(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">shycloud

i bot from AIA all the hospitalisation plan

<font color="aa00aa">star,
*scratch head* i also dunno ley. so do we meet 1st then meet wif lala or lala come n pick us up? i stay at blk 625 near to khatib central/mrt.

lala,
any comments or shall we take tis offline from tis thread?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
i be getting mine from GE but she is currently already covered by my co's insurance plan for dependents under Aviva.</font>

hi, Veniz
Can I join in the gathering at your house as well? my boy was born on 31 May altho EDD was 15 jun. i've been a silent reader of this thread and wld like to join in.

Central Gathering
Venue: Redhill Road (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station)
Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&amp;maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra
18.Crystal
19.Happysnowflake
20.Amberlyn

i'll like to join in for lunch on 19th at anchorpoint too. hope u gals dun mind me joining...

Hi June Mummies,

Congratulations to successfully delivering your bundle of joy

I am from the Support Thread for Miscarriages and I'm hoping to compile a list of Successful Deliveries after Prior Miscarriages. If there's any mummy here who went through that, PLEASE help to motivate all of us by adding on the this list at the thread address below:
Nick - # of M/C - Month of Last M/C – # of Cycles (Pregnant Again) – Month of Delivery

Thanks a lot

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/22127.html?1218605645

morraine/crystal..
im still deciding btw GE, AIA and Aviva..was trying to find which one offers the best benefit...by cash or CPF?

im insured under AIA healthshield gold..using CPF..got disc if bb follows suit?

<font color="0077aa">shycloud

im not sure if bb hav disc or not leh but its very cheap onli like 100+ onli using CPF &amp; i oso insured my kids under AIA coz our whole family oso under AIA</font>

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
mine GE is payment by cash &amp; covering the 18 critical illnesses of bbs. Aviva is paid by my co., so i gather tat is by cash too...

im actually looking more for hospitalisation ones..cos tats where the bulk of money goes to should there be a need...

Wow, I never come in 1 1/2 day already so many posts.

TF, you try to come next Thurs lar, will put you as TBA and your hb is welcome to come also. The most he and Piyo's hb help me clean windows, haha.

Roxy, no prob with ordering from hackley. Let me know when its here. Hopefully can reach before end month. Where do you work btw? Need to see how to pick the accessories up from you.

Jessica, Felicia, I know you both started work liao, Shycloud also, so its difficult to join gathering. Maybe next time bah, when our babies are bigger, see can arrange another gathering at someone's house. (I dun dare to arrange weekends at my home coz hb anti social. We prefer to use weekends to do housework and R&amp;R).

Crystal, glad you are coming. I was surprised to received your call yesterday leh, hee, thought wat happened. I was at lavender mrt stat going back home as I was running last min errand for my bro's future wife's visa.

Piyo, your gal pretty leh, does have some hints of your goodlooks in her. You dun let her go excursion lar, tell her excursion at my house. Althought my son not around to let your, Morraine and/or Cynthia's gals to choose, but I can show them his photos lor. :p (BTW, I have Mr Cane at home and some toys, will bring out lego set for them, coz others are all boy boy toys)

Janivity, Mt E emergency C-section very expensive, that's why I never choose there. Also my doc said, if emergency case, he anyhow park his car there, shall got summons or something, thus he also withdrawn his service at Mt E. So you coming to my house gathering? If you are taking cab over, it will be hassle-less not to bring your stroller.

Mogudog, aiyo, you drooling at the eclairs huh? Then I better order lor, to satisfy your taste buds. But as for pizzas and chicken wings, I think I have to forgo coz its like many mummies coming. I may arrange for mini buffet for your all, but of coz like other gathering, we will need to split the cost lar.

BabyCupid, haha, I delivered that night hor, I finished bf my gal and told the nurse that I am ready to go up to my ward around 11.30pm lor. Then she said have to wait awhile coz other nurses biz with another delivery, thus I think its yours. Hey, my mum said babies born on 7th June from 11pm-11.59pm is very good timing leh. She scolded me why I cannot tahan another 25mins otherwise baby will come out at this good time. I scolded her back, hee, bad daughter.

wow...really look forward to your place veniz

so many mothers...and babies

next time maybe we can have mummies, daddies and babies gathering too...

Update by Veniz

Central Gathering
Venue: Redhill Road (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station)
Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo &amp; hb &amp; #1
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&amp;maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane &amp; #1 &amp; #2
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra
18.Crystal
19.Happysnowflake
20.Amberlyn
21.Lala
22.Cynthia &amp; #1 (TBA)
23.Janivity (TBA)
24.TinyFeet &amp; hb (TBA)
25.Sexyaqua???

If anymore mummies who would like to join, please add on from here. Do note this gathering is for mummies who delivered or EDD in June. Thanks.

Hi Zuen
Isaiah can sometimes drink 80 only and can last him for 3hrs!! Dats a very small portion for a 3 month old baby

I wanted to join you all bring baby go swimming de.. then my pantang hubby n mother says its 7th month now better not.. 2 more weeks 7th month will be over liao

hi shycloud
I bought Healthshield and essentials plan from AIA, so if bb kena hospitalised, dun have to pay a single cent... most plans only cover you from $2/$3k onwards.. so you might need to buy a rider (abt $200 plus) to ensure you dun need to pay anything

Btw just now I saw Toys r Us having a sale on Grace EDT stroller at $167.95 (usual price $199) I find it a very sturdy stroller though its lightweight (compared to the techno xt!!)and super easy to push/manuveor. Im thinking of buying another one to put at mum's place :p

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i'm in malacca again now. hehe...

Crystal, quite hard to apply leave for 1/2 day as is 1st day report work leh. Moreover i need to apply leave for the following week when my #1 enrol into childcare. I'm sure we'll had chance to met de. (or maybe we met before just din recognise each oth).

Teething gel: I think someone asking about teething gel rite? Yes, drugstore got. I brought one oredy.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=77190&amp;catid=9346
But hvnt try it yet. Last time my #1 is using Dentinox teething gel, quite effective.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal,thou normal teething startd around 6mths onwards, but there're rare cases like my collegue's son whom 1st tooth came out when he's 2 mths old.

For my #1, her teething symptom started around 4mths old but the 1st tooth was spotted only when she's 6mths old. She keeps drooling and when we wash her mouth, we can feel her gum very hard.</font>

jenny, ya lor, I may have to borrow extra chairs from neighbour liao lor, and bring out two mattresses for the babies to lay down on

haha...my house got quite a lot but cant send to u too far away...

so better to order buffet. then can also get the stools from them easier.

and...definitely must split cost...need any help let me know.

btw, not sure if you wanna try this choz confectionery hitea...i ordered this on top of lunch for my bb first month and many say very nice.

veniz: wow.. looks like many ppl are going over to your place.. so exciting and so fun!!

same as TF, i should be 90% goin over with sheryl.. 10% for other unexpected reason..

hi shycloud

i agree with roxy that u should seriously consider to fork out a bit cash on top of the cpf shield h&amp;s plan so that u dont have to fork out any or much cash.

for economical one, u may consider ntuc.

unless your company covers your family.

Janivity, no problem. See you soon.

Crystal, My 'mian zhi' big hor, hee, so honored one.

Felicia, don't bother take leave. This time round we get one of the daddies take photos then post here or in yahoo group for you to view. Keep your leave for urgent matters hor. Now with additional kiddo, we cannot afford to take unnecessary leaves. Hee, I still can rem your gal, she really active. I was so scared she might fall off the high chair during JP gathering.

TF and Angelz, good good. At least got 90% positive in coming leh.

Jenny, I think I will order neogarden's mini buffet instead. Choz's kuehs and cakes are nice, I just had their Ang Ku kuehs this morning. My MIL always go buy their kuehs and gultinous rice almost every wed when she visits her sis with my son, thus we always get to eat them.

Amberlyn, welcome. Yes, do join us at anchorpoint and my house next week.

Shern, Piyo, Mrswrx &amp; Amberlyn, on 19th, we meet outside jack's place at 1.30pm ok? I think the timing should be good lar, coz by then the restaurant should be quite empty with only a few patrons, we can talk and sit as long as we can before go lim kopi.

morriane, you have huh? I more or less confirm ordering from them, only that dunno choose wat dish in the chicken and tim sum category. Any recommendation in these two? Also, if use your membership, how to get it from you?

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
wow, tat's early, to ve teething at 2mths, then i better go keep a watch out for my ger...i blur mummy, anythng also dunno wan...thanks for the info...
yar, maybe ve seen each other before in the neighbourhood but dunno cos nvr intro. kekekee...

veniz,
of cos!
*grin*</font>

veinz,
wahahaha.. really ar? i tink mus be me la.. cos my bb so sturborn refused to come out.. 2 midwives pushes my tummy but bb still refused to come out.. so ended up vacumn.. really meh? gd timing? hahaha.. no wonder my boy jus refused to come out.. i started pushing at 10pm lor.. push till 1130pm den popped out..

roxy,
arr.. really ar? nvr come across my mind is 7th mth.. but the swimming is only a tub wor.. hmm..

star,
any comments on tat? kekeke..

r we able to get 5th bb and entitle the discount?

Jenny,
will u be helping to consolidate california bb products too?

wah.. seems like alot of us goin to veinz plc hor.. i tink order buffet better leh.. those mini buffet..

babycupid i have the sterimar but dun dare to use cos i test the spray like very strong leh
ok to use anot? will bb choke on it?

babycupid

ya until roxy highlight that fact, then i am like hmmm....
but really keen to go leh and now most on ML so is a good time. next time round, nt so easy to organise

I just told my mum I want to bring her to swim and she never said anything haahahah that means OK lo!

<font size="+1"> I need one last participant </font>

_________________________________--

Trial swimming lesson at Hwa Xia
4) Babycupid

Date : 18 Aug Mon
Time : 12.30pm

Note :
I have just called up to the PIC and was told that they are having a promotion now. Per trial lesson is $28. If there are 4 persons, the 5th person is free. That means per person is $22.

They are not able to hold reservations for us during weekends as its often crowded. So we can only stick to weekday.

Their operating hours is from 10.30am to 10pm.

For more info, please visit http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/baby_swimming_program.html

star,
hahahaha.. let me ask my hb tonite.. scarlee he oso object! sob.. but i tink shld be ok la..

shycloud,
hmm.. wont choke on it lor.. but they will shock.. after tat ok le.. i tink is uncomfy cos water goin in their nostrils.. but dun tink it caused by the pressure lor.. i prefer to let him shock for a few times rather than having blocked nose lor.. tats my tot..

Veniz,
Like what wrx says, we all come and warm up your house.. so many babies sure bring positive "qi4" to your hse fengshui!

I think high tea buffet from Neo garden as suggested by wrx is good. But mini buffet can use membership to disc?

My hubby can help us take pics provided his hands are free and not busy with our terror

veniz, morr, the neo mini buffet means if dun take pkt drinks can order additional dish right? if order for 20pax, they'll give 20pkts?