(2008/06) June 2008

hi my littple prince,
haha yes the kid is my own... i had BD that fast cos i was hungering for it for so many months...ahahhahaha but it was quite painful.. *embarrassed* but as i said i dont care cos hubby will be back to tokyo so grab the chance...ahahaha

thnks xrismaia. went and check the instruction manual for avent steriliser just now

soyabean, another baby??!! unless i go crazy liao. can barely cope with 2 liao. Are u ready for #3 :p

nss...
i'm not ready for #3... but my hb wans to hv another one after a yr or so... i'm cringing at the thot... btw, ur gynae is dr mary yang, like me?

hi jenny - dont worry abt the change - save the trouble in transferrin back. oh can i check when the stock will arrive?
eh - my hubby research a bit on the milk tea - have anyone tried before - cos he said he quite skeptical abt the herbs in it etc...

<font color="aa00aa">soya,
pay me another $10K i also wun dare to think abt another bb now...i oreadi going crazy n sleep deprive liao wif 1...</font>

crystal, xris...
yeah me too... i hvnt been able to sleep thru a night since the day she was born... i miss those days...

btw my baby for the past few nites had gone for 5 hrs without waking up for milk... a new record... i hope she continues this or stretch the hours more hehe... BUT this doesnt mean i get 5 hrs of sleep oso... cos i still had to wake up and be a cow.

<font color="aa00aa">soya,
if mine can last 5hrs like yurs when i bring her hm on wkends to sleep, then i can laf liao...so far she oni did it once, other than that, she can "party" thru every fri &amp; sat nites...told hb he better be prepared tat he is raising a future party ger liao...tell me abt those days b4 bb borne, even gettin up for toilet visits r better than no sleep at all...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,
i m amazed! how did u manage to pump x4 @ wk yd? i can oni manage it once daily at wk &amp; even then i find it a chore liao...salute!</font>

Hi to all mothers, I'm new to this discussion thread, have only been active in joining sprees. I'm a first time SAHM wif a boy born on 18th June currently residing in Bedok Res.

Taking care of newborn on your own is really no joke &amp; it's only my 6th day after CL left last wk.

BTW, how do u mummies weigh your bb? My bb's last weight on 5th July was 4.2kg &amp; I'm keen to know his current weight but next jab appt is on 13th Aug.

eh do you all pump even when u r latching ur baby? cos i didnt...i go on total latching... will that decrease the milk suppy?
hi mag - welcome! I am also wondering how u weigh bb.......

nss,
i am using avent manual pump, i disassemble all parts &amp; sterilize in sterilizer, then assemble them back again

veniz,
i brought jared to punggol plaza outlet for the swim

xris,
address for Hua Xia International
Harbourfront : 1 Maritime Square #03-11 S099253
Punggol Plaza : Blk 168 Punggol Field #02-09 Punggol Plaza S820168
For Appointment , Call : 6489 4847

soyabean,
I also cannot forget those sleepless nites after I had my #1,I was frustrated because I cannot sleep thru the night like before, had to wake up to feed and change diaper, I had arguements with hb, cos he didnt wake up even when bb cried(his reason, my mum was staying with me for 1st month, so no point so many ppl wake up)

but this time round, after I had #2, i feel that it is more relax, not like the 1st one, so frustrated &amp; kan cheong, and this time round, my mum did not stay with me for 1st month,i think bcos I already know more or less what to expect, and during the last months of pregnancy, had to wake up few times in the night to pee, so already gpt used to it ba

Xris,
I am on TBF and I had some frozen BM for those 5days when my bb had to be on FM due to jaundice, so i took out yesterday so that I could feed my bb, and pump out to see my MS, this morning, when my bb feed on 1 breast,I also pump out the other breast so that I can maintain my supply, bcos body will react to demand, then will supply according to the demand, so if dont pump out,body will take it that is what needed to make, but again, if bb only feed on 1 breast, he will get hungry faster &amp; will maybe suckle 1-2hrs after his feed, that will also build up the supply, not sure if this is correct?any comments?

Tip 5: Making More Milk

To make more milk, express more frequently rather than expressing for longer periods of time. Expressing takes practice. At first you may get no more than an ounce at a time, but as you increase the frequency of pumping, you will increase your milk yield. The amount of milk expressed does not reflect how much milk you have available, as your breastfeeding baby is much more efficient than the best of breastpumps.

Tip 9: Getting Milk Flowing

Having a photo of the baby or something that makes you think of your baby may help get the milk flowing

Tip 17: Producing More Milk

If you want to stock-pile milk in your freezer early on, you can "trick" your body into making more milk than your baby needs by expressing every day at regular times in addition to feeding your baby. This will tell your body to make more milk--enough for you to feed your baby and to store for later use. Remember the milk your breasts make for a six week old baby is different from the milk you make when he is twelve weeks old, so you may find the volumes he needs vary.

Tip 18: Expressing Routine

Getting into a routine is key to making expressing work. An example may be to express every morning at 8.30 while the baby sleeps or a partner looks after the baby. Again, expressing just after lunch when the baby sleeps may be another chance to stock-pile milk. As the baby grows and drops feeds, instead of you dropping that feed altogether, express that feed and store it. For example, when your baby begins to go to sleep at 7.00 p.m. and doesn't wake up for an 11.00 p.m. feed, express the 11.00 p.m. feed and store it.

thanks Fennie... i am trying top find ways not to express but just go by latching baby - she now feed every 2 hours... and if she latched on two breasts, she will feed every 3-4hours... thanks for ur helpful tips!!!

i am just thinking if let say i express at 830 she is asleep and suddenly if for some reason she wakes up at 9 for a suddden feed, my breasts would be empty... i am trying to avoid giving her bottle teats thats why i didnt want to pump and goes on full latch...

Veniz
hehe... heng u din see me. Really like a kan cheong auntie spider

What u hav for ur lunch? Food at vivo not so nice..

soya
HB say faster make another one &amp; suffer once &amp; for all. Dun later when we aged then 'bo luck' to carry bb

I just had a brunch with nss at Lot 1 just now. Too bad never go for the MOF dessert coz its not opened when we were there.

Samsoon, aiya, see you will symphatise with you also, coz just now when I out, my gal also cry, wants carry carry. I have to eat while carry her leh. At Vivo yesterday, I went to Fig &amp; Olive for lunch, had beef steak with olive rice and their chocolate milkshake like drink, quite nice and price reasonable.

For baby making, i stop liao, no more for me please. My hb recently give me the smiley face/look/ jokingly comments and remarks, I suspect he is urging for s**. Can see his horny horns coming out liao.

Veniz
Eat while carrying bb need lots of skill. I dump her in her pram faster cut my mixed grill into pieces then carry her again. So tat i only need a fork &amp; leave the knife aside, then one hand pat her... ji shou ya jiao keke..
Aiyo.. hb already suffer for almost 10mths liao, its time...

hi snow

ok, noted on your orders. pls kindly make payment to my posb account and pm me. thanks. will advise you on shipping and postage later.

Soyabean, yes we share the same gynae, am seeing her tonite for the post stiches check at the YewTee clinic. U seeing her at her Gleneagle or nite clinics? Like u, I also a quick delivery, she also just made it in time to deliver my bb at MtA.

Veniz, 'hi-5'.Yep, nice brunch. Too bad no MOF ice-cream.

Samsoon, I will try to cut up my food fast so when she wakes up i can eat with more ease next time, hee, thanks for the tips. Waw, your hb waited so long? mine at beginning of last trim also did a couple of times then I stopped him coz painful. Now I just pretend I dunno lor, see what patterns he will come out with, hee.

nss, thanks for the meal. Nice chat we had, I will have to learn from you, dun mind about others biz, haha. So after I left did you nurse Jaret at Lot1 or brought him back to nurse? my email add is [email protected] , do add me into your msn.
Lets see if next week you still on for lunch/dessert, i will leave my gal with mum, she so fussy, haiz.

Fennie, we (nss and me) thinking maybe find one day go causeway point when I going to cck, can ask you join us. If you interested then we can make plans.

BTW, the other day you left msn to me on milkyway dress, sorry I didnt see till just now, coz recently never log into msn, paiseh.

Veniz
ooh.. naughty girl, beware he jump on u while u were sleeping. My last was during end of 2nd tri. Will wait aft visit to gynae cos still have spotting lei..

samsoon, I am sure he will not jump on me, otherwise I will be crushed to death (you dunno how heavy he is). He can see I already biz with bf, expressing milk, take care of baby till not well and tired liao. He is the one who wants me to bf baby so I think if i say no, he will understand, but sometimes still have to give lor, haiz, tired to be a woman and working mother.

Crystal, how many times do you milk? your office have nursing room?

<font color="blue">hey jenny,
pai say..hehe...ok..ok..how much i owe u huh??can give ur acc no again??i lazy to look through the past thread..hehe..pai say..pai say ah.. </font>

samsoon, no lar, not back yet, but always thinking of work even on ML. Coz co small, mgr is counting down for me to go back work. Even overseas director also get one overseas colleague to check with me on something, from wat I heard from my assistant. Taught her wat to do liao lor, sianz. I dun feel like going back to work!!!

bizz
Pls transfer SGD18.73 to POSB SAVING 015-31320-0. Pls indicate your nick as reference and pm JENNY after transfer.
Any queries can pm JENNY or sms her at 91813861
USD7.38+USD6 = USD13.38
Total SGD = 13.38 x 1.4 = SGD18.73 (exclude shipping).

Veniz
Got to adjust lor.. at least can earn more $$ for shopping for yourself &amp; bb. I be looking for job in 2mths time..

i just went to dentist with a bad infection
apparently my tooth broke andi dint know for along time... and now i just gave birth so immune is lower thats why suddenly pain.
point is i hvto stop breastfeeding suddenly cos baby will be taking in my germs etc.
its very sad...i think i feel very bad and guilty.
not a nice feeling at all althou i know formula solves it all....
i will hv to be on antibiotics for 5 days and monitor if swelling still persists i need to go hospital.
pls pray for me...

<font color="aa00aa">veniz,
may not look like one cos i no horns lar...but i sure as well feel like one...
think i may ve to stop BF by mid-sept liao cos ve to start going for my biz trips-the 1st being Mumbai &amp; i reai dun trust the water hygenie lvl there...

@ wk i oni pump once daily ard 3-4pm. nope, no nursing rm, so i hide in the handicapped toilet lor. even my colleagues comment - if hear the electric buzzing sound = crystal pumping session. i so paisei....

samsoon,
WOW!!! so envy...*thumbs up* my highest record so far is oni 220ml. long long way to go compared to yurs...

hi samsoon, i just chked with PD on the antibiotics i have. its those strong kinda so she said i hv to stop. also i hv bacteria in my gum now both dentist and PD said i hv to stop BF. i just threw away my BM...heartpain ah!

Xris
If tat the case then just carry on routine of pumping... Dun worry its a matter of days &amp; bb will be drinking your milk milk again...

i am falling sick.. haiz.. itch throat and nose now..

any idea when we sick hw to avoid bb to catch the virus frm us.. bery difficult rite..?