(2008/06) June 2008

sharon, i agree with u, talk bout it is better

xris, ur mom is everything scared, my ILs is everything cold haha but ur mom correct leh, if mucus alot & cannot use apparatus to suck out, parents will use mouth if not bb can't breathe

xris, not bitching lah, sharing hahaha then we wont get postnatal depression mah but my ILS very nice lah & i actually lurve them alot but lurve lurve my bb more hehe

shern,
ya, heavy rain outside, I am in woodlands, where is your office?my parents fetch my #1 from school and bought us lunch, can order mac donald's delivery, hehe

just checking if you have ordered the OPI BP?when are we expecting the items?

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, i'm just talking about this menses matter this morning coz my ss seems to be dropping oso. But my confusion here is since delivery till now, exactly 2 mths, my menses had been on and off. But since last week till today, everyday oso got spotting lor. So i think most probably is menses liao. And because of this, i had been postponing my pap smear appointment. Really sian. Now was wondering after menses will ss increase or not.</font>

smurfjoyce,
Hi, yes, most of use have june babies, there are also some may babies, as well as a few july &amp; august babies, if not wrong. my #2 prince Jared born on 16th June at MAH, what about yours?

Ellyisa,
haiz, its like dat lor, my backlog still not cleared yet..

iamsnow,
i see..if u see any Braun BP, pls let me know hor...tks..

Ellysia, Felicia, yes, ms will drop when menses coming.

Shern, u know la... if at home, cannot sit in front of computer also...gotta to tend to our little one. I'm also wondering if got time to come into forum when start work. need to work, pump milk etc.

RE: "used to do it like this last time". My MIL kena shoot by my FIL when she said that. haha... she always say women nowadays veri good life compared to the past.

Piyo, ur girl really looks like U! think it's the eyes.

Xris, shld treasure ur mum now... later u go tokyo sure miss her help.hee...

Christina, which hotel/rest mooncake is delicious huh?

RE: Fitti Red red...
Ya, it will cause abit of redness but i put nappy cream but the absorbtion rate veri good.

Me using Mamy poko Open Poo now. But find it not very good lei. the poo poo will kena until very back. R u all talking about another type of mamy poko?

How much is Carlson wipe now huh? Need to get wet tissues liao.

hi smurfjoyce, mine is mickey 12 june glene e

wat happen to the updated chart?

fennie, no prob. merchant sent out very fast, quite surprised

Felicia,

I have spotting for 2nd month and 3rd mth around my usual menses period, so i tink is menses. then today got more, so confirm is.

i heard from some colleague ss will reduce but some colleague say got people ss didn't reduce permanently, only reduce temp during menses.

For my pump session at office, i am using hot water to sterilise. i am tinking to get 2 bottles then sterilise using hot water then keep in those avent storage cup. cos i realise avent storage cup is more cheap, only $2+ per cup, vs the pigeon bottles $5+ per bottle. then i tried to pour hot water to medela storage bottle and pigeon storage bottle and they change shape! so in the end i got milk bottles instead since they are more hardy, hope it works cos i dun want to bring too many bottles to office.

MLP,
Tis year Majestic came to my office also and their durian is nice and my colleagues try their baked mooncake (white lotus)1 also nice cos not so sweet and will not stick to teeth lor. Me getting the durian 1 box (6pcs) and Tunglok 1 box also.

Hi christina,i just ne came back frm the clinic..hehe happy to see my boy v brave never cry when the doct jab him..my mil sae he got alot of meat so no pian ..hehehe.my baby nw 3mths weight 8kg.the doct sae he like 7mth old baby weight..my husband sae my baby like me..so fat..

Felicia

My menses came too..but not too long..
my colleague says its normal..she had her menses for the 1st and 2nd mth then 3rd month onwards till 8mths she didnt hv menses ler..cos she bfd her son till 8mths.

Christina,my husband ask me y these few days i so guai never go out.i told him friday go out with forums frens again...he told me the girl always ask "any card got promotions"got go ornot?i laugh &amp; sae sure got go wan..haha

Jesslyn,
hahaha so now when u say tat sentence liao yr hb will know who liao lor. Wow yr boy so "strong" hor 8kg, my ger now only 5kg and will be 3mth next thurs liao think she not like me so big size but ger small size ok lah as long healthy can liao. Yr hb so bad also say yr boy like you so fat, u tell him bcos of his son lah so u now tis size mah hahahaha.

ladies, i need help...anyone from HR?
I took ML from May 28 - Aug 3 (inclusive). My co has a 5-day work week. So how many remaining ML do I have huh?

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia/ riz, this week is my exactly 2 mths after delivery. On and off i had the menses thing lor. Just tat this week, the amt is more, but if compare to my menses before preggie is much lesser lah. Then this 2 days i realised my ss drop lor. Then i keep drinking milo, hoping ss will increase back. Hopefully i'm belong to the group ss only temporary drop when menses come.</font>

juliet08,
you have to count from 28 May (inclusive) till 3 Aug (inclusive) how many days then yr co ML is like mine 12 weeks (84days) or 3 full mths. Then u will know left how many days liao. But for me, me only take 8 weeks from 4 Jun till 29 Jul so me start work on 30 Jul then left 4 weeks ML to take but my HR tell me only 20 working days cos me 5 days work.

chirstina: if it's base on 84days, that means 60 working days ML? which makes it left 12 days lor?
me is the "HR" but i dunno anything abt ML! haha

Juliet,
I'm not train to be HR but appointed as HR. Have calculate u have 16 days left. Yesterday i just claim against MOM for the 1mth salary. they calculated base on days lor. so 12wks * 7 = 84 days. Calculated u took only 68days.

I took additional 4 days ah... Sad... got to minus my leave.

Juliet08,
84 days in including PH &amp; Sat Sun. So if you go back work early hor have to exclude sat&amp;sun liao lor cos we not working on sat&amp;sun like my case lor.

Sharon: the remaining days no need to deduct weekends too meh? if so, hv to minus 4 weekends coz remaining 2 wks rite? wah lau, si beh blur liao..haha

jesslyn,
hehe...wow, ur boy 8kg liao?wow....do rem to monitor him if case hv fever hor..

christina,
U ordering mooncakes frm where?

<font color="aa00aa">mooncakes: - i'm still waiting my HR to release the company list tat will be coming to our canteen to sell mooncakes but still no sound, no pic till now. Feel like eating now leh.</font>

juliet,
If calculate base on 7days/wk is 84days, you left 16 days including sat &amp; sun.

If base on 5 days work is 60days. you will left with 12 working days.

1669700.jpg

feifei,
my co here have mooncakes sales from some of the hotels like orchard htl, goodwood park, park htl, raffles and like tunglok, majestic etc so me getting from here cos have discount.

Felicia,

i read in an article tat taking pre-natal vits esp calcium will help in building milk SS during menses cos blood calcium will drop during menses and thus less milk ss.

Hi Shern,
Can you include my purchase? My CB pdts running out for my princeses:p

1) CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ
PRICE: $11.82
Qty: 1 bottle

2) CALIFORNIA BABY MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ
PRICE: $8.83
Qty: 2 tubs

R u taking in order for calendular and/or aloe vera cream? if yes, I wanna order. Else will be just the above... can? Gam sia!

MLP,
Muz relax when expressing mah. I in front of my computer when expressing, but must relax so I come in forum to see, see, look, look abit. Use expressing as an excuse. Hehe.

Jesslyn,
Your bb is 8kg at 3mths?!!! My little mosey already 3.5mths but oni 5.7kg wor. You must have trained up your arm muscle by carrying him. ;p

re: bb wt
Think Nicole is normal wt.. only 5.5kg at 10 weeks?

MLP, Mogudog, cyn, feifei and shern,
I took this pic after she "gek sai" :p

Cyn,
Me not invited for Jadelle's bday party:p You going?

jesslyn,
no wonder your bb using Nepia L size. You have done a good job!

Jesslyn,
My elder one got sensitive skin so it's good for her...then now both sisters share lor.. been using for elder one since she v young...IMO hor