(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia, ya lor, will try to do sit ups soon. hope to have flat tummy (i very high brow hor).

BabyCupid, Christina, I just came back from Vivo. Baby was having a hard time there coz lots of mucus and phglem, so poor thing. Now back home liao better, only that it affects her sleeping soundly. I think really need to bring her go PD for another check up liao.

Babydance is making love? Hee, so chim word leh.

Jenny, I am the one who transferred $54.73 to you. Its for the tea and the shawl.

1574346.jpg

veinz,
icic.. better bring her to PD if it has been long.. ya.. chim word.. i oso dunno until i visited those TTC thread.. they using this word to represent making love.. haha..

Babycupid... tell u smtg. I also tot of posting in this forum if anyone has started BD. But pai sei...so never ask. So qiao to see u asking. Me having my menses now...so can forget abt it now. haha.... Am planning maybe after my menses finished can try BD. Heard before better try PD before the 6 wks postnatal checkup. At least can ask gynae if there is any concerns on BD.

Fennie, ur bb so cute!!! He sure if enjoying himself... lolz!

Oh i see... on the neubiliser. Didn't know abt this.

I very sianz... take out all my pre-preggy clothes. realise cannot wear! my hips area super jia lat. damn sian... think must build up my wardrobe again! OFFICIAL REASON to go shopping but i'm not happy man. Deep inside my heart, hope to wear back my pre-preggy clothes once again. hehe...

mylittleprince,
hahaha.. no nd to be paisay one la.. kekeke.. ya.. better to wait till 6wks checkup den BD.. i jus done my check last tues.. gynae said can resume liao but mus be careful! kekeke..
i can wear my prepregnancy clothes but abit tight.. haiz..

xris&maia,
yes.. i did the malay massage and wrapping.. quite ok.. kekeke..

bbcupid and mylittleprince,
i had BD on the 2nd week already !! ahaha cos my hubby is in tokyo for work...so he only back when i deliver so gonna take e chance..

babycupid
6in1 so expensive at poly? I heard poly operated by 2 diff management(singhealth & ?) maybe the diff in price. Hospital looks like the cheapest option. I was quoted $220 exclude consultant.
When can start resume bk babydance? I afraid will tear.. kekeke

Crystal
Ur letdown is really fast lei.. mine avg 50mins to hit 150ml. Which pump u using?

Fennie
BB loos like pro swimmer yeah... very steady in water.

Had a hard time a Vivo just now. BB refuse to sit in pram. Aiyo.. end up one hand push pram other hand carry bb.
Gonna bring the pram from the car & put at hm. As & when let bb eat, shit & sleep in it...

samsoon,
my gynae said can resume back liao lor.. after 6wks checkup..
really?i oso scare my bb dun sit in pram lor.. now at hm i will put him inside on n off.. push him ard the hse.. he can only sit for mayb 10mins? den start crying liao

did u see the link which shern post? it say mothers milk tea may not be advisable.... hm.... i wonder how true or how helpful the tea will be... in a dilemna now...

any mums ordering and having second thoughts?

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
1. bizz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
2. samsoon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
3. fennie - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
4. jenny - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - PAID
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
7. shern - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -PAID
8. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38
9. xris - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - PAID
10. sharon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -PAID

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
1. bizz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
2. samsoon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
3. fennie - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
4. jenny - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
5. iamsnow - 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - PAID
6. juliet08 - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
7. shern - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
8. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6
9. xris- 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - PAID
10. sharon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID

hi bizz and veniz
do kindly transfer to my posb savings account 015-31320-0 so that i can proceed with the order by today. thanks

Just to share with u gals on milk flow:

I realised I can pump 100 on one side and 30 on the other side only. This has continued for quite some time. So i call LC and check. She say it's due to breast milk oil that is blocking the flow.

I also mentioned to her that i do not feel engorged and my breast feel soft after pumping. Do not seem to be have any pblm. But the LC say if one side 100, the other shld yield at least 70 to 80.

Also, she ask me to check my nipple if it looks like it has less outlets. And true enough, the side which has 30ml seems to have no outlets on part of the nipple.

So mummies, u might want to see your bm flow and check your 'outlets'.

I'm getting the LC to clear the oil for me. But she warned me that it will be very painful. Ask me to take 2 panadol before I go.......

hi huggy
noted on your change. just wanna check, u transfer 3 times to me, once 6.16, 2nd 6.16 and third 25.68.

i do not know how did u derive 25.68. maybe you want to give me a call at 91813861 or pm me. thanks.

http://www.vitacost.com/Traditional-Medicinals-Organic-Tea-Mothers-Milk - SGD10.33
8. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID

http://www.vitacost.com/Yogi-Womans-Tea-Nursing-Mom/pd_section-pr#ProductReviews - SGD8.40
8. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
(and receive payment for the shawl)

hi veniz
do kindly transfer to my posb savings account 015-31320-0 so that i can proceed with the order by today. thanks

8. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID

8. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID

sorry should be to bizz

hi bizz

hi xris

think u have transfer more to me. your order 4 pkts of tea for each right? should be 37.46 instead of 38.20. do sms or pm me your account no, i transfer the money back to you. thanks.

hi huggy.

i got the figure, may i have your account no so that i can transfer the money back to you. do pm or sms me. thanks.

fennie,
ur bb so cute leh...How old ur bb? was tinking of bringing my ger for her 1st swim when she is 4mths old..

babycupid,
ya lor, 1st time abit pain though I am c-sect one cos been a "nun" for 10mths lor..hehe....

mylittleprince,
no need paisei lah, we are all Jiemeis here =D..hehe...I just started BD 2wks ago cos during confinement, so sweaty and most important was still having my lochia then lor..

iamsnow,
ya lor, how to check huh?hehe..i also feel like u, dun feel engorged, feel soft after pump out leh..ahyo, sounds scary cos need to take painkiller b4 go leh...

felicia/feifei,

u see the side which can yield more. shld see a lot of 'holes'. (haha....dunno how to describe them.)

then u see the side which yield less, maybe got 'holes' but not so many. for my case, there's part of the nipple which is totally smooth and flat, like the aerola. no 'holes' at all.

dunno if u understand what I'm trying to say.... haha....

7. veniz - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 - PAID
8. xris - 4box USD3.69 X 4 = USD14.76 - PAID
9. sharon - 2box USD3.69 X 2 = USD7.38 -PAID

7. veniz - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID
8. xris- 4box USD3 X 4 = USD12 - PAID
9. sharon - 2box USD3 X 2 = USD6 - PAID

http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-610-mg-180-Capsules
1. shern - 3bottles USD5.59 X 3 = USD16.77 - PAID

hi bizz

1) Samsoon

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&page=5
Qty: 2
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item#2
Ameda Silicone Diaphragm (HygieniKit)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&page=5
Price: USD2.20 X 2 = USD4.40

Item#3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&page=2
Qty: 1
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD18.79 - PAID
Collection place:

2) Jenny (myself)

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Total: USD$24.99 - PAID

3) Huggy

Item #1
Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-White-Valve-for-HygieniKit-and-Manual-Pump-p-16180.html
Price: USD2.20 x 2 = USD4.40

Item #2
Ameda Custom Breast Flange with Inserts Set (1 Pair)
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Custom-Breast-Flange-with-Inserts-Set-1-Pair-p-16189.html
Price: USD12.75

Item #3
Ameda Insulated Lunch-Style Tote
Url: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Insulated-Lunch-Style-Tote-p-16193.html
Price: USD9.99

Total: USD27.14
Collection place:

4) Shern

Item #1
Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/search.php?mode=search&page=3
Price: USD$24.99

Item #2
Ameda 4oz. Clear Milk Collection Bottles(2 ea.)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-mid-6-p-6.html
Price: USD$4.56

Total: USD$29.55

5) bizznow

Item #1
Ameda Insulated Lunch style tote
Price: USD$9.99

Item #2
Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$1.25

Item #3
Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
Qty: 5
Price: USD$2.75

Total Price: USD$13.99

6) roooller
Item #1
Ameda Locking Discs (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Discs-Collection-Bottles-p-16182.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.25
Price: US$2.50

Item #2
Ameda Locking Ring (Collection Bottles)
URL: http://www.mommysown.com/shop/Ameda-Locking-Ring-Collection-Bottles-p-16183.html
Qty: 10
Unit Price: US$0.50
Price: US$5.00

Total Price: US$7.50

hi fennie

which day and what time did u bring your bb there? i was at punngol plaza on sunday around 12noon when i bought him for the swim...he enjoy it so much

I am from the Aug thread. Need some advice. My gynae has advised me to go for c section as my baby is too big (3.2kg at week 36 today). I was all gearing up for a natural childbirth but I guess whatever is best for the baby. But I'm all nervous now.

I need some help and answers:
1) How long did you stay if you had c section with epidural? 2 nights? 3 nights? or more
2) How much does it affect the milk supply? Does it come later and can we latch baby on immediately after c section?
3) How long did you all recover from your wound?

Thank you very much. Any other advice would be most welcome.

krmeow

Xrismaia, i did 7 days wrap

babycupid, so good, i can't zip up my biggest jeans, all the fave jeans too small

iamsnow, my fren told me wat was done n i did try on my own...really need painkiller. wat
LC does is called UC, it's like pinching the nipples in a U shape then C shape to unblock the ducts then do U n C again to the aerole to squeeze out the milk to unblock the ducts. after i tried, milk came out fr more holes but DIY usually not as painful cos bit scared. HB can help to do

hi iamsnow

i agree with shern. in actual fact everytime b4 we pump, we should so call massage our nipple and aerola area by what shern have describe to prevent block ducts and engorgement.

i will close the order for tea and fenugreek.

as for the ameda parts, will conclude the final order tomorrow. thanks.

babycupid/feifei,
my bb's 1 month 3 days old when he went for his 1st swim lesson

Xris&Maia/MLP,
thanks, think most bb will enjoy it

Jenny,
I was there on sat at 1130am

wah, this thread super active again...it was quite slow for awhile in jun when everyone went popping one by one...now here like market again liao...lol... :p

btw, these days i started switching ti avent isis manual pump instead of using pis...seems lik letdown better n after a few pumps, ms sems to incease a little bit...i think this manual pump's stimulation is better than pis...

Gosh, bb finally asleep... can log in now.

Xris&Maia, wow, u super fast. 2 wks then BD liao. Is this is ur kid?

I'm looking fwd to end of menses then i can try to BD. lolz! Think my hb neck long long liao...

Samsoon & Veniz, seems like both of u in Vivo today lei... maybe u gals saw each other!

Iamsnow, didn't know that breast oil will cause block ducts in the breast that yields less milk. Will go examine mine later.

mylittleprince
I spent less than 2hrs at Vivo. BB refuse to sit pram. Go gaint, unity, makan then head straight hm. Arm breaking... If veniz see a kan cheong lady pushing a empty pram, then very likely its me lah..keke

finished my milking session.

u all very garang leh.... dare to bring out your bb. I dun dare to bring bb out. aiyo.... wait bring out halfway cry until her lungs out I also dunno how to pacify. haha... maybe i first time mum, dunno how to handle. hee hee....

iamsnow
I also 1st time mum... jus plan ahead.
Feed bb, change diaper then out we go but only can stay less then 3hrs outside. I only bring hanky wif me.

Hi gers,
Started work yday. I feel so alive. Wat a break from the usual taking care of bb. ;p Bb not back tonight, at mum's place. Hb cannot make it liao, so leaving bb with mum on some days. I miss my bb.

roooller,
The nursing shawl is working pretty well. Although material thick, good for aircon area. still struggling to try expressing in the office. I managed to express 4x yday. However, dun think I have this kind of luxury when workload piks up..

Veinz,
envy... I still have 4.5kg to pre-preggy weight and you are already lighter than pre-preggy weight! The last few kgs are so sticky. Haiz.

mylittlepronce,
I oso went shopping before I went back to work. spent $200+. Must make myself happie mah. I oso cannot fit into most of my pre-preggy clothes liao. I want to be pretty mummy. Hehe. I look like an auntie during maternity leave. -.o"

Re: Jabs
I opting for 6-in-1. Not getting rotavirus. As for puenmococcal, will do it when she is older cos less jabs required, since I m not sending her to childcare so minimal contact with other kids.

Re: BDing
Hehe, tried once last week (10th weeks) cos bleeding until 8 weeks, den so busy wif bb. Painful wor. hahaha...

morning, I had diarrhoae and bad gastric for the past 3 days, even carrying baby is painful. My baby was quite cranky and demand feeding every 1.5 hours, dunno whether bcos my ms dropped, or he also got gastric
Anyway, decided to better start expressing soon in case ms dropped.

Question on Sterilising manual pump:
Is there any mommy here using Avent Manual Pump? How do you sterilise this manual pump? Is it sterilise as a whole set or disassemble it, sterilise, then assemble back again aseptically? I used to use boiling method to sterilise the pump parts and assemble them back again, but is going to start using the electric steriliser for convenient sake.

Jenny, maybe you have missed my post to you. I am the one who transferred $54.73 to you. Its for the tea and the shawl.

Samsoon and MLP, I reach Vivo at 12.35pm, had lunch with friend but baby woke up when we are finishing. But cried, when diaper changing room to latch her on. Then, I must push pram to make her lay in it. Around 3pm, I was already towards Habourfront to the Mothercare flagshop get her cap for head then to the Baby swimming that outlet to shave off her hair. Thus, I suppose I was unable to see kan cheong Samsoon there lor, hee.

Fennie, you brought Jared to which outlet for swimming? I was at habourfront yesterday and the china ladies asked me if interested to let my gal go for a swim. But as it was raining heavily, so I said will consider.

ZuEn, Although I back to before pre-preggie weight, my hips and waist seem to be so much bigger than before, haiz.

MLP, you also going back to work 1st sept right? Find one of the days during last two weeks to go out shopping leh. I also need to get new clothes. Will be getting a couple of pants, blouses wise, I bought quite a few nursing wear online, so will only by 1 or two normal blouses.

Hi Kermeow,
i had c section too as my baby's head was not enagage. below are the answers:
1.at least 3 nights staying over.
2. your milk supply will not be affected as long as you opt for epidural so you can feed your baby immediately.
3.i was quite a fast healer...during the first week i can alrady walk properly without aid...
4.pls get ready for post contractions for womb to contract...reason why i said this - i wasnt prepare for that at all...and i was so much in pain... of cos they hv painkillers for you...