(2008/06) June 2008

Yo all mummies
Thanks for the support... I have sent an email to PM, DPM , MCYS and today... any idea what is ST email? I couldnt manage to send to CNA as mail got bounced back...

Managed to collate 150 signatures which were sent to them... had more signatures after that but already emailed... let's just pray now and keep our fingers crossed

Hurry to send today is to strike when iron is hot

<font color="ff0000">Thanks for everyone's support! I have sent out an email to PMO and MCYS with 150 signatures. Will be waiting for their reply. Let's keep our fingers crossed and pray. In the meantime, in case we need to rally again, please PM me your name, IC number, bb BC number and DOB and child order if you wish to join this petition. Rest assured your details are kept in confidence</font>

roxy, thanks for leading it!

mummies, wanna ask u smtg. my 10week bb today didn't really sleep during the day. only slept like 20mins while i sling him in the late afternoon. Anybody encountering bb being awake for so long(abt 12hrs...some 5mins snooze in b/w)? is tis normal?

hey mlp, isnt that good so baby can sleep at night? but to be frank, try to coax baby sleep at least more than 20 mins if not cos even if they dont sleep, they will get so sleepy and in e end get cranky - this happens to my girl...

but to answer ur question, yes its normal.. my girl does that too when her day is too overwhelmed. but we shd try to prevent it, let them at least sleep.

hey xris, usually when he starts fussing (and it's not for milk), I will start my rock rock pat pat routine to get him to sleep. he can close his eyes and after i put him down in his cot, he will awake like after 5mins! If he didn't cry, i will let him play....

It's funny... yesterday at veniz hse, he did take 2 naps there. then today at home, he couldn't sleep much. then my MIL say he too overwhelmed by yesterday's outing. But i replied her that overwhelmed doesn't carry foward to the next day. Bb will just find it hard to sleep that very nite (which was last nite) if they are overwhelmed. I took a longer time to coax him to sleep last nite.

hey mylittleprince, sometimes my girl (around 3 months old) is also like this. refuses to let people put her down. just have to sling the baby i guess.. have read lots of complaints about this on other forums too.

btw new member here.. june 08 mommy too..

mlp, thats true...some times my maia also "torture" me like that i can use forever to rock her to sleep then she sleeps only 5 mins...!
yep overwhelm doesnt carry forward to next day... maia was "ok" during the trip ahaha me pantang la..hehe...she is fair to me la ahahhaa...

Morning gals, I have been away for the whole day, biz at gym, facial and hair salon....

Lost &amp; Found
I have two items at my house now, which I think mummies and/or daddies left as gifts for me after yesterday's gathering.
Item 1: Yellow soft burping hanky/cloth
Item 2: Black umbrella

Please let me know who lost the above mentioned so that we can see how to go about sending them back to the owners.

lala, nss, angel_z, you all left early, thus missed out some of the fun at the later part. Dun worry about the $$ thingy, I will post my bank account here once I am free.

Shern, I thought Chloe wipe her fist on your boy's hair, now I know its his eyes, haha, cover his eyes from looking at the other baby gal (forgotten whose baby gal liao. Can enlighten me?)

TF, the mattress cover is white thats why I put it one for babies use yesterday coz can coordinate my living room's colour. The red colour one does not look so nice but I do not have addition white col one otherwise will look nicer.

Hi Jasmine, welcome to June mummies! haha...i also sling my baby yesterday when i see him sleepy then he slept 5mins later in the sling. Sling him for another 15mins...he still sleeping soundly inside. Put him in the cot. tada! awake! haha...buay tahan. agree tat slinging is one way at least to free one hand. when we walk ard, it's natural pat/rock liao. but i don always sling him at home cos worried later he gets too used to it.

Xris, yup, it's torturing!!! Maia is so guai! Saw the pics....aiyo, so cute!my liitke one awake. ttyl

Leng Leng, Good day to you...

babyCupid... yalor.. rain rain rain.. thinking of bringing bb to Bt Timah, NTUC Finest... Haizzz.. Lazy... Sleepy... Zzzzzzzzz

hey all... my maia...last night i nearly throw her away. from midnight till 10 am this morning nver sleep a wink... and kept crying...probably its colic - do u all know of any way to resolve colic?

oh one more help - u know fm tin once u open u have to finish within 3 weeks - as wat was stated in the tin...but do u all know of anyway to keep the powder longer - cos my fm is for emergency use...so didnt want to waste.

Hi xrismaia,

Dun throw leh..
dun lose yr temper, ok?? Cool down..

You can try "Ridwind" or "Infacol". I got an extra bottle of "Infacol" (opened) and I can give it to you. Where are you? I'm staying in Woodlands.

Else, try to burp yr baby.. or last choice, bring her to see a dr..

Milk Powder.. better to throw away after opened for 1 mth. DO NOT store in fridge, that's stated in the tin.. buy a smaller tin in future..

I also have this problem as my bb having tummy upset now.. I'm giving her "Rid Wind" and soy based formula... so if the milk powder cannot finished in time, I also have to throw..

Hope it helps..

Hi xrismaia, my dr also prescribe "Lacteol fort" sachets for my bb for her to have a "better" stomach.. Half a packet, twice a day. I think can get from pharmacy.. This helps alot..

Contents:
Lactobacillus LB - 10 billion
Fermented culture medium - 160mg
Excipients q.s.p. - 800mg

MLP, my girl was awake for more than 14 hours before, she can wake up at 5am and doesn't sleep till 10pm at night, only in between naps like 5 or 10 mins. I brought her to PD and PD said sometimes it's normal for babies to behave this way as they are having growing spurts, not interested in anything else except to drink milk, it should be fine after a week or so. You may want to monitor Jayden first.

Xris&amp;Maia ,

I`m from the May forum ... my son is coming three months. He used to be like that , maybe you want to try to put ruyi oil on her tummy, rub some on her back and her feet.

Hope it helps

Xris, I think maybe Maia is having jet lag from her trip? Furthermore, she also had her injection after the trip thus still adjusting to Sg time bah.

hey all tks!!! i will try massage her b4 sleep later n let her drink gripe water... pray that its ok... i was so stressed yesterday...

Roxy, pm u liao. Thanks for all the hard work.

MLP, Roxy, my issue is his either not sleeping or sleeping too much. He can sleeps from 7pm to 7am without waking up to drink unless i wake him. Not sure, if thats the reason why his weight gain has slowed down, (500g in 3 weeks)

when he refuses to sleep, what i do in my desperate state is off the lights, draw the curtains and latch him. he would usually falls asleep after that. may not be long ( 15 mins) but at least he sleeps. Not sure if i end up over feeding him. but at least he is quiet. cos when he does not sleep, he is usually cranky too. n i over feel like throwing him away. i also tried talking to him in a stern voice, it works for him sometimes. i think its true about the overwhelming and over stimulation.

hi, for mummies who may have missed out. pls kindly made payment asap, i will be placing order soon. thanks. my posb savings account 015-31320-0.

1st item

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue = SGD $6.51

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink PAID
2) shern (2 sets) - blue PAID
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue PAID
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue PAID
6) Sharon - pink PAID
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink
9) angel_z - pink
10) TF (tinyfeet) - Blue
11) Priscilla - Pink x 2 PAID
12) feifei- 1 pink &amp; 1 blue
13) ritzy – Pink X 2 PAID

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79 = SGD $8.40

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1 PAID
2) MLP x 1 PAID

3rd item

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue = SGD $5.80

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue PAID
2) crystal - pink -
3) BabyCupid - blue PAID
4) MLP – blue PAID

4th item

GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules - 200 ea

USD 12.99 - $18.84

http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=23240

1) Fennie – 2 bottles PAID
2) ZuEn - 1 bottle PAID

5th item

NeilMed's Sinus Rinse NasaFlo Neti Pot 8 oz (240 ml) – USD 15.99 = SGD$23.19

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=164302&amp;catid=12203

1) shern PAID

Xris &amp; Maia, maybe wat we eat may increase colic to bb. Eg. Orange will cause colic to bb
Prone bb ovr yr shoulder n burp him well. Smtx small gases can be burp out if trap inside.

jenny,

i made 2 transfers: $6.51 on 19 aug and $4 on 20 aug..

i'm confused with all the payments..

kindly advise.. thanks.. ^_^

Bonjovi, latching also works for me. but i need to add on pat pat backside + walking ard in the final phase of putting him to night sleep. my arms damn "sng" lor...

From tml onwards till I start work, won't be bringing bb out liao. So shall see if he can sleep better at night without outside stimulation.

1st item

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue = SGD $6.51

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink PAID
2) shern (2 sets) - blue PAID
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue PAID
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue PAID
6) Sharon - pink PAID
7} xris&amp;maia - pink PAID
8) mrswrx - pink
9) angel_z - pink PAID
10) TF (tinyfeet) - Blue
11) Priscilla - Pink x 2 PAID
12) feifei- 1 pink &amp; 1 blue
13) ritzy – Pink X 2 PAID

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79 = SGD $8.40

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1 PAID
2) MLP x 1 PAID

3rd item

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue = SGD $5.80

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue PAID
2) crystal - pink -
3) BabyCupid - blue PAID
4) MLP – blue PAID

4th item

GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules - 200 ea

USD 12.99 - $18.84

http://www.drugstore.com/templates/browse/default.asp?catid=23240

1) Fennie – 2 bottles PAID
2) ZuEn - 1 bottle PAID

5th item