(2008/06) June 2008

piyo,
cos yr hb is the instructor there rite so tats y my bro know him but yr hb dun know him. Yr #1 so sweet and cute, can get 2 see her in veniz's place soon.

MLP,
Thanks for helping me to post.

Sandra/Janiviy,
Me stay in chai chee. Me tried a few times bringing my ger out liao but me use the MIM sling so easy and convienent. If you take cab, the driver usually will help 1. We can share cab also if go veniz's place. You can also join our gathering tomolo?

RE: Ergo Carrier
I hava the carrier but will borrow the infant insert from my friend. If any of you 1 2 try, me try to bring to veniz's place so tat you can try on b4 deciding 2 get 1.

<font color="aa00aa">TF, the boots milkbag pix was given by Roxy to me when we met during JP gathering. But she did give me one piece to try and i saw it was double zipper leh. Is better to check with Roxy coz she got it from BKK. If remember correctly she brought from Boots pharmacy.
Actually i wanna asked my Thai collegue about this milkbag oso (but need to wait till i get bak to office lah), then Ah Mor said her collegue is goin to BKK next week, might able help us to get fr BKK.

As for the fridge,not so big lah. I think got 3-4 sizing. I got the smallest one , dimension (83 x 56 x 49)cm.

I'm still had mild running nose leh. The doctor did said the medication is safe for BF but i kiasi, so throw away when i took the medicine. </font>

wooo hoo ! mummies, this thread moves FAST !!! heehee

Am so tired !! Brought my #1 and #2 shopping today, #1 is beginning to be a handful :pPPP
sigh ...

Morr/Piyo : how do you cope with the "terrible twos" ??

MLP : I think the freestyle is a lot more portable !! Really up to you, most medela pumps are good , so i dont think there's much difference, only in the packaging.

Roxy : I'm def getting the bottle set (with teat) cuz the ones selling in Sg is $30 w/o teat and bottle cover.
U wanna ride on my order ?
For accessories, do we still have to phone order or can email - do u know ?

East gathering : Will be there at 1130 ladies !! Have to leave by abt 2 plus.

Sandra : welcome ! Wow, 5.5 mths of ML ! lucky u !!!!

Ergo carrier : i'm a user and i love it !!! but it's more suitable for older babies.

I use the bjorn from birth to abt 8 mths - then changed to the Ergo.

Milkbags : does anyone know how much Lansinoh bags cost ??

christina,
Can.. we can share cab there.
I using baby bjorn carrier..i like it coz dun have to fumble with so many buckles.
Shern,
better to consolidate here. if so, i want 1 tub of aloe.

Count, the Special Care Unit (SCU) # is 63941223. Jus ask if they still collecting cos the last time i saw was last week unless some big donors give n they dun nd already.

MLP, they wnted me start on 25 Aug, but hubby says 1 Sep so likely 1st Sep too

Felicia, I will get my Boots milk bag end of Aug whn hubby's colleague pass to me. Ya, she scouted 3 to 4 Boots pharma n they dun hv double zipper leh. When n which BKK street was the double zipper bgt? I actually hvnt see doc n took 2 panadol so far. 2mrw will go see doc liao cos cold still ard.

Anyways, goodnite mummies. Those going to PP tmrw, enjoy, can't join coz need to run some errands. Chat again tmrw.

Sandra, christina,Priscilla,
since we all stay nearby, can meet more often yah.

Trial swimming lesson at Hwa Xia
4) Babycupid
5) feifei

Shall we arrange tentatively on Mon 17th? Looks like harbourfront branch does not hv much ppl. Maybe we can decide on that location.

Tmr morning, I will call them up for more info and keep ur updated.

Babycupid
Can u pls show me a photo of the sterimar hygeine seawater spray ?
Everytime I suck out the mucus from my ger's nose is like fighting a battle.

Felicia
Paisae leh... I staying near chong pang at 132.

Hi Christina &amp; all mummies going to PP tomoro, I can't go already as nobody will b home to take care of my MIL. U ladies enjoy yourself &amp; hopefully I'll b able to join u all at the next gathering. Sorry for being so last min as I just found out my FIL needed to go out tomoro during lunchtime. Sorry again for inconvenience. ^_^

Hi Janiviy, Sandra, Christina &amp; Priscilla, maybe we can arrange another gathering b4 u ladies go back to work since we're all staying East side. I'm at Kaki Bt &amp; I'm currently a SAHM so my timing can b flexible.

star,
i fine wif harbourfront outlet too.. 17 aug is sunday not monday.. if monday wat time? i have dinner appointment..

4) Babycupid (fine wif harbourfront outlet)
5) feifei

Shall we arrange tentatively on Mon 18th? Looks like harbourfront branch does not hv much ppl. Maybe we can decide on that location.

Babycupid
I was thinking around 12.30pm.

Morning ladies...

piyo,
ur ger's eyes bery nice and big =D.

mylittleprince,
hehe...half day?cos thurs i hv class in e evening also lor...hee

babycupid,
Puggol plaza has lor..but whencan start to bring bb for a swim? 3mths old?

may I know wats the calendula cream for? bb's dry skin?

star,babycupid,
I prefer to be on wkends cos tues and thurs hb and i need to attend classes lor..so can onli bring bb out on wkends...Hmm..its okie lor, u gers go ahead with ur bbs,and then keep me updated ya...tks...btw, the trial swimming lesson is free? Its just putting bb into a tub hor? then we will be holding bb? Normal lesson is how much?

Morning

This thread really move super fast. Yesterday I chiong to Taka bb fair with baby and had fun shopping until skip lunch. Then suffer the whole nite with gastric, and the gastric medicine I took dont help much
Baby also cranky and use me as pacifier whole nite. Very cham.

Breastfeeding when start work:
Shycloud: On your queries on FBM, I would give the fridge ones to baby. Especially when sick, baby might be infected, all the more to give fresh milk for the antibodies in the milk. I also do like what you did, keep frozen ones for occasional usage but it is good to keep more stock. Will be very useful when demands more than supply.

Jessica: Sorry very late reply on carrier, but Roxyz, Piyo, K Ong and other mommies goes for Ergo. Depending on when your hb want to use the carrier, now or when bb bigger. Ergo only use for bigger babies, for smaller babies, will need infant insert. For smaller babies usage, you can use Baby Bjorn/Beco/Fisher Price. I saw the demo for Fisher Price at the Taka Baby fair, where the salesguy put on the haversack first before clipping on the baby sack, quite like it. But think Fisher only for babies up till 11.5kg. Cannot use for toddler. My toddler very lazy to walk and wants to be carried all the time. I think it is better to invest in carrier tat can last till toddler. Carry toddler more jia lat than carry baby :p

K Ong, I also want to try your Ergo at Veniz place. On your question on the Lansinoh Bag, I am getting $14.50 per 50pcs bag from a current spree. You can get from the spreeist too, it is coming in a week time. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1607076.html?1218580786

star,babycupid,
I also curious on the trial swimming lesson. In addition to the questions that Fei Fei ask, what to bring to the trial lessons? Just bb towel and clothes? No need swim diapers? What is the timing for the trial lesson, or can just walk in? I also 'gian' gg to harbourfront outlet to try out leh. But I alone only, dunno can handle or not.

shycloud, think it is bcos members <1year cannot post in want to sell/ oversea spree. You need anyhelp in posting on your behalf?

Hello Mummies...

wow.. the thread is running fast..

Did you mentioned the trial swimming class for babies? you mean now we can start to bring our bb for swimming classes?

Any mummies staying in the north area? I'm staying at Woodlands.. maybe we can share a cab to veniz's place next thursday..

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog (2sets) - pink
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng - pink
5) MLP - blue
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1) ZuEn x 1

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue

sorry mummies,
cant join for PP gathering
still hving abit cough/sore throat

2moro isetan sales if its onz
dun think i can go, unless i get MIL to jaga
too many ppl, scare later kanna virus, not advisable

<font color="aa00aa">shern,
your helper a bit weird ley IMHO..:p

felicia,
no way u can take 1/2 day leave to go veniz's plc together? reai wan to meet u ley...

sharon,
no worries, u re most welcome.

TF,
CONGRATS on your new job!

piyo,
so FBM smell fishy is ok for drinking by bbs still? or is it considered spoilt liao &amp; need to throw away? ive stored ard 20+ packs since delivery till now, if smell fish = spoilt, shd i throw them away? afraid i stupidly let bb drink oreadi she falls sick, then chiam.

janiviy,
can't help cos will be my 1st time bringing bb out alone too, to veniz's plc. but will leave stroller at home, jus carry bb, hope onto cab &amp; reach destination lor...

star,
yes, i did, i asked since u stay at Yishun, i khatib. think u mixed me up wif felicia...

Baby Cupid, i bought the sterimar spray..its works ok...thks.Guardian selling at $14.

HELP:
My gal had bad colic yesterday ,cry for nonstop for half an hour...burp 4 times after massaging her..how to prevent tis???can anyone teach me...??so heartache to see her yell and cry..

ritzy
did u give her any colic drops or gripe water? Mine sooth down a bit when given gripe water.

crystal
oopps! me blur blur n mix both of u up!

4) Babycupid (fine wif harbourfront outlet)

Note :
I have just called up to the PIC and was told that they are having a promotion now. Per trial lesson is $28. If there are 4 persons, the 5th person is free. That means per person is $22.

They are not able to hold reservations for us during weekends as its often crowded. So we can only stick to weekday.

Their operating hours is from 10.30am to 10pm.

For more info, please visit http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/baby_swimming_program.html

Lala
I am staying in Yishun. We might be able to share cab to Veniz's place.

Hi Star, I gif the colic drops (ridwind)..maybe i didnt gif alot..jus 2 drops ..:p
Can i gif at every feed?
it will still take some time for them to soothe down even after take gripe water rite?

<font color="aa00aa">star,
*sob sob*
so shall we 3 - lala, u &amp; me wif our bbs share a cab to veniz's place next thurs then?</font>

Rizty,
how old is ur ger now?got apply ruyi oil on her tummy each time u change diapers?

jenny,
Do u happen to see any teething gel in drugstore?Cos the next step will be our bb teething liao..hehe..

Hi Veniz,
Can I join the gathering at your place as well?

Central Gathering
Venue: Redhill Road (3mins walk from Redhill Mrt Station)
Date: 21/08/08 Thursday
Time: 12.30pm (for lunch)

1. Veniz
2. Mrswrx
3. Priscilla
4. MLP
5. Piyo
6. Jesslyn
7. BabyCupid
8. Star
9. Jenny
10.Christina
11.Roooller
12.Xris&amp;maia
13.Shern
14.Mogudog
15.Morriane
16.Angel_z (TBA)
17.Sandra
18.Crystal
19.Happysnowflake

nss, thanks for the explanation..

My girl is having running nose and cough... I passed it to her...
So poor thing.

Dr mentioned that infants under 6mths old will not fall sick unless strong virus..
Pls try to stay away from babies if anyone of you is not feeling well. It's real heartache to see baby not well..

But my girl is a happy-go-lucky baby... She still give me a big smile when bb sitter came fetch her this morning..

Hello Starmoon, crystal..

sure.. let's share a cab.. but how? i send you my mobile number in short while..

what are the symptoms of teething? my daughter having lots of saliva flowing from mouth.. and she tends to put her fingers into the mouth to lick.. are these symptoms?

Re: Ergo carrier
I dun mind bringing my ergo carrier to Veniz's hse too and you can try if interested

Sandra,
let me guess, you at Barclays?:p I know it has 6 mths ML!

Crystal,
Yes Frozen EBM smells fishy but it's like normal. During my elder ger's time, I also threw away some pacs cos I tot spoilt liao.. then ask ard then realise it's normal and bbs cs\an drink. Anyway, My elder ger drank a mixture of fresh and frozen EBM (apart from latching) for the 13 months and some of the frozen stash I gave her were <6mths old (not 3mths) and she is fine!

Just store cos the dd can't mt ss situation will come not now but a few more months down the road. By that time, you will wish you din throw your frozen stash away!

NSS,
I agree with you on the EBM. I normally gif fresh EBM for the 1st 6 mths cos our bbies are so young!

Can we just put a thick blanker\t or something to replace the infant insert in the ergo carrier ah?

Im also bringing the ergo along so you can try mine 2

Hi feifei,
Thanks! but real life, her eyes not as big as mine:p

Calendular cream is good for rashes, cuts etc.. but sometimes I double up as moisturiser when my aloe vera cream runs out.

Hi K Ong,
eh, I am still coping, haf not passed the test yet.. think my next resort is GET A CANE.... she already sits on the floor in public if we force her to leave that place or stop what she is doing... haiz You have any better ideas let me know hor..

Hi Cyn,
I use my fat hand on her thunder thigns last week cos she was really out of hand at Suntec nursing room, playing with the dustbin lid! haiz!

gd afternoon mummies,

just finished feeding my bb gal.. she's now sound asleep..

East side mummies (Christina, Priscilla, Janiviy, Mag Kline)
looking fwd to meet all of u!

Mag, u going to Veniz's place?

wat sling/carrier do u all recommend? my gal is 7 weeks old. always carry her in my arms, never use sling/carrier b4..

mummies going to PP,
hope u all hv an enjoyable time there n happy shopping!!

crystal n lala
ur bringing ur pram?
It doesnt matter I bring it or not. ultimately, she will still be sticking to me like a koala bear

piyo,
u r rite!

i agree shd give fresh bm to bb. but i hv some hesitation leh.. i'm now partial bottle feeding ebm, partial latch on n FM during bedtime. now my freezer has abt 20 bottles of ebm. i do FIFO method. if i switch to latch on more often but still continue to pump out bm, then the 20 bottles how? though can store for 3 mths frozen, but the longer we keep, the components/ nutrients will be destroyed?

<font color="0077aa">sandra

im using currently the MIM and the pupsik pouch, i wil say if u do breastfeed outside den the MIM works better

4) Babycupid

Date : 18 Aug Mon
Time : 12.30pm

Note :
I have just called up to the PIC and was told that they are having a promotion now. Per trial lesson is $28. If there are 4 persons, the 5th person is free. That means per person is $22.

They are not able to hold reservations for us during weekends as its often crowded. So we can only stick to weekday.

Their operating hours is from 10.30am to 10pm.

For more info, please visit http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/baby_swimming_program.html

<font size="+1"> Any more mummies? </font>
1634120.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">lala,
i dun think tat's teething ley. cos too young rite? i read in the books tat their 1st 2 teeth prob start popping out by 6tmhs or so...any 2nd time / 3rd time mummies can advice better?

let's c how...is woodland to yishun to redhill better or yishun, woodland then redhill better?

star,
i wun be bring my pram nor my carrier, will jus carry her in arms n go.
which blk u staying at in yishun?</font>

Hi Fei Fei, my gal is 10wks old..i do apply ru yi oil...i suspect she is not being burped properly by my maid...cos i started work liao..

crystal
i will be carrying her in the pouch. I stay near chong pang at blk 132.

i also wonder leh, which route to redhill is shorter. u come n fetch me or the other way round??