(2008/06) June 2008

Hi! I hv registered for quite some time but no time to come in... Jz managed to read thru some of the post... V happening... lots of gathering... but too bad... I hv missed it....

Veniz,
U staying at redhill rd? Me 2... Hope to meet up with u one day...

I m oso Jun Mummy... 1st bb... hope to join in the fun... but can only have internet access during wkend... Basically I m a computer idiot so not v sure how to go abt all tis posting etc...

star...
I like your gal also leh.... hair so nice can put clip... mine cannot lor... so jealous... must snip off the hair... hee... *just joking*

Mrswrx... dun be jealous...

Xris...
baby too chubby and heavy very difficult to carry... I rem i sprain my wrist while carrying her... Its really very nice to carry baby with one hand.. mine have to carry using two....

Hi tulip
welcome....

haha priscilla...ya lor i agree..

when my bb was born, i can carry him with one hand...

now have to use both hands.

so tiring.

pris, post yr bb pic ley....

Xris, welcome.

Tulip, welcome. You stay which blk? Me and bon jovi also staying this area, me blk 73A and hers is 77A. We 3 can meet out, for me, I left 1 more week ML before I am back in office on 1st Sept, how about you? Bon Jovi has already return to work.

wah..i hv to su ku here... just had an arguement w my mother... she every day ard 7pm start changing baby in pj and ask her to sleep and then baby of cos sure wake up in the night... i told her so many times not to change baby into pj so early cos baby will know in long run when she is changed into pj she has to sleep and its way too early for her to sleep... and everyday secretly off aircon and fan when baby is in room - said baby cold... thhis is spore - i think baby will be overheated rather than cold!! my mother machiam wake up every morning to get ready to sleep!!! so angry...

Xris
you are not alone... Mi MIL also like tat... but i do wash baby up around 8pm so now if i dun wash her up... she will be very fussy....

Now baby sleep with maid and MIL so sometimes she will not sleep well in the night as my MIL does not on the aircon and baby will not sleep for long periods... And when husband told her to switch on aircon then she switch on... Pengz... If i tell her to switch on the aircon she will tell mi later baby will feel cold lah and must cover her even when switch on fan...

My maid ever told mi that baby did not sleep well as she feels warm as the fan only switch on speed 1 only... sometime i really bo pian lor... have to listen to her but once baby make noise she guai guai switch on the fan and sometimes now switch on aircon

I think my MIL knows the power of my gal... haha

Making new frens with han han and TF's prince
1661693.jpg

My new friend han han
1661694.jpg

Do i look like la pi xiao xin...
1661695.jpg

Look at my lotus roots arms... Do they look delicious to you...
1661696.jpg

its so annoying... soemtimes wana scold her but see her so cham like that help me take care, i close one eye...but hor... i cant stand it ley! cos baby will be over heated especially in tropical spore!!! alamak...they v funny one lor, when they cold they think baby cold too... but baby and them dont share a body lor!

Xris..
I do fully agree with you... Now i dun even let my gal wear booties... only when going out then i let her wear... at home i jus simply bo chap...

My maid ever tried to let my gal wear sleevesless but my MIL told her do not let her wear... I was like aiyo sleep on her bed sometimes she will sweat liao wearing sleevesless will not cause any harm mah.. somemore baby have higher tolerance to coldness but not to heat...*thats what i think lar* cos they always sweat one and my gal will make noise if she is warm...

Not too sure for other babies a not cos mine too chubby liao and her neck is like merge into 1 like no neck one so sometimes have rashes... so must really clean and stay sweat free....

xris...
see when next gathering before you fly to japan I let you pinch her.. hee hee....

Everybody tells mi that her cheeks is soooo pinchable... hee hee...

My MIL always pinch her but i think she dunno how to agar agar and pinch till my gal may noise and sometimes her cheek will appear red... think she pinch too hard... Hiaz... really dunno wat to say sometimes... and now she likes to kiss baby making her have those pimples like things on her face... Though she is my gal i still dare not really kiss her leh... and the problem is i cannot tell her off.. haiz... really very headache...

HI ladies...

Mogudog,
hehe..ur boy so cute wor...he chou mei tou leh..hee..

All,
My ms is dropping dramstically...haiz, frm my bery little of 100ml, to 50ml now...tink I will stop pumping soon when it drops to 10ml =(.

Hi mummies, although we cant meet the new baby bonus requirement.. But im glad that our babies all all fine and healthy...

Here is my Baby Jaerio pics.. Many commented that he look like gal...

1661898.jpg
1661899.jpg

pris & xris, i think all older generation have the mentality that baby being small size, gets cold easily. However, cow milk is very heaty and thus they will get hot easily. My mil will be coming out to take care of my ger for 1 week. I also dunno how to tell her my SOP. If she see my ger daytime wear only diaper and sleeveless top, she will surely faint.

Just wanna share some points i took at the breastfeeding seminar at suntec on saturday

How to increase milk supply :
- Get the best latch if possible
- Feed frequently, don't limit the timing, let baby suckle long enough
- Offer both breast at each feeding
- The more you empty, the more you have
- Avoid supplementary feeds, i.e. Formula Milk
- Massage Your Breast
- Drink enough fluid, Eat well
- Green papaya fish bone soup
- Get plenty of rest & relaxation
- Adequate stimulation = Prolactin & Oxytocin Release
- Demand = Supply
- The more you feed, the more you have!
- A positive mind, confidence will help to release Prolactin & Oxytocin to stimulate more milk
- Crying/Sleepy baby cannot latch
- BREASTMILK IS DESIGN FOR HUMAN

Establishing a good milk supply:
- Start expressing 2-4weeks before going back to work
- Some mothers when looking at her baby's picture or hear other baby cry will trigger the let down, a good let down can yield about 45 ML of BM
- Do not look at the watch when you try to express, as you will not get a let down

All frozen expressed breastmilk has a fishy smell, so those who ever wondered if its because of the fishes you eat, it is not!

If your baby cannot finish thawed EBM, can use it for facial,Mrs Wong from TMC shared thats why she has such beautiful skin.
She also uses it to soak her feet & they were very smooth.It can also be added to your bath tub to have a milk bath

Role Of Father :

- Husband who is educated & supportive contributes to a more successful breastfeeding
- While mummies BF the baby, husband read/research on latching, infections, engorgement, be a calming presence for your wife
- Encourage
- Help her to get comfortable - pillows
Help feed baby with expressed milk in the night
- Remind her to take naps
- Spend time with older kid
- Run errands for her
- Take baby away when feeding is done
- Encourage & support her in feeding in public
- Help mom pump milk so that you can feed baby while she is out
- Protect her time & privacy at home, from too many visitors visiting

Hubby has been very nice that afternoon, taking care of Jared when he wakes up from his sleep at the seminar,so that I can listen to the seminar, however, as a mother, i still get distracted by his cry, thats why did not managed to take down everything and also we were late, and seated quite far from the stage, can't really see clearly what's on the projection

mrswrx, Jenny, hehehe, she also frowning. And yes, our bbs will be stronger and healthier

mrswrx, I agree with Veniz, dun always say Tasha ugly, she's NOT lei :p

Mogudog, ur gal 'tong nian, tong yue, tong zi sheng' as my boy. Wanted to meet ur gal but had to leave early during gathering at Veniz house, haiz....Btw, my baby Jaret is also always frowning too. Next time, intro my boy to her, can?

Pris, was molesting ur gal away at Veniz place, but dun dare pinch her :p

Fennie, thanks for sharing. Will definitely show hb the daddy role (especially the running errands for her and spend time with older kids)when he gets back, hee hee.

Fennie, thanks for the tips of the talk. Too bad my hb will not advice me to take nap, or support me to feed in public, haiz.

Feifei, in fact Mogudog's gal looks very much like her, pretty, quiet type and fair. I kept going up to her to touch her hand and talk to her when Mogudog brought her to my house.

Mogudog & nss, I got my fair share of carrying Pris' gal the first time I met her at the buffet. Was showing Pris how to burp her, but then that time I think I shake her too much she later spit out and wet Pris' top. :p But hor, she is really cute and got the 'liao1'.

Morning ladies...

Fennie,
tks for e infor for BF...Guess I made afew of e mistakes, thats y not much ms lor...Guess I will stop pumping soon..

Mogudog,
ops ...sorry =D...hehe...but really bery cute expression leh...showed my hb, he said bery cute leh..

Veniz,
=D...It must be bery fun for e gathering at ur place lor..Hope i will be able to attend the next gathering =D..

Morning.

I was a blur sotong just now. Forgot to bring my EBM together with baby to nanny's house just now (nanny stays clementi I in redhill) and now, cannot go gym, have to bring the EBM back there again later. Lucky I standby 2 bottles there last week, but still have to bring more for later use, haiz, forgetful brains.

Feifei, I guess there will be another one more. Bon Jovi saw that it was fun and as she missed out this time round at my house, she will be planning for a weekend at hers. Lets see how it goes, otherwise we have to wait till 2010 for TF and Mrswrx to organise a toddler one cum majong session, hee.

good morning mummies
back to work, sian monday blues and the parenthood package also causing me to feel so disappointed and depressed...
now even aug-dec 08 mummies come and flame us, they got what they wanted so of course they can say anything they want and media doesnt seem keen on reporting this issue, perhaps they got instructions to keep quiet ... seems like a losing battle, each time I look at Isaiah, I feel so sad, I want to tell him that mummy tried her best but still failed

veniz, monday tat's y blur blur hehe or maybe too distracted by vivienne's smile

hi roxy, u did all u cld. think of the bright side- we got our healthy little bundle of joy & the perks we get is still an improvement from previous. view is as bonuses & not entitlement then u will feel better. of cos if can get i'll be happy too but there'll be too many things to pick on in life

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i had one question here. As we know we can keep our ebm in freezer up to 3mths. But hor, if we express out and keep in normal fridge for few hours, only then freeze it, does the 3 mths expiry date still valid?
Coz now i'm back to work and i'll keep my ebm in company fridge and only freeze it after back to home. So, i was wondering whether the frozen ebm still can be keep up to 3mths or not. Any ideas?</font>

Star, Jesslyn, me also sian to go work. feel like tendering also, but haiz, need salary to finance my flat.

Just called office to settle some office work even now on leave (now my mood spoilt by co liao), I can see that there will be not much prospect staying in there soon. Maybe have to wait till next yr then hop to new co liao.

Shern, ya lar, its mon, thus forgetful mind. Vivienne huh, she always smile to me so not really affected by her.

iamsnow, just to ask hor, which audit co does your company engaged? My auditor co hor, horrible leh, took so long to do financial yr end audit (more than 3 months liao), not to mentioned, send in draft audit report then now said still have some info to dig out from us, waw piangz. Just called them up to scold them leh. I may be thinking of changing audit firm thus asking around like normally they take how long to finish a yr end audit.

Who else is accountant here, can advice above mentioned? TF &amp; Crystal, see lar, HR I also have to ask you both, now doing survey on accounts audit stuff with mummies here, haiz, my life in current co like very 'ku' (bitter).

jesslyn and veniz

I have been wanting to tender way b4 I am pregnant. Its a crazy job as I am in cust svc. I rather be home facing a crying baby then to face mad ppl.
But of cos, tender liao, one lesser income then hv to be more mindful on expenses lo.
Like u, Veniz, I on the job for 3 yrs liao but did not even upgrade or promote me at all. Feel so sian and cant continue further...

So when are we having the next gathering ar?

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
cheer up. u did all u can for isaiah &amp; for all the bbs here already. knowing how SIN govt is, there is oni so much u can do. like wat shern said, wat's most impt is tat our bbs r all healthy n growing well, if we ve the extra $, then all the better, if we dun ve, then we do w/o lar. no big deal. okie? *hug hug*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">i so happy over the wkend cos lil gwen i think has been recognising who is who in the family liao recently. n over this wkend, she suddenly realise tat she prefers mummy to daddy...HAHAHAA...so my poor hb feels so let down cos when she cranky, oni mummy can touch her, when she is in good mood, daddy can play wif her...LOL!!!!

btw, i started my ger on the FBM last wk, 1 pkt oni &amp; she couldnt finish it. so i took up n courage n tasted a bit. YUCKS! the fishy smell is reai distinctive ley, no wonder she made funi faces while drinking then half-way thru, she dun wan liao...if i were in her shoes, i also dun wan...but i still ve 20+packs left in the fridge, was wondering if ok to mix into her FM? then maybe the smell not so strong? any advice?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">star, i'm in cust serv line oso. hehe...

crystal, if mix with FM, the composition of nutrient is different liao. Last time, i posted an article on mixing FM with BM on this thead before or you can look in babycenter.com.
Btw, till now i dont had the courage to try frozen ebm leh. Salute to you! haha....
I had been giving my ger frozen ebm 2-4 times in a day, so i think she's 'immune' to the taste liao.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">star, veniz and jeslyn.. me too as need to go back work 1st Sept.. told my baby and he is like getting so moody.. refuse to smile and refuse to drink milk.. wonder whether he really knows..</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">roxy.. money can be earn back.. our child never lose up as they have great parents like us... ;p.. they will live well and even better ;p cheer up! </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
LOL...so think i better dun mix lar. but my poor ger then ve to suffer the taste lar...either tat or think if she reai dun wan, then i throw away lor. no choice.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">star.. so i also have the idea of quiting.. but again.. it's so hard.. as the living standard in singapore is so high.. sigh... </font></font>

Thanks shern, crystal and ioio
Now only resort is to see as many MPs as possible and get them to bring this up in Parliament, Im going to see an MP tonight at Boon Lay Place.. Anyone staying in Jurong is keen to come along with me?

haha...seems like all mummies dont feel like working....

yalah will definitely missed bb. although i am still on maternity leave, but also have to work from home lah....no choice cos many stuff lah

then at times i was rushing something, he cried, although my mum or mil attend to him, but i still bu ren xin, will go carry him awhile or feed him...

seems like he knows who's mummy