(2008/06) June 2008

morning to all

wow 16weeks mat leaves???good for all of you leh....me already stop at 3.....want also cannot anyway its a bless....to have more children...

yesterday after came back home tried to latch again wif my gal....so far so good....

Morning ladies.

me back to work yesterday. Manage to pump 3.5 bottles of BM yesterday. But dunno can keep up with the supply when work stress came in.

Too bad we can't enjoy the extended ML. But i tink we shd be able to get the extra childcare leave.

Really missed my bb, when i fetch him back yesterday hugged him a lot

Morraine,
ops...hehee..

roooller,
really? then we will miss it then...hiaz..

Ellyisa,
wow, 3.5bottles is alot leh..envy =D...U got pump this morning?

fennie77,
pity her ba...

Guess she doesn't have enough information & didn't ask,
I'm sure if she ask mummies of her BB's age group many will be willing to help.

morning to all mummies.. time flies.. think many mummies start to work liao.. glad to c so many still breastfeeding which i hv failed in ;(
dont plan for a no.2 even tts gg to be 16 weeks maternity.. ha ha..

feifei,

Yup i got pump in the morn when first come to work. Co got a room for bf, but many mummies are using and the room is v cramp. Yest when i first use the room i didn't have space to put my pump as all the space are taken by the earlier mummies. Then i put the pump under the sink then realise that the sink got some chemical smell

Today manage to get one mummy to give up one space for my pump. I still have to carry another small bag (inside put bottles) to and fro.

<font color="aa00aa">Huggy,
My bb lost wtg after her trumatising experience in KKH, so not so “bak-bak” anymore. I c oreadi so heart-pain. Yes, she is older than yurs. Now 14 wks old…</font>

Feifei, the gathering is on thurs, not today. There is a small gathering at Anchorpoint today though.

Wat a wet, cool morning. Feel like going off to sleep.....

Ellysia, the BF room is open concept? Seems like a lot mummies in your co giving babies bf hor.

Crystal, Golden mile complex isit the one opps malacca building? I haven't check directory yet. The foodcourt on level 1?

felicia,
I am still taking my iron &amp; calcium.

shern,
Wah, 2-3 mths ah. I scare I dun have so much hair to drop wor..

bonjovi,
Ya, I dun like the smell too. Bt dun sterilise oso cannot...

Re: new policy
My colleagues all drooling over the 16 weeks ML. Now taking Q no. on who will be the next to conceive. LOL! Anybody noes how the unpaid leave works? Most companies have unpaid leave wat, so wat is the difference in taking the ones for infant-care?

Re: Constipated
My bb still constipated. Her last poo poo on Sat morning wor. How long den I should bring her to doc huh? Already put her on total EBM for 2 days liao but still no use wor.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
nah, u didnt miss anything cos i didnt post. :p too worried sick then to post anything, so had been working from hospital till today. tis am jus back to office while my hb at home to care for my ger. she was admitted by my PD to KKH in ambulance for suspected fit. I said suspected cos the PD said it is fit, but all the tests so far done in KKH did not turn up anything, neither had there been any relapse.

veniz,
it is golden shoe, yes opp malacca building, i think. if there not convenient, can always change another plc. yes, it is at lvl 1.

roooller,
at least u ve meeting rm, i using the handicapped toilet ley!

fennie,
i kpo. whose's honey?</font>

crystal,
me also using toilet too sigh!.. wat to do? office all rooms are equipped with glass doors. want to use the mtg rm also cannot...so transparent...

hi....everyone...

have been a tiring day.....bb not sure y very active....but wants to be carried

put on bed...cry cry....haiz....give milk also cry or struggle

so tiring

Milk pumping by Hand:
Anyone use hand to squeeze your BM to bottles? I've been doing tat at hm when engorge. Thinking of doing it too at workplace to save time on pump sterilization. Any adverse tat you know?

Zuen,
I tot so too tat anyone can take unpaid leave. Unless this unpaid leave will not affect our bonus to be pro-rated, which i dun find any great difference too.

Aiyo, hubby and me in split mind now whether to admit Masean this week for his Heart Operation. Doc say gd to do early so tat there wont be infections if fluid at heart. Yet on the other hand, wonder will he close naturally at later stage..sigh

crystal,
oh dear...so how is ur ger now?

Me used one of the empty room to pump milk lor..when the maanger comes bk, guess i hv to go to e toilet to pump...

TF,
i tried before lor, bery tiring for my fingers, but its faster lor..

Guess you have to discuss with your hb ya..cheerup k, ur boy needs both of u now...

crystal,
actually very unhygienic hor...but we got no choice leh...hopefully the antibodies in BM can defend all the virus lolz...

nss,babycupid,star,mag kline,
Nice to meet you guys yesterday. My girl really enjoyed herself. Realised that she is such a show off..keep turning to the glass panel as many people was watching. hehehe

she at hm now &amp; hb n me keep monitoring her closely. for tis instance, i rather i be patang n she is ok but was jus scared by those "things" oni cos my stubborn MIL brought her out at nite b4 recently. now kenna told off by my hb abt it.
bb is now like koala bear at hm, cannot leave her alone but the good thing is tat she is now off sarong after the 4 days in hospital &amp; she can literally sleep thru the nite, feed at mn &amp; next feed ard 5-6am time.

TF,
after my 1st-hand experience wif KKH, i suggest u seek 2nd opinion (if havent done so) wif docs from pte hospitals &amp; c wat they say. for me, no way we let gwen go back to KKH no matter wat. nonetheless, u must stay strong, call me if u need help or jus a listening ear, yeah</font>

crystal,
i see...hmm...cos this month is still 7th mth lor..better dun bring bb out leh, if wan to bring her out, must bring her home before susets...better for themlor..if reallyneed to go bk ard evening time, use something to cover their eyes...

She wants to be carried now? guess mayb she really got frightened...

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
yes, i feel tat way too but no choice. i KS one. i didnt put any bottles, pump on the toilet ledge directly but all in my mini-fridge back &amp; hang the bag at the back of the toilet door, so once finish, i quickly put the pump, etc back into zip-lock bags in the bag, capped the bottles &amp; head out of the cubi. hopefully like u say, we try to minimise bacterias &amp; the antibodies in the BM can defeat all the virus, if any...</font>

u know tat, i know tat, but my STUBBORN MIL refused to listen to us - hb &amp; me and still bring bb out. tat nite come back oni at 9pm, she said bb got "fu" can already, no prob one, once in a while oni. My hb now tell her - "c, yurs once in a while becomes like tat. never listen!" she keeps quiet now.

yes, she is reai frightened. she used to very sociable b4 tis, now after tis incident, she comes very scare of strangers liao &amp; not so cheery. hope she becomes better over time. keeping my fingers crossed.</font>

crystal,
Cooldown ger...I am sure ur ger will be fine =D..just that maybe she needs abit of time and more company now cos she is still so young so will be scare de...

Crystal, hug your bb close to your heart these days for her to regain her confidence n warmth. Tat's wat Masean needs each time he wnts to slp. U brought your own mini-fridge in office issit? Is it gd n cool enuf?

<font color="aa00aa">TF,
thanks. doing tat now.

yes, brought my own mini fridge-to-go to office. i bought the pigeon brand &amp; with the frozen ice packs within, the coolness can last up to 12hrs.

feifei,
wat pissed me off is tat my MIL is very stubborn &amp; it had been proven time &amp; again...very sian</font>

Crystal, i understand the stubborn attitude. They just belief wat they do in the past. Even tho i dun stay wif my in-law, smtx, they ask me to gv bb eat this n tat, i refuse. So i feel lucky tat Masean was nt taken care by them else i wun knw wat they had given him. In fact, they wnt me to switch to FM if i go work, scared no milk for bb. I explain to them there is such thing as FBM n they still dun understand. i just ignore n let hb settle wif them

crystal,
me too also bought fridge-to-go FTG..! but i still place BM in a mini cooler which i bought...lousy office no fridge one....spend so much just to store and transport BM...haizz

hi ladies!!!

wah, today's hot topic in office in baby bonus!!! hope the details will be out soon. hee hee...

crystal,
talking abt MIL, tell me abt it man! I can understand and emphathise with u..... sigh.... 101 stories to tell. blood pressure sure shoot up!!!

TF,
think u better discuss with your hubby into depth. coz major ops for such a young baby.... if i were u, i would be heart ache too.....

btw, were u in the KKH baby massage class on sun? they told me u were there. or is it another TF?

do pm me if you need anything from drugstore, if not, i will be closing orders tomorrow.

hi mummies who ordered, pls kindly get ready to make payment to me by friday 22 Aug 08. this time round, pls kindly use 1.45 rate as usd is increasing. i will adjust the rate accordingly when i received the bill. thanks.

crystal,
can understand lor..haiz, old ple sometimes tot they know everything while we youngsters everything also duno de...I myself experience this as well...

hmm.. shiok rite the ML leave.. mayb 2010 birth rate still not gd they might increase to 5mths? lol..

star,nss,mag,janivy
nice meeting u mummies and bbs.. kekeke.. they are cute..
i suddenly remembered we shld take grp fotos after i left.. hai..

<font color="aa00aa">TF,
i suspect old folks ve a special skill set called - selective listening which none of us here have mastered yet, tat's y. Masean is definitely better off being taken care of by yur parents.

shycloud,
my co. has a fridge in the pantry, so i didnt get a mini cooler. so like now i just back from being moo moo, i put the EBM in the pantry fridge, knock off time, then i go to pantry &amp; collect my EBM &amp; insulated ice-packs, put into my FTG &amp; bring hm.

iamsnow / feifei,
i ve low blood pressure, wun be surprise tat a yr or 2 from now, i kenna high blood pressure, i sure know who to thank by then. ILS!!!!

jenny,
how much to pay for the bb's sunglass huh? one for USD7.99, 2nd at 50% discount, so do we oni pay USD4 since there are 4 of us getting the sunglasses? pls cnf. thanks!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
my FTG comes wif insulated ice packs,i guess tat's y can maintain 12hrs of coolness. since it comes together wif the FTG, then i use lor.</font>

Crystal, haha, i like that one "selective listening" which is so so true, they can ask u why can't then when u abt to explain, they think your explanation nt up to their standard, the selective listening comes in.

Ya, why still nd icepack, FTG nt cold enuf?

Iamsnow, yes i was there. They told me u left already by time i get to meet the rest. I met Jenny, Mog, Huggie n Rooller. Miss u

<font color="aa00aa">TF,
let me go hm n take photos n show u n shycloud how the insulated ice-packs look like. maybe better cos i may not be communicating it well enf, so hard to get the idea across.