(2008/06) June 2008

Hello all

This is my lil Nadiah Marsyha, she's not well after the jab yesterday. Being cranky...

Weight: 6.25kg

1782154.jpg
1782155.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, u had an eye ops before, rite? Can i know any restrictions to food intake after the ops?
This morning just bought my mil to check at the Eye clinic at AMK. Coz we dont want take the risk to wait till Friday appointment with Dr Yeo. So, is confirmed my mil got eye detachment and will need ops asap, which we schedule to do it at Mt Elizabeth on this coming Wed.
Was too gan cheong on the procedure and forgot to ask about food intake aft ops. So, can advise?
Thanks</font>

Hi ladies..

Jus tbk frm the taka sales..
Bot 4 jumpers for my ger, those like sleep wear lor, $10, aft discount $8.50..quite ok lor, we bot 18mths one, ks ..hee..Also bot the monkey gym for my ger since it has 15% off..

Pigeon is having 20%, if u hv taka card, add 15%...Din really bot much things cos bery crowded..But bot a bottle of perfume though cos very cheap lor =)..

Hi gers,
Moo Mooing.
Wah, saw some people talking abt no. 2 already. I havent got over my preggy phobia yet. -.o" Haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning feifei,

My ger having watery poo for few days after taking rota. But the color is yellowish leh.</font>

Felicia,
my ger dun hv watery poo lor, instead its black and smelly leh..funny hor..hmm...then fri she has a fever, lucky sh ewas ok yest...duno y hor..

fei fei,
My gal jz has her rotavirus yesterday... poo smelly but still yellowish.
Yesterday evening start having fever... went up to 38.6... so scare... now although thermometer read 37.5 which is normal stil find her v warm...

<font color="aa00aa">my ger is having serious phlegm today. She seems to be very uncomfortable. Seeing her like this, really heartpain.*sigh*</font>

Just feed my ger wif friscream rice ceral, she seems like like it alot and asking for more but me onli gove her few mouth onli cos 1st time mah.

felicia,
my ger also have phlegm too but abit lah, my colly say Yu Ren Sheng have sometime for bb to clear the phlegm me going to ask them tomolo and try on my ger. Will let you know if works. But if too serious think better see PD.

<font color="aa00aa">Christina, the medicine you said is 'hou zhao san'. I gave my ger this am, but still had leh. I suppose wont be so fast lor. </font>

Connie,
I fed my ger with rice cereal lor..she loves it...I bot Frisocream and heniz rice cereal for her..

Tulip,
Must monitor ya...Look out to see if ur ger has watery poo also lor..

Felicia,
Can understand lor, that tiem my ger also, so we brought her to see PD, gave her e med, she ok liao..

Christina,
my ger also likes it cos frisocream taste abit sweet unlike heniz not much taste de..

Tell u all something sad...

Yest hb and I went in the mrt, then got this man wan to give up hi sseat to me!!! Then i told him its ok and he lept staring at my tummy! =(...Tink he tot i preggi so wan let me seat...So u see lah, my tummy still look like preggi...so sad sad sad...Told my hb, and he can onli said "nvm lor, can go exercise"..haiz

fei, my tummy oso still v big. u are not alone. i feel damn sad oso. i can feel all the extra flesh all over my body. i used to b quite skinny, now upgraded to M size liao. today my auntie saw me and say 'u really look like a mother now'.. and she meant my plump figure... *ouch**

precisely... when i need to get new shorts n pants, i oso dunno wat size i should try on. salesgirl ask me i oso say i dunno... scared to face reality... scared to hear the waistline number that now fits me..

cos i had c-sect, i was advised not to go back to yoga so soon.. as if this is not bad enough, i got STRETCHMARKS... want to swim oso gotta buy new swim suit. can stash my bikinis one side liao.

hearing the other mummies planning for 2nd one, i salute lor. after the 1st experience with bad rashes and those darn marks, i thinking twice liao.

Hi gers,
Moo Moo.. I on maternity leave tomorrow. Hehe. I need a hair cut. I look like a messy lion. Haha.

feifei, bleh,
I m no better. I still have 3.5kg to go. These few kgs are super sticky lor. Now I still breastfeeding already like that. I wonder wat happens when I stopped. -.o"

Christina, Feifei,
I also change to Frisocrem liao,...at the moment I give her 2 tsp of cereal+30ml water. Feifei, how much you feed? How to know when to increase?
Her milk consumption has went down. From average 1000ml to now about 780ml...hiaz..getting harder and harder to feed her milk..she keep pushing the bottle away and wanna 'talk'...sigh~

Morning ladies..

felicia,
hi ya..hows ur ger?

ZuEn,
After I stop bf, really put on weight lor..so try to bf as long as possible ya..jiayou..

janivy,
I feed her 1 tablespoon, but she can't finish de cos i will give her 150ml of milk 1st, then give her e cereal...Duno whether too much anot but so far ok. Onli since last fri she had fever so i stopped giving her..Will give her again today...Just boiled barley water for her yest..

Tink can onli increase mayb after a wk or so when they are used to it lor...

Can understand cos my ger passed dat stage liao..really hv to hold their hands down and talk to them lor...

fei, i was reading Mother &amp; Baby mag, got teach tummy exercises leh. i just started on the exercises, dunno effective or not. i scan those pages for u when i free.

feifei &amp; bleh,
i heard csection will haf this kind of prob.. is the air.. bloated tummy.. cos csection bery easy to get in air.. my cousin oso csection.. 3yrs liao still as bloated.. nw haf number2.. the gynae said inside alot of air..

my boy now super kiang flipping liao.. without difficulties.. sometimes i wanna take video oso buay hu lor.. he jus flip.. but managed to caught 1 video clip.. can go my blog see see.. so cute..

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
RE: BB Gwendolyn
bb went for her 5th mth jab over the wkend, she is now 7.6kg &amp; 65.8cm. no wonder arms keep aching while carrying her. but for once, i ve no complaint.
tried her on congee yd but she doesnt seem keen, wans her milk instead &amp; slurp on it hungrily.
then when daddy had an apple &amp; ice-cream while carrying her, she wanted both! so daddy let her lick a bit of the apple tat he was having &amp; she keeps wanting more.
we took a video of tat but unfortunately i dunno how to post here, if not can share share.

RE: Maid
she apologise to me tat day when i rtn hm after wk, while i accept her apologies for being rude &amp; all, i didnt really talk to her till 2 days later. even now, i still keep my conversation wif her down to giving oni instructions, think she knows it.

ok. time to go thru all the posts now. quite a bit to catch up....

babycupid, did u say THREE years and still no improvement????????

i guess i will have to work very hard on the exercises! i actually can fit into my pre-preg tshirts but tummy damn obvious.. sian big big time.

Re: BB
my boy did his 1st flip yest morning. hahhaa but it's quite a hassle to dress n undress him now cos he keeps wanting to flip over!

Gd morning mummies!

Tulip,
u r right. whole brain training shd start from 0-3 yrs old.. but bb to young to attend class now.. so gotta wait till she's 3 yrs old..

meanwhile, i go attend class, where the teacher guide parents to understanding themselves first, why do they do the things they do, resolve their old habits, put in new habits, being more positive and have a strong positive outlook of things before they start teaching their children.. then they will teach various methods of whole brain training (e.g. flash cards, reading, etc) n parents can do it with kids at home..

i'm selling away my Medela PIS-Shoulder Bag that purchased on 1/7/08 from First Few Year (paragon) at $530. Warranty till 1/10/09. Reason to sell, and when the babies arrived in end Sept 08, decided to stop breast feeding completely after a few days.

For more info, please email me at [email protected] or sms 93664880

I will also be giving away my - :
-breast milk storage bags (75pcs)
-a pair of 30mm medela breast pump funnels
-disposable breast pads 6 boxes

bleh,
yes.. 3 yrs.. she complaining it to me too.. so recently she is preg with #2.. and the gynae said got lots of wind inside her tummy.. gave her some medi to clear.. improve abit after tat..
ya lor.. my boy kept flipping while changing oso.. headache..

Babycupid,
Hiaz, ya lor..so sad rite..

Ur boy bery good at fliping? bery scary hor..

Crystal,
U mean Gwen loves apple?hehe..tink sweet sweet lor..Tink tonite I also let my ger lick abit..hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,

Just now, called my mil she said my ger still had phlegm plus big coughing, but better than yest. I'm just worry her throat got infection which might causing fever lor. *sigh*

Btw, i'm c-sec oso. Although i had lost few kgs more than my pre-preggie weight but i find my tummy still bloated lor. In fact sit up will help to tone up the tummy but dare not try now afraid affected the wound. And now oso lazy to use binder, quite hard to tone up.</font>

feifei,

got 1 time in the lift, one colleague (another dept) she said congraduations to me! she tot i am preggy..
then i told her i just give birth recently haven't regain my figure.

bleh,

can send those pages to me too? i saw it in the mag while i was in saloon but i dun have the mag. or is it this mth copy then i go n buy.

Sandra,
I don't need the fenugreek liao.

Re: flipping
my bb finally flip. Yesterday morning when I'm mooing and HB sleeping. Faster wake him to see her flip.
Ever since she manage to flip she wanted to flip again n again. Now I feel that romper are good. When my bb stretch to flip, her clothes all messy and showing her tummy.

feifei,
How to feed with cereal? issit 1 milk feed replace with cereal? And how much to feed example using frisocrem? One day feed once? Can it be night feed? Peisey so many question to ask.

My bb has a eczema flare up recently, his face all red again. keep scratching n have probs sleeping, poor thing. got 1 father recommend to use this brand Mustela. I just bot this weekend and trying out, hopefully can help.

The gap clothes from star spree, i ored wash them and try it on last weekend. Bot 2 simple rompers without pixs then let him wear at home cos i find it v comfy and not hot.

Last weekend after reading forum, i decided to buy the bebe pod chair for my bb. We bot at united square mum n babe, the one with table and toy so he can also eat food there. He quite like it cos can sit up, but he doesn't like to sit too long. i also got read flash cards to him when he got the mood, then my hb read the sesame street picture book to him.

Flipping - my bb ored flip when he is 2 mths old but now he flip better, however one of his hand will be stuck and he will cry for help.

If u all worried tat he will flip at night while sleeping and ma fan to check on him, can get this sleep positioner, its v useful cos it keep bb at a position and the cushion can be adjusted so won't be too tight.

Sharon,

i suppose shd be feed milk first then feed cereal. This is wat most articles suggested.
It says when bb need more food but milk is unable to satisfy then give solid food. so i tink can give lesser amt of milk or same amt of milk then give cereal later. cereal beginning dun need a lot just one teaspoon can liao.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
dunno is it she luv apples or not but the minute daddy withdraw the apple, she bawl!

btw, here'a couple of pics of her to share...one of them is the sunglass tat jenny help to get for from spree &amp; the other is tat of a walker tat her daddy got for her over the wkend....</font>
1785717.jpg

1785718.jpg
1785719.jpg

Felicia,
Mayb u wan bring ur ger see PD?Cos bb coughing, bery xinku de..

Hiaz, bloated and hv lots of wind inside lor..

Ellysia,
Haiz, so sad rite..How does the chair looks like?

Sharon,
err...me also abit aga aga cos 1st time mummy duno..hee...I feed her for lunch lor..My ger drinks 180ml every 4hrs...So i will give her 150ml of milk 1st, then gave her 1scope of frisocream(approx 30ml).

crystal,
hehe...I loved the walker..how much u all bot? frm where? me tinking of getting a walker and a high chair lor...Now trying to find a good lobang..Yest went Kiddy palace see, high chair cheapest is $79, those plastic type, cannot wash, onli can wipe...If wan to wash one, cost abt $159..hiaz..ex leh...

Anyone has lobangs??

feifei,

Yest at mum n babe got high chair also around $159 cheapest but look v nice and can wash.

But for me, i need to get 2 chairs cos one put at MIL house, v ex investment.

crystal,

yr bb know how to use the walker yet?

i oso finding high chair.. saw 1 at Giant.. Baby Lucky.. 59+ and Ikea.. 25++.. kekeke.. not sure gd anot.. still in searching..

Ellysia,
Okay... is it okay to feed at night? Cause i finish work reach home 8+ liao..

Aiyo crystal... your bb so cute...

Ellyisa,
Oic..I hv the pink bumbo chair also lor..but dun hv the tray..My ger doesn;t seems to like to sit there cos abit umcomfortable lor..

Shiong hor...now me trying to source for cheaper high chair, do share share if u found goo dlobang one hor...hee..tks ya...Was tinking if onli we can source for high chairs suppliers which can give us BP price cos I am sure alot of the ladies here would need to get the high chair someday, if organise a BP on this, at least its cheaper for all..

Sharon,
I add a scope of the heinz cereal to my girl's milk at nite during her last feed last wk, hoping that she won't wakeup for nite feed liao..But hor, she still wakes up for it leh...