(2008/06) June 2008

shern,
ya lor...hopefully we not too paranoid over BPA-free or not...

ioio...
so far so gd. MIL still quite happy taking care of my bb.

nismo, ioio...
haha... last time we panicked when she didnt poo for 3 days... but found out since she is on tbf, its normal and she wasnt constipated at all... so now we are used to her not pooing often... we do save on diapers leh... haha...

xris...
dats good... hope she will get used to bottle soon...

ioio,

My mum get over stressed due to taking care of my bb during my ML. I guess we broke down several times during the 2.5mths.

Shern,

I use feeding bottles in office to heat up with hot water (cos no space for steriliser) for my pumping sessions then transfer them to storage bottles/cups. So i am considering to get BPA free bottles for my pumping sessions.

Then also to get BPA free bottles for my MIL to feed my bb cos those are also sterilise often.

soyabean and ellysia.. my mil broke down crying tis morn and say she cant sleep many nites becos worrying cannot take care and say my bb too small, she dunno how to handle.. today is the 4th day i back work.. feel so drama.. then i got to inform my boss n "da bao xiao bao de" take cab to bring my bb to my mum's place.. somemore heavy rain this morning.. i feel like writing a composition.. think can score high mark for it.. ;p

ioio,

Yr MIL taking care alone? No maid?

My MIL also taking care alone.

Did u get yr hb to assist her for first 2 days? Cos i get my hb to help her for first 2 days to get her familarilse. Then also we take leave every friday for first few weeks so she only take care for 4 days not so stress. U can try doing tat then she won't be over stress.

ellysia.. yup alone but during my 12 weeks ML, she did hands on..and we asked her b4 she like very confident sure no prob.. unexpected..

I look after my boy alone after my CL left, he is not difficult to take care and my mil only take care like 8am to 6pm..

ioio,
Think I can understand how your MIL feel.Its not easy taking care of other people's baby, no doubt its her own grandchild...very stress one leh...coz anything happen,she is responsible. abit drama about crying lah..

nismo.. really ah? thought they take care of so many kids, should be more experience than us.. sigh.. moreover i nv expect her to go my way.. jux bath, drink milk and sleep for baby lor.. she no nid to do any housework one..

ioio,
own child, you answer to yourself mah. Take care of people's child,...diff story lor. communicate with her lor...see which part she not comfortable.

nismo.. i think she is the "ho mia" type.. nv take care of kid on her own b4 but she always act very expert.. know tis and tat.. when doing then tis dunno tt cannot.. i dun want to bad mouth further so i think i stopped here ba.. sigh..

shycloud.. dunno is it because of tis, my son cough a few times after drinking milk.. i bought new teats but dunno whether to change it..

Ellysia, Soyabean and Shern,

Avent bottles in Singapore are not BPA-free. I ordered some BPA-free ones from Drugstore.com and am waiting for them to arrive. Apparently they are brownish in colour. But more ex than the polycarbonate bottles. Shern is right - Pigeon BPA free bottles are the ones with the yellow ring and yellowish plastic. But more ex than the usual wide neck bottles. Bought both types but using Pigeon wide neck teats. Getting a bit worried abt BPA cos have to bottle feed once i'm back at work, so spent quite a bit on bottles...

Have ur BBs settled into a schedule yet? Mine schedule is still quite erratic leh - ILs always go out and bring BB around so feeding schedule, bathing etc is erratic. BB seems quite unhappy and cranky. Now don't know how... Any of u have suggestions? Are u BBs feeding on 3 hour schedules already?

Mine is on a semi-nursing strike - refuses to drink from the bottle
Training BB to drink from bottle cos i start work next week! Argh!

<u><font size="+0"> Spree for Old Navy and Gap </font></u>

<u>Exchange rate : </u>USD 1.46

<u>Shipping cost : </u>
Baby clothing - 1 unit
Ladies clothing - 2 units

<u> Payment method : </u>
1st payment to my POSB acct.
2nd payment for shipping charges.

<u> Collection : </u>
- Meetup (lets have another gathering! :p )
- postage

<u> Order format : </u>

Nick :

Item 1 :
Url :
Color :
Size :
Alt color if O.O.S :
Alt size if O.O.S :
Qty :
Price :

Total items :
Total price : USD x 1.46 = SGD

H a p p y S h o p p i n g !!!

hello!
just dropping by to say hi to everyone! So long never log in and chat liao... so busy at work, always do OT and these few days need to do closing....
How's all the mummies who went back work? Used to it?

For the medela accessories, arriving next week... sorry took so looonnngggg! will let you all know again when they arrive....

For BPA free items, try evenflo... they are the cheapest. If not, buy gerber bottles, that time take selling 3 for $12... can use pigeon and nuk teats

ioio,
good good.

But don't keep that as habit,
else it may stretch to more days!!!

nss,
all 3!!!

xrismaia,
will miss you &amp; Baby Maia (she's sp pretty)

Maybe we can get-together again in November?
Added you @ MSN already

Jenny,
#1 teat...
Keep for your next BB

zuen,
it'll just get easier &amp; easier.

Nick : starmambo

Item 1 : Printed Crocheted Sleeve Bodysuits for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42174&amp;pid=566937&amp;scid=566937002
Color : oatmeal floral
Size : 12-18m
Alt color if O.O.S : nil
Alt size if O.O.S : nil
Qty : 1
Price : 3.99

Item 2 : Embellished Rib Knit Bodysuits for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=42174&amp;pid=581651&amp;scid=581651002
Color : bright white
Size : 6-12m
Price : 3.99

item 3 : Ruffled Collar Bodysuits for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&amp;pid=600586&amp;scid=600586002
Color : Pink Argyle
Alt color if O.O.S : Pink/white Stripe
Price : 8.50

Total items : 3
Total price : USD x 1.46 = 16.48 x 1.46 = SGD 24.06

_________________________________________________________--

will buy more... but let me get some sleep first........zzzzzzz

Nick: Nismo

Item 1 : Ruffled Collar Bodysuits for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&amp;pid=600586&amp;scid=600586002
Color : Pink Argyle
Alt color if O.O.S : Marshmallow white
Price : 8.50

Item 2 : Polka Dot Halter Top
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&amp;pid=582343&amp;scid=582343012
Color : True Blue
Price : 12.00

Item 3: 2-in-1 Striped Polo Dress for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26808&amp;pid=594134&amp;scid=594134012
Color : White Stripe
Price : 14.00

Item 4: Embroidered Roll-Up Denim Capris for Baby
Url : http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26799&amp;pid=552426&amp;scid=552426032
Color : Dark Enzyme With Blast
Price : 6.99

Total items : 4
Total price : USD 41.49 x 1.46 = SGD 60.58

Star,
My orders for now

Morning gals.

Roooller, me also mooing, coz just now midnight time was tired and unable to wake up moo. Wet my bra and top, now after latching gal quickly moo moo.

Ellysia, about pumping after latching gal which you had taught me in earlier post, I think it is difficult for me to have the time to do so, haiz.

ioio, why your mil like that one? In fact, young babies is easier to take care than when they are older, climb/walk here climb/walk there. I think she cannot handle stress thus this way bah. Is there anyway for you to look for a nanny to take care of your little one instead? At least you will have a piece of mind and not always need to rush home should your mil breaks down again.

Xris, so fast hor, you leaving SG. Dun forget to call me should Maia wants to listen to lullabies. I dun mind singing to her through phone. Shall miss you both. BTW, added you to Facebook, MSN and Skype.

Star, I want to order a Gap Cardigan leh, but this month really broke liao. I will inform Christina of your spree, she also interested.

Morning ladies...

ioio,
Tink mayb becos ur MIL so long nv take care of children liao, thats y can't cope lor...or mayb she giving herself too much stress...hmm..hv u talk to ur hb abt this?

iamsnow,
wow, u are early today...

Veniz,
U are early too =D.

Star,
Me also broke this month cos bot some cloth books and DVDs for bb, and also the socks...But still can't resist temptations..hehe...i will let u know my order if there is any hor...tks ya..

Morning gers,
I am on leave today. Bb at mum's place, never come back last night. The feeling is just sooo gooooddd.... Haha. Gg to visit her soon.

Veinz,
Still got chance to wet your bra &amp; top.. I super long time never leak milk liao. Once, I 8 hours never pump (cos cannot wake up) and never ever leak 1 drop. Sob!

Re: Old Navy &amp; Gap
I drool... must control. All my baby clothes wear few times then cannot wear liao. So wasted.

Zuen
Can buy slightly bigger sizes so can tahan longer.

Feifei
can can, interested just post it out.

Veniz
Give it a thought la. How to resist temptation rite? ehehehe

Nismo
Have noted on your orders. If u wan add on, just do so o!

feifei,
ya, super early today. coz last nite too tired, latch liao never pump. so this morning very painful... wake up to pumo loh....

aiyo, bb really outgrow their cloths very fast leh.... mine wear a few times cannot wear liao. very wasted.... and I'm already buying 6-9 mths cloths for her to wear. and now so tight! alamak!!!

Feifei, I was early at home lar, now in office liao. Hee, you earlier than me hor.

Zuen, my ss like only meet her actual demand for now. I scare later on not enough lor. About the mooncake hor, eat moderate hor. I not sure if my pillow got wet or not. Need to go back see liao. Scare later ants attack. You dun get too upset about your ss hor, at least yours 1st baby, mine is 2nd one liao then I know more about bf one leh.

Star, ok lar, but I may need to arrange with you on the payment later can? Will pm you and see if you are comfortable with what I am going to arrange with you before you order for me hor, coz dun want to put you in a difficult spot.