(2008/06) June 2008

shern,
if buy from Aust, then no shipping cost,
should be cheaper leh...

mylittleprince,
you must endure the engorgement as it gets closer to end of the day.

feifei,
rest, drink lots of water & eat food rich in protein, e.g. Fish, egg, beans stuffs...

feifei,
u call first few yrs to ask. they will tell u.

anyone went to bb fair at taka? any goodies?

i heard got promo for pigeon wide neck bottle. use old bottle to exchange and get new bottle at 1/2 price... but i bo old bottle... too bad.

feifei, i've visted the taka babyfair yesterday. pigeon has 20% discount and there're discounts for fisher price, softplay and tinylove items as well. I manage to buy a playmat that was retailing for $109 usually at $95.

Leng2
now me already felt the swolleness hahaha...

mylittleprince
I will give my gg BF at nite but after put her back in the cot she will cry and i will give her 1 bot FM 130ml and she will finished it....think she's not enough or full yet after BF at nite

Lengleng,
tsk for e infor...tink i won't hv enogh rest de...will drink lots of water frm now..

iamsnow,
wats first few yrs?

snow,
tks...wow...lots of goodies?

feifei,
Jia you, jia you.

But in case you are too stressed out due to BFing,
you may just have to give it up & rest,
else you may just fall ill again...
FM wise, can get someone else to feed mah...

hi feifei, jenny, roxy and iamsnow, our package for kids/babies is called Little Big Shots (becoz they really big shot mah haha) and it is $120. just for June mummies, can offer you all $90 (our old rate). if anyone of you interested can just drop me an email [email protected] more pictures on our website www.thestudioloft.com.sg and on my blog http://maryannkoh.blogspot.com

as i seldom come in here (maybe once or twice a month) better to email me any queries.

thanks and hope to see more photos of your cutie pies here!

thanks for the concern.. my boy fever already subsided last nite.. this morning his temp takings all range frm 36.8 to 37degree..

feifei,
oh.. ur ger eyes swell? poor ger.. issit some infection? clean it always lor.. dun worry since pd nvr said its serious.. like my boy rashes.. pd said its bery mild and common among bbs.. gave me mosturiser to apply for him and today his rashes gone.. bery effective..

danryan,
my boy nose no longer blocked.. already cleared 2 days back.. hope it wont come back again..
ur bb watery eyes might due to allergy leh.. when she has blocked nose is the mucus clear? if it is den is allergy.. my pd said my boy most likely allergic to dustmites..

so sad tat i cant join the lunch outing today.. hai.. cos yd nite nvr slp kept monitoring my bb and morning oso.. so i slept til 2pm.. haha.. so tiring..

anyone have the calculation of how much bb should be drinking? Today just check that her weight is 6.5kg @ 2mth 2wk.

hi k ong
The medela bottles are $31.50 in kiddy palace... i dun tink singapore sells gerber bottles... r you keen to get the pis tubing? Im trying to get us$50 to enjoy free local US shipping....

hi maryann
Im keen!! so we call you up to fix an appt?

hi feifei
im also tinking of getting these bottles coz now very scared of bpa.. i'll go 'throw' away all his bottles 1 side... somemore i just bought 2 new ones haiz

hi iamsnow
The website not ver informative hor.. i help you see is there tubing for swing

hee.. no womder today forum so quiet... all mummies at lunch gathering :p

hi feifei

i was taking my CHFC and some certification for my profession. it's very theory....and many things to memorise....which i dont find it relevant in the real society.

sometimes, i wonder if it's really worthwhile for me to spend the time studying which at the end only 5-10% of the stuff is relevant.

haha...but guess singapore education sys is like this.

hi iamsnow and fennie

i will love to attend the one at suntec too. but i need to see if my mil can cope 1st cos my fil will be out of hospital soon and required tube feeding.

i dont think need to bring bb along.

hi roxy

u may try get the bottles from drugstore...cos think they having discount right now. maybe you can compare the price.

hi mummies who ordered GNC Fenugreek

it's has finally reach....do let me know how u want to collect. i calculated, it's only $20 per bottle. do sms me 91813861

roxy, me back from gathering. I want 1 set tubing and e valve membranes (3pcs). can add me into the spree list? thanks.

hi mummies anyone wanna go for the KK massage course on sunday 17 aug, 10 - 11:30am? i can help you to register.

1) jenny

just wonder if you will like to order

First Teeth Toothpaste with Milk Enzymes (+ Finger Toothbrush)? which can be used from age 3 onwards?

i think if we ordered in bulk can get around 8-9 dollars.

i saw one shop next to ntuc at amk hub selling $21.90.

HI mummies,
nice mtg up with you all at lunch today..now can put a face to some of the nicks
Came back 1st thg pump milk cos nehs exploding :p

Jennylow,
I just squeeze the air out then clip the bags so that can lay flat but wil haf a bit of bulge cos of the amt in the bag but as long as 1side is flat, very easy to pack side-by-side.

Juliet,
My menses came back the mth after confinement when I haf my 1st ger. I just continue to latch and pump. I took Goat's Rue & Don Peridome to help up ss once in a while. You may wanna try.

Felicia,
I use Avent Liners for small amts and Pigeon ziploc milkbags for bigger amts.Avent liners must use clips but they are cheaper than those ziploc bags. Me dun wanna spend too much $$ on milkbags cos end up will throw them. Yes, I thaw with the clips else will spill out when they turn liquid.

TF,
Thanks! Clips not mine.. borrowed from my friends since no.1 and now recycle and use :p

Zuen,
yah latch on then TRY to pump 3hrly.. sometimes can't follow by schedule then will try to "bu3" back by latching or pumping more later.

K Ong,
Ya, Avent milkbags does leak so I will check the milkbags b4 I pour in. Some batches milkbags are thicker and some thinner.. got to observe carefully then I pour in hehe. I dun double-back cos like I say, I v stingy, only wanna spend abt 15cts/milkbag.

HI Ah morr,
Long time no talk! Wld like to join you all for gathering but what day & time? I am good on Mon or early part of next week cos end of week my 1st ger's birthday :p

Hi Maryann,
How haf you been? include me in your LBS okie

Hi Veniz, Shern, Bonjovi, Samsoon,
I am fine for gathering at Anchorage on Aug 19. Let me know the time

lengleng, it will be mailed here, she's not coming back.

jenny, i tot u really into pre-planning, for 3 yrs old wan to start buying heheh

i aso super enjoy meetin up wif all of u... i dun mind anchorage aso. kekeke. meet up more often cos u al can help trained me.
+ after start work, veri hard to hav gatherin liao. sianz....

Hello mummies, nice meeting you all at Fish & Co., now can put names onto nick, hahaha.

I also first thing rush home pump ... somemore reach home my girl so cranky, maybe she angry I never bring her out. hahaha.

really nice to meet up with some many mummies today...

hi mogudog, may i have ur posb acc no, i wanna transfer bk the money to u. u may pm me or sms me.

hi mogudog,

it's baby massage course but only for mummies who still breastfeeding. so need to latch bb on that day too. hubby? not so sure leh...will check and let u know.

Hi Jenny,

Will pm you my posb savings account no. Any idea how long we need to latch the baby ? Coz my girl rather impatient and will push away.

for those interested in First Teeth Toothpaste with Milk Enzymes (+ Finger Toothbrush). pls add on to the list, i will order only if it hits more than 11. usd 4.49. pls do not make any transfer to me first. thanks.

1) Mogudog

mrs wrx
let's mt at anchorage lei! I wanna c u! I might be going taka during the weekend

mogudog,
did you use your bag to cover the front of your blouse like we mentioned? hehe

Aprilmum,
that's the prob with bfg, either stick to bb or stick to pump:p

piyo,
so fast missed me liao ah! whahahaha. go durin wkend not crowded ah? i tink i'll faint @ e crowd. i'll go tml noon, hopefully not many ppl. jus wana c got any gd buy anot. mayb more dr.brown bottles! whahahaha, so my mil or mum no needa wash durin their shift. kekeke

mrswrx, i'm going tomoro with my cousin bout noon time too.

anyone interested in benefit cosmetic? i wan to get the erase paste thru st spree.

jenny, pls include me:
for those interested in First Teeth Toothpaste with Milk Enzymes (+ Finger Toothbrush).
1) Mogudog
2) shern

zuen:

heehee.. my baby same loh.. sharp backside ah.. hahahaha..

yup.. baby sheryl turned 3 mths on 2nd aug (5 days ago) and now she onli woke up once during the night for her feed.. sometimes doesn't wake up at all.. e.g. she had her feed at 12am then her next feed will be at 6am..

but sometimes she will wake up ard 3 to 4am for her night feed.. i dun wake her up at all.. onli when i hear her cry then i feed her..

but daytime i will follow every 3 to 4 hours to feed her.. sometimes she sleep, i will jus stuff the milk bottle to her and she will drink.. maybe cos daytime she drink alot le so night time she never wake up..

do you wake little zuen up at night to drink milk? my mum told me dun do that..

jenny, pls include me:
for those interested in First Teeth Toothpaste with Milk Enzymes (+ Finger Toothbrush).
1) Mogudog
2) shern
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)(1 @ mil plc.. 1 @ my plc)

shern,
no wonder,
that could be more expensive,
cause merchants have regular forwarders,
thus, may be cheaper to order online & ship to Singapore.

piyo, no la, I didn't cover, I just quickly rush to take cab home. First thing reach home is to find the pump and express liao

Mrswrx, me wanna go tml noon also but hubby not ard to take care my gal, perhaps I go on weekend bah.

shern,
yr bb so cute.

jenny, pls include me:
1) Mogudog
2) shern
3) BabyCupid (2 sets)(1 @ mil plc.. 1 @ my plc)
4) christinathng

RE:today's gathering
Me also enjoy the gathering tis afternoon. Nice chatting and sharing also.

mrswrx,
me maybe going during my lunch too... hehehehe... : P

RE:LittleBigShot
me interested leh, any1 also 1 2 go??

christina,
u eat snake again!!! wahahaha.
if u go sms me la, c e timing meet anot. i can go when my mum reach my place. 12+ or 1pm. u wan quick lunch there?

shern,
i goin alone... c if christina goin then i can meet her. we can say hi if possible. kekeke.

Piyo, nice to meet you as well. Thanks for the taxi ride and helping me, enjoy talking to you and the mummies. It was really fun, esp during our tea time. I came back, kept squeezing my tummy, seems like these few weeks of gatherings I went and eat till I feel fatty meat come back liao, need to cut down.

Baby was knocked out at 7pm and slept till now. Hope she still can continue to sleep tomorrow.

Shern, I dun think I will go Taka fair with you tomorrow. Maybe you can make arrangement here with Mrswrx to meet there? She very nice one. Mrswrx, Shern also very nice one, you two sure can click. Anchorpoint gathering, we meet on 19th Aug (tue) at 1.30pm ok? Piyo is fine with this time. Mrswrx, you come hor.

Samsoon, its ok you cant meet us but then do take care yourself when sorting out your hse matters. Any unhappiness, if you want to voice out, please do so, we will lend you listening ears.