(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, normally i arrived around 7 -7.10am, but today lot of things to clear, plus i'l be taking leave on Thur and Fri, so came earlier.</font>

morning ladies.

zuen, hahaha... at least tummy look small.. so still ok rite? :p

Re: exercise

my gynae say can start to exercise from 2nd mth onwards.

Before i go back to work, i still feel pain occasionally at bottom, but after going back to work then walk and run more (cos rushing to work and rushing back to fetch my bb), seems tat the pain is lesser. Gynae said it is muscles pulling.
Initially walk slower than normal but now gradually can walk at same speed as last time liao.

Re: neh size

Mine shrink back to B cup immediately after birth of my bb, then increase back again when milk come in. But i believe will shrink back one le.

soyabean and count,

are u going to carry yr pis to office everyday? I give up on carrying daily, i carry for 3 weeks and my back is so painful. So currently not carrying it back home and just latch on at night. My back is not v good even before pregnant, once carry heavy stuff will pain one. Anyway at home really no time to pump one, so tired reach home sleep like log liao. even engorge also sleep one.

Veniz,

some people kitchen is for display one le.
anyway my kitchen not for display, i prefer to have some home cook food.

feifei,

when i finish pumping or bb finish latch, neh also shrink n flappy one.

count,

i ored bot bigger size top bec of the bigger boobs, but also like u, feel it doesn't look as nice.

nismo,

My hb is worst, he always didn't clean his cups and our showflat house become giam chai house liao. me also v nua lah, but my hb more nua. so both nua, house become giam chai.

hi bluecheese, OMG! Similac increase so much? Then it's cheaper then supermart by $1 nia... kamsiah for helping to check!

RE: MILK.
Yesterday tried 130ml, my boy can tahan for 2.5hrs...increase of half an hr from 120ml. so will stick to that for now.

My boy also want pple to talk n play with him. haiz... he will make noise also if i walk away. haha... nowadays he will "talk" like "Hu hu hu hu" when watching tv or looking at mobile. damn cute! Needs alot of attention thou.

RE: Nehs
Scary lei! Will become smaller than pre-preggy? Jia lat liao lah. Before that, A cup...then how? go to A- liao arh. SIANZZZZZZ....

morning ladies..

wonder if anyone of you as upset as me on our hair, weight, and face..
Thinking of doing something to my hair.. have any of you tried to rebond or perm your hair during BF? will that cause any harm to our bb as we bf?

aiyo.. so much black heads on my nose.. any tips to get rid of them.. keep appearing on my nose.. sian~

Hello mylittleprince,

i thought it's harmful to let our bb watch tv at this age.. the brightness from the tv might not be good to their eyes wor..

I learnt this from Mrs Wong TMC that the pictures from tv are too fast and too bright.. harmful to their eyes..

My ger ger also likes to watch TV, whenever we try to block her.. she'll tries push our hands away or kick the pillow away..

Haha. now.. she dun watch tv directly. she look thru the reflection from our full-length window.. oh my my.. very cheeky.. haha..

Hello Shycloud..

i thought so too.. so angry with my hair.. just went for a cut.. the hairdresser.. gave me quite some layers and now my hair explode.. Urgh.. still signed some package with them.. Aiyo "Shang Dang Le"..

Quite regret actually..

Lala,

heard tat can rebond or colour during bf but ask them to avoid the roots.

however i dun intend to do cos still scare will pass chemicals to BM.

Zu En,

For me i have been taking all the nite feed cos i latch on, so hb can't help much except to help to coax bb to sleep.

My bb also likes to watch tv. very hard not to let him watch, he will make noise. But i told hb try not to let him watch. he sometimes lazy say let bb watch so tat bb will not make noise. zzzzzz...

If bb dun sleep in middle of night after feed, can try to walk away awhile n see if bb fall asleep on own. U can also use a sleep positioner which is more comforting to bb sleep, i tink so.

ellysia..
me sometimes also thinking of latching my bb back home so tat i dun have to lug the pump to and fro. but hor my BM expressed today will be for tomorrows usage so not enuff lor if i dun pump in the nite...

so lucky u!

Ellysia,

What about trying to reduce the volume of the TV.. i let my ger sits in her rocker with her back facing the tv.. still alright.. she won't wanna watch tv. Only when i latch her.. or we carry her at the sofa, she would try to watch the tv with her means..

shycloud,

my BM express in office also for tomorrow usage leh. how come not enuff yrs?

For me i pump in office around 600-780ml then put in 5 bottles, transfer 3 bottles to my MIL fridge + 1 frozen (morn i take to mil house), then take back 2 bottles back home fridge. At night then latch on bb. The only thing is i have to pump before i go back home from office. Then after bb sleep if he sleep longer then if engorge also no pump lah. but sleep ored so tired, i forget engorge sleep lor. anyway now seasoned liao, nite time not as engorge as last time.

I somemore buy another bag just to carry bottles and pump parts to and fro.

Lala,

My rocker is in front of sofa near to TV, no other space for us to sit with her. tats why she watch tv from there. I try to face the rocker away so she see us on sofa but not the tv.

hi lala, i went to cut my hair back to short bob style before coming back to work. less messy this way. before that, my hair shoulder length very "qiao" lor and i cannot take it. i coloured my hair lei.

RE: BB watching tv
I know it's not good. but when i carry him to living room, the tv 42". Don let him watch also cannot. hee... but for awhile only lah. think he's attracted to the lights and sounds!

RE: Exercise
Last time tot can go exercise 6wks after giving birth. God knows I got no time at all. Now come back to work liao everyday feel like gg home straight to see bb. After more settled with work n pump milk schedule, will need to go gym exercise after work b4 heading home. but everyday like not enuf sleep so will see how...

morning to all

my gal now can lift up her head and leg together by herself. She hold the bouncer belt and lift up like sit up exercise.....

hair
wanted to cut shoulder length....so messy when go to work always tide up and sometimes wear cap to work..........

mylittleprince, welcome.
ya lor.. i m sooo shocked... now tinking if i shd buy a few more tins of Enfalac to keep in case the price sudd increase.

hey ladies.. my fren with a 1 yr old bb was telling me tat shd not let bb watch tv.. cos the tv image is constantly moving and this might cause bb to be less interested in non-moving objects like books.. dunno how true leh... though i did try to refrain my gal from watching tv while having her milk.. any idea????

Lala, at one pt i was oso veri upset abt my wt... cos no clothes to wear.. now trying to reduce my food intake lor... but strangely, my complexion gets so much better after giving birth.. does the rest experience the same???

wah.. so long no come in.. so many postings..

re: bb watching tv
my bb oso always watch tv.. i tink they are attracted to the image and colors lighting lor..

MLP,

Same! i also tot of going back to gym but simply no time since working. I guess after few mths when bb is more settled then i may go during weekends.

bluecheese,

Mine seems to be so, maybe got eat bird nest during pregnancy.
I had allegy rashes before pregnancy then it goes away during pregnancy but now starting to come back however currently seems not as bad as last time.

i haven't reduce my food intake bec' still breastfeeding cannot.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i had been diligently carry my PIS to and fr office, oso feel like giving up especially goin bak during peak hour. Inside train was so crowded, and ppl keep pushing my bag. Thinking to get a 2nd hand dual pump and put in office.

Lala, i had rebonded my hair before i came back to work. Tats during my 7th week after delivery. </font>

Priscilla and Jenny,

My bb from day 1 ored v sticky need people to be around n carry or else keep crying one. Sometimes we tot of carrying a sling and put him in then carry around doing housework.

<font color="aa00aa">My #1 is sick, having bad cough with phelgm. Even my hubby oso got sick. So scare they will passed it to my #2. Think sooner i'm going to collapse oso liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">any one of u know if we can go for blood donation while still BF-ing? any harm to bb transmitted thru BM?</font>

Felilcia,
wow, takign leave on thurs n fri...clearing ur ML?

Ellysia,
haiz, ya lor, duno how to prevent it from sagging...so sad hor..really sacrifics alot..

Lala,
my ger loves to watch tv leh..we will let her watch awhile lor...cos soemtimes she can laugh by herself when seh watch tv..

Felicia,

Yup. train got people keep pushing at the bag. Yrs is the backpack right? My colleague got the sling bag and she complained tat the sling bag is even worst cause all weight on one shoulder. I also tot of getting another pump and put at home. But PIS is good and i tink better to put at office if u want to get another pump for home use. Anyway in the end i decided not to spend bec' my hb say ored spend a lot of PIS. My colleagues also told me not to invest another pump. In fact i realise i go back home also didn't use pump sometimes (some days yes, some days no), then carry back home so xin ku but didn't use.. zzz. somemore every day i need to wake up at 5.45am.

feifei,

tummy sag also. i also dunno wat to do. the clarins cream i bot for tummy i didn't use diligently. so busy with bb dun have time to use.

Felicia,

did u take lactation tonics? must take then can avoid getting sick cos my colleagues who are lactating said they always get sick. i am currently taking the GNC prenatal vits which is also for lactation.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i din latch on since the 1st week of delivery, soley depend on pump only. And i'm pumping twice at home, twice at work. So thinking getting a 2nd hand pump (then dont need to spend so much) and keep at office, as weekend can use PIS, more worth for my case.
Yup, mine is a backpack. I realised some ppl even stare at me when they hit my bag, as if i purposely carry that bag to 'hit' them. Imagine, beside the backpack, i need to carry another office bag, really sien. I woke up at 5am to xpress before coming to work oso.</font>

bluecheese,

i use to be able to pump out even more during ML but it drop several times, once when i was having bad flu for 1 week, then later when i started work.

Bec from nite time 10pm to 6am i didnt pump or latch so usu more milk thus able to pump out more in the morn session. later sessions usu only pump 100-150ml on average depending on how much water i drink and how much work stress i got. During menses will have MS drop.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i finish my multivit 2 weeks ago, so currently continue with the DHA pill and calcium.
So GNC multivit is ok for BF? Coz i check with NTUC pharmacy, the saleswoman dare not recommend me any multivit as i told her i'm Bfing. She ask me to wait for the pharmacist, but i lazy to go back.</font>

Felicia,

same, they also stare at me as if i use the backpack to bang them, but it is them who bang on my bag. I also carry a handbag besides the backpack.

I carry my pis back home on friday and Monday to office. Other days i carry pump parts and bottles back, wash n sterilise then carry back office.

U shd try to occasionally latch on, milk quality be better than if u rely on pumping alone.

Felicia,

I dunno if GNC one is safe but i tried seems ok. I also finish the vits gynae gave and i am lazy to purchase more from gynae clinic. The bottle said its for lactation, its recommend by the GNC sales person.

morning ladies...
i'm reporting in from my office.... first day at work... now clearing my desk and my sea of emails...

count, ellysia...
no... my PIS will be a perm feature at my office... keke... i will not be lugging it to and fro.... when at home, i will be using my avent manual (the pump which i used for my #1).... so all i need to lug everyday is my cooler bag and the pump parts to bring home and sterilise.

ellysia...
dats alot of milk u exp during office hrs! how many times do u exp in office?

Lala,
I rebond my hair too. 2wks later hair start to drop same for my bb. Both of us dropping lots of hair! My recommendation is to rebond after hair dropping session is over.

Ellysia,
Can donate some milk to me? Wah lau i in office pump 2 times, each only 100ML pump very hard to get 120ML. Very envy u got so much milk.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, last weekend i try to latch on but my ger was crying so cham, so i give up.
Initially i din latch on coz i had inverted nipple but after pumping for so long my nipple finally pop out liao, but i think my ger too used to bottle, bit hard to change the habit leh.</font>

Die lah. My bb dunno what happen leh. She does not want to drink her milk. FM n BM. Must make her sleep then can feed her. if she's awake she suckle abit cry n refuse to drink. I'm still feeding her 120ML every 2hrs for BM (never wait she cry for milk). But time have been delay since she refuse to drink. Previously feed 10times a day but drop to 8times a day. She's now 3mths 3wks old. It happen for 2wks already.

Is it because i give her milk when 2hrs is up if she's still not hungry? I also have change her FM to usual brand but she still does not want to drink. Is it because her teeth is growing? But she's only 3mths + leh. ANyone knows? If not I got to drink her see doctor liao.

sharon,
y do u want to feed when she not hungry? not tired meh? every 2 hrs leh...i will go crazy lor.
so the 120ml she managed to finished every feed?
u might want to try stretching the hrs?