(2008/06) June 2008

hi iamsnow

wow...i very sian mu, in the past my bb drink very little, can use milk bottle to store, but now, not enu...even have to compliment fm once or twice a day.

wonder how to go bk work ft? hai...

hi Roxyz,
I would like to get 1 set of PIS tubings (for version earlier than 2008). Possible to add my order?

Hi Christina,
You know my hubby? from where?

christina,
i haven receive isetan mailer... but was told by my fren e sale start thurs leh... dunno infor true anot la. anyway, if no sale can stil meet for food n shop ard lor...

jessyln,
win liao lor.. cal me branded siao! anyway, u happy can liao. wahahaha. eat dim sum nvr jio me hor!! u dare dare ah!

hi christina

sorry i cant pass u the avent bottles liao. my mil tot i dont want, pass it to her friend's daughter liao...really paiseh

East Gathering

13 Aug(Wed) 11.30am at Parkway (The pasta place near Mark&Spencer at level 1)

1)Christina
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)K Ong + Friend
6)Priscilla
7)Rooller?
Any1 bringing BB?
Me will not be online tomolo, if anything can call/sms me at 97437859.

Jenny, Felicia
Ya, me MIA on/off, let me know your email. Send me a PM n i'll invite u in yahoo. Love to see tat everyone is united together.

Veniz, been going for interviews tat's y abit busy too to cum online. Waiting for some gd news soon hopefully. You PM me your qn on HR n i try to assist u if i can. Crystal also in HR if i can assist

Jesslyn, I bgt the Capella S228 already from John Little at $223 (the older version) then later when walk to Robinson saw the 2008 version at $269 less 20%, kena bang!! No, Capella dun hv tat light weight as Combi if u wnt miracle turn.

MLP, I will try to take care your boy also lar, waw, I will need to grow extra hands that day liao lor.

Roxy & Iamsnow, sad to hear you both can't join. No problem, this time we will take more photos and post here or yahoo group for your viewings.

Zuen, tomorrow should be on, if not, the few of us mummies will still go, so no problem.

TF, I thought you have got the job which you went for interview during your preggie time. I don't know Crystal also in HR, thought she is in accounting, hee. Ok, will check with you both then, its more of survey on AL policy lar. Mgr (and also his dear bro in law) want to claim money for his many unused ALs but he everytime take office hours go run his own errands, a bit unfair lor, if he wants to claim all AL moneys, that's y need to check and survey first before we do want he wants us to do.

How is Masean doing? You mentioned he needs to do an operation, when will tat be? Hope everything is well for you and your family.

Jenny, Is there any more seats for the Massage at KK? Can include me + hubby for 17 Aug.
Name: Jillian, Baby: Masean Lee, HP:91082207. Thanks ya.

I saw someone organizing the toothpaste n brush spree, may i knw hw much it is aft shipment cos i read back n cant track the initial message. I've tinking of getting one.

Jesslyn, Just in case u r keen, Robinson sale ends 2mrw.

jenny,
i pump many times per day to store woh... try not to give fm to my ger. coz the tin once open, must finish within one mth.... haha.... i stingy!!!

TF,
u can refund from JL. then go robinsons buy.....

wah lau. today super suay. my pigeon steriliser died on me... then my medela swing also died on me.... really bang wall!!!!! tom take urgent leave go and repair.....

Veniz, yes the interview i went during my preggie is the one that i last week went for a 2nd round interview. So hopefully they will revert me this week on the offer. Annual Leave can be reimburse into cash if there's a HR policy that states it within your company. Some companies may want to put a ceiling (max reimbursement allowed) and usu this is done once a year at year end. So those exceed the ceiling will have the AL forfeited. Or some co. will allow certain no. of AL to be carried forward to next year. R u writing a new policy on this or is there one nw? It's a family own biz is it?

Masean is doing fine. Initially we wnted him to go for his Anal operation in August aft one of the Cardiac doc say ok to go ahead as his heart can take it. Then recently, another Cardiac doc say better to let the Heart Opn proceed first then the Anal. But we do nt wnt him to go with the Heart Opn yet cos i find Heart Opn is very crucial esp prone to virus aft opn, rather wait till he abt 6 mths. Yet if the Cardiac dun approve the Anal Opn, they are delay his Anal opn wh i wnt as soon as possible. So nw busy looking for other private surgeons to get different opinion n looking into alternatives. So far, Masean has been good n happy baby. Thanks for your deepest concern

Iamsnow, the damn regret thing is tat we immediately use it on the spot .. haha. So boh bian, I actually tot of refund too. Cos bb was heavy n hubby even complain as he carry n so we step into JL 1st, buy n push to Robn, then bang!!

TF,
aiyo... nvm lah. at least it's something u are looking for. there's always a better one around. so buy liao dun compare liao.....

iamsnow, ya, okay lah, nt so bad, cheaper by $8 only n the new version is better cushioning. Some more, sis-in-law paying, so cant complain much :p. Ha, u still awake huh

Christina, I will be bringing my bb to the Parkway Parade gathering.

Jenny, will share cab with u this coming wed cos want to bring Jayden along...hehe...U pump liao then go PP lah. U have my hp no. We arrange via sms...

iamsnow, how many times u pump in a day huh? didn't know that once fm tin is open, must finish within one month lei...

TF, glad to hear fm u. Lots of luck to u getting the job! and Masean to Jia You!

East Gathering

13 Aug(Wed) 11.30am at Parkway (The pasta place near Mark&Spencer at level 1)

1)Christina
2)shycloud
3)MLP
4)Jenny
5)K Ong + Friend
6)Priscilla
7)roooller + #2

Any1 bringing BB?

TF,
wah, free stroller from sil ar? so good...

i was pumping just now.... using the half spoilt pump.... sianz....

mylittleprice,
yes, fm open within one mth must finish. thats y i very reluctant to give my ger fm. coz i opened one tin when my ms was not enough. one day give 1/2 feed of fm. then towards then end, got to give her almost full fm then can finish the tin... then i pump every 2 hrs to stimulate supply. now i pump 5hrly....

Welcome count and Sandra !

Thanks roooller and jenny for helping to register for the bb massage

Christina, if got Isetan sale on Thur, I wanna go !!! I also another shopping queen, kekek. However, I haven't receive the mailer yet.

TF, glad that Mesean is doing real good. When I read about your post on the Capella stroller, u're so funny. Which Robinson you went to ? I went to the Orchard but didn't see the Capella stroller lei, or my eyes "da stamp".

Wow, alot of gatherings wor...

All,
By e way, anyone knows when the JL sales end? cos need to stock up my carlson wipes liao =D...

TF, in fact in regards of the AL, my co is a UK based co, but mgr wanted to over-ride them as each countries branches have different policies according to governments. Currently we are doing the bring forward AL to next full year for usage. He wants me to do it like bring over to next year (maybe for a few months for them to use) and if un-usable, cash the ALs. I find this is too generous for a newly set up co like us. I dun think its a good idea though, thus need to do more research.

Wow,, Mesean so young need to do the ops. Ya, do find more opinions before deciding as he is really very young. I see your post liao also heartpain for you and him. I am very sure towards end, he will be fine, since he is such happy baby now. Hee, still can rem his eyes like yours.

Aiyo, Christina, you all hor, with all gatherings, shopping plans, my pockets are going to burn very big big hole, haiz. I dun think can make it to East gathering and isetan sales (although I very much want to go to the sales). Better be good gal stay home dun anyhow run and spend $$.

Count & Sandra, if you both like to join us for gatherings, please do, we welcome you both.

hi count
The gerber cannot fit wide neck bottles/teats... it might fit the standard neck though... let me know whether you are keen to order medela accessories or not...

hi MLP
Sure

hi felicia
Im going tmr gathering... but i must wake up in time, keke... now milking... duno will KO till wat time tmr

hi shern
Orders noted... oops I also get mixed up on exchange rate... tink we stick to 1.42 since the bottles spree was that? Any difference will use to offset against shipping costs...

iamsnow... poor gal!! both still under warranty?

hi TF
I think even if you use le, can still try... that time I open my capella too and even exceed 90days but never use yet, JL let me refund...

hi piyo
Noted... Which year is your PIS? Coz there's 2 versions, one befor July 06 and one after July 06. If you’re not sure which tubing you need with your Pump In Style Advanced, check the faceplate on the pump. At the top you will see “Pump In Style Advanced”. If the words “Pump In Style” are in purple, you need the new tubing we are ordering. If the words “Pump In Style” are in black, you need the older tubing. Please check and let me know, dun want to order wrongly for you

Thanks for the welcome

Roxy,
Yes, Charlene here. Thanks for letting me know. Please count me out for the spree from Hackleyhme then. Another time i guess

Piyo,
I think i saw on one of the websites saying that the different btw the tubings is that the older tubings have a pale yellow/two-toned plastic thingy instead of the bright yellow plastic thingy for the newer version. Saw the pix on one of the usual websites which have sprees

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies, me just finish my pumping session. Now eating my breakfast. Will need to clean clean house afterwards, then wake up my #1 and prepare goin for JP gathering.
Now bit gan cheong coz 1st time myself alone bring my #1 for such a long hour trip on MRT (fr khatib to boon lay), not sure if she'll jump and jump on the train or not.

roxy, okok! Pls remind me to pay u har! Wait happily chatting forgot everything liao. hehe...</font>

Hi gers,
So I will take half day leave to join you all then. Will b late ya.

Felicia,
I oso gan cheong. I intend to bring Lil ZuEn along. 1st tim bringing her out on my own. Hehe.

Veinz,
Any idea if I can opt for ala carte instead? Or only buffet niah? I scare the baby refuses to let mummy eat.

Felicia, roxy, veinz,
Can one of you give me your hp no.? My = 92290604. I scare I cannot find you all. If cannot post, can msg me instead?
Although you all should be quite hard to miss. Afterall, where to find so many mummies and their babies in the afternoon eating lunch together. Hehe. I KS.

Morning.

Felicia, me also need to do some housework, bath baby before prepare go out.

Zuen, my no is 9797 3063. I dun think we can opt for ala carte leh. Think its pay on arrival before going in (Suntec's branch is such). I haven't check with Mor whether she made reservation or not.

Veinz,
Never mind. If cannot ala carte and bb ZuEn doesnt cooperates, I will bring her to my mum place and join you all again. Since you all eating buffet, so should be there for awhile ya. Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn, just smsed you! Actually ur hp nbr was stored in my hp leh. Oso cant remember why i had ur nbr liao. heehee....

Veniz, my last task before set off is expressing BM. I'm sure most mummies oso did the same as me. hehe...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, just realised is buffet leh. Me oso blur blur. See got gathering and i just agreed since i'm in spore this few days.
Wanna asked kid need to pay half price? based on age or height? I'm bringing my #1 leh. And she dont eat much lor.</font>

zuen,
try to bring bb zuen along leh. wana c her! kekeke. actually wif bbs along veri hard to eat buffet, but its e fun of it!

aiyo.. bb wrx is sleepin so soundly nw, jia luck la.. wan her wake up to poo n bathe but like no news.. haiz.. later durin lunch dunno she wil wide awake n pester to be carried anot liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, just saw their website. Aiyo, is based on height leh. My ger just hit their 90cm and ned to pay $16.90++. Aiyo, must nego w them liao. Else, really rugi lah! If really ned to pay for my ger, then u all mummies must help me eat more to recover back my loss leh. haha.....</font>

felicia,
dun let yr #1 wear shoes!! kekeke.. then she wil be 2cm shorter than e min. height.
kiddin onli... dun take it to heart hor. alot of mummies wil be more than willin to help yr ger eat her share!

Felicia, Zuen, after checking with Morraine, she said they also serve alacarte, so not to worry. About your kiddo height, dun think they will really based on that bah. Nowadays kids getting taller and taller than previous gen, I find if they really charge this way, its really bullshit lor. I am sure your gal looks like only 2/3 yrs old shouldnt be of problem.

mrswrx, why wake Tasha so early? I letting Vivi sleep till 9plus coz i doing washing clothes, pumping milk and later need to bath. Hope our gals later guai guai lar.

veniz,
if she is awake nw, she wil play herself by kickin her legs, stretchin her arms etc... then few hrs of fun she wil be tired n can sleep well when out. then haven poo yet leh... later everythin so rush i wil be late again!!
i finish washin liao, haven bath n express milk la..

<font color="aa00aa">mrswrx, i'm planning to do tat! haha.... but i think i'll let her sit in her stroller as i cannot carry her leh.
Btw, just let my ger measured her height again. She actually grew taller again @ 92cm! Aiyo, nvr mind lah, u all can help to eat. hehe....

Veniz, i'm not sure about this restaurant, but last round when we went to sakura, the staff there was quite strict. I overhead one customer was arguing his son height matter with the staff. Tat time, my ger was 90cm and my hubby carry her in. I'll try nego, if cannot oso no choice. Btw, my ger just 29mths.</font>

hor, ok. coz mine wake up, play a bit nian then want milk. She never cries for milk unless really very very hungry or vv cranky. That's y in middle of night, she never cries, I sleep like pig untill I heard her keep tossing and turning like anything.

You where need to express milk one? U express milk from your baby's milk powder huh? hee.