(2008/06) June 2008

Sharon, is it bcos she is not hungry? usually i will wait for my gal to cry abit or whine b4 giving her milk cos if she is not hungry, she will cry and push away the bottle or wriggle her way out. I tink it is not always fixed at 2 hours interval.. my pt of view la...

Ellyisa,
ur tummy shrink bk yet?mine still looks like 3mth preggi..hiaz..

Felicia,
enjoy ur short trip ya =D..

lala,
no leh, suddenly she gets excited and laugh lor..so funny..still rem e time when she watch the match of table tennis, the Lee jiawei that match hor, she so excited leh, kept on wan to move here n there, scream and laugh lor as if she cheering for her...so cute...

Xrismaia, I am from May thread, happened to Kaypoh in June thread. I am in Japan too, if you are in Tokyo looking for Mummy friends, pls PM me. I also know another Spore June Mummy here too.

Shycloud, Bluecheese,
I go by bottle feed mah. Previously 120ml she manage to finish. But now she will still drink but suckle awhile not even 10ml cry hard already. Anyway I just told my MIL to stretch the timing and monitor. But heart pain to see her drinking so little now. Should I increase the volume too?

feifei,

mine look like 1st trim tummy, haven't shrink back. Dunno when can shrink back, other people told me it took 6mths to 9mths to fully shrink.

sharon,

i agree with bluecheese, try to wait for bb to indicate some signs of hunger e.g.licking lips then feed. But u can prepare yr feed earlier by putting in warmer then when bb hungry then feed.

oh my colleague also joke ask me to sell her milk.. but i dun tink i will donate or sell milk cos dun want to be responsible for other people bb.

previously during ML i pump like mad cos i scare i won't be able to bf long due to my eye condition which persist even now occasionally like want to recur. so i keeping the milk just in case.

soyabean,

i pump 4 times. got 2 sesesion is before office hours and after office hours.

bluecheese,

so far i have not taken fenugreek yet.

piyo,

me quite weak one. u would know if run with me. i very very long nvr exercise liao.

count,

hmm, i never run in botanic garden. not sure can survive. but certainly keen to start exercise. can make arrangement to do it together.

xris,

great to know that you are enjoying yourself. i will ask pd for green light to travel with bb this sat. tentative date of departure : 31 oct to 8 nov. really hope to be able to meet up.

neh:

i want to shrink back to my pre-preggie days but not smaller. Living with a loose loose tummy already depressing enough.

hair,

can color hair during breastfeeding period. i am intend to cut it short and color it.

Reporting from 1st day at work too. Just like Soya, clearing my load of emails. Have to shift office too so going to be quite busy these few days

Planning to lug PIS to and fro daily cos not sure how much MS i have and whether can pump at work diligently. Guess i am slightly luckier as i drive to work, so only need to lug across a couple of buildings to work. Very very grateful when i read what u all go thru to lug the pumps to and fro! Salute!

Unfortunately, cannot use Avent manual. It doesn't work that well for me so cannot use it at home. Kena blocked ducts when i used it last time...

Sharon,
Maybe she is on strike. My BB had this problem too. Get the person feeding her to put ur unwashed shirt over her chest then try bottle feeding... It may work

sharon, just to share... when my gal abt 2mths old.. i noticed that her timing is stretch from 2 hrs to 3.5 hrs with 140ml. Then when she is abt 2+mths, with the same intake, her timing can easily stretched to 4hrs, or 5 hrs or sometimes even 6 hrs (esp during nitetime).... so not to worry, i feel.. when she is hungry, she will wake up for her milk.

But I must admit, at one pt when she tends to zzz so much tat she din even wanna wake up for her milk (and her overall intake of milk each day dropped), it freaks me out lor.. so i checked with the doctor and he says it is ok. Baby will wake up when they are hungry.
Monitor and see how.

sharon,

my boy also does not want his milk. drink only 130ml every 3hrs. even then, it can be a struggle to feed him. my mo is complaining to me and i dun know what to do with him too. when i am home, he even refuses to bottle feed. he is 15 weeks liao.

oh yah... forgot to mention... its not everytime my gal finish her 140ml.. sometimes 120ml, sometimes 80ml, sometimes 100ml.. depending on how long she zzz.
So sigh.. always wasting my milk power cos cant really be veri zhun in gauging.
So i can imagine if it is BM, then its veri sim tia aka heartpain.

Count,
I feed her myself also no use. Don't tell me she wants my MIL to feed her! Put my MIL unwashed clothe on my chest? But i check with my MIL she also encounter same problem with me.

Bluecheese,
No problem. Will stretch to see how it goes. If still does not works then it could be other problem already.

Bonjovi,
I seldom latch on. last night try to latch see if it improves. But no lor. cry hard until i give up.

Ellysia, ya lor. I also think that I can only go exercise when bb is more settled into a routine or sorts. My baby same as urs... from Day 1 likes to be carried around. During ML, sometimes I bo pian... put him in sarong sling(if he's willing). at least my hands are free to do my things.

I'm also gg to get GNC pre-natal multivits... tat's what the sales person recommend me previously and they took it when they were lactating as well.

Sharon, how old is ur bb? how much does he drink at each feeding?

Felicia, i also noticed that my bb gets more impatient these days... now that he is bottle-fed while I'm at work. He seems to expect milk to flow out faster and get pek chey before let-down. haiz...so usually he will drain one breast. when i offer the other, he doesn't really drink much.

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

count...
hope ur first day of work will go smoothly... i'm still unpacking my stuff cos we shifted office when i was on maternity leave. i jus rang home... little one is sleeping.

i think i will die if i hv to lug the pis bag to and fro work everyday and squeeze on the train.

for me its the opp... i n more comfy wif avent cos i can control the suction strength and my letdown come easier. the pis always make me go through a round of pain b4 the 1st letdown comes.

girls...
my gal is oso going thru a phase of not drinking milk. at times, she will oni take up to 2oz and we will hv to struggle to get her to drink more. i think this is a phase they are going thru.

rebonding:
ok to do rebonding as long as dun touch the roots. i went to do liao... hahaha.... my friend more KS. she do rebodning, never touch roots, and throw away her first pump after rebonding... but i heartpain the milk. so never throw. haha..

exercise:
can exercise meh? i really feel like exercising to slim down. feel so fat leh. but my coll tell me she knows someone who went jogging after few mths she deliver. then now she in her late 40s, her womb sag out. er... exact details i dunno. but so scary.... dunno is it due to the jogging or some other reasons lah....

vitamins:
good to continue to take ar. i now taking the same set of vitamins (calcium, multi vit, fish oil) which I took during pregnancy. be it to replenish my lost vitamins or transfer to bb thru breastfeed, also good lah.

tv:
my ger also watch a lot of tv. she enjoy leh. but i think shld be not much harm lah. afterall, they know wat they watching meh? they like the motions and lights bah... haha....

MLP,
She's now 3mths 3wks. She have been drinking 120ML for 2mths+ haven increase till now. It happen after her 5 in 1 jab (3rd mth) leh.

Soyabean,
Did your girl cry hard? Or just push out the teat? Do you suspect that her gum is pain or other issue cases her not drinking?

MLP,

its like tat one, when i go back to work, my bb will latch on super hard and fast for the night latch when i fetch him home. Maybe bb miss the latching.

iamsnow,

unlikely tat her womb sag out due to exercise, but my mum also told me horror stories of womb sag out but due to other reason like squatting often during confinement.

soyabean,

pis u can lower the suction if its causes pain.
but at least its fast for use in office.

Ellysia,
Din heard of this thermometer b4 wor..that day i just bot a Braun ear thermometer from one f e lady in the BP thread, $85 lor..Kiddy place selling $130+ wor..

Soyabean, u need to put ur nipple at the center of the funnel. it shouldn't rub against the funnel. Also, there are different funnel hole size for varying size of nipples. maybe u need to get the right funnel hole size hope this helps...

soyabean, abit strange lei. lowest suction still have pain... or u can apply nipple cream to soothe ur nipple after each pump? also to toughen up the nipples abit.

soyabean,

indeed strange if u using lowest suction ored. do u latch at home? cos i find tat my boy latching is more tough than pis pump.

MLP, ellysia...
i oso find it strange. well, i hv inverted nipples so i dun hv a profound nipple like all of u... so the pump "suck" out a "nipple" and i dunno if its cos of this that make it rather painful. and my bb dun latch all these while cos of this prob... diff for her to catch the areola and latch properly. and yeah... i hv to apply nipple cream after every pump to help ease the pain...

shern,

U are a nurse?

soyabean,

Oic u have inverted nipples..

for me beginning i find it painful too but gradually no feeling liao.

ellysia...
i hope my nipples will get seasoned soon... hehe... for a period of time, i was always expressing strawberry milk almost at every pump... very irritating cos i hv to quickly rush to get a bottle and replace...

star,

sorry for not indicating. yes, green i what i have in mind.

ok, give me a while. i go in to look and tell u what i wanna replace.

Soya,
Wah poor thing - strawberry milk is super jialat and painful. At least the manual pump works for u! Maybe ur BB refuses to drink cos she is moody on that particular day or is irritated at sth like the place being too warm? My BB has her moods too... Maybe can try feeding under diff circs or in diff room etc

Finally on the work radar already. Work has started to come in just as i thought they forgot about me!

Sharon,
Hmmm. No idea how then to get ur BB to drink. For me, i always latch on so BB refuses to take a bottle from me. Maybe u can try latching on. More convenient and faster actually. Or slip the teat into BB's mouth when she is half asleep. She may suck and start to drink then

Sharon,
Then again if BB just had her jab yesterday she may be moody. My BB was very very cranky the day after her jab and her temp went up slightly. She refused to drink much milk, slept lots and cried whenever she was woken up. Very very tiring for us that day. It shd get better 2 days after the jab i think?

Bluecheese,
Tat is self comforting. Lol!

Ellysia,
My nehs are smaller than when I just started bfg. They have oso become abiut the same size. In the beginning, one size much bigger than the other side wor. Made me so worried.

Lala,
I m still dropping hair, so dun dare to do anything about it. as for the rest of the body, no time wor.
My ger oso get angry when we tried to stop her from watching tv. Kids nowadays start young. -.o"

Feifei,
Today started the new tin of Friso milk that was produced in 08.05.08, and true enuff,...its not the same...diluted! My ger suck her bottle dry and still feel hungry...
Going to call them in the morning...fed up leh.

Morning ladies...

Zuen,
Kids nowadays bery clever de loh..hee...

janiviy,
Ya lor, call them to complain ya...U can look for Christopher cos he is the manager leh...Do u find the milk bery bubbly also?How much u fed ur ger?

Feifei, today morning I accompany you, coz Felicia is on leave for malaysia, kekeke.

Bon jovi, dun cut your long hair, its nice.

About dropping hair, as my bob style hair length ends at my neck, I always find my neck itcy coz there are dropped hair on it. Very irritating. How I wish I can go botak, but sure there will be a lot pple looking at me, thinking I am a terminated ill person.

good morning gals...
i am a zombie today...
not good for my 2nd day back at work... i woke up at 1plus to pump last nite and cldnt fall asleep after that until 4am... *wail*

veniz...
my hair dropping is oso starting. sigh... but i've been using this wella hair serum which is supposedly help to boost hair growth and prevent hair loss... hope it will be effective.

count...
yeah... i hate it when i exp strawberry milk cos it means some bm is wasted! nah... i hv stop trying to latch her... cos i think she is too used to the bottle already. i hv abt 3 mths more to go for bfg... shall tahan till then...

I need some advice here..

We realised that my ger always cry at 7+pm, also bery cranky lor, then my FIl suspect that she has "seen" something dirty during the 7th month...Any advice wat i shd do? Cos yest he uses rice water n the pomelo leave to sprinkle water all over bb, bb was screaming lor...hiaz...Me bery scare leh...

veniz, i will hold on for a while. Want to color at same time. So its 3 months later when i target to stop bf.

veniz, soyabean,

me hair also dropping....

soyabean,

aiyoh u still so onz... i hardly can get myself to wake up at my 3am mooing session anymore...