(2008/06) June 2008

felicia...
u have got abundant supply of ss.. how to increase ar? no matter how i try it still maintains the same as last time...y huh? approx 30ml/hr

Felicia...wah my eyes popped wif envy...300-400ml...i never had tat record b4 leh...
now fasting month for muslim..i oso notice the decrease in MS ...

wat did u do besides water intake to get so much of MS??

Shern, I trying out this schedule first, not sure if it will make me more tired or not at end of the week. Otherwise, I dunno how to plan another schedule (best is to get a fuss free maid, which is really impossible for me now.

Bonjovi, my son couldn't regonise you yesterday, coz you let down your hair, haha. Anyway, I didn't express 3 times a workplace lar, its only MLP lar. Also hor, the houseworks are those small ones, like sterilze bottles, bring down dry clothes, hand wash/ put soiled clothes in washing machine, etc. So its only small things lar. My gal only take 100ml every 3hrs, except for night feed, after 9pm feed, she will sleep till morning 5plus.

Christina, I find that this Lesportsac I bought a bit high when carry lor, now having 2nd heart should get the bigger $125 one.

Soyabean, you bought the beco carrier from Ashley? Which print you bought? I bought mine from an oversea spree organiser at $150.00 including shipping and delivery.

piyo, working liao lar, otherwise will jio you for another anchorage makan session. You enjoy the remaining of your ML bah.

hi to all mommies

wow...envy leh cox yr BM still can get 300 to 400ml...as for me not even 10ml....haizzz.

bb marsyha don't like to be latch anymore and my BM getting lesser and lesser each day...n now puasa....

nss, ya, best teach your boy to tell nanny's hb not to smoke near him or in the house.

Felicia, you can express so much huh? I told my colleague (non married) she said why we comparing who expressing a lot of milk huh? I should have tell her we want to see got any leftovers can use to play water bomb at each other, hee.

Hi Danryan

I was reading some sites on breastfdg and fasting..apparantly some sites says puasa don really affect..i am oso fasting..2day is 2nd day..still monitoring if MS kps decreasing ..i hope it doesnt affect so much..already MS low..still go down ..beri upseting..

veniz...
wat a waste! use bm to play waterbomb... keke...
for me, my freezer is full beyond full. i now hv some frozen stash at my mum's, my aunt's and my mil's. a fren of mine came over last weekend to take some packs for her 6mo bb.

as for beco, i bgt the Morgan print, the one wif the skulls. hehe... which one did u get?

nss...
thanks... i oso hope so... it isnt easy to take care of kids when ill... lucky i hv got a maid who can help out... i think 140-150 isnt too much as long as ur bb can finish the milk.

danryan...
since bb now not latching, why not u pump more regularly to incr ur ss? cos ur body doesnt hv to "listen" to wat the bb needs anymore, but to your pump. so if u pump more regularly, u might find it incr.... and dun be so stress over it. the more u stress, the less u get... cheer up!

fei fei...

wow!! u oso studying.. MUst be hard now especially wif bb around. cant do much. We might have met each other b4 at unisim. since my minor is business... what module u taking now?

Veniz, milk bomb u mean? haha...

Piyo, Shern, Bonjovi, thanks for sharing tips on increasing ms. i'm like shycloud but abit worse...think 20-30ml/hr. But will continue to pump....and continue my fenugreek of 3pills x3times daily.

veniz
play waterbomb?? wat a waste...

ritzy
my gal prefers to drink FM...last mth almost 4 tins of 800gm Mamex Gold....coz last mth i was on medication..

soyabean

ya lor...keep pumping and till my breast veins felt so painful...i did not bring my pump since i back to work...when reached home then i pump leh....my mistake..

nss,

try feeding with bottles liao..cos need to attend class at nite. he's fine. ystd tried feeding FM. rejected.. bt today seems ok. feel sad to feed FM..

Hi gers,
No time to log in until now. Haiz, buy day. My ss just dropped during teh last pump.. haiz.. I think too stress liao. Now, I am feeling so sleepy. must be the lunch.

re: Milk ss
I oso realised that I get lesser ss if I drag my expressing interval as compared to pumping 3 hourly. I am expressing about 20 mins each time. Trying to stick to 3 hourly cos I pump while working at the same time. ;p

feifei,
I duno when I will bring my baby back yet. Maybe this Sat. Hehe.

soya bean.. u mean pump regularly but don pump for too long time??? lets say bb latch few times in the nite..then how many hours interval should i go pump? now i pump 4 hrly..tis am oni hv 50ml..
the most i can go is 100ml?? so pathetic..

soyabean

i didn't pump at work anymore....coz no place or empty room, only toilet leh...unhygenic...i pump 15mins each breast when reached home..

rizty..
yes... pump regularly... but dun pump too long each session... abt 20-30min... 30min is max... how abt trying to pump every 3hrly? and try to relax when pump... being stressed affects the ss...

soyabean,
9 days?? Are you intending to bring her to the PD? I am also constantly playing hide & seek with my bb's poo poo. She has started moving bowels ever since she was switched to FrisoComfort, about 1x every 2 days. She constipated like mad when I put her on similac & NAN. Apparently, she poo poo when she's on Friso and not on my BM wor. So whenever she dun poo poo, my mum will feed more FM and less EBM.

soyabean

wah....so long yr gal didn't poo...everyday when i reach home sure i ask my mom or my maid whether she poo or not...but so far everyday poo...

smurfjoyce, u tried ur best, dun feel sad. Partial bm is still better than no bm, cheer up

Soyabean, yeah i know how it is like with the kids sick, coughing and throwing up in the middle of the nite. I rather we sick than the kids sick.
Your girl on TBF? Should be ok not to poo bah? Check with ur peditrician yet?

Bonjovi, wot surgery is it? Take care of ur lil one, hope he gets recover faster.

MLP, i think maybe ur bb latching interval is short, thus drink little each time = pump little as per bb demand bah?

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud/ riz, i dont actually do anything to increase my BM, but i think during confinement is the critical period to establish our BM lor. Tat time i drink lot lot of soup and eat lot of fish too. Plus i oso pump every 3 hr during the 1st month.
I believe water intake very important lor, especially warm type. There's once i was out almost whole day and din take much water then at nite my BM decrease immediately. Now, i drink lot of plain water and sure will take one cup of milo during tea break. Btw, i ate a lot too (coz keep feeling hungry), maybe tats why can expressed more kua.

Veniz, play milk bomb? haha.....
You shld told ur collegue, we are not comparing just sharing and maybe if got extra can use for facial. hehe.....
In fact the oth day i was telling my husband maybe i can use those frozen BM to soak my feet coz i prefer my ger drinking fresh BM. But seem very wasted lor.</font>

zuen...
dun intend to bring her to pd yet... cos she dun seem to be in any discomfort... she does fart now and then... and she is on total BM... we did bring her to pd b4, abt 2 mths ago when this infrequent pooing started. but pd said she is not constipated at all... but cld be absorbing the bm well... i asked issit becos she not drinking enuf... pd said no... to judge drinking enuf or not from the number of nappies and color of urine passed... and her urine color is ok... so for me its jus a waiting game.

felicia..
maybe ur rite...i have no slight idea how to go abt pumping during confinement resulting in very bad engorgement.

noted on the water intake..me too also constantly feel hungry. issit bcos we bf?

felicia...
i think i agree wif u... the early days is the best time to establish ms... i was like u pumping every 3 hrly oso. dun wan oso cant cos got engorged v fast. me like u now... eating alot!... :p i whopped down one whole mooncake this morning after i had my usual bread and milo for brekky...

1st day at work!!! so bz.. skipped my breakfast and not even a sip of water.. until 12pm my lunch! nw dozing off liao.. lol

shycloud, MLP...
jia you!!
u can do it.

nss...
yeah... she on tbf... so i guess ok not to poo... but 9 days like a bit testing limits liao... keke...

Soyabean, MLP &amp; Danryan, ya lar, milk bomb wasteful, I state as joke only lar. Happened to think back when I was young innocent carefree sec 1, always play water bombs.....

Soyabean, my print is Isabella. (See below link) In fact, I just surf Cozybabies' website saw some new designs, esp they reprint the Kimono cathedral which I had asked her last time, too bad I got mine already, haiz. I also like Morgan, coz colourful mah, but its skulls, maybe I traditional, so never buy it.

http://www.tendercargo.com/catalog/Beco-Butterfly-Isabella.html

soyabean ,

But if your BB is on fully BM should be oki cos it is fully obsorb by the body . But too long never Poo is better to consult your PD !!

nss, heheh at least got ur big boy to spot check

veniz, trial &amp; error lor but got maid not totally fuss free but it helps, but also stress cos mus make sure she do stuff correctly, sometimes if back fr ILs' plc too late hb &amp; me still need to do some of the lighter housework

veniz, tell ur colleague, we sell the excess haha

soyabean, urs really can sell hehe

soyabean, on total bm if more than a week still normal like wat ur pd said but dunno wat's the max. u can call the clinic to check if need to bring ur bb down. does ur bb's abdomen feel hard or soft wen u press lightly? if severe constipation will be quite hard. but bb will usu cry alot if uncomfortable/ not well

mrswrx, cant find unit no, but if take lift (from subway side) to level 3, walk straight then wen u reach the escalator area turn right. the shop will be on ur right, they sell clothes, have a few fitting rooms &amp; lots of clothes hanging down fr ceiling. It is the linkway between the 2 parts of far east. the other one we use for simple, simple &amp; inexpensive alteration is may's alteration on level 2 67327620

veniz...
isabella is a nice print...
actuali after deciding on the morgan, i oso thot of the skulls... but anyway, buy liao... :p wats the name of the kimono cathedral print?

shern...
hehe... sell? no lah... i will give away... BM is priceless one... keke...

jo...
will see how... monitor her first... cos anyway she is not showing signs of discomfort...

babycupid...
i will experience wat u r going thru now next week...

felicia..
maybe ur rite...i have no slight idea how to go abt pumping during confinement resulting in very bad engorgement.

noted on the water intake..me too also constantly feel hungry. issit bcos we bf?

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud/ soyabean, my food intake was a shock to my hubby. Initially he tot i eat because had been restricted to confinement food during the 1st mth, so too eager to eat oth food. But this happen everyday and once i even request him to go buy mcdonald for me after dinner. Now, he so used seeing me snacking here and there.
My only worry is afraid gain too much weight.</font>

felicia...
hehe... as long as u r bfg... u can eat all u wan and maintain weight...
for me, i hv been eating a fair bit too... my hb oso gets shock when i can snack immed after a meal... btw hv u lost all ur weight? i hv lost all... but still cant fit into all my clothes...

felicia, soyabean, my cousin was like tat, can eat dinner then order to ta-pow &amp; still lose weight. my appetite like normal but sometimes will snack a bit. No frequent hunger. i still have 2kg to lose but can fit into some of my old pants liao

me lost all the weight too.. but my shoes size increase 1 size and i cant put on my wedding ring! clothes wise ok.. but jus feel slightly tighter i tink bone expand lor..

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean/ shern, actually i lost my preggie weight within the 1st week after delivery. Now i was 4-5kg lighter than my pre-preggie weight, but hoping to lost more as i din manage to shed off the weight for my 1st pregnancy.
But hor, my friend was telling me once i stop bfg, i had to ctrl my diet, else easily bounced back the weight. So scary!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, i can wear back my pre-preggie cloth and pant too, just hip size bit tight. I think for hip cannot reduce liao. *sad*</font>

soyabean,
I have lost my all my preggie wt till my wt after my no.1 but cant seem to lose till my wedding wt.. any help on this?

bonjovi,
massage breasts and later massage nipple..all in all about 15-20mins?

veniz,
ya ya! I can throw some milk bombs over to you hehe...

Shycloud, yes, we must JIA YOU together!
Soyabean, thanks for the encouragement!

This is my 1st kiddo so didn't know must pump regularly during confinement. But that time i got try to pump also but not much milk and the pump(mini electric) too noisy n painful then. 1st time mummy blur blur oso. if i got 2nd kid, think will handle the situation better. but at least got bf bb mostly during the 1st 3 months while at home is not too bad liao.

nss, if my bb latching interval is short like every 1.5hrs. By right, I should pump every 1.5hrs issit?