(2008/06) June 2008

crystal,

oic.. tats the prob of preggy b4 married. Most prob is guys usu dun understand.

Felicia,

u spend milk bags also not as costly as me lah. i spent around $400++ on storage bottles liao.

babyD,

greenish poo if once or twice occasionally is ok but not often.

If yr bb can tahan w/o changing diapers at nite, u can dun change her diapers cos it will wake her up. u can try to change diaper after 2-3 or more feeds.

If yr bb take little milk when u are away, she may latch on more when u are back.

Zu En,

Previously when my bb is on partial bf n taking similac, i got put less powder.Tat is when he is NB only 1-2 weeks old.

shycloud,

u double check on yr box, i am quite sure yest i just look at the box cos i haven't throw away.

Veniz,

are u on bf? if bf then once u pump, the menses will stop. mine come only one day little bit then stop liao.

Ellysia, I bf, pump and latch. Just now just pump out leh. Just hope menses will go away later coz I hate menses! Thanks for letting me know your experience.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, thks for your offer, but it wud be cheaper if i order online myself. As one box is around $9+ and normally one time i'll order like 8 boxes for about 2mths usage.

ellysia, bottles is really ex lor but at least u can reuse leh. Milkbag cannot reuse. The oth day, my mil saw me throw away the milkbag, she heartpain (thou is my money. hehe...) and asked whether can reuse. I'm trying to souce for cheaper alternative but must be able to save storage space as my deep freezer is running low on space liao.
Now awaiting my Thai collegue going back on BKK on this mth end and see if she can help me to buy the Boots milkbag, else very 'siong' on my purse.</font>

fennie
ya, thats an approximation.
I will calculate accordingly.
eg.
socks - 0.5 unit
baby clothes - 1 unit
adult clothes/shoes - 2 units

Star,
heard tat tis popular dress is OSS for certain size. pls help me amend e size choice. thkssss!!!!!!!!!! muak muak!

Item 11 : Striped ruffle shirt dress
Url : http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=5791130020036&amp;cid=26043

Color : Utah sky stripe
Size : 12-18m <font color="ff0000">(if OOS, pls help order 6-12m)</font>
Qty : 1
Price : 19.99

Ellysia,
I called pd, she said green poo ok leh. Internet said it's foremilk/hindmilk imbalance, too much foremilk. But pd said it's fatty BM, so confusing. I change bb diaper because she poo in it, don't want her to get diaper rash. She still poo a lot in the daytime, usually after every feed. Yah, I think I will zombie feeding her all night long if she still refuse to drink EBM from bottle. Die lor...

mrswrx,
Gap size is abit small leh if you order 6-12mths better let yr ger wear now hor.

Star,
mine is not size just drop the item can liao. Tks.

chris,
nvm lor... if rely small, then she can wear nw. anyway, i buy too many things way too big for her liao. nw she wear 'lai' wear 'qu' aso 2-3pcs... so poor thing like tat... as if her bad mummy no buy clothes for her.

star:

i saw u typed SPREE Closed but if u still have not tabulated, pls take mine.

Item 1: Chevron Stripe Rugbys for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37239&amp;pid=592824

Color: Bright white
Size: 6-12mths
Qty: 1
Price: 8.70

Item 2: Palm Tree Print Swim Trunk
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40768&amp;pid=574859
Price: 3.99

Item 3: Microfiber cargo shorts
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=33911&amp;pid=574840
Price: 4.99

Item 4:Reversible Printed Bucket Hats
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40231&amp;pid=527680
Color: Parakeet green
Size:6-12mths
Qty:1
Price: 4.99

feifei...
initially my hb also stress to me tat its better to have 1st kid a boy...no stress lah etc... i F*** him upside down. now he treasure my girl more like anything else..

hi star...
wld u still be able to take on my order? I oni wan to order a few pairs of socks... lemme know... if ok, then i give u the details. thanks!

Veniz,

Me too. I had a bit here and there over the past months. Once start pumping it will cease and stop.

shycloud n feifei,

nevermind can try for a boy next time.

i hope for a gal next time round. recently i dreamt i had 3 kids - 2 boys and 1 gal cos 2nd one is boy. Aiyo.

felicia,

yrs deep freezer is door to door type? as in separate freezer?

Mine i store until left only 2 trays below which are meant for meat but now i didn't put any meat liao.

I accidentally pour some hot water on my fingers just now at office while pumping milk, cos need to sterilise with hot water. painful.

<u><font size="+2">Old Navy &amp; Gap Spree </font></u>

<font size="+0">Note : Due to overwhelming response, I have to indicate a few regulations as below. Please proceed only if you are comfortable to avoid any discrepancies in later part.
Please transfer ASAP to avoid OOS disappointment. :)

- If item is OOS (size or color) and there is no indication for any replacement for it, I will drop the item without further notice.

- Shipping will be made via VPOST
( most ex but lesser complains of lost parcels/items. Which means shipment fees will be higher. Sorry, I abit kiasi. :p )

- Shipping fees for each item will be calculated accordingly.
Eg. Socks - 0.5 unit, baby clothing - 1 unit, adult clothing/shoes - 2 units.

Note : Will adjust the shipping unit upon receipt of the shipment and find that it is large in volume so as to be fair to other spreeists

- I will not be responsible for any missing, defects, or wrong shipment.

- For now, I will fixed the exchange rate at US$1.46. However, if Citibank charged me higher, I have to adjust and charge accordingly too.
( so let's cross our fingers )

- Collection either meetup or by post.

- Please make payment to <u> POSB Savings 030-63400-4 </u>
• Please transfer money asap, your order will be dropped if payment is not received.
- 1st payment is for items charges.
- 2nd payment is for International shipping and postage charges.
• If any of your items is OOS, money will be used to offset the shipping fees for other items, unless your entire order is OOS, then I will refund the money to you when the order is confirmed and shipped by merchant.

<font size="+0">Shopping Queens</font>, please confirm the below order based on the posting at specified date and time. Will order accordingly to that.

Veniz
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 3:54 pm:
Total items : 11
Total: USD89.79 x 1.46 = SGD131.09
Note : Will take note of your payment arrangement.

Priscilla
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 4:34 pm:
Total items : 6
Total price : USD36.56 x 1.46 = SGD 53.38

Ellysia
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 4:47 pm:
Total items : 6
Total price : 44.47 x 1.46 = SGD $64.93

mylittleprince
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 8:19 pm:
Total: 6 items
Total Price: US$39.94 x 1.46 = S$58.30

ZuEn
Posted on Friday, September 05, 2008 - 10:39 pm:
Total items : 3
Total = $19.28 x 1.46 = $28.15

mrswrx
Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 5:57 pm:
Total 13 items
Tota cost: US$96.86 x 1.46 = S$141.42
Note : Have taken note of posting "Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 3:16 pm: " and will amend accordingly.

Mogudog
Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 2:59 pm:
ToTal items : 5
Total : USD$41.79 X 1.46 = $61.01

*piyo*
Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 11:48 pm:
Total 3 items
Total cost: US$34.28 x 1.46 = S$50.05

Christina Thng
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 12:16 pm:
Total 18 items
Tota cost: US$163.08 x 1.46 = S$238.10

Jesslyn
As per email received on sept 6, 8.26pm
Total Item : 15
USD $62.48 * 1.46 = SGD $91.22

Nismo
Posted on Saturday, September 06, 2008 - 1:05 am:
Total 11 items
USD 70.04*1.46=SGD102.26

Rizty
Posted on Sunday, September 07, 2008 - 1:18 pm:
Total 3 items
Total Amt:USD18.88 x 1.46=$27.56

crystal~07
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:35 am:
Total No. of items: 7
Total Cost = USD$41.17 * 1.46 = SGD$60.11

Lala
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:13 am:
TOTAL : 15 Items
USD 103.13*1.46=SGD150.57

Evie_82
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:20 am:
Total 4 items
Total cost: US$27.60 x 1.46 = S$40.30

Fennie Tay
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:40 am
Total 9 items
Total Amt:USD33.32 x 1.46=$48.65

Danryan
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 11:47 am:
Total 3 items
Tota cost: US$15.30 x 1.46 = S$22.33

ioio
Posted on Monday, September 08, 2008 - 12:03 pm:
Total No. of items: 4
Total Cost = USD$21.2 * 1.46 = SGD$30.95

Felicia,

get the avent via cup? it is stackable so can save space.

I got separate freezer quite big so got space to store bottles. But also running out soon.

star,

payment sent to you via my UOB acct, will take some days to transfer cos different bank.

Amount : SGD64.93
Transfer Date
: 08/09/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001072812746

Star, I confirmed! Thanks for offering to do this spree for us and understand my payment arrangement. Hope I am not giving any problems to you as I hope you have a fuss-free spree. Thanks.

iamsnow, hey, can I check with you, do you have any contact in KPMG whom I can check with regards to audit fee, arrangement? I am really thinking of switching auditors as current one doing things so slow, ask extra useless info and yet still want to charge us higher fees due to their own incompetency. Really F***ing mad with them now.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, no worry! I know u r a helpful person and really appreciate your help. Actually if i joined spree and ask for normal postage it might cost up to $11 per box oso, but as i'm ordering myself then i can save on postage tats why more cheaper lor.
Btw, u reminded me to ask help from you again. hehe....
Can help me buy 2 tubes of desitin (blue color)? How much per tube liao? Cant remember oredy.Thanks !

Soyabean, hopefully i can be 'productive ' for at least a year lah. Tats my target!

Ellysia, mine is separate freezer. I bought it just for ebm storage. My freezer look like attched pic. Just that the brand is techno.</font>

1698371.jpg

Felicia, thanks. :p i being kaypo. about the creamy, no prob, i will get for you. Another reason for me to go dramaqueen's house. Her #1 loves my Vivienne and #2 now recon and I love to them.
I think the creamy is $10/tube. Once everything received will arrange with you for lunch.

felicia...
keke... from the way u are producing, i think u sure can make it to 1y! hehe... i saw this techno deep freezer at harvey norman the other day... selling at $298... suggested to my hb to buy... he say crazy... he's waiting for me to say i will stop leh... so hor, he wldnt support me buying one... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, thanks for your kaypo! hehehe....just joking hor! Dont angry har! Wait very fast become old! muahaha....
But frankly speaking really thanks for your help!
No hurry on the cream, as i get it for my friend, whom her mom use the cream like water on her ger.
She still had 2 tubes, but she afraid soon finish if her mom continue to apply so much on her ger.</font>

Hi Star,

Have transferred S$40.30 to your account, details as follows:

Transaction ref: 1877194868
Date and time of transfer: 8 Sep 4.21pm
Immediate transfer

Pls check and confirm that you have received the amount.

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, i got the freezer from harvey norman! In fact i almost get it from courts (luckily didnt, coz is more expensive), but the salesman got attitude problem, so then i shop shop at Harvey norman and saw is cheaper, so i get it on the spot.
Initially my hubby oso say 'no' on the freezer, but then he heard me complaint everyday saying no space to store ebm, he buay tahan. Moreover i threaten him said no freezer, no 'production', then he had no choice.</font>

shycloud,
hehe...my hb is ok with ger also but i know he hopes to hv a boy so can watch soceer with him etc lor...dats my aim for my next bb =D>.

Ellyisa,
ahyo, sometimes dreams comes true de..hee

Felicia,

Mine is door to door fridge. show u a pix of my kitchen.

1698426.jpg

I bot it last time cos i got a big kitchen space, so want to maximise the space. But always didn't use the freezer section cos too big. now finally got use hee.

Ellysia,
Not really, her poo has been green for one week. Initially it was dark green, now turning greenish yellow. Just wondering why she suddenly started to poo at night when she didn't do so previously. Wonder if it's because of my milk or whether it's because she's sleeping earlier.

Sorry to ask again, what time do all your bbs sleep at night and is the timing quite regular? I noticed some mums said bbs last feed is as early as 6:30pm. Mine still not regular, but she sleep much earlier now than before, around 8-9plus, but she takes a long time to BF before she sleep for the night, then wake up between 1:30-3am. Those bbs who dropped the night feed, does your bb sleep early or late?

Waw, Ellysia, your kitchen very nice and clean leh.

Felicia, you got tell your friend advice her mother not to use so much on baby or not? Coz its very the thick leh, waste creamy $$ then also wipes to do very cleaning job. BTW, I no angry lar, coz know you joking. I always joke here mah. I just dun like pple take advantage of me if I offer to help niah. At least I know most mummies here appreciate my help I very happy liao. My hb also call me kaypo, so now I am Kaypo huang liao poh, haha.

babyD,

My bb sleep in btw 10-12, is a late sleeper. Also not regular. The feed before sleep will drink long time also. Then wake up in btw 3 to 6. Sometimes i wake him up for feed around 6 before we fetch him to my MIL house.

Usu bb can only drop feed for as long as 5-6hrs if on EBM. They won't be able to sleep as long as us adults.

Veniz,

Tat foto is taken after renovation 2 years back. Now very dirty and messy liao.

Felicia,

agree with veniz cannot apply too much cream. actually if put a little will be more effective than put a lot.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i likes your kitchen! My kitchen is very small and when we bought the fridge tat time, we tot we nvr need to use such big fridge, tats why just bought a middle size one. Now i'm bit regret, coz my fridge always full and disorganise.
So now, at least u fully utilise ur fridge. Btw, does the freezer compartment temp can go down to -18degree? Coz else ur ebm the most can only store for 3mths max.

Veniz, my friend did told her mom, no need to use so much. But she told me her mom will get panic when her ger cry or struggle when change diaper, then will accidentally squeze too much.</font>

feifei,

3 kids v zhong beng leh..
and most chiam is the effort..
then most likely got to give up our study room liao..

Felicia,

I never check the temp but its v cold. My frozen EBM if put on normal compartment need 24hrs to defroze, instead of the normal 12hrs. Today when i took out my EBM i realise tat 2 bottles still have "ice berge" inside and not fully thaw yet.
However on the safe side, i intend to store max to 3mths. dun intend to store longer.

My kitchen is big though my house is bot directly from HDB. My hb complained its too big cos our living room is smaller as compared to our frens.

Ellysia, aiya, your kitchen looks like very organised, so I believe you clean up a little bit sure will look as nice one.

Felicia, actually hor, you can tell your friend, baby doesn't need to apply creamy everytime one leh. like maybe one day 2 - 3 times can liao as long as the area not red. I normally only apply when baby's area red, otherwise its only twice a day which is after morning bath and afternoon wash up.

Star,

just transferred from
Fennie Tay posb savings 126-13597-1
to
STAR posb savings 030-63400-4
Amount :$48.65
Transaction Code :1877236523

Thanks, just to check, where will the meet up place be?

really lots of posts to read

felicia, will let u know soon if i need to order, tks

ellysia, my kitchen looks like urs leh, jus stove &amp; sink switch plc &amp; i dun have side by side fridge oso not so many cabinets
but same brown veneer

Veniz,

I ored spoilt my top at certain areas, cos got one metal basin rusted and leave stains which i can't remove. Anyway now is a different look cos got steriliser etc etc. I cook regularly once a week so my kitchen not as nice as renovation look lor. But space big is good cos many people can walk in and out of kitchen w/o knocking into each other heee.

BabyD,
my jared is 12weeks old today,from about 1 week ago, his last feed is between 10pm-12am,and will wake up at about 6-7am, not an early sleeper

Can i check with you all huh, our bb's age is calculated by days or month?my jared was born on 16th June 08, he is 12weeks old today, but if based on month, then he is not 3 months old yet because today's date is 8th Sept 08, i am confused*******