(2008/06) June 2008

iamsnow...
some examples..
these are not the toys my bb has... jus showing some examples of toys suitable for bbs at this stage...

http://www.target.com/Bright-Starts-Belly-Buzzer-Infant/dp/B001DTEXBO/qid=1221123535/ref=br_1_6/601-1898645-3291339?ie=UTF8&node=13940601&frombrowse=1&pricerange=&index=tgt-mf-mv&field-browse=13940601&rank=pmrank&rh=&page=2

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pid=42692&pcat=miracles_milestones

my bb has a toy similar to this... but older version cos we bgt it long time ago for my #1: http://www.hasbro.com/playskool/default.cfm?page=browse&product_id=17823

btw are u on msn? if u are, can add me? then we can arrange for lunch... hehe.... [email protected]

feifei, so sad
remember few yrs back some china bbs died cos drank fake milk

feifei, i noe the alpha bus u toking bout liao, wanted to get for my nephew las time, think our spending will be neverending

tot my boy's neck will be strong cos fr birth he like to turn left/right but during tummy time he is more busy licking, cannot even half flip but if really can then another set of worries cos scared he roll off bed

smurf, my boy oso sleeping lesser now, it's normal cos they r more kpo aka learning

veniz, i forgot, still got ur bag bag wif me, haven't gotten the zapp yet, will let u know asap if still wan sorry leh take so long

iamsnow, soyabean, most days i'm quite ok but next mon & tue is out for me. i can go hv too

veniz: think am in a better situation than u coz only 1 kiddo. but hb also starting on p/t class next yr. dunno whether can cope or not. me aspire to be tai-tai! but then hor, think dream is shattered since hb not those high-flyer kind...sian diao...lol. so looks like i hv to do the hard work...argh...

shern, iamsnow...
then shld we set next thur to meet at HV for lunch?
wat time? abt 1230pm?

we can see if any other mummies can join us or not... hehe...

Soyabean, suddenly tot of u while i was washing my pump funnels just now. You can try Medela's softfit breastshield. Maybe it will help to reduce pain for u. =)

feifei,

yup heard from some old folks. Tats why i dun like to see fengshui shifu. I only seen to get dates for my wedding tat time.

iamsnow,

I got rocker then got rattles hanging and one with music, then musical mobile on bed. And also rainforest gym. But the gym currently he doesn't like much cos he haven't learn to roll yet.

Shern, its ok, take your time to get your stroller then let me know. I have no use with the bag at this moment also.

Juliet, ya, you are lots better than me, coz you are already a degree holder and manager. My hb also doing PT now, next yr as well, thus if both of us study pt, we have to liaise with each other on courses timing bah. No prob with my boy as I can dump him at PIL house, but my gal, no way I am going to leave her there when I am studying, coz I dun want her to pick up bad habits from them like her gor did.

Soyabean, waw, HV lunch leh. Too bad I cant join lor, coz even can join, I also dun want to let my hb catch me there (he works in science park).

Shern,

tat time when my boy flip we get so worried, the whole night i cannot sleep so worried. then i buy the sleep positioner to put him in the bed so tat he cannot flip while sleeping. after tat he try to flip few times but failed, then he gave up liao. now we worried he dun flip.. aiyo so confused.

veniz...
oh... maybe that day u sms him and pretend to ask him wats he having for lunch... if he going HV, then ask him where, and then we avoid the place? haha... :p

ellysia, ya lor do also worry dun do also worry haha we r confusing them

mlp, u & piyo can make it for lunch at hv? then can shop shop also haha

feifei,
read yr link. felt so angry and disgusted. how can they do this to the babies?

veniz,
i think possible. Or maybe earlier cos got to go bbq on sat. i confirm with u tmr am after checking with hubby.

shern,
my boy also actively turning his head left and right and loves looking behind from very young.

hello soyabean,YES! this is the one.
Cos my pump comes with this...so tot it might be gentler than the usual one.

I'm not sure if robinsons etc got sell bo...

anybody knows where to buy?

MLP...
hehe... i know Mums n Babes sure got carry... but their locations abit off... so if there are other central places that sell it, i can go check it out. how come ur pump comes with it? hmm... maybe cos mine is an old PIS, bgt in end 06, dats why dun hv...

shern...
yes yes... shop shop.... i wld love to go to the kids clothing shops at HV shopping ctr!

bonjovi, same same! then some who carry him bit scared tat they will drop him cos he'll stretch to look behind hehe our boys too kpo liao then wen he stares too intensely, during 7mth i got paranoid haha

roxy, i've received the gerber bttles, will go buy new teats to try but hb say the bttle like cheapo plastic...not like he paid for it haha anyway if gd then i may wan to get more

Soyabean, shern, nono, you dunno my hb. If I purposely call him and check him, he will purposely won't tell me and force the truth out from me why I am checking with him. He is just like MILs - bu jian dian type of person. I dun think I will meet you all coz working that day also. Someother time bah.

Bonjovi, you check with your hb then let me know bah. Worst come to worst, I carry vivi there lor, its ok one, coz i do small touch up only.

shern,

ya. my boy neck not strong but legs definitely very strong. happy kick. angry also kicking away. and a star sleep too. muz stretch out hand when sleeping. haha...

ok, me must concentrate on mooing now. if moo and type will take 4ever...

bonjovi, bb usu use hands to reach mobile, mine uses legs to kick mobile (but not accurate kind)wonder if most of the june boys r like tat, i call the sleeping pattern the da4zi4xing2. wen i put bumper he uses his legs to flatten it sometimes...my hb complain wen he slept between us cos he sleep like small boss...if our boys sleep side by side it'll be sooo cute & interesting haha

veniz, then we arrange another time & other places...i go the rest of the accessories liao, nothing purple

soyabean,
thur 12.30 HV? okies.... eat wat? Shern, u going to join us also? Anyone one else able to join?

the breastshell hor, very comfortable. but hor, easily out of shape. mine got out of shape within a month. and it's not cheap loh.... first few years got sell. i got their discount card. if u want, i can lend u. they have outlets at KKH and paragon.

hi iamsnow

for leapfrog items, get from us cheaper leh...i got quite a few that time. i think almost 50% off compared to local.

btw, i started dropping hairs...seems like getting more and more...

so scared later no hair...wanna if i should go cut shorter my hair...

i heard it's common when our bb is 4th month....but mine onli 3months plus....wonder when will the hair stop dropping? any idea?

just done w moo-ing.

anyone else using the pigeon electric
was told by sales latest, just launched in aug
was sold during taka bb fair

sales said is SO SILENTv, u can pump beside ur bb

anyone bought?

Morning ladies...

HI ZuEn!

soyabean,
I like e gym toy u have wor...

Veniz,
if both u and ur hb wan to take PT studies, must be prepared lor...Cos now hb and I taking PT degree in SIM..Bery tedious and no time to pei our ger lor..Sometimes I would regret studying u know..hiaz...Felt sad when no time for my ger and end up she is closer to my mil...at times when I tot of it, will drop tears and wan to throw e white towel but I tell myself if give up like that,w/o a degree we won't be able to give our ger a better life...Hiaz...so contriticting..

bonjovi,
ya lor..hiaz....really terrible..

Bon Jovi, I dun think your hb will take care of vivi lar, hee, can't imagine.

Feifei, you both study at SIM, of coz shiong, coz SIM courses are really the stressful leh. For me, I will not take degree course, maybe just professional ones (if can find, will find those niche ones). Also, cannot be on Tues and Thurs coz my hb is already studying on these two evenings for this whole yr. His is two yrs course. Well see how it goes coz still shopping around for courses. Since you have taken up yours, have to preserve, coz we must think its good for our and kids future leh.

Waw, you another shopping queen hor? I always see angel_z posting and buying from BP Spree thread but she seldom come here to post. You also always buy from there? Nissmo is another shopping Q as well.

Veniz,
true lor..wats ur hb taking? Ya lor, really hv to REN yi REN lor...but seomtiesm feels sad when i hv to do assignments and quizes and can't pei my ger..

Heehee..Just recently got hooked on BPs cos some of the things u can't find in spore or its cheaper than buying frm spore lor =D...hee..Already spent almsot $200 on BP for bb's stuffs....hee..shhhhhhhhhhhhh, cannot let me hb neo..

morning everyone!! so glad it's fri

iamsnow, soyabean, if i cant make it next thurs will let u know, so far so good

yest's health sectionof straits times did mention bout hair lose post delivery. cos during preg the hormones prevent the usual loss of hair so once delivered & the hormones becomes normal, watever did not drop will start dropping, it take few months to a year to normalise

wah, anyone starting leapfrog spree hehe

feifei, tk u ah, now i'm gonna shortlist some stuff haha

morning!!!
tonite having a dinner... so wldnt be home early to be with the kids...

feifei...
that gym toy is pretty cheap and very worth it. in fact, playskool toys are not ex.

iamsnow, shern...
ok set... next thur 12.30pm. i will pm u both my hp later. going for meeting soon.

iamsnow...
how come will go out of shape easily? cos of boiling?

Feifei, my hb taking masters in engineering (i think software one bah) from ISS (NUS). At least I more or less stop buying from there liao. I will be waiting till year end for sales period then active in there again.

Shern, about the 'purple col' jewellery hor, its ok lar. Otherwise, some pple in this forum will call me 'barney'. :p (you know who you are lar, dun need me to quote names).

shern
Shern, please... u will tempt us all again. =)
But I understand shipment for leapfrog items is very ex as they tend to pack their items in large boxes.

RE: HV lunchie
I'm keen but can make it at 11.45am? hee...

Soyabean, i'm using Medela Freestyle and it comes with the softfit breastshield. PIS comes with the normal ones.

My boy also super kpo one and sleep little during the day. And daytime sleep is light one also(not those deep sleep one). Always kena complaints fm MIL and helper when i get home that he sleep veri little. haiz...what to do? But my home environment veri noisy also...got 2 little nieces that shout, cry la super loud...

RE: bb sleeping on bed
my hb and i will sleep at the edge of the bed when bb sleeps with us. haha... too bad ours is queen size bed.

RE: Drop hair
Jenny, my colleague told me will start dropping from 3m-4months and stop at 6mths...

soyabean/shern,
pai seh, my boss just now come over and tell me she want me to go for a course next week, thur n fri. can meet wed instead? i drive to holland village... coz wed i no bus go holland.

veniz,
u attending the corp sec course? I going. my boss ask me to go.

feifei,
i hooked on the toys that can buy from o/s. so many sg dun have... i think i later go and set up one vpost acc and explore how to buy and ship. hee hee.... u currently looking at what items? maybe we can combine buy and send. haha... i thinking of getting this one...
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/learning_toys/btlg_explorationstat.html

soyabean,
the soft shell I dun boil. i only use hot water to sterilise. not even use steriliser. coz it's soft. when u press on your breast, it will have some pressure. then soon become out of shape. well, I dun press against my breast very hard. also like that....

star, not i start one lah...iamsnow, soyabean & feifei start 1st then i jus flame abit haha...shipping ex cos of weight as well but still a lot cheaper than buying here

veniz, u like purple huh? me too leh but i dun like barney leh haha

mlp, same problem...but if change to king then current one quite wasted. my fren added another supersingle beside her queen, can consider if rm big enuf

mlp, ur lunch is 12-1pm?