was still tinking abt u this morning...hehe...How much u bot frm ikea?

sharon,
haha...our gers sure hv many diff patterns de lor..tink she wan to bite and try the taste...hee..my ger will hold our finger when we give her milk, grab bery tight lor...I dun like her ot suck her lower lip cos scare not nice later on...Duno y her hair bery frizzy and rough leh..duno how also...bu she de shave for her..

crytsal,
their sales over liao?

dunno ley. we got the walker last sat, i not sure whether wkend sale or not cos nvr ask. u wan call them up to check?</font>

crystal...
u forget one thing... bfg twins oso not easy... keke...

feifei...
i bgt from ikea many yrs back... for my #1... that time price was abt slightly over $30... cos the table-top is sold separate from the chair as it is an optional item i.e. u buy high-chair without the table, wan the table then buy separately. if i'm not wrong, it shld be slightly more ex now.

kiddy palace at sengkang's compass point - 63159325.

soyabean,
each one one breast each.....LOL
nah. i just toying wif the far-fetch idea oni lar. jus TTC is not easy liao wif single pregnacy, twins &amp; more are simply bonus.

Sharon,

some people say cereal is heaty and so dun feed everyday. some say twice a week. articles never say how many times, but recommend try at least 2 weeks b4 any new food.

my boy did his 1st successful flip the night before in the wee hrs! 2+am, i know cos he was sleeping beside me. he flip fm his back to his front and then to his back again. machiam like rolling like tat.

My boy always try to flip be it anytime of the day. can be at night while sleeping...think he suddenly awake then attempt to flip liao. like alot of those "pek chey" sounds when he trying to flip.

do ur babies also try to flip in their sleep at night.

sandra,
where u attend the course ar? i also interested leh.

crystal,
wah, the bumbo seat looks interesting leh. can sit up till how many mths ar?? u bought how much?

feifei,
i also looking for high chair. not sure if want to buy walker or not leh....

soyabean,
tks for the infor =D...

Later my serve is undergoing some mantainence so won't be able to chat until tmr liao....

MLP, iamsnow...

shern and i are mtg for lunch tis thur... :p wan to join? i need to get some stuff from her. keke...

MLP...
wow... i'm still waiting for mine to flip... anyway, mine dun attempt to flip at nite... but she can move until she is 90 or 180 deg from her original position. :p

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow,
*scratch head* i nvr buy bumbo seat ley. mine is the walker from kiddy palace at $79 after discount. original @ $109. walker dunno can sit for how long but i guess till she can walk 100% on her own, she probably dun wan to be put there anymore. hb said can last my ger for 6mths though.</font>

crystal,
u mean the one in the pic is a walker?? pai seh, i sua ku..... hee hee...

the discount is for members only or? when u buy one?

crystal,
tks ger =).

MLP,
No leh, so far my ger sleeps on ehr back lor..but hor, she likes to grab her pillows, bolesters de lor..lik as if wan to smell her own smell in them lor..

iamsnow,
ya lor...me tinking of getting frm kiddy palace lor..but duno where as hv offers leh..Do u tink robinson have good discount?Tell u hor, that day i called robinson and demanded an answer frm them, they told me it depends on the amt we sepnt at robinson de wor..So meaning those who frequently buy frm Robinsons will get the voucher lor...U bot frm them often?

Was tinking mayb need to tompany u to help me buy the high chair if got discount at Robinsons leh...

yup. the one my ger sitting in is a walker. think bumbo seat is tis type (hope i m not wrong).</font>
1786902.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">the discount is for public. i not kiddy palace member, so no member discount for me lor. hb &amp; me bought it on last sat.

feifei,
u r most welcome.
hope they are able to tell u why sat ve discount for their items &amp; sun dun ve...</font>

feifei,
i dunno if robinson will have good discount or not. i not sure wat range they have also. never really bothered to take a look at these previously. hee hee...

i recently got buy things at robinsons. but less than $100 nia.... i know one of the criteria is that u must have shopped within the last dunno how many mths before they will even select u to give the voucher.

wat u want to buy? I can help to see. i not sure when is the sale. i go back and take a look at the voucher.

crystal,
thanks for the pic.

u bought last week nia? hee hee... then shld have. i go and take a look....

Tada... My fatty bombom sitting on a 'lao gu dong' chair and bumbo seat. Oh ya. She's 8.5kg @ 4mths 2wks. Going to overweight.

1786971.jpg
1786972.jpg

The wooden chair like little monk studying at 'shao lin shi'.

yup, newly bought, just 3 days old ley (counting today). not too late to check it out, think feifei also looking at tat or the high-chair from kiddy palace.

danryan,
LOL!

sharon!
your ger so huggy ley...i wanna hug hug!!! she is so adorable in the 1st pic &amp; the chair she is sitting on reai bring back old memories. how did u manage to preserve such a chair so well? i m impress. :p
my ger older but still lighter than yours.

babycupid,
Hehe. Thanks!

soyabean,
yah hor. Female is 'er mei san'

danryan,
issit? very heavy right? Bring her go out if she doesn't want to sit on stroller our hands ache like hell. Last Saturday my HB carry awhile make noise due to her heavyness.

Crystal,
See when I can come out gathering let u hug lor.
My MIL bought the chair. dunno where she buy from. I find that at this stage don't let her sit that. cause she hit her hands on the top until red red. See already heart pain that's y i bought the bumbo seat.

iamsnow,
the class is held at teacher's own place (east side - near tanah merah station)..
where u stay? if u interested n venue convenient for u, i can give u her contact no.. she got parents who come all the way from clementi also..

crystal,
i keep seeing this abbreviation "ttc".. wat does it stand for ah?.. heehee, pardon me for my ignorance..

attach my DD's photo here for ur viewing pleasure.. her hair is growing soooo slowly.. tot of giving her another shave but hubby protested..
1787251.jpg

Just to share: One of my gf advised me not to but the Ikea high chair as it's too light and it's not anti-slip. Baby can topple down easily when they start to move/struggle around. You might want to re-consider again..