(2008/06) June 2008

roooller, it was mentioned by janiviy (sexyaqua) in prev posts (i extracted here):

Just to share. I dream feed my ger, meaning, I feed my girl in her sleep at 11+pm, dun even need to burp her and she sleep till 8am today.
Followed the method by Tracy Hog, the baby whisperer.

feed your baby on a schedule. Example,7am,10am,1pm, 4pm,7pm..then dream feed her at 10 or 11pm.
Method call "tanking up"...

Dream feed means feeding your baby in his/her sleep. Eg, her last feed is 9pm...and she falls asleep...at 11pm, feed her by putting the bottle at your baby's mouth, they will suck naturally...dun wake them, dun even need to burp...i actually dun dare to try until last night,...and it really works.

<font color="ff0000">Hi,thanks to all who have supported our first petition,sorry it did not work out. Now we are just going to focus on the $6k CDA account to be extended to all children born in 2008. For those who have PM me, please PM me again your hubby's name and IC number. We need more signatures! So far, there has been positive feedback from the MPs we have met. A group of us are going down to meet PM and Mr Teo Ser Lek (Minister in charge of baby bonus) We need more signatures to show them, please circulate and ask your friends also to send in their <font color="0000ff">names, IC number and husband's name and IC numbers</font> thank you very much for everyone's help and support!</font>

fennie, tks for the link, printed it out for helper. but think i prefer to discard ebm if not consumed finish after 1hr, our rm temp here warmer.

roooller, the deep freezer is a stand alone freezer for ebm only. even if our freezer is cold but we still open &amp; close few times a day &amp; store other stuff as well, so will not be recommended to keep for 6mths

shycloud, my boy still using s also, i'm using pampers active (the cheaper range) for day &amp; mamy poko for night. find the cut narrower for pampers active but once finish will use drypers cos used it wen he was nb, find it cheap &amp; good. i change him about 3-5x/day

<font color="0000ff">High class Lianz, Huang Lianz Por, MLP &amp; Chris
y go tea n shopping ytd no ask me?? then this Friday going again also forget me! I free leh! *angry*</font>

Guai guai Lianz,
You going ah? then I must go! show me your pretty pic in phone again hor!

<font color="119911">ok, cfm fri 11am ah. meet isetan scotts, mcDonalds entrance....got aircon, near SK2.

1. mrswrx
2. veniz
3. pris
4. MLP
5. Christina
6. xris + maia + pram
7. janiviy
8. jesslyn
9. star + hanhan
10. Mogudog + elyssa
11. fennie
12. Shern - lunch only
13. jenny - mayb
14. roooller - no lunch
<font color="ff0000">15. Piyo - lunch n shopping is till what time? I scare nehs burst!</font>

lunch @ 12.30pm
venue: TBA</font>

MLP,
Better to freeze as 2 separate bags if the 1st 50ml already frozen liao. If wanna combine into 1, then combine in liquid form in the fridge 1st, after 24hrs then put in freezer.

shycloud, then must be pampers dry, it's the cheaper one in green/pink packaging. it was part of a hamper i chose so bit blur bout the name :p but thinking of switching to nappy once he is bigger, wan to be 'green' heheh

roooller, then maybe ur ebm can stretch for more than 4mths

Angel,
Gif me your acc no, I have yet to pay you for breastpads:p

Huan Lian Por aka Veniz,
I stil owe you $$$ right? how much ah? pay you on Fri ok?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">shern.. shall try tonight... i so worried the first time my bb nv cry for milk for 4 hours.. and was observely whether he still breath.. really give me a fright?</font></font>

shycloud..pampers active(purple pack)is the premium type..more ex then pampers dry(red &amp; green pack).jus for info, pampers dry is phasing out..they hv stop production since June.many places no more selling..oni saw at shop &amp; save...now they r replacing with pampers comfort(orange pack) suppose to be improved type..but i find te quality super lousy..so i super kiasu ..stock up pampers dry ..i bought 5 packs liao..
i use it for nite..can last throughout..

piyo, haha...i did tat b4, hb saw liao got a shock then i jus tell him rest my eyes mah...

ioio, normal to be paranoid, i also check on him at night then strain my eyes to c if his chest going up &amp; down. then from nb till now always worried the milk goes into his lungs then become pneumonia...i'm one of the few mommies who goes, "good boy cough, cough it out"

but find dream feeding &amp; feeding till bb dozes off got big diff is tat my boy will choke of milk if he dozes off...

sian raining again...later mus go bck office for meeting, can only c bb later

piyo,
wah lau.... u aso MIA few days no news. ytdy meetin was arranged sometime ago liao. anyway, fri we meet @ 11am, then walk abit b4 lunch @12.30pm, then eat n tok... then either walk abit more or proceed to sit n tok since our topic nvr run out! yr nehs can last how? if burst then leak out lor. whahaaha... i gotta go ard 5+ la. cos gotta fetch bb, stil 7th leh.

ritzy...
issit? hmm then i must start buying liao...lol..cos i find the diaper quite absorbent

anyway only have M size onwards..cos the cutting abit smaller rite?
i have not seen the orange pack (maybe i missed out)...@ same price?

dream feeding?
dun think will work on my gal..cos if she dun want milk force her also no use...she will continue her chat with "zhou gong"...lol.

Shycloud, yap my colleague bought 10packs of XL cos she checked and was told tat they stop production..and replaced by comfort..lousy type..cheap oso..last wk shop and save having promo..$10.95 for 56pcs i tink..
Pampers dry is $12.15 for all sizes..medium got 42pcs i tink..to me is value for $$ cos its good..the Premium pampers dry too ex ler..

<font color="aa00aa">diapers: My ger currently is wearing S size for Mamy poko and M size for pamper comfort. But once i finish this pamper comfort, i'm going to stop liao coz the quality is bad lor and the cutting is small causing my ger thigh got red marks.
Then pamper active quite ok the quality. I bought 4 packs during the Motherhood fair in June.</font>

star, no lah think bb misses u. yest my 2nd day at work then wen c bb &amp; after feeding him, he refuses to be put back to bed (then again most times he dun like haha). then mil say, in the day no prob. so i told her cos bb misses his mommy mah...

xris, ur ger trying to memorise ur face lah haha

Shern,
haha, when I do dream feed, I also really go dreamland together with bb.. only when hb opened the door then I jumped up (see I guilty) haha

but nicole must dreamfeed about 1-2hrs then can sleep leh...

can dun burp after dream feed? cos most of the time i dun but there are 1 or 2times she wakes up in the middle of the night with a lil milk coming out of her mouth? she sleeps until forgets to swallow??

<font color="aa00aa">Can i know if anyone of you is having female gynae? Can i know her name and package price? Clinic location?
My collegue is looking for female gynae, so i'm helping to ask around. Thks</font>

shern

ur baby also like that? mine too leh!
My mum took care of her yest and she was such a good girl and slept most of the time. My mum even have the time to cook dinner.
For me, when I take care of her, I dont even have time to go toilet!!

I think my ger totally bullies me hehehe

xris and pris,
Sorry, yesterday I knock out after feeding her.

xris,
I bottle feed, so I dunno abt breast-feeding..think the same just that you need to carry her.

Pris,
according to the book, bb 0-3 months is on a 3-3.5hr schedule. 4-6 months is 4hr schedule. Maybe what you can do is reduce her feed? so that its 6 times a day incl. the dream feed. You calculate base on her weight if you scare to overfeed her. Think is 150 x (her weight) to get her total amt that she shld drink in a day, then you divide the amt by 6. My girl won't finish her last feed, normally 170ml, last feed she drink 120ml then she sleep thru.

So long winded hor, think I explain more when we meet up..

piyo,
if your baby is awake when she is feeding, you must burp her. Dream feeding is feeding baby when they are asleep, therefore they are totally relaxed, thats why no need to burp. I was afriad that she will 'er nai' also...but she did not.

piyo, i know my boy will keep milk in mouth wen sleepy then i'll go swallow swallow, stroke the throat a bit (did it for adult patients last time) then sometimes he smile while sleeping then will drool milk out haha i dun burp my boy wen i direct bf, sometimes feed ebm also forget but he's easy to burp. from wat sexyaqua mention, no need to burp if dream feeding

star, i think our bbs know lah, who to bully haha

tiny vent...my boy will be spoilt...ILs bought him ORGANIC cotton clothes!!! i keep telling MIL dun waste $ dun waste $ &amp; they wen to buy bb wipes, mittens, bootees, face cloth, comfortor, pillow &amp; bolster...i know they lurve him a lot but cannot tahan $$$ go to waste leh, i got 6 bolsters &amp; 5 pillows at hm liao...

i tink my bb having less feed now.. issit normal ar? his intake is 150ml.. last nite last feed at 830pm till this morning 730am.. den 1030am den till now still dun wan milk.. 4hrs+ le..

shern,
Dun tease me leh
, I not expert lah, just sharing..hehehe
But maybe this menthod dun work on all babies, maybe just learn to read your babies cues.

babycupid..
me too was worried when my bb stretches the feeding time...but i was told..bb r smart...they will cry if they are hungry...so from then on i just leave it..will feed once they cry for milk..my bb can tahan for 9 hrs or more w/o milk! but think now the pattern changed abit..woke up for nite feeds..

Xris, i also juz started bottle feed fresh ebm today and he drank 2oz before he realise it is not the real teat and pui out. then, he cranky and demand the real thing until i gave in. sigh... will preservere and try again next feed with a faster flow teat. Keeping my fingers crossed. Otherwise when go bbsitter next week, have to spoon fed deh. Anyone else has this problem?
Btw, i tried milo disguised ebm, YUCKS!!

Mrs Wrx, I wanna join for lunch this Friday, with baby and pram.

<font color="aa00aa">riz, nice meeting u too! But was bit rushing on tat day coz MIL was alone with baby at home. And my MIL had asked us to buy some vege for her to cook for lunch, so need to rush back.

About the pamper comfort, there's once my ger poo poo was a lot and bit watery, and it actually leak out kena her cloths. Tat time we were outside shopping and hubby &amp; myself had a hard time cleaning my baby. So cham.</font>

shycloud, babycupid,
2 weeks ago, my bb is like that lor. My mum say dun wake or force them to drink, end up wake up at 2am, 6am to feed..no longer sleep thru like before.

hello hello all

not to worry when bb is not drinking milk as usual time they used to be....bb wil cry when they are hungry.

janiviy
agreed with u, when bb is feeding and fallen asleep no need to burp coz sometime bb will throw out...like my bb gal she prefer to lying sideway and drink her fomula. She will fall asleep after drinking...