(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Roxyz,
thanks so much! Mine is
http://www.hackleyhme.com/product_info.php/products_id/518/Tubing_Symphony__Lactena__Advanced_(July2003July2006)_pair.html
with attached pic:
1626222.jpg

Can help me order? Let me know how much so that I can tt to you. Thanks again.

hi mummies who use breastpumps,
Any good idea as to how to clean the internal of the tubings??

Hi Christina,
What's yor younger bro's name? my hubby interested to know :p

Hi Zuen,
been reading your blog.. so hope to see lil Zuen later

hi Veniz and mrs wrx,
My Nicole also still sleeping. I purposely wake up earlier today to prepare all the stuffs, then roll over my mum's place and finally settle down and pump milk b4 I head for the MRT.. buffet jia lat la.. dunno how long my nehs can tong.. wait burst ah!

Hi veniz, Shern, mrs wrx,
We going to veniz place next thurs, then anchorage still on not? wanna cancel or continue?

Felicia, bring a photocopied birth cert with you. I always do that thus wallet fat fat one. When they demand payment, then fish out the BC show them ask for mgr and reasoned that they still so small (only most time drink milk). Nowadays the buffet restaurants already earning a lot from us and now getting very young 'eat little bit food' kids to pay more, haiz. Lucky my son short, so not so bad (mrswrx, see, one good point for my shorty son, haha)

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, medela service ctr shld be at Toh Guan Rd, Jurong side. Cant remember the exact add, i'll try to find for u.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow, here's the detail of the medela service ctr. Give them a call 1st b4 u go down.

J&amp;E Baby &amp; Mothercare Products
81, Toh Guan Rd East
#03-01, Secom Centre
Singapore 608606
Phone : (65-) 65626298 </font>

piyo,
few hrs wun burst la...onli leak n drown us... wahahahaha....
i onz anythin la... can meet anchorage n aso go her hse.

veniz,
i stil got gif bb EBM.... jus tat my supply is not like u gers la... cannot feed her demand..

<font color="aa00aa">I think i'm too excited liao. I'm bringing my #2 BC. muahaha.....
Luckily found out when i'm goin to keep it in my bag.

ok. Now goin to bath and express liao. Had to set off at 10 plus as need one hr plus from my place to boon lay. C u gals there.</font>

christina,
paiseh i can't join in the east meeting. cos me already started working and can only go for gatherings after work or during weekends..
how i wish can attend...but haizz...u gals enjoy!

<font color="aa00aa">good morning gers,
it's Monday again, another week...
lil gwen had great fun over the wkend - shopping @ Taka on sat &amp; @ AMK Hub in sun...think she is learning to sit up, being cushioned by pillows of coz... hb n me are very surprise too.
here's a pic to share of her having fun at taka...</font>
1626263.jpg

sorry cant join u all today
got diahorrea and cough

morraine,
very sorry leh
very much wanted to see u n the rest whom i've yet to

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
if u r cnf on organising a gathering at yur plc wif the bbs, count me in, okie? i'd been missing out on all the gatherings so far cos at work...
yes, like TF, i m in HR as well.
wat gives u the impression tat i m in FIN / accounting (of all the industries)? m curious if i m giving out FIN vibes unknowingly...

Jenny,
if u r going ahead with a spree on the bb's sunglasses, count me in okie? i need a pink one...thanks!

roxy,
dun worry abt isaiah's wtg. i m sure he is enjoying his food n putting on as he goes along...
each bb is different &amp; that's y all of us ve different worries lor...

TF,
all the best for your interview(s), m sure u get good news soon. remember to update &amp; let us all share yur joy here.
Jia You Masean!!!

Welcome Sandra &amp; Count!!!</font>

Helo,
Wont be joining you all today again. Still coughing and believe you all bringing BBs along so play safe.

Getting very tired with kid falling sick. #1 see doc and take med for 3weeks liao only slight improvement. What makes me so stress and fed up is sometime she cough til vomit her milk! No matter how hard I tried to tell her don force coughing she don listen. And keep waking up @ 3am everyday for milk! I really cant imagine especially going back work I will half dead....

Roooller,
You take care too. Try isolate ur kids..

thanks cynthia.

my #1 now at cc
me just cross my fingers, bb wont kanna fr me
cos last round when i got diahorrea, he got it too

u take care too!

So excited to see you all!
Anybody else bringing bb?
I not bringing stroller wor. Oso duno how I am gg to eat with bb later. Luckily got ala carte. ;p

Cya.

East Gathering

13 Aug(Wed) 11.30am at Parkway (The pasta place near Mark&amp;Spencer at level 1)

1)Christina
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)K Ong + Friend
6)Priscilla
7)roooller + #2
8)Mag + Baby

East Gathering

13 Aug(Wed) 11.30am at Parkway (The pasta place near Mark&amp;Spencer at level 1)

1)Christina
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)K Ong + Friend
6)Priscilla + maid + baby
7)roooller + #2
8)Mag + Baby

Hey Mummies,

i'm so excited about your impending gatherings.. wish i can join u gals n see ur cute little ones.. but i'm still not confident enough to bring my gal out alone.. scared dun know how to handle her..

Hi Sandra Tay, where u stay? I'm staying in Bedok Reservoir, if u stay nearby we can go together for Parkway gathering. Or u can ask the mummies here for help, all very nice ladies.

iamsnow and all mummies,

need ur advice pls..

i'm currently giving my 7 week old gal EBM every 3 hrly.

i try to pump every 4 hrly n give her one time direct BF. bed time i give her FM so that she can sleep longer..

reason why i chose to give EBM is so that i know how much she's drinking n i can more or less control the amount to express out each time..

but i'm starting to feel tired from all the washing/ sterlising.. thinking of giving her direct BF full time but bedtime remain the same.
not sure if any of u doing this? n how do u all manage to do TBF n then still pump out the spare BM?

plus has any of u heard of negative effects of giving partial direct BF + bottle feeding?

hi iamsnow

ya...but at home if i pump every 3 hrs, i feel so tired after that...then imagine go back to work, where got time to pump 3hrs...haha and need to wash, prepare etc.

but anyway...does all mummies really stick to one month. i didnt know until recently when i look at the milk powder....i was shocked to see expiry one month after open. and the milk powder i already used for 2months.

jenny,
oh gosh my FM i opened 2 wks back but never use leh...so which means i have to discard after 1 mth? aiyo then waste ...how to keep it longer?
keep in fridge?

or should i start giving FM for 1-2 feeds?
any advise?

hi shycloud...i also dont know leh.

but my mil feed bb with fm at nite so that he can sleep longer.

at times daytime, will feed one time too.

Re : KK FOC massage course on sunday 17 aug, 10 - 11:30am, in conjunction with the breastfeeding week

1) jenny + hubby
2) huggy
3) roooller
4) Mogudog + hubby
5) iamsnow + hubby
6) Tinyfeet + hubby

btw, to qualify for kk foc course is we need to latch the bb for one min on that day.

need not to be deliver in KKH, all are welcome

hubby can join in the massage course.
but need to be excuse during the latch on.

just sms/pm jenny or me, ur name, bb name and hp no. KKH will need to verify ur i/c on the day itself.

pls remember to bring your baby along (haha) and a towel.

First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste - USD 4.49 - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)(1 @ mil plc.. 1 @ my plc) - blue
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

can you pls indicate blue or pink as well. my memory not good, cant remember all.

2nd item

Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g)- USD 5.79

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

3rd item:
Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87946&amp;catid=75661

if anyone wants to get other stuff from drugstore, pls add on to the list as follows:-
1)nick
2)item name and url
3)qty
4)price

i will see if i order together or spilt into different orders.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=133235&amp;trx=GFI-0-EVGR-MYR&amp;trxp1=133235&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-EVGR-MYR

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

can you pls indicate blue or pink as well. my memory not good, cant remember all.

2nd item

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=26108&amp;trx=GFI-0-RVP-60&amp;trxp1=26108&amp;trxp2=10747&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=1&amp;btrx=BUY-GFI-0-RVP-60

1)

3rd item:

Baby Blanket Sun Protectors Eye Protection for Babies - USD 7.99 (promo Buy one Baby Blanket item &amp; get the 2nd 50% off!) - pink/blue

1) jenny - blue

if anyone wants to get other stuff from drugstore, pls add on to the list as follows:-
1)nick
2)item name and url
3)qty
4)price

i will see if i order together or spilt into different orders.

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

2nd item

1)

3rd item:

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink

1)nick
2)item name and url
3)qty
4)price

Ladies, thanks for your wishes to Masean. Ya, we all feel he is really brave. Actually beside the Anal n Heart Ops, he may later need to go minor spinal ops. All 3 problems are related apparently under maybe a congenital case. Taking each day a time.

Roxy, wow.. u really encouraging. But i really too tired to go n change agn, guess by time i go dwn, already waste petrol n parking, so dun save on the $8 n effort..keekee

Mog, haha..u really eyes da stamp then..keke..yes Orchard Centerpoint one.

Ho..ho..i tot those gathering at Parkway could gather on Thurs n at same time burn your pocket hole at Isetan there..:p

Felicia..Thanks!

Jesslyn, I bgt the S228. Nw the new model has S228 (abt 6.3kg) and S705 (abt 8kg). S228 is 2 step closing, 1st step 1 hand, 2nd step both hands. S 705 is bigger n spacious but heavy and is 1 step 1 hand closing. S228 more compact unless u dun mine the weight n broadness of S705.

Hi mummies, I really enjoyed the gathering at JP just now. So happy to learn that i'm not alone with a fussy baby. And get to some tips on how to "train" them! just tried the stroke eyebrow there, he likes it(smile even)... but still cry after awhile cos he having blocked nose. Need to suck his mucus later cos just drank milk...cannot do it now.

Lucky we at corner just now.... won't disturb others. hehe....

Roooller n Cynthia, hope u will get well soon!

TF, think Thurs, some mummies gg to chiong Orchard Isetan. haha... but if change PP to Thurs, i'm also ok.

Jenny,
count me in for the eyes protector. thanks.

1) Mogudog
2) shern (2 sets)
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)- blue
4) christinathng
5) MLP
6) Sharon
7} xris&amp;maia - pink
8) mrswrx - pink

2nd item

1)

3rd item:

1) jenny - blue
2) crystal - pink
3) BabyCupid - blue

1)nick
2)item name and url
3)qty
4)price

MLP,
ur bb still having block nose? u can try the seawater spray.. i find it gd to clear blocked nose.. is ur bb mucus clear or yellowish? if its clear it is some allergies..

I enjoyed the JP gathering lunch jus now.. Its reali nice to meet everyone for the 1st time and put a face to all the names.. heehee.. and happy to get out of the house once in awhile..

And its good to hear diff stories from everyone and get to see all the cute cute babies.. heehee..

<font color="0077aa">hee.. so much fun jus now at the gathering!!

too bad we all cant sit together in one table if not i guess we have more conversations going on!!

lookin forward to the next gathering!!

ah morr: agreed!! i was thinking of the same thing jus now.. if onli we can all sit at 1 table.. cos i got no chance to talk to the mummies at the other table.. sigh..

piyo: how to get 1 such big table to sit all of us and all the small kids, babies and prams? haahaa.. jus saw i saw the restaurant ppl like wan to faint aledi..

anyway you going veniz's place next week? i know ah morr and MLP are going..