(2008/06) June 2008

tinyfeet,
the blue thing u used durign the bath is for the bb to lie there without supporting with own arms? seems gd leh.. where to get ar?

Hi ladies..

Me bk frm PD liao...My ger 66cm, 7.1kg liao..so fast...My ger cried when taking e rotavirus lor..but now okie liao..PD said might LS or fever but bery rarely lor...=)..

ZuEn,
Ya lor, i started my ger rice cereal last wk, not everyday, 3days in btw lor =D>..Find that she dun hv any allergy so going to start her tmr, giving her cereal 1table spoon for lunch lor..

Shern,
Wow, u let ur boy take 2 jabs at one go?Ouch! =)..but chan tong bu ru duan tong..hee

Fennie,
Glad to know u are ok =D>

Lee May,
My ger sometimes also lao gei before she wants to sleep..Guess this is a phase also wor..

Tinyfeet,
Nice blog wor..ask u hor, how u do those animated photos in ur blog?

babycupid,

those bath support u can get from big supermarkets. but understand tat sooner we won't need this as bb learn to sit, bb won't like to lie there liao.

Lee May,

My boy also have to cry then i have to coax him to sleep one.

lala,

i been to malacca twice and it is a very nice place, cosy and safe i find it as compared to other parts of malaysia.

ellysia, see ur shopping spree i gian liao haha

feifei, ya lor, anyway still have to go thru the pain

babycupid, think quite a few june bbs on the tall side hehe

btw any mommies keen on swopping taka vouchers for tangs? i have 2x $50 & 2x $20 for exchange to taka vouchers, can PM me tks

ellysia
How would u like to collect ur spree items ar?

crystal
aiyo dun mention la. ur girl is such a smiley baby! Unlike mine, so grouchy kekeke

ellysia,
oh oh.. den i loon a while more.. tink he shld be able to sit in another 1 mth time..

feifei,
ur ger nw hw many wks ar? oso long bb wor.. kekeke..

shern,
ya lor.. yd went bb shower hor.. a frend's boy is 8mths old.. can u imagine my boy is same size as him! and more fleshy.. with bigger head and bones.. everyone said he is giant bb lor~ can u inmagine 4mths vs 8mths..

Babycupid,
She 4mths+ liao...coming 5mths this 23rd =)...Y alor, when she came out, she bery long liao..now she has to wear pants for 12mths de cos her legs long long.

feifei,
ohh.. 2 wks older than my boy lor.. kekeke.. my boy loves the rotavirus medi lor.. pd oso said.. so easy to feed him.. no nd to wipe his mouth.. lick till clean clean..
and he even kept his mouth open after the medi is finished..

<font color="aa00aa">star,
u reminded me, so paisei lar. she burped in front of hanhan wif the milk somemore...yuckkkk

babycupid,
u mtg me tis evening or is it tomolo? i forgetful nowsaday, so better double check wif u. if so wat time huh?</font>

Hi Gals, any recommendated cake shops where I can send in cartoon's artwork/ photo to order for my son?

My son loves Ben 10 and I suddenly realise that I have yet to do any surveys and order his bday cake for him as his birthday this weekend.

i read on mags that we can train bb to go to slp on their own. most suggest that we put our bbs to bed while they are still awake, but drowsy. need patience for bbs to get used to it.

my boy oso wans me to hug him till he slp.. he'll cry his lungs out before wanting to fall aslp. now i try to put him in his cot or my bed till he cry till tired to slp.. of cos got carry if cries too badly.

mommies can try..

bleh,

my boy cry v loud and always like to cry until no voice or cannot breathe well. v scary seeing him cry like tat.

now he also learn a new method, he will bang his cot very hard to attract attention, or scream. can't tahan at times.

crystal ar.. tink can i meet u tml.. wat time will u be at khatib or yis mrt? i see whether time permits.. if not i go ur blk collect.. kekeke..

hi sandra,

Hi sandra

My gynae is Dr Mary Yang on the 8th floor.

Im a little overwhelmed by the "crowded-ness" of the baby clinic on the 7th floor thou.

thanks for yr kind compliments of the blog..glad u liked it

hi babycupid,

the blue plastic non slip thingy comes with the white tub...

its quite affordable..think..about $20? bought it from kiddy palace at bishan..no discount even if u have the privilege card.

she lies on it and its inclined..so her bum and legs are in the water. its very easy to bath her and she enjoys it a lot.

hi feifei...

you mean the running flim strip of her photos???

haha...im very bad at these sort of things...it was my sister who spent a lot of time doing up her blogskin..banner etc

i merely blog!

haa

ellysia, it happens to me too. to see him cry till no voice or out of pitch. like i torturing him like that.

no choice lor... gotta take it slowly ba. i'm still trying oso. sometimes i try to give him massages. if he gets used to me carrying him to slp, nex time when he gets heavier, will b v taxing for me n he'll b v reliant. that's y i m quite persistent to let him learn to fall aslp on his own.

shern,
ya, i think it is mastitis, but affected area is on the lower part, so still can breastfeed, thanks, doctor there are 2 school of taughts, 1 is to stop BF and the other is to continue so it will clear the blockage

fennie, oic, take good care, even if stop bf must still express, if i recall correctly, danryan was doing tat as well.

btw, mommies can order anything from babycentre hor, not limited to the 3 items liao but limited by USD 200 in total

bleh,

I read in articles tat allowing bb to cry by themselves is not v good bec' they need people to hold them in order to feel secure and more confidence in interacting with other people when they grow up.

Mag,

its ok, i find out tat kino got sell those books, will get from there.

Fennie,

do docs say the reason for it? bec engorgement too long?

Hi im from Nov thread
Just wanna check if any1 here has a confinement lady name Bi Hua from JB? If yes, did she also cancel her bookings with you last minute and try to recommend her friend to you?

hahaha of cos not letting him cry until papa mama oso cannot recognise la... have to gadge for urself lor...

heehee

can anyone revert on the socks?

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
can lar...i go down one more stop to yishun &amp; pass to u but dun think i wan to go out lar, will cost me $ to get back in to rtn khatib, so maybe i meet u across the railing instead. ok wif u?</font>

bleh,

mine always cry v loud and scream one. dun have gentle cry lor, so cannot let him cry on his own to sleep. though my hb got try before, sometimes let him make noise at his own cot, then wait later then pacify him.

crystal,
yes yes.. meet me over the gate.. i will be near to the citibank machine side.. ntuc side.. ur left when u face the ctrl station.. kekeke.. thnx!

My girl had her jab afternoon and now got sight fever. I let her take the medicine they gave n end up she vomited all her milk out. I was so scare something will happen to her. Thank god nothing happens. Is there any other way to help lower her temperature? Is it okay to let her drink FM?

aiyo my gal now sooooo chubby... weighing a hefty 8.3kg @ 4mths.... during her jab...

No wonder i couldnt carry her while standing for long...

shern...
ask you something... my granny went for operation for her knee due to the joint wear and tear.. Do you sell the machine that help them exercise their leg??

sharon,
u can dip cotton wool with bai ju(rice wine) and tap on her forehead, armpit n her body..alchol will bring down e temperature...

my ger dun like to lay down she like to sit up straight..and i start to put her in walker she can kick backwards...just turn 4 mth on 3 oct now weight more than 8kg...

ellysia,
doctor didnt say what was the cause, but i read up on the internet, it was maybe because of bb's saliva, and also too long hours without feeding &amp; expressing,nowadays, if bb didnt wake up in the middle of the night, i also too tired and didnt wake up to pump, hopefully it wont happen again, thought body will adjust itself to bb's feeds

Hi gers,
Good morning..

ariesann,
My ger too! Always want to sit or stand. She's only 6.5kg and my arms are aching.. I can imagine your agony. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">iamnsow, i'm looking for you! There's this mummy with nick Amabelle was looking for you about the ebm donation matter. She was supposed to collect from me but i told her you're staying at sembawang area, very near to her place, more convenient. Then i can give my ebm to another mummy oso. So can you pls ctc her soon. </font>

Morning ladies...

Me back to work today....So sianz..

ZuEn, Felicia,
Morning ladies...

Sharon,
Dun worry ya...U added the fever med into her milk? Try to stick the kodomo cool pack on her forehead ya....Also hor, take her temp every 3-4hrsly...Mayb if she can't finish the FM then let her be cos mayb they hv not much appetite so can onli drink abit...Last time I also duno , when my ger dun wan to drink the milk, i kept on forcing her to drink, end up milk came out frm her nose and mouth...So scary lor...her eyes big big stared at me, like gana choked lor...I rem that forever the expression she show me lor...so now if she dun wan to drink, I try encourage her to drink, if she really dun wan, then i let her be liao..