(2008/06) June 2008

hi mogudog,
i'm gg to bring along the valve to the gathering.
i've msn u my hp no.
thot if its urgent, see whether any mummy stay near u, u can collect fr them instead?

hi babycupid
me oso got dog at home but PD didnt say anything abt it. she just said by listening the sound of my baby blocked nose and cough and checking his throat, she confirmed it is reflux.

hi starmambo
my boy weighs 5.68kg at 10 weeks old. PD said he is gaining weight well as his birth weight was only 2.32kg....this week he is 11 weeks old liao....think he gain another few grams cos can feel him heavier.

hi jennylow & babycupid
my PD oso gave me sterimar to clear his nose and can be used up to 6 times a day. So far so good....i will spray and then use the nose pump to suck out the mucus. she oso gave me illadin to use for 5 days. now oredi past a week but he still seems like nose blocked and phlegmy so i continue with the sterimar.

hi christina
my boy opp...he got reflux but he drinks alot and Dr Vas said it is good dat he drinks alot and just give whatever amount he wants cos she said there are some babies who has reflux and refuse to drink so i guess yr baby belongs to one of them. did she say how to encourage yr bb to drink more?

Hope everyone enjoy the gathering at CWP.

hi roooller
no problem. btw, i can pass u another unused 125ml bottle as well cos just found it in my closet. me stay in eunos. where do u stay?

<font color="aa00aa">Roxy,
I checked wif Mums &amp; Babes yd liao. I bought each tubings for $12each, so a pair = $24. Am willing to let go to u @$16 for the pair. I dun think postage is going to cost much, so I wun be including postage.
I called the shop this am to check if it can be fitted to your model but the salesgirl was not able to tell me because she said she hasn’t see the PIS Advance 2008 model yet. I m ok if u r uncomfortable to get the tubings from me becos of tis &amp; instead purchase online. What’s yur tot?</font>

veniz : tx for organizing !!!
PLs count me in for the high tea on 4th Aug.
will there be enuff space for so many prams ??

Do u know if Tera is joining us ? not seen her online for a while !

hi mummies, Jenny has requested me to open up this spree to u too :)

Squirt Spoon

Anyone interested? Please PM me.
http://www.booninc.com/squirt.html
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WEHO76/sr=8-1/qid=1217220922/ref=olp_product_details?ie=UTF8&amp;me=&amp;qid=1217220922&amp;sr=8-1&amp;seller=

<font color="0000ff">International shipping charges will be divided among the buyers.
Squirt Spoon (US$6.99*1.4 = S$9.80)
Please transfer $10 to POSB Savings 102-18206-5, and PM me your nick, trans ref. I will order another batch for u all on Sunday night.</font>

As I am FTWM, collection points will be as follows:

Weekdays : Bukit Panjang / Toa Payoh(after 6pm)
Little India / Farrer Park (after 8pm)

Weekends : Plaza Sing (Dhobby ghaut) (Sat only)
Hougang (Sun only)

Jenny,
I am not getting the spare part for my ameda pump liao. You might have missed my post. I already gotten the spare from mumsfairy. Sorry hor.

starmoon,
just cum back from kinder clinic went for review, Dr Vas say my ger cough better liao no need nebuliser but her nose still blocked so need nose drop and sea water. For the reflux, still continue the medi till she better and keep her head higher then body so her reflux will be better.

How are you all doing? Just brought my gal for her 6-in-1 @ Kidz Clinic. Wah, she is now 4.8kg in weight and 58cm tall.

Talking about reflux, my #1 had that. He did not merlion out every feed but 85% of the time. So, after every feed we had to burp him and recline him 45 degrees and that helped alot besides taking the reflux medicine. It stopped when he was about 4 months old. My son is already 2 years old now and he is OK except that he is VERY choosy with his solid food intake.

Here's the latest update of our list:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>SAHM/FTWM</TD><TD>#Kids</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggy</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Sgoon North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>samsoon</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>star</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xris&amp;Maia</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Tokyo (from Sep08)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mag Kline</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Nov08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD>Bkt Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Jan09)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fennie Tay</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal~07</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Khatib</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Aljunied</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nss</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Chai Chee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rizty</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Khatib</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Khatib</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennylow</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Bkt Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylittleprince</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shern</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey ladies...
how do i know whether my bb has blocked nose??? but i realised tat when she cries...her voice sounds abit hoarse from her previous cries...

hi skycloud my baby had block nose few days ago... but i ask my PD and my pD said if it doenst bother the baby - we dont hv to do anything. i knew she had block nose due to her breathing sounds...

Hi Jenny,

My order from babycenter store.

Nick : Shern

Item #1 : Breastmilk Storage Bags by Lansinoh 25- Pack
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/left+nav+pgroups/shop+by+brand/g+-+l/lansinoh/breastmilk+storage+bags.do?asc=false
Qty : 1
Price : 5.57USD

Item #2 : Love to Grandma Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+grandma+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true
Size : 12 months
Price : 2.99 USD

Item #3 : Mommy's Monster Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/mommy%27s+monster+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true
Size : 9 months

Item #4 : Love to Daddy Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/love+to+daddy+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true

Item #5 : Grandpa's Sidekick Bodysuit by Carter's
URL : http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/baby+clothing/grandpa%27s+sidekick+bodysuit.do?sortby=price&amp;asc=true

Total: 17.53 USD

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>SAHM/FTWM</TD><TD>#Kids</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggy</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Sgoon North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>samsoon</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>star</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xris&amp;Maia</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Tokyo (from Sep08)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mag Kline</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet</TD><TD> SAHM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Nov08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD>Bkt Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Jan09)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fennie Tay</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal~07</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Khatib</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Aljunied</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD> FTWM</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nss</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Jul08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Chai Chee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rizty</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Khatib</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Khatib</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennylow</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Bkt Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylittleprince</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shern</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Aug08)</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD> FTWM (frm Sep08)</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

xris&amp;maia,
oh.. hw long ur ger takes to recover? i oso nvr bring my boy to pd this time round.. cos the block nose doesnt bother him at all.. he still able to slp well eat well..
now both his hands got rashes.. dunno hw come.. wonder issit heat rash. its bery fine fine red popping out dots..

hi felicia and iamsnow
Yes me still sterilising the membranes... by right cannot hor... but ive been doing it for past 2 mths already.. lazy to take it out n put it on :p

hi veniz
By right, xt can be opened by one hand but I havent tried it yet... tink need alot of practice to do that... but now i have more gotten the hang of using my leg to step down to open so should be better...have you mastered the hang of one hand operation yet?

hi TF
S705 has all the specs you mentioned but XT has none... i bought it coz heard good reviews n also coz it looks nice... hee hiao mummy :p

hi crystal
Im ok with the price... is it possible to take a close up pix of the end of the tubing? (the yellow/beigey side) so i can see whether it's the same as mine... btw, which 2nd hand model PIS did you buy n which yr was it made? Coz I think PIS advanced tubing is the same as all PIS models manufactured after July 06.. thanks so much! The mumn n babes lady so funny, think they are selling PIS advanced also and she duno the model. Pls PM me your account no.. thanks

hi shern
Let me know whether you want the blue egg milkbags coz I have been reserving for u... if not I will go "advertise" in wts... thanks!!

Triumph Warehouse Sale at
The Chevrons, 48 Boon Lay Way Singapore 609961
1st - 3rd Aug 2008
10am - 6pm
Cash &amp; Nets Payment Only.

Sharon, TF: doc told me must clean her mouth n tongue with cloth n clean water.. iwill pinch her cheeks to make her mouth open up then i'll force my finger into her mouth loh.. my finger not so big la..

then PD gave me med to cure her white fungus too..

babycupid: i go to the kidslink at cck centre.. the building beside lot one.. some mummies here recommed the PD there so i went there to try try.. not bad..

jenny: sorry to confuse you with my orders.. ya.. we can visit each other.. heehee..

shycloud, my bb have those oink oink sound (abit like snore) when he kena nose block. That's how i identify it then brought him to PD cos I don't see any blockage in his nose. PD will be able to shine a light and confirm if bb got blocked nose. Hope this helps....

i have contacted veronica from april mummies to organise a spoon spree for us. do kindly take a look and response. i find it quite interesting. thanks.

angel,
icic.. i tink my boy not having the fungus.. cos yd i tried cleaning.. can actually clean off lor.. so shld be not fungus i guess..

mylittleprince,
so did the pd cfm ur bb got blocked nose? or jus normal cos newborn they have smaller nose passage?

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
wonder if u r ok to wait till after tis wkend for me to take a closer pic of the tubings as well as to check the yr of manufacture, etc. the reason is because i m currently staying at my MIL's plce on wkdays &amp; be home oni on wkends &amp; the pump is at my own home...

mylittleprince...
yeah she has abit of tat noise but the hoarse voice was more obvious...was thinking whether to bring her to see PD...less hubby think im too anxious liao

<font color="aa00aa">hi gers,
m planning to change my bb's FM powder from Friso Gold to Enfalac. any of u ladies have or is currently using Enfalac. any comment on tis FM? thanks!</font>

Just back fr Kidslink at Bedok. Respiratory cleared tho smtx jus aft feed i hear the oink oink sound like MLP describe. But PD say bb nose passage maybe small so its ok tat smtx hear. Got him his Rotavirus and PD jab.

Angelz, ouch.. u will hv cherry red check bb.

Roxy, I agree, MacClaren is nice n stylish. I nw nd to compare wat the diff betw S228 n S705

Veniz, I'll join u gals agn in another gathering. Will nd to go kkh tat day.

TF: Haahaa.. actually i jus press press onli la..

RE nose blocked:

My baby has blocked nose too but when PD checked, she doesn't has phlegm in her chest so its still ok.. But PD still give me nose drops to clear her nose cos blocked nose will affect her drinking and she might choke..

crystal,
My gal is on Enfalac. She poo everyday and in between feed I will feed her some water. I think each FM depends on every bb.

Jenny/Veniz/nss/roooller/fennie/iamsnow/jesseca
Nice meeting you all just now at CWP and enjoy chatting and sharing!!!! Hope to have more of such gathering in future when have chance

crystal: i saw on other threads that enfa brand might be a little heaty.. dun know how true..

how come you not using friso anymore? not good ah? i tried similac, mamil gold n nan, left friso n enfa haven't try yet.. so oso currently looking for one suitable FM..

angel,
I did use cloth leh. Outer tongue can clean off but inner side how to clean? I have attached her picture. I tried to go deep inside clean until she cry also no use wor. Is it same as ur bb? Is it white fungus?
1593496.jpg

Sharon: Yr daughter so cute.. heehee..

Looks like fungus.. hmm.. if reali cant reach the inner side then maybe you need to see PD to get some med..

My daughter's fungus is even whiter than your daughter's..

<font color="aa00aa">leng leng, if collect from Annie is from her house at AMK, or must at certain timing?
Coz so far, i din saw any distribution at Yishun/Khatib area leh. I just wanna get 1-2 tins only, but collection point might be an issue.</font>

bbcupid, PD checked n said my bb has alot of dried mucus...so the clinic assistant taught me how to clear using saline and the pigeon bulb thing to suck it out.

veniz,
i saw the instruction too. but my pd dr said its okie to use to 4 times but for a few days (for those very bad blocked nose). after which should use 2x per day. cos by then the mucus should clear off liao. ya, its not good to use the medicated nose drop on bb still. hence she said can continue to use the sterimar daily.

babycupid,
i heard about it from my another frd. but then since the sterimar is good for my #1 and #2 so i think i will continue using it. perhaps you try using the karvol drop.

starmoon,
my pd dr said better not to use the illiadin as he is still young. so often advises me to use the sterimar. unless very very blocked nose, then use the illadin but cant use more than 5 days.

sharon,
from the photo, my #2 aso same leh.. i used the wet towel to clean for him everyday.it get worsen if he drink fm most of the time. for ebm, his tongue is ok, not tat white. my mum said, need to be hardworking leh, must clean each time he drank milk liao. but i a bit lazy lah, never follow her instructions.

Sharon, sweet little girl. Nice eyes.

i'm wondering if we can use the thumb brush w/o the paste to clean the tongue. Yah, i also cant reach inside n mine even whiter.

<font color="aa00aa">sharon,
yo, yur ger so cute ley. i reai feel like carrying her now...LOL!!!

cynthia,
thanks for the info. is yur ger on total FM? mine will be on partial FM/BM for a while still, so hopefully will not get too heaty?

angel,
i also dunno...if too heaty, i can con't to give her a bit of gripe water rite? i wan to change cos abt a mth back the friso tat my MIL was mixing for my ger turns lavander colour rite in front of my eyes. i raised this issue here in tis forum then &amp; a rep from friso came down to c me. he sent the FM back for lab test in netherland &amp; recently called to info me tat the test found nothing but my hb still not comfy cos when i asked him to send me the lab test rpt, he didnt do so till today, so to play safe, we consider changing to enfalac.

my colleagues think i shd ve not gave them the remaining FM powder for them to test at their lab, instead shd ve sent to AVA but now too late, we jus chng lor n dun use Friso...now i considering Enfalac among the remaining brands cos the its' high DHA content.</font>

<font color="blue">hey jenny,
i only saw ur post dat u r going to bkt batok on sun itself..paisay ah.. if no one collect for me then u send to me lor.. btw i wanna add my order for ameda accessories..the spree still on anot?? </font>