(2008/06) June 2008

morning ladies!!

roooller,
robinsons got sales? alamak, how come always sales on days which I cannot take leave.. sian...

yesterday brought my ger for assessment. the doc say my ger a bit big size. alamak.

feifei, your ger how heavy now? mine is 6.1kg, 59cm...

Janiviy,
Your ger so cute, bring her on friday lah. The mooncakes all have discount but need to refer to the list for details.

Veniz,
the sales is on today and tomolo, so tomolo you can come over but during lunch hor cos the time is from 11am to 3pm onli. You can call me so i can bring you up.

piyo,
Then i have to learn how to manual pump for you liao hahhahaha. or can borrow Xris's bb or MLP's bb. : )

roooller,
robinson sales also, cos isetan sales start tomolo. But dun know which 1 better discount hor cos me 1 2 buy avent's bottles and teats.

iamsnow..
ok me going to vent my frustrations here...

i woke up in the middle of the nite for bb's feed & found out 1 of my bb's teat was cut into a bigger hole!!! i knew immediately it's my MIL's doings.

i'm damn pissed!! so i smsed my hb (he's working) @ 2.30am to tell him abt it. he simply say its a small thing dun need to fret over it...

WHAT SMALL THING? i shouted back...

firstly...she cut the thing without my permission im already not happy liao..

secondly...i hated it when i have to find out myself tat the teat has been altered b4...she could have simply told me abt it and not just kept quiet...

so fuming mad..so i confronted her this morning...she was giving me excuses tat the bb got prb sucking at it and the flow of the teat is too slow...wah piang!

HELLO..my bb is only 2.5mths old and tat teat she cuts is M size...wat more she expects. i explained to her tat i have to let my bb train to suck instead of letting her have her milk freeflow with bigger teats...if not when i latch her on she will have prb sucking.

she just simply dun understand and starts telling me she used to do this last time...HELLO AGAIN...wat last time? u already said last time liao..but this time round i want to do it MY WAY!!!

so so so pissed off....

shern,
hehe...u so cute leh, cover ur own eyes =D...

Rooller,
tks for e infor ger..funny leh, how come i din rec any mailer on this lor..hmm..
Wonder if they sell those ear themometer hor...

Jenny,
I was home late yest so haven trf to you hor, i trf to u tonite ya...paisei leh..

Do u know where we can get cheaper Braun ear thermometer? io regret nv buy frm one of the BP here..hiaz..

shycloud,
cool down ger...wat happen? u still taking fenugreek?

Morning aunties, shopping again?

1668485.jpg

feifei...
my fenugreek ran out liao..haven replenish so stopped for a while...ok must gd luck abit and continue.

i used to take 3pills X3 per day...can reduce to 2 pills instead?

christina,

just called both side to chk whether the thing u want got sales anot.

but isetan got sales meh?

not the member preview right?
thought the next one should be sept leh
i didnt receive their mailer

feifei,

robinsons 'v.selective' in giving out mailer
only those who spend within the last 6 mths will b given.

anyway recently kanna rejected for the cc renewal
claim we nvr spend but we did just that we use vouchers.
so how? got voucher cannot use meh?

then heard one gf nvr spend but auto renew leh
piangz!
double-standard

iamsnow,
robinsons alway got sales one
not alway member can get further discount even for discounted items.
depend on merchant
so best, if u need anything, call them to chk

Any mommies wan to join???

I'm planning to get some other stuff from http://www.vitaglo.com/ae-californiababy.html but calendula & aloe cream still OOS.
Once hit USD200 i will place order, will ship via CGW & will divide according to weightage of items.

Exchange rate: USD1 to SGD1.46

Nick: Shern
1) CALIFORNIA BABY SUNSCREEN SPF30 EVERYDAY 2.9 OZ
PRICE: $11.82

2) CALIFORNIA BABY LOTN SUPR SENSTV EVERYDAY 6.5 OZ
PRICE: $6.62

3) CALIFORNIA BABY BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELL 6.5 OZ
PRICE: $7.92

4) CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ
PRICE: $11.82

Total: USD38.18

shycloud,
alamak, maybe u can tell your mil that the bb is not ready for m teat and she can easily choke. to share with u, maybe u can tell your mil this story.

my mil very 'ge kiang' loh. want to feed my ger when she was abt to discharge. dunno how to feed. then she feed until baby face turn blue also dunno. she blame it on her poor eyesight. pls loh! I panic and quickly call nurse. heng i was still in hosp, preparing to discharge. then the bb has to stay in hosp for another day to observe.... tell your mil very dangerous now. kids nowadays are more 'fragile'.

your fenugreek finish liao? i want to ask bizsnow to help me buy coz she got bd discount. but she stay tampines.... i dunno how to collect from her leh.

bizsnow,
u or your hubby working in town? happen to be at science park or tanjong pagar boh???

roooller,
they auto renew the normal robinsons card. those platinum card one they see spending. but then hor, now the normal robinsons card no more liao. they all forced to upgrade to platinum card... sianz. think i maybe will cannot enjoy the auto renewal liao.

feifei,
i know JL got braun thermometer and the sales is applicable to to the thermometer. but hor, braun one a big big for our ger now. i ended up buying another thermometer - cadi. it's 2in1. forehead cum ear. smaller and more suitable for our ger

iamsnow..
my MIL very stubborn one...say SHE feed bb wun choke one..but hor sometimes she can tell me tat she can't see clearly unless she wear her glasses..

im like huh? so contradicting ...anyways im fine with her doing wat she deem fit..but i get real pissed off if pple do things behind my back and let me catch it!!!

worse still...she can tell her 2 daughters to check whether issit too big anot..i shake my head. of cos they will say NO. pls lor they will help their mum one wat...duh!!!

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, how many weeks is ur baby now? I think my ger oso bit big size. Last check up she was over 75 percentile but her height only 25 percentile. 'jia lat' liao, like me very short lor.

shycloud, i think my ss oso drop leh but i'm not sure of the reason leh. This few days when i pump i realised my volume drop by about 50-70ml for each session. Not sure was it due to my menses. But i'm not even sure is menses or the discharge which was not clear up. Coz since delivery till now, me on and off had discharge lor.
Ladies, can i know when ur discharge (lochia) totally clean?

feifei, last round i bought braun thermometer from Drugstore. I think total cost include shipping is around SGD60-70.</font>

xris,
My ger oso x-eyed but lesser as she grows older. Tat's y pple say dun put musical mobile directly on top on their eyes, cos will become x-eyed. I oso pump in the night. Usually 1x.

roooller, all these sales so tempting &amp; so confusing haha i dun think members preview leh

shycloud, the 'last time i do...' will never end &amp; sometimes explain also no use but no choice lor, still mus explain &amp; explain until they get it or they give up...tell her bb later choke, milk go into lungs then get fei4yan2 then hospitalized, use scare tatic. i told my hb las nite, i can't help but be blunt to his parents cos bb's life at stake...pysically &amp; mentally but of cos some hb can be quite defensive also...wat to do become mothers liao all turn tigeress hehe

shycloud, if ss good can reduce, i'm not so consistent in taking...2tab daily or sometimes forget

feifei, if can wait then look out for new BP, if not then at least now got sale

piyo, ur ger's expression actually means 'huh, mommy go shopping again huh, got buy for me or not...' hehehe

shycloud,
then u got to keep a close look out liao... sometimes they are very stubborn and always think they are right. i can understand. coz i got one living example to challenge me with new things with her sarcastic remarks everyday....

just be alert yourself. then other than that, be blind and deaf... like wat I'm doing...haha...

felicia..
guess i have to resume taking fenugreek to boost it up liao...but menses definitely will reduce SS..my experience

shern,
yes so i must persist! if not MIL think i easy to bully..she thinks by keeping quiet then i wun know? she's wrong man...guess she will be on her toes now...less i catch her doing "wrong" things again lol...

i agree with u on using scare tactics...then must always quote: the doc say one..then they will keep quiet.

iamsnow...
oh yes! im always on my toes when dealing with MIL..cos she sometimes can be blur...

MIL are stubborn...lucky i insisted of not staying with them...heng ar. if not more conflicts.

shern,
robinsons is member preview but not isetan.
isetan will send mailer to ALL member, but nt robinsons.
once i call up robinsons customer service, was told based on past 6 mths purchases, else dun be inform.

my mil too leh, though she's v.nice
but save on the wrong side

xris...
yeah lor i agree with u. my bb @ 10th-11th wk only 5.6kg...PD say weight normal..i tot she's underweight manz.

felicia..
ur bb must be very chubby!

skycloud, my MIL said i worried too much liao... i think nowadays moms hor too light worried, too heavy also worried, my grandma said last time no monie, all her kids drink the cheapest milk formula found - and they also survive, so ask me not to worry too much...haiz...but i cant control ley.

all bb gals how to compare my boy's progress...ht 95 percentile wt 50 percentile, where's all the handsome boys?

shycloud, i also use the 'dr say'...but sometimes wat they say can be still choon lah like the gycerine(sic) for mouthwash, some kind of powder for umbilical. helper was telling me, everyime my bb sneeze she'll say bb cold liao. 1st day at their plc, saw a hat beside my boy then was told by helper fan was off, windows close then wanted him to wear long pants....wah hip see liao lor

btw skycloud, read ur msg abt ur mil... bo bian la... ren lor...i hv same situation w my mother... everyday likes to wrap maia like dumpling..in spore! omg..so hot... but everytime before u or me flare up, we think abt how they help us to take care of baby so close an eye lor..knows wat u feel but wat can we do except ren qi tun shen?

Xris,
i think ger smaller size better, 较小玲珑, dont worry too much, my Jared born 3.325kg, but i weigh him at around 8 weeks, he's only 4.9kg, usually bb should put on ard 1kg in a month, so by right he should be 5.325kg

shern,
ya i agree tat sometimes old myths still stays..but just tat they too stubborn liao..always like to say" oh tat downstairs auntie tell me must do this and tat"...i hear liao always shake my head...no mind of her own always follow pple..

told her many times liao pple say not always accurate and all bbs are diff.

<font color="aa00aa">Xris/ shycloud, seems like my ger is too heavy liao leh. But she's very short lor. Fat and short look like a ball then. hahaha......
Her thigh is quite big lor, tats why M size diaper can caused red marks on her thigh. But i'm worry on her height now. Yalor, mummies always worry this, worry tat, nvr ending.</font>

xris...
wat to do? must tolerate..now bb still young still got many yrs for her to take care...better not clash with her so soon if not my life would be diff when she grows older lolz..

u lucky @ least still own mum can scold left right centre..but MIL still diff...i ever told me hb the only reason i nvr clash heads on with MIL is bcos i RESPECT her..so hb more or less is on my side...haha

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud, mine is a ger leh. Wait big liao, had to spend $$ in slimming ctr. muahaha....
But from my experience with my #1, normally baby will start to lose some weight when they start learn to walk. </font>

shycloud,
i feel its better to stick to 3pills 3X wor..

Piyo,
ur bb so cute...like puzzled over something..hee

Rooller,
ya hor, how can double standard like dat..hiaz..

shern,
but hor, even if have sales, duno where got sales for the thermometer..onli know watsons has..

iamsnow,
which brand of thermometer u bot?

Since i come back to work last week, have been working like mad cos also need to pump milk in office. so tired only sleep 5 hrs per day. No time to come visit this forum.. no time play game also sianz.

Today just come menses first time.. heard tat breastmilk will be reduced.. how true is it anyone know?

Long post... MIA for sometime. Everything hay-wire at home lo.

Finally my #1 is recovered better and go to school as usual on monday BUT behaving abnormal at night recently again! Tired...
I am on the route of recovering.. gain some of my voice back, less cough too. Pray that weather will be alot better as recently is rain n sun rain n sun!

Gathering on FRI.
So good... wont be joining. Have lots stuffs to be done at home and settle too. Need some time alone to figure where gone wrong recently.. depression la.. hai.

Piyo,
ur nicole look so puzzled! maybe kana photo shoot so sudden hehehe. Are you going Jadelle big 2 this sun? Bring both princess?

shycloud,
I also have problem with MIL. But after quarrel with her, everything seems ok. I actually told her what thing i can't stand her. I told her that different family different way of doing things. Can't expect u to do the same thing as what her family been doing. Up to now, I never feel pek cheq so much like before. What can we do? MIL will be the one looking after bb mah. So anything not happy, tell her straight lor. Maybe try sitting down talk to her?

About the teat, you try bring her to kiddy palace n show her the teat indicate for what mth which hole is suitable lor. Or you buy and show her. I show my MIL n explain to her now bb should be drinking what size hole. Bigger hole then indicated may cause bb to choke. If choke could be very serious. So I told her bb things don't play play whatever things need to change I will do it. So now she just tell me n I do it myself.

me back...

felicia,
ys they will lose weight once they grow up...so now chubby better lol.

feifei..
ya think 3 pills more effective.

sharon,
thanks for the advice but she real stubborn no pt doing so much things just to let her understand...they just want to stick to their" i used to do this last time"

alamak shycloud - i tot u r skycloud - sorry i misspell ur nick..:s...
i uds wat u mean - my mom also like that lor... always said last time last time... last time police wear shorts...ahaha... then hor she everything also said bvaby got scare... cry also mean scare, vomit also mean scare, move in her sleep also mean scare... (?!?!?) got once more funny, she said cos baby nose has some mucus, she want to use her own mouth to suck it out... OMG...

Xris, that's what my mom asked me to do also, suck out using mouth !!! I was like ... I am NOT going to do it, the nasal aspiration although got private limited suction power, but still works mah.

shycloud,Xris&amp;Maia
mine also say this sentence too "used to do this last time".
My HB scold her "Last time police wear shorts" too. Ya now still got ppl use mouth to suck. My godfather did it to all his grandson. Worst still during confinement (my mum look after), bb first time nose got mucus we don't dare to use cotten bud n HB mother ask me to suck! Geeee! Of course I nv do it. Heee

Janiviy, I using that rocker too, but my gal dun like to vibration, once I on she will give me a funny expression and then started to cry. I love your gal smile, very sweet leh.