(2008/06) June 2008

veniz...
pack in bigger box? aiyoh... so shipping will not be cheap... :p anyway, the website now has 75% disc for SM spring bags... hehe.... sori... i know this make u "um tui" even more... =P

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,i think i got it from my #1. So far still ok, just mild sore throat, but my office ventilation not good, afraid if i go to work, sure will get worse.

Btw, who is the mummy stay at Sembawang and bring her baby for rota and jab at the clinic @ sembawang MRT? Can i know how much is the rota and the 6 in 1 jab cost?</font>

fennie
ya lor, since preggy didn't go to JB only yesterday went to Angsana.....

usually hb will parked our car at his fren's place then my sil will drive her Msian car for shopping...so our car will be safe fr robbery...after hearing fr my hb dat his collegue car went missing at the carpark and some kena break in the car.

veniz,
so you got a big collection of diapers bag liao!JuJuBe or lesportsac material more durable huh?

ioio,
my PD told me rotavirus is $100/dose, need 2 doses, must be done before bb turn 6 months

felicia,
hope you feel better now.can i check with you, that time at the JP gathering, you and morraine were talking about how to know the gender of your next bb by looking at the nipple of the current bb, how to check huh?if its protruded, then the next one will be girl or boy huh?

danryan,
very smart hor, we are worried about safety too, thats why never make plans, angsana good to shop or not?

Soyabean, dun worry. I keep myself sane by saying, what I have done was done, there will be always seasonal discounts,etc, um tui also no use coz this is life man. hee, same goes with the additional ML, not mine means not mine...

Fennie, I can say jujube more durable, coz it has a bit of thermal effect. But hor, the closing 'magnet' thingy, if too near to metal, the bag may stick to the metal area (eg car, steel surface wall, etc), other than that, its quite good, comes with changing mat. It is slight heavier than lesportsac coz as mentioned, thermal effect materials are being used and it is double layer, as prevent split water in bag from flowing out.

thanks fennie.. read that rotavirus not that effective if given when baby is more than 6 months old.. so i am still considering..

anyone take up pneumococcal vaccination? my clinic offer it at $195, read that it cant protect against super bugs that causes a lot of ear infection for under two year old kid.

wah...read till blur....

it was great meeting up for lunch yest, must arrange again

mogodog, heart pain leh wen read bout the bm, but nvm jia you to restock

soyabean aiya u tempting me leh haha but hb jus asked his fren to get me a diaper bag liao

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, if protrude is boy. Dont need to see the gender of the current child.Only the 'spiral'on the head need to see current child gender on determine the next child gender.</font>

shycloud u using LSS to bring the barangs as well? which one cos i'm using ameda as well so hoping to get a new bag to fit all the stuff (i bring 2 sets of bottles/valves tho)

felicia,
that means if i were to try another 1, will be boy also bcos my #2 nipple protrude leh, his spiral on the head is towards the side, not in the middle, what does it say then?

ioio, i've given my bb since last mth his 1st dose of pneumococcal/rotavirus/6in1 at my GP. Later today will bring him for 2nd dose. My GP charged $345 incl. consultation.

He charges $98/dose of 6in1, $140-160/dose of Pnemo, $85-96/dose of Rotavirus all incl. consultation. BTW, my GP is at Bedok Reservoir.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">thanks mag, dunno whether to go back to my PD as think he charged quite high..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">my boy spiral is quite backward.. his nipple sunken oso.. next one will be? my CL that time saw his knee and say very firmly that if I have a next one will definately be a boy also..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">btw, anyone baby got "duan zhang" straight connected line on palm???</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Fennie, if ur boy spiral is on the side, suppose the next one shld be girl leh.
So early able to see ur #2 hair spiral liao. Mine botak cannot see at all leh.
Btw, u said his nipple is protrude, then is boy leh. Quite confusing liao. But u sure not coz of ur boy feel cool then nipple protrude?
Coz i remember tat time i was checking my #1 nipple, and is protrude, i tot is a boy. But scan show is a ger. Then one day she was asleep so i 'molest' her, checking her nipple and found is was sunken in lor.</font>

Good afternoon

bonjovi, jia you. I had to persevere to use nursing room cos bb food supply depend on whether I hardworking moomoo. Luckily had quite exclusive usage of nursing room cos only me and another mommy using currently.

ioio, my baby duan zhang.. any meaning boh?

<font color="0000ff">Mag, seems like urs another special case like Fennie liao. Alamak!
But so far mine and Morraine's one matching on both spiral and nipple teory leh.

Let's ask Veniz, ur son's spiral is side or middle? wat about nipple when he's small? </font>

<font color="0077aa">U all make me confuse liao with the nipple teory. But i remember is was protrude then is boy, if sunken in is ger, dont had to depend on gender of the child leh.
Aiyo, Morraine is not here, else she can confirm on the nipple teory.</font>

Hi gers,
busy with work.. now eating lunch &amp; typing...
I was up last night, but surfing BP. Bought 4 bibs for my bb. She drools so much now. Buy things until I very happy. Retail therapy. Haha.

janiviy,
Sorrie, I mountain tortise, duno rotavirus must take before 6 mouths. It is oral vacinnation, right. Wat if bb spills out or vomit? I struggling with the decision wor. So many vacinnations. Den I scare my bb cranky after the vacin.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">nss.. ur bb ger or boi leh? one palm or both? actually i dun really noe.. but seems that a lot of celebrities are "duan zhang" one.. my CL says kids with "duan zhang" must not let them beat other children else they will definately fall sick, dunno how true lor..</font></font>

ZuEn, MLP, shern, indeed heart pain loh, my blood and sweat in it lei, stupig Panasonic fridge, I didn't get a new one. My fridge broke down on Sunday, today then the man come. @#$%^&amp; Now gotta be more hardworking loh, sad thing I can only express one time at work, i.e during lunch time. Going mooooo mooooo liao.

<font color="ff6000">ZuEn, rotavirus is taken orally. So dont need to worry. When my ger take it, she oso spit out some, but the PD said is ok de.

ok, goin to take some nap. Had been a long time nvr take nap since start work. hehe...</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">zuen.. me also pondering whether to take.., if bringing bb to public pool.. it's better to take rota i think..</font></font>

har, so many mummies haven give bb pnemo &amp; rota ah? then i must b so damn kiasu &amp; mean lor cos i make my boy take all at one shot.

kenna scolded by my mum, in laws &amp; hubby say i damn jia lat. shld let my boi take 1 by 1. i told them might as well take 1 shot cos if fever also 1 time nia. My GP &amp; my Gynae said can then i bo chap liao lah. But i keeping my fingers crossed that my bb later bo thai ji or else i will kenna again tonite.

All,
rotavirus must take within 6mths? Me still tinking of letting my ger take in nov but by then she is 6mths liao wor...Any idea whether still can take?

my boy had pneumo ($gotta check) &amp; 6-in-1 ($95) at same time but rota will be wif 2nd round cos after the 2 jabs he was wailing so GP said might end up spilling everthing out cos jus 2 drops, he recommended only 1 dose tho

my boy swirl is to the side but nip looks like it protrudes out slightly...means twins hur haha

If take rota and pneumo will get fever?
My ger kena fever during the 1st 6-in-one jab, then super cranky. Whole day want people to carry. Then she's only 3+kg wor. Now double the weight liao..

shycloud, oic, i'm using a huge bag from my poly days haha 1st day of work was worse, laptop, bag for pumps etc &amp; recycle bag jus for the funnels but now i put all the funnels/bottles in container so not so messy. u sterilise at work? btw do u find the valve looser now? cos sometimes it will come off

shern,
Not sure wat pump you using. I using Ameda dual. The valves will become looser iwth time, then must change else will affect suction.

shern,
my valves are still quite intact..i nvr sterilise cos not possible in office (no pantry) i simply rinse with hot water...will sterilise when im back home.

Felicia, my son's spiral is a bit off centre. but his nipple left one sunken in right one is out. My gal's one sunken in, my CL told me my #3 will be gal again.

According to Mor, its nipple sunken in means next one is gal.

Another way of conceiving the gender you prefer, is when your hb going to come (well, doing the s** lar) he penetrate and eject, most chance its going to be boy. If he pull outer side then penetrate (that means not deep in lar) most likely its gal. This is want my cousin's wife colleagues surveyed and told her.

I just called my PD, she ask me to bring Reanne in tmrw. Next dose will be about 5 1/2 mths like that lor. As long as BEFORE 6 month, must eat 2 dose.

zuen, i'm using ameda...so i'm not the only wif this problem

jenny, wat site u ordered fr the last time?

shycloud, rinse wif hot water then use for next pump rt?

veniz, u got a lot of infor to share

feifei, hmm, I not sure lar, you next time try deep penetration can liao lor, hee, you want boy mah. Of coz sperm must reach our egg during our ovalution, otherwise, how to get preggie leh?

shern, aiyo, as told you all numerous times here, I auntie liao, so learn lots from my cousins and my mum. Another way is to eat alkaline or acidic food according to the gender you want. Tat one I forget a bit liao, it was used widely during my mum's generation.