(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia..
how to determine whether issit milkflow slow or ss low?

sometimes i wonder my bb got nipple confusion anot? haizz really dun know leh...

yesterday my bb gal have nose block, been crying non-stop for abt 1/2hr...after using KARVOL, she slept well then at 5am, she poo at last after 3 days......

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i was looking back my previous posts, i think i'll make some mummies confuse. hehe...
I shl said bottle which is BPA free is safer to use.

Btw, i remember no long ago, Roxy had organise a spree in ordering BPA free milk bottle for storage purposes as it was the cheapest so far.
The brand is Evenflo. Can refer to below link:
http://www.toysrus.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=3117458</font>

felicia,

the link doesn't mention pigeon and nuk.. me not sure. dunno need to change my feeding bottles or not. i got a lot a lot of pigeon storage bottles, dun intend to change if not v costly.

ellysia, pigeon has 2 types of bpa free bottles, one is glass &amp; the other one is yellow cap, can find in isetan &amp; taka. nuk dun have but gerber is under nuk &amp; they do have bpa free range. roxy did a spree for it.

shycloud, the common bottles we use are not bpa free. only specific ones

feifei,
About the same wor. 100ml per 3 hourly. But the ss sometimes lesser, maybe bcos of stress. I sian by tinking of bringing bb for 2nd 6-in-1 jab. For her 1st jab, she was cranky the entire day and night. Keep crying lah and wants to be carried. Now, so much heavier liao. Siao liao.

nss,
1 year wor! I 6 mths happy liao, but bb already on partial FM since 3rd month onwards, about 2 feeds per day. My mum prefer to feed her FM cos easier to prepare. -.o" Then she claim that my bb likes FM better. Faint.

zuen
i think i can't make it to BF my gal till 6mths wor...coz now ms so little and she cannot latch anymore....she's crying when i try to give BF...

not like my #1, he BF till 14mths then expecting #2 have to stop liao...#2 only till he's 3mth old...my #1 till now still playing with my nipple hahahhaa...mayb he not enough Bf when his young hahahaha.....

I tink i better make a trip to robinsons to change of the bottles..

i read some forum postings tat pigeon storage bottles are BPA free.

NUK feeding bottles so far i find no confirmation whether is ok or not.

pigeon i understand got different types which i tink got 1 bottle at home is not safe. Recently i just bot 3 more pigeon bottles i am not sure if ok or not.

woohoo...
i just pumped out 150ml...hopefully 3 hrs later it still remain the same..

ellysia...
im also using pigeon storage bottles. but hor i still store milk in those feeding bottles leh can anot?
btw i also use the storage bottles to feed...safe?

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, if i'm not wrong for pigeon with yellow cap is BPA free. Fyi, medela bottle is confirm BPA free but expensive lor.

shern, u r right! Lansinoh milkbags is BPA free. I just purchase not long ago and it was stated in the box.</font>

just to share, saw amazon selling lansinoh real cheap (someone doing spree) but packaging different so be careful wen buying, cos i think it might be old stock so dunno if bpa free

btw, pacifier &amp; sippy cups also have bpa free....

star, i every mth buy fr old navy, very addictive cos nice &amp; cheap heheh, jus closed 1 spree. sign up for email then can get $10 off if spend above $50

xris, it was great meeting u tat day, enjoy ur stay in japan
come in here often &amp; it'll seem like u're not away heheh

<font color="aa00aa">Shern, supposed the lansinoh u saw was BPA free. Coz just not long ago, i oso organise spree for Lansinoh milkbag from amazon. Though the picture does not stated BPA free, but the box i received had BPA free label. In fact quite cheap, coz each box cost around $9+ for 25pcs including shipping cost.</font>

just want to vent some frustrations here....

really buay tahan my senior manager. really angry. angry since yesterday. today she add oil to my fire. even more angry now!!!!!

my ms dropped yesterday. today also... i think ms affected by my mood....

ZuEn,
tink its due to stress, dats y ms reduced lor..try to drink more water ya..Ya lor, guess bb dun feel well and feels more comfy if we carry them..U know wat, just now i call home, my MIL told me my bb SITTING on the sofa watching tv, i was like "huh, how can it be"?....hmm...SO i told her dun let her sit there cos her spine not strong enough yet wor..haiz..

iamsnow,
cool down ger..DUn let them affect ur BM ya...

Hello Ladies
I'm back at work. Wow, still catching up wif my sleep after a Looooong Loooong rest. Finally settled.

Hmm... everything too new n they dun have Lactation Rm. Doing my milk squeezing in toilet. Luckily its clean. Usu able to have 250ml of milk at office. Initially tot my bb dun wnt to drink milk when i nt at hm. After reading, think could be due to thawed milk tat he's rejecting.

Ellysia, hi hi. We did just like wat soyabean describe, half hr b4 bathing, apply olive oil then after bath, took a narrow teeth comb to comb out the cradle caps.

Hi! Mummies:
So envious all of you still have so much MS.. after i start work my MS getting lesser and lesser now.. so worry.
Actually I intend to give my son BM till he six months old. But now seem like my MS drop very much. I cannot afford to pump very frequently in office. only pump once during my lunch time, then manage to pump only 200ml+, the interval is 6 to 7 hours. At first can get 300ml.. but now seem like droping everyday. Please advise.

feifei,

My MIL say cannot let bb watch tv.. too young liao. But my bb likes to watch tv.

TF,

thks for info.. i tried once. now cradle cap is dropping so atm i just let it be unless it gets worse.

Felicia,

Pigeon is not BPA free. I just pop over robinsons just now to take a look. Those pigeon bottles i had are all made of polycarbonate
as for NUK it is not mentioned so i dunno. But got sell NUK glass bottles which i bot one. Robinsons dun have Dr Brown bottles so i guess i go kiddy tonight to get.

Currently i use 2 feeding bottles to sterilise with hot water in office for pumping use (then transfer to pigeon storage bottles). cos the pigeon storage bottles can't be sterilise with hot water, i tried and it change shape.

avent via storage cups are BPA free, heng.
I bot evenflow bottles but they doesn't look good to me, and they are made in china.

Dr Brown bottles or medela bottles, which one is cheaper?

shycloud,

Some Storage bottles are not meant to warm at warmer directly to feed. I tink Medela or avent maybe can but pigeon ones are quite flimsy if u notice, i dun dare to warm to feed directly.

ellysia...
issit? hmm like tat then i gotta avoid using the bottles as feeding. which means i gotta buy additinal feeding bottles liao.

but hor i think most of my bottles not BPA free still can use for feeding?

can we sterilise polycarbonate bottles? seriously issit necessary to sterilise bottles since polycarbonate bottles cannot withstand high temps.

Nismo

hehehe U go see la... I ask Christina see if she is interested to join in too.

Shern

U interested in getting more items?

hi hi...

star...
i order from ON a couple of weeks back too... now waiting for the shipment to arrive...
i know wat u mean by irresistable....

xris...
never had the chance to meet u... bon voyage...
i hv added u to msn... though u'll be far away from us, u will be near to us when u come in here.

shycloud...
i oso using pigeon bottles for bb now... the peristaltic ones... i dunno if those are BPA free or not oso...

btw, my gal has finally pooed this morning... so she went on a record of not pooing for 12 days!

and my ms has been slightly dipping since 2 days ago... i wonder if its cos i hv been sick...

soyabean, the bottles u r using is not bpa free. for pigeon only those with yellow ring &amp; glass bottles r bpa free

shycloud, the heating releases it, i read online, not to pour in hot/ boiling water. so currently i wait till all the bottles have cooled then use. but wen warming up the milk no choice lor. so now jus waiting for the gerber bottles i got from roxy's spree to arrive

star, jus ordered las week, now got nothing i like liao, but if ur spree not close &amp; i see anything i like then will add on

shern...
oh... but then, the bottles used to feed warm bm so not dat bad i guess... i jus hv to rembr not to use them immed after they are boiled...

soyabean,
think my mum will kill me if my bb dun poo for 12 days...everyday she will ask me whether my bb poo or not...dunno why she is obese with my bb poo..if my bb dun poo she very irritated..haha..

You got try to open her pampers to "er er" her...??

shycloud, after reading i feel like bringing ceramic mugs everywhere haha, can reduce exposure but sure cannot cut it out totally. think our main concerns r the little ones...