(2008/06) June 2008

nss,
No wor. Outdoor event. At the beach.. Haiz..

lechar,
Cooler box?? Hmmm.. I go search. Otherwise, hb has to be the official milk ferrier and shuttle btw Sentosa & homele.

Veniz,
Don't worry. You can "complain" all you like here..if have to restirct yourself,....then whats the point of coming in to chat?

Re: High Chair
Bb can sit high chair now?

Felicia,
Did not know got such things, or not would have ask for the milk donation....
Hehehe...

today here so quiet leh..

Hmm...let us start a topic ya...heehee..

Have u all tot of which childcare center/ pre sch u are going to put ur bb in when they are older?

hello all mummies..

bizznow, u can try this clinic at tampines, but not sure if they provide pneumoccocal vaccination.. recently i brought my gal there when she had diarrhoea..

Baby & Child Medical Group
Dr Ho Khioun Line / Dr Loke Hing Leng
828 Tampines St 81 #01-238 (520828)
Tel: 6783-1955

Mag/ Janiviy, both of u not working mum, correct?
hee, i'm still on maternity leave, so maybe we can meet up? I'm staying at Tanah Merah..

Veniz, dun think too negatively.. like wat other mummies said, communication is very important.. it takes time n effort.. perhaps u can try to hv a "heart-to-heart" talk wif him (wif no distractions like computer or kids around).. make sure u get all his attention before telling him all ur tots n feelings.. for me, i'm also trying to make an effort to spend more time with my DH and communicate with him cos he complains that after DD came, i've no time for him.. always bz wif pumping, washing, stessing over milk supply n other bb stuff..

Sharon, u wanna buy fenugreek.. i hv member discount if u need to stock up?

feifei, not sure if got further discount or not, coz today its like I went there early, wait for them to open at 10am, rushed in, get a laptop backpack for hb, then upstairs toy section for son's pressie, the back 2nd level customer svs for gift vouchers and back to B2 buy food for lunch and back to office. There are some brands on 20% etc.

Feifei, you so early to think of sch huh? I am thinking for my #1 who is going to attend pri sch in 2yrs time. Just got news good schs no ballot if house not within 1km. My cousin's wife told me to send son to my pri sch in Jurong West coz its good, but then, wow, its far for us, unless we re-settle in west (clementi, JE or JW) lor.

feifei,
i going to register my gal for whole brain training class.. but 1st of all i need to attend lessons myself. they will teach n guide mummies/ main caregiver on how to train/ develop their child to use left/right brain.. it's not academic lah, more of life training..

Waw Sandra, you so on leh. Hee, still can rem how pretty your gal is.

Feifei, if I can let gal go childcare, I would like to put her in this childcare centre at TT international building (opps IMM) which emphasize more on academic.

shycloud, i'm currently using Johnson's Anti Mosquito lotion & Lucas Papaw Ointment(for bites). Both r fine. I actually wanted to buy Burt's Bees but didn't state if it's safe for bb so didn't buy.

Hey bizznow, my son has taken 2 doses of pnemo vacs. I bring him to my GP @ Bedok Reservoir. Charges r $140-160/dose incl. consultation.

Veniz,
heehee, maybe a bit too anxious lah.. but the teacher always fully booked so must register earlier.. my gal will only attend class when turn 3 yrs old.. meanwhile, i go take lessons 1st..

ur office at Jurong ah? then must be convenient for u to drop off /pick up ur gal b4/after work..

Sharon,
they usually ask for the vip card, if didnt bring can also quote them IC #..
where u stay? if u dun mind, maybe i can help u buy or pass u one bottle (recently bot a few bottles to keep stock)

mag,
not much write up on the products and i see tat it makes up of quite a no. of ingredients (ie. the lesser the content the better the pdt cos not so much chemicals, minerals etc.)

aiyo...i just burnt my pocket by spreeing @ www.childrensplace.com!

hi mummies thing to share wif u
cheaper milk powder

Enfalac (900g/netherland) - $33.00 (min 12 tins)
- $35.00 (min 6 tins)
Enfapro (900g/netherland) - $31.00 (min 12 tins)
- $33.00 (min 6 tins)
Enfagrow(1.8kg/netherland)- $49.00 (min 6 tins)
Enfakid (1.8kg/netherland)- $45.00 (min 6 tins)

Babycupid,
hehe...hv to tink of a topic so to "lure" all the mummies out...heehee..if not the thread so quiet..

veniz,
true hor...really headache lor..

Sandra,
how much u paid for the training?

ask u all ar, after giving birth, have u all tried to ML with hubby ar? i tried a few times and it seems painful and cannot penetrate thru... is it normal or just me?

iamsnow,
We done it afew times ...err...1st time was painful, mayb becos 9mths nv do it liao lor but subsequent one was ok...

could it be too dry, thats y painful?

feifei,
dunno leh, dun seem to be able to penetrate thru. got stuck somehow and cannot go in further. my hubby even joke with me that the gynae accidentally sew up the hole..... piangz.... dry is also an issue.... sigh...

iamsnow, i had this ML problem too. Really painful. Have bought KY gel but haven't tried using it.

Any kind soul here can tell me how to use the KY gel har? Pai say, haven't used it b4 so abit swa koo. Hehe...

ariesann, wah gd lobang man. Sorry sorry, been too busy wif school & exams. I'll try to arrange 1 day next wk, will sms u ok?

Today been very busy with work, only have time to pop in now.

Re: relationship

Last time during my ML my mum and bro stay with me temporary, i find very hard to tok to my hb with privacy. so always we tok for awhile before we fall to sleep.

When weekend my mum n bro go back, then me and hb got more time to tok. After my ML end, nowadays me and hb will have breakfast together to chit chat abt our work etc, and also after work we will meet at MRT to take feeder bus together to my MIL house. On weekend, me and hb sometimes bring bb out to makan n shop a bit.

The only thing is i find i have no time to buy my own stuff. weekend mostly buying bb stuff or eat outside. even my haircut i also postpone for 5mths.

weekday when we go back, i have to sterilise bottles, bathe bb etc, then watch a bit of TV then go to sleep liao.

iamsnow,

gynae did told me tat initally will be dry and difficult. But so far i haven't ML cos i am currently full breastfeeding so my menses is not regular. i scare to get pregnant so fast cos 1st year is v furtile. Then i know got people get preggy while breastfeeding bec' menses haven't come back or irregular then they tot won't get.

bizzsnow,

u can try Singapore baby and child clinic, they have a lot of branches. My bb took preno vaccine at Dr Ong - Singapore baby and child clinic at Thomson Medical.

ellysia,
hee hee... on the contractory, I'm hoping that I can get preggy..... but seems difficult coz I'm always unsuccessful so far...

shycloud,
wat did u buy again? hee... i've been spending hrs in front of the pc looking at sprees and BP too. my hubby keep nagging. hahaha.....

iamsnow,

i intend for no 2 but not so soon cos i feel tired n depleted like no nutrients so i tink have to bu myself a bit more.

iamsnow,
I tink ur prob shd be dry lor...cos I also encounter before, if too dry, hv friction bery difficult de..Will also feel the pain..
u gettign e flashcards?

Ellysia,
ya lor, really no time for ourselves liao..can't imagine if hv #2..

U can use protection lor..use the big C...But hor, not 100% safe also cos hv frenz gana even though use C...

ellysia,
online shopping really hard to resist hor? hee hee.... i dun think i even spend that kind of $ on myself.... haha.....

i hope i can have #2 fast. coz i no energy liao. cannot imagine if i wait, wah...... lagi worse!

feifei,

I dun like C, last time also never use. cos pain. even without also pain liao.

Mag,

I have started reading to my bb last week. also show him flash card and read the words to him. My hb read sesame street story book to him. I bot those board books with colourful pictures.

i started buying board books recently when i find tat he like to see the magazine when my bro show to him.

feifei,
then how to solve the pblm of dry ar? i a bit sua ku.... hee hee....

i thinking of getting flashcards leh. not sure wat to get. my friend tell me baby einstein one quite good. but i see it's more for bigger children... not so for younger babdies....

mag,
I'm a lazy mum. i never read to my ger. hahaha....