(2008/06) June 2008

1st item

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue = SGD $6.51

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=133235&trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&trxp1=133235&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink PAID
2) shern (2 sets) - blue PAID
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue PAID
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue PAID
6) Sharon - pink PAID
7} xris&maia - pink PAID
8) mrswrx - pink
9) angel_z - pink PAID
10) TF (tinyfeet) - Blue
11) Priscilla - Pink x 2 PAID
12) feifei- 1 pink & 1 blue
13) ritzy – Pink X 2 PAID

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79 = SGD $8.40

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&catid=26108&trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&trxp1=26108&trxp2=10747&trxp3=1&trxp4=1&btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1 PAID
2) MLP x 1 PAID

3rd item

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item & get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue = SGD $5.80

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&catid=75661

1) jenny - blue PAID
2) crystal - pink -
3) BabyCupid - blue PAID
4) MLP – blue PAID

4th item

GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules - 200 ea

USD 12.99 - $18.84

http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=23240

1) Fennie – 2 bottles PAID
2) ZuEn - 1 bottle PAID

5th item

NeilMed's Sinus Rinse NasaFlo Neti Pot 8 oz (240 ml) – USD 15.99 = SGD$23.19

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=164302&catid=12203

1) shern PAID

mummies, just read fm medela "storage of bm guidelines". They mentioned for freshly pumped milk, can store in refrigerator(not freezer) for 5-7 days. but mostly, i read it's 48hrs. Anyone following 5-7days guideline huh?

hi MLP, i believe the fridge must be really cold. but i tried not to...

in the beg when i have more ss than dd, once my milk bottle hits about 4-6, i will freeze the rest. if really insufficient, then i took from the freezer.

better play safe

Got sample milk storage bag from the breastfeeding seminar at Suntect this afternoon, its also double zipper, their website

http://www.***********.com/Promotions.html

During our sychronized breastfeeding session, there was an dirty old man standing in the room , and moving around the room to look at mummies bf, Sister Kang chased him out when one mummy told her about it

Got sample milk storage bag from the breastfeeding seminar at Suntect this afternoon, its also double zipper, their website

http://www.***********.com/Promotions.html

During our sychronized breastfeeding session, there was an dirty old man standing in the room , and moving around the room to look at mummies bf, Sister Kang chased him out when one mummy told her about it

jenny,
very good, she talked abt bf n back to work,will try to share soon,now carrying jared in my arm and typing with 1 hand.mrs wong like nvr grow older compared to 8 yrs ago

hi jenny,

thanks for the clarification.. ^_^

yup.. saw the 10pm news.. no hope le.. they sort of compare us to 2004.. 2004 they never backpay so 2008 they not going to backpay from jan onwards..

and the minister said that if wan to backpay, it is neverending.. there needs to be a cutoff date, which is 17 aug.. sigh..

<font color="blue">hey iamsnow,
i hv the GNC bday discount for this month..u want?? i am thinking of buying more fenugreek from there..since can stock up..u want how many?? i can help u buy..

roxyz,
u still need signature for the petition anot?? if want then let me noe..i wanna sign also..felt dat it's super unfair for us lor.. </font>

I have signed too. THough already my #2 but hope it helps others lo.. why don have more benefits for SAHM whereby at times they have no choice???

Today is a rainy Sat. Prepared my 2 princess to go out shopping BUT end up rain till 11+ and my #1 was getting so fed up why couldnt she go out and keep looking out of the window! Finally about 12 stop awhile, faster go out.

We went to T3. Nice place infact. Alot space for toddlers to run around without having to spend $$$ in toys or clothings
THe most only food. Spend 4hrs there and #1 was having fun running, looking at planes and #2 enjoy looking at lights, peoples i assume.... and keep smiling! Both went home concussion liao

A place for everyone to consider...

bizznow: yah.. i totally agree that its very unfair to us.. if this Mr Wong said that they dun wan to backpay then they shouldnt agree to backpay the 17 aug ppl ma.. so double standard de..

felicia,
thanks for the offer, but i prefer to buy the fenugreek from sg. i a bit kiasu and kiasi when coming to medical pdts... pai seh...

bizznow,
u got the discount? can help me buy? when u going to buy? where u stay ar?

so sad rite... not going to back date. wah lau.... so unfair for us....

Jenny,
DBS internet under servicing til 10am tdy. i later transfer then let u noe hor. sorri for so late ah.

Mogudog,
i like yr pic leh. our bbs r $7k poorer n we aso 1mth 'poorer'.... but i believe our bbs wil grow up stronger, healthier and defintely RICHER than 'some of 08'. ooopss.....evil me. whahahaha

leng leng,
ya, i know the fenugreek from US too. but somehow i feel safer to know that it has passed thru the sg authorities to be safe for consumption....

hee hee, just a physological barrier. no offences though....

Bonjovi, that excludes gg to my mum's place next weekend lah... but other places no lor... so far, i only got one shopping trip on monday. then the rest shld be clearing my office laptop email, etc to start afresh! And also to see how my pumping goes now that my electric breastpump is finally here. Also see if it helps bb to settle down better.

helo morning ladies...erm...afternoon...i just got up...now mummies all had to follow our babies' sleeping schedules... today is my first time to store express bm... put in fridge is 24 or 48hours ah?

i got one more question (xris always has alot of questions
has anyone drank the mothers milk tea? i was wondering since the tea has caffine will it make our baby awake???

hihi xris

i have the same concern as u initially. so i always drink in the morning...so that at least bb wake up in the day not night.

then that day mlp just highlighted to me that it's caffeine free....

if u intend to feed the bb with the milk today, u put in your normal fridge for not more than 24hrs.

if not, put in the freezer.

xris,
thks for asking! she is perfect liao!! wahaha... no more mark lee but fann wong nw! whahaha. i luv yr maia leh, she rely look so adorable, rely like a doll doll lor. if onli my ger has abit of mix mix... kekeke.

ya mrswrx, ur girl is a pretty princess especially now looks like fann wong - better than mine - look like her dad............. ahahaha
jenny - i heard hor when u young not pretty grow up will be opposite - thats why now u pretty! so mrswrx dont fret... ur princess will break alot of hearts!!!

xris,
wahahha. yesss... hope she wil break e hearts of those boyz born frm aug08 onwards! whahaha.... ooopsss *hint hint*. make them pay back wat they 'deserve'! whahhaha...

Hi,anyone from jurong? do you know any good infant care around? or infant care nanny? i actually intend to put him in when my baby is coming 2 month old..

Xris, that means I last time sweet and cute, now grown up not pretty? Makes sense leh. My aunt was telling me last time I very sweet one, everyone likes me as I also sweet talker, now, haiz, rectangle and pimply holes face with small eyes thin lips and nose like chicken backside. Hope my gal will be better lar.

Your Maia and Mrswrx's Tasha both very good looking, esp the eyes. Mrswrx, I am sure your Tasha will be a very pretty gal next time hor, dun always say she ugly looking.

Wat do you mean boys born from aug08? My friend's wife just gave birth to a boy yesterday leh, got to enjoyed the new rules. You want me to intro to Tasha so she can break his heart? I dun mind, provided dun tell them of this breaking heart thingy(me very bad hor).

aiyo.... mrswrx and xris...yr gals all so slim and beautiful... mine.... so chubby so boyish look... hiaz...

Nowadays so fussy.. and light sleeper...

priscilla, mine also very fussy. After coax her for 15mins to sleep, she will wake up 30mins later. I can spend whole day coax her to sleep only. i like ur ger leh!

star, ur girl not bad liao lah. my one....can coax him like half an hour or more and he can wake up 5 mins later. If i have to look after him and do household chores, think i will go crazy. haha... tiring.

Gave my boy the Pigeon pacifier just now. he give me the "ku gua lian" like it's so yucky expression. he prefers his thumb more...

verniz, idont mean that la..hahaha... all mothers are beautiful!!

i just went to taka fair and went crazy there bought so much things to stock up for nippon...

got sale - anyone being there? verniz, im still looking for the combi belt that u and bonjovi has...for the stroller but very hard to find ley...

priscilla, i want my maia to be chubby!!! babies muz be chubby then cute ley...
but she kinda small size. that day went to weigh her, 5.3kg at 9 weeks old i was expecting her to be 6 ley...

i got a big headache, my baby refused bottle cos today i tried bottle feeding ... both avent and nuk doesnt want...but that time remember i toothache - she was ok , she was drinking from bottle...

Xris, heehee, I noe lar, just joking lar. About the combi belt, mine comes with the stroller when I bought it. You may want to try this company, Taising , which is the main distributor for combi. I ever called them in regards of the safety fastener, they asked me to go down have a look but I didn't go. If not wrong, they do sell spare parts of combi strollers, do give them a call to check.

This is the website of their co profile: http://www.taising.com/images/Taisingprofile.gif